Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Chiwetel Ejiofor Made A Commander Of The Order of the British Empire (CBE) By The Duke Of Cambridge At Buckingham Palace

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Actor Chiwetel Ejiofor Made A Commander Of The Order of the British Empire (CBE) By The Duke Of Cambridge At Buckingham Palace

It’s like something out of a film – a boy from east London grows up to become a famous actor and meets royalty.

Chiwetel Ejiofor receives his medal from Prince William (Picture: Yui Mok/PA)

But for Chiwetel Ejiofor, who grew up in Forest Gate, that’s reality.

The 38-year-old was made a CBE in the Queen’s Birthday Honours for his services to the arts.
Prince William presented him with his medal yesterday at Buckingham Palace.

Although he was made an OBE in the 2008 Queen’s Birthday Honours, Chiwetel’s status as an actor was elevated when he played Solomon Northup in 2013 film 12 Years A Slave, winning a BAFTA for his performance.

(Picture: Yui Mok/PA)

culled from www.newhamrecorder.co.uk

Congrats Mr Ejiofor!...I wonder if He will ever find Nollywood movies worthy of his time...lol

41 comments:

1. Thought he played half of a yellow sun. Abi no be Nollywood.

2. Handsome man
    What is nollywood mtchewww

3. Stella he has already featured in Nollywood movie. Half of a yellow sun.

4. Congrats bro we are proud of you.

1. Congratulations Sir!Mighty Proud of u.

How are u darling?

5. Forest gate here,I live in stratford wowwwwww!!! My dreams are valid!!!

6. Am not Igbo but u got igbos in my extended family,is Chiwetel not supposed to be spelledcChiwetalu instead, just because English and Americans write it the way the pronounce it doesn't mean you should follow suit Stello,you fit write am well naa,you be correct Naija babe naa.

7. Am not Igbo but i got igbos in my extended family,is Chiwetel not supposed to be spelled Chiwetalu instead, just because English and Americans write it the way the pronounce it doesn't mean you should follow suit Stello,you fit write am well naa,you be correct Naija babe naa.

1. We all av different ways of spelling out names. Some spell Segun, others spell Shegun. Some spell Seyi, others spell Tseyi or Sheyi.

8. Is he married? If not let me go on an active hunt.

1. Lol! Get your hustle on dear. But be a lady. Drop all the ghetto hero, local champion swag, the sky is da limit.

2. Lollllll, no ghetto going on 'round here. This chic is clean!!! Lady-like 100%. Even the princess envies me.

9. OML!!
    He had to shave off the beard?
    Neat cuts suit you Chiwetel.
    See him looking all shy n all.
    Congrats!

I see you@Kate Prince Charming.

10. If our genny can't find a single script for almost 5 yrs now, nah person like this go find..yeye nollywood,person go dey act village scene wear brazilian hair and hills dey waka up and down rubbish.....

1. Genny abi na Geneh lambasted Nollywood where she rose from grass. So who want give am role??? She thought after the CNN appearance, she will be picked up by Hollywood, but nah. Even the African American actors & actresses are sweating their blood out to get lucrative roles. If not of the likes of Tyler Perry & Shonda Rimes(last name may not be spelt right) who hv tried to make blacks significant in movie industry. Hmmm.

2. Genny is just being proud, don't mind her. She said she gets SCRIPTS everyday but it's the one that she feels is worth it that she will take. Yimu, Script everyday kor, script everyday ni. So none has been worth it since? When there're other better actresses. She thinks the role she played inin half of a yellow sun is one correct role ba? Just cos the likes of Chiwetel were there. Pride is not a good thing though there's a difference between pride and knowing exactly what you want. Abeg jare.

3. Honestly village scene with brazilian hair and high heels shoe ,all they do in nollywood this days is to come show case their new car hand bag and shoes ,like they have more money than hollywood stars that will always dress simple in movies ,i still love my yoruba movies they make sense die

4. If Genny can't find a script? The way u guys reason at times is so annoying. So u want Genny to star in all this our rubbish asaba movies? Hian!!! There is no script in Naija worth it abeg. Except Emem Isong, Desmond, Uche and Omoni's script and they av their cliques. Understood?

5. Yoruba movies does it well for me ooh

6. That is why i get tire of watching nollywood movies. Lolololol.

11. Two hot looking men. see correct postures! Congrats Chiwetel. Hard work and perseverance pays

12. Wow, dats my brother making us proud. Congrats man.

1. Eeh don turn to my brother'' Hahahaha if him nor dey do well, we go dey ask where him come from sef...

13. OMG CHIWETEL, IM SO IN LOVE WITH YA FOR REAL.
    PWS DUMP THAT GIRL AND COME LEMME LOVE YOU RIGHT.
    THOSE GURLS AINT LOYAL
    I AM
    MY HEART BEATS FOR YOU
    HOW DO I LIVE WITH THIS
    FOUR YEAR CRUSH
    MAN CANDY
    FOREVER LOVE
    PWS NOLLYWOOD WILL MAKE HIM LESS FLASHY IN MY EYES
    STAY HOLLY JOR
    UNTIL YOU PACK ALL THE ACADEMY AWARDS
    HOWEVER HE WANTS TO SPELL HIS NAME IS HIS CHOICE BIKO
    NIGERIANS FIGHT OVER EVERYTHING
    ANYHOW HE SPELLS IT, I LOVE IT

SIGNED
    TRUE IGBO GIRL IN LUFF

1. So in your mind you r loyal abi. After aborting 11 times

2. Hahahahahahaha. U r funny

14. Wow! Congrats Mr Ejiofor. He looks so shy and handsome with this new look.

15. Choi see two handsome men
    Is Chiwetel married?

16. Congrats to him. The sky is very big and large for everyone to succeed.

17. 38? Is he married? Abi is he an uncle gwegs?
    Congrats btw

18. The guy made so much sense in the two movies I have watched : - Half of a Yellow Sun and 12 Years a Slave...but Lupita carried all the accolades.

I'm glad the British Royals appreciates him.