Sunday, October 18, 2015

Actress Ella Mensah Says That Shisha Makes Her Happy And She Can Smoke It 24/7

• Ghanaian actress, Ella Mensah, who is currently in Nigeria shooting a movie has said she wants to be the best Ghanaian actress in Nollywood. Looking at her busy schedules since she first hit Nollywood in 2012, it appears the actress may have an ace up her sleeves.

Her most notable films include Educated Housemaids, 11am, Mirabel, Crime to Christ, Playboy, Couples on Fire, to name a few.

In a recent chat with Vanguard, the sexy actress, who has been accused of smoking cigarettes, has debunked the allegation, saying what she smokes is not cigarette but shisha. In most of her social media pictures she is seen to be smoking something but she has said they are not cigarettes.

“Yeah, because when I post pictures on my social media and I have smoke in my mouth, a lot of people start saying, so she smokes, she’s this, she’s that, and I tell people that in life you do what makes you happy. We all know smoking kills so if you want to smoke and kill yourself, that’s your problem”she explains

“ I know someone, a friend who has never smoked in his life; he has never taken any alcohol, exercises well, drinks a lot of water, he doesn’t go clubbing, if they say someone knows how to take care of himself, it is this friend.

Do you know that a doctor just diagnosed him with lung cancer? And I know some junkies out there who have been smoking and drinking and they don’t have any atom of cancer. I just got tired of everybody saying you smoke and you have fans, what story are you telling them. If I smoke, I’ll own up and tell people yeah I smoke, is there anything wrong with me smoking? It’s my life but I don’t smoke.

I love shisha, I love shisha so badly that if all I wanted I have them and I don’t have to work again, I can smoke shisha 24/7 all day everyday” she quips.

Shisha is a glass-bottomed water in which fruit-flavoured tobacco is covered with foil and roasted with charcoal. The tobacco smoke passes through a water chamber and is inhaled deeply and slowly; the fruit-flavoured tobacco tastes smooth.

According to research carried out by the World Health Organisation (WHO), the volume of smoke inhaled in an hour-long shisha session is estimated to be equivalent of smoking between 100 and 200 cigarettes.

46 comments:

1. Shisha is a cool something to smoke once in a while Lol but why is she telling us.
    We smoke it a lot in the north.

1. I tink she adds weed to hers coz nothing special about sisha that one should get addicted to it.

2. I guess she's just following the quote"Find what you love and let it kill you",you are gonna die anyway. Good for her

3. Black Ghanaian. you can run but you cant hide! Those knuckles r whack. Bleachers will die young o. Take note! Shisha ndi mmuo

1. black Ghanaian??!!! and when did being black become a crime???and you're Caucasian I guess?you have such low self esteem,go get therapy!!!!

4. Have fun...what ever shisha does to d body shud be ur portion...lol

5. May God almighty help her, its hear life, her body and all.

6. Who is she?
    Best Ghanaian nollywood actress with her dirty knuckles ekwa?
    Gerraout!

7. Is this post about her professional career as an actress or her smoking abilities???

8. It is well with your soul, I can see that you don't smoke but you inhale over 200 cigarettes smoke in an hour.Goodluck.

9. Oh,the last paragraph has saved me the stress of typing.

Shisha and cigarette ;same difference.

So,the fact that this stuff has flavours ranging from strawberry to banana or whatever exotic fruit, makes it unharmful?
    I think it's even worse sef.

Keep deceiving yourself(ves).

1. I think the word is harmless

10. Ok o! This wan is shisha, the other one is skunk..

11. And about the friend diagnosed with cancer, who said that it's only smoking, drinking and junk that causes cancer?

Genetics also has a role to play. Can be from generations past, can be that his cells just decided to misbehave.

Any which way, it's not an excuse.
    But then, every adult is responsible for their actions.

12. Her cup of of odeku!
    Gudmorning Every1 n Happy Sunday!

13. If you like smoke human faces what is my business

14. Your life,your smoke. I blame people that are looking up to artists they are not worldly of emulation at all.

15. Shisha na award now ,nonsense and ingredients .

16. Her life, her business. Ko kan aye

17. Damn! Shisha is the truth. Highness personified! Nawaa o

18. No responsible correct man can tolerate smoking from his woman.

19. "Its my life and I don't smoke" . "I can smoke shisha everyday" . Same interview, same person. Ok na.
    To be honest, I really don't care if she smokes.....its her life. I haven't heard about her before sef. If I were her I will prefer to stay alive and enjoy my success than letting shisha destroy me

20. Wow her dreams are so tall... Kikikikiki she wants to be the best ghanian actresss in Nollywood(of all places) Can u beat dat? Why is she not aiming @ Bollywood or Hollywood of she's such a fantastic actress*yawns*
    Wow n she smokes shisha lyk her life depends on it. Interesting!

Stella nwunye Korkus who did u say she's again? Who she help for d industry? Ds lady is just full of hersef. Abegi let her just quit acting n become a Shisha ambassador.

mschew!

21. What's the hype about smoking shisha
    Her mates are there smoking correct weed
    She's here making mouth.
    Msschew

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Her business her life....

23. Is the writing about her smoking

24. What an addiction....Well, going by the last paragraph, babe, you are liable to die young because you ain't different from a cigarette smoker if you inhale an equivalent of 100-200 sticks of smoke in an hour long of shisha session. Rehab calling

25. some ppl just dont have shame

26. LolLol, bvs with their mouth, she should better quit that stuff, its not healthy.

27. Her business abeg.smoke on, its ur cup of rice.