Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Access Bank In Festac Under Attack By Armed Robbers!

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Access Bank In Festac Under Attack By Armed Robbers!

Access Bank in Festac 4th Avenue is currently under attack by Armed bandits...

Please call anyone you know who works there to see if they are Okay!

Please alert the Police to head down there!

Please do not call anyone you know working inside there now oh,the Robbers are still there,call the Police....

79 comments:

1. Laro kutu kutu tuesday....it's well o.
    God plz no live shuld be lost,make dem just take d money n get lost!

1. May God help us. I hope nobody got hurt.

2. Watched ds nollywood movie "four crooks and a cookie" yesterday and to enter bank don dey scare me, now this?!!!!! May God help those in the banking hall o

3. Reminds me of my experience in a bank in ogun state, those robbers used dynamite to bring down the doors. Na Africa magic dem dey tell person to lie down o, before the bastards came into the bank, we don set our valuables sef. To think it was a girl that led them, Mahn! I remember how the bullets were dropping like rain, how they shot the head of operations or whatever they call them n this woman that got shot was heavily pregnant, she was forced into labour straight. I just said my last prayer immediately. They were not even speaking any familiar language, in less than 10mins they were done. See panic as they left, that was when popos now surfaced, smh. Thank God for life o and I pray these ones are safe too.

4. Stella oooo, when will u learn?? You shouldnt have mentioned the name of the bank.... It could lead to panick withdrawal and many more...... Oga oo

5. I pray no one gets hurt. Even if the robbers succeed, they will still be caught later.

6. I pray no one gets hurt. Even if the robbers succeed, they will still be caught later.

7. It is important to mention the Bank my dear.People going towards that direction can stay away, I don't see the damaging effect In mentioning the bank.The bank won't go bankrupt because it was robbed, insurance will take care of it.

2. Chineke!...
    Which police?..those ones that will be running for their dear lives...
    Hunger in the land...
    Guys are not smilling...

3. I live in festac......I heard a lot of shots like fire crackers....it was bad. Nd it cont fr a long time

1. Jesu onye ebere.,,
      God pls protect ur children!

Stella which police? ? Odiegwu

2. Yeah , it was for a very long time... I was still sleeping when it started... And it lasted over an hour. Heard a baby wrapped at the back of the mother got hit by stray bullet... Died!

3. Same here o. I just pray no lives are lost.

4. Jesus christ! I hope the baby is still alive. How much are they going to steal, that would equal to a person's life. Lord take control

5. More reasons to hate lagos

4. Wow! God have mercy. I pray no one gets killed.

5. police keh lmao e b lyk as you dey Germany you don forget how this country be

#GODWIN™

1. Police was there on time and there was gun battle. Not sure the robbery was successful.

6. Evil men of the underworld..
    And tomorrow when I see a criminal that jungle justice is being meted out on,I will feel bad for the heartless rogue..

Just be still my heart,be still.

7. Christmas bonus thgs* God abeg o

8. Na wa oh! Broad Daylight Robbery. Forget calling the police cos they won't show up until the robbers are gone.

9. This is serious, hope they catch them and no one would be hurt.

10. Hian!!! R we back to the Era of banks being robbed?

11. Christmas is around the corner. Everyone should be careful cos strange things are happening

12. The police will quickly come I'm sure 5 hours after 'event' is over.

13. Alert which police? You are on your own.

14. Lord, protect ur people. Let no lives be lost pls.

15. Police will only come after they has confirmed that the robbers are no longer in the area .

16. In a neighboring bank..we jus locked our doors and sat in praying...started thinking of my life
    We still locked and looking out the window..we are shocked ur blog picked d story so soon
    To think no one has heard of this blog in my office..till I showed dem
    Ow current u are. .even tho u are abroad
    Lol..well..I pray this ends ..am dead hungry.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna this is one of the reasons why i like jungle justice..... Fucked up assholes....

18. All through the shooting, I did not hear a police siren... And this thing lasted over 40mins from my account.

19. Replies
    1. Is Ambode a police officer?

2. He's at Quilox.

3. Bwahahahahshshsha!
      una don cray for dis blog...i swear down.....
      Ambo Kwa?

20. I pray God take control and no one dies or receive gunshots. Festac has been doing wonders since 19 kokoro.

those police men that will take cover and wait till after the operations before they will start arresting innocent citizens. They will behave as if they are efficient all na lie

21. We called the police they didn't come until the robbery. The robbers were like 50 guys in number wearing military uniforms . They were shooting sporadically. A woman and her daughter who live opposite the banks were shot: the mother on the chest, the daughter on her neck.

They robbed for almost an hour. They blocked all the roads, chased away the traders who were at the market. It was crazy! These people were with dynamite and heavy artillery.

To think that I was home sick today! At first, I thought it was bangers until I heard the explosion. That was when the malaria disappeared .

22. IT wasn't a small thing oh! Heard they waka come waka commot too.
    It was after the raiding that the yeye police people came, Fastac is becoming something else these days.Late month, a man was whisked away @ 7TH Avenue , that same month, another man was shot at after he went and withdrew money form the bank. That man almost lose his life if not for God. And to think that Festac has just 4 entrances Amuwo link bridge, First gate, Second gate and Third gate. With two police stations.God please save your people. #Stella that's the update.

23. Which police?
    Police heard it b4 u did sef so just don't bother.
    They will go to do damage control after the thieves must have left.

Anyways, I won't something bad abt police today. Yesterday, a nice police man gave me a lift to my doorstep in his very clean hilux van. I was under the rain with no cab in sight. God bless you.

Then I pray for all those in the bank and within the vicinity... no lives shall be lost Amen!

24. God pls help those in the bank and the environs
    ...hohohohoho

25. Achalaugo nwanyi13 October 2015 at 11:07

No moni anywhr in d country. I dnt blame d armed robbers jare. CHANGE ma foot! Pray dm not injure or shoot anybody shaa.

26. "Please call anyone who works there to see if they're okay..."
    "Please don't call anyone you know working inside there as the robbers are still there..."

If you de panic like this, what would the staff in there be feeling right now, I wonder?

God please take control, I feel like since Fashola left the helm of affairs, Lagos has been sliding gradually.
    LASTMA officials don't work anymore and the traffic nowadays is legendary, roads are bad and robberies are on the increase.

Ambode de there de form I've saved money, nonsense.

1. Exactly...
      Someone I know was robbed yesterday in a broad day light and people around were even watching...

2. So this thing about Lastma not working any more is true? That traffic in Lagos is now x2 of what it was? Hmm, I thought my friend was exaggerating. Lord take control.

27. God should take control! Forget Police SDK. They are useless.
    www.ckjacob.com

1. Police?
      U think they re not aware? They re!
      Its only when the robbers refused to settle that they will be arrested
      They won't go and disturb their operation, no way!
      Police sure will collect their share of the proceeds
      I don't blame the robbers though
      Anyway is a way
      But wasting life I disagree totally
      When pple in government re stealing billions
      what do we expect?
      Oju ogun lee mehn!!!
      Elemi lo ma last!
      How sad and disheartening
      "Sad face"

2. Really? God should take control how? By coming to earth and wearing Lastma uniform and directing your traffic??

God gave the human race brain so that they would give him some rest. He skipped over Nigerians.

28. Loooool @5hours after d event... but dts d truth sha. God pls save ur ppl.

29. It still surprises me how these robbers are able to carry out their operations in broad daylight without fear of being caught and identified. I pray there would be casualties.
    As for alerting policemen, I see no need for that as they won't be there early enough to avert the situation.

30. OMG,wot a country,Lord pls protect the people inside d bank n around d area,xmas wahala,

31. Heheheh.... police na understatement now

32. It was Access & Diamond bank.They passed 2ru the Canal behind d bank.A woman & her baby died in their flat cuz of stray bullet & a guy was shot on d leg 2 in his flat(stray bullet 2).May God help us.Ekwy

1. #100. truth... (festac resident)

33. Ambode please start acting like there is a governor in Lagos state.

1. There is no Governor in Lagos State.

Armed robbers at Oshodi have more authority.

34. It was Access & Diamond bank.If you see d way they buldoze d security door eeeh & pack money.Inshort pepo were packing money.They passed 2ru the Canal behind d bank.A woman & her baby died in their flat cuz of stray bullet & a guy was shot on d leg 2 in his flat(stray bullet 2).May God help us.Ekwy

35. Ember month. I pray no life will be loss.

36. This obodo Nigeria has become something else.

37. Hmmmmm God help us oh.ember months and the high rate of crime associated with it.may we and our families, friends and loved ones even our enemies sef not be at the wrong place at the wrong time oh.AMEN

38. stella did you say 'alert the police' if i hear say our police go

For your Accounting Tutorials

39. Chineke God!!! I pray no one gets hurt

FATHER please take control

**Som Baby**

40. Festac is not a place 2 b anymore, d rate of crime der is nothing 2 write abt I pray no life was lost...

41. Alert police ke? Heheeheeehee.

They prolly knew days before and have gone into hiding.

Now they'll go and herd a couple of weed smoking boys at Obalende and claim they are the robbers hohohoho... all na crime ba