Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: #55ReasonsToHope - See the Most Inspiring Nigerian Video of all Time

Thursday, October 01, 2015

#55ReasonsToHope - See the Most Inspiring Nigerian Video of all Time

How would you react if I said I had 55 scars all over my body? Scars in places you can see and you can’t see. Lol. 

Ok! I don’t have 55 scars but I know somebody who has even more. Her name is Nigeria and I love her.
For 55 years, Nigeria has gone through turmoil, dictatorship, and so on, but we have always found a way to rise and shine. No matter how bad conditions are, we have always found a way to shrug and say “nothing dey happen.” For 55 years, Nigeria has seen a lot, but amidst all these, we have experienced plenty moments that made us very proud to be Nigerians. 

Remember when Wole Soyinka won the Nobel Prize? 

Remember when Brazil was beating us in the 1996 Olympics and Kanu 
scored 2 goals to send us to the final? 

Remember when Nigeria kicked out Ebola without any international assistance? 

Remember …no watch this video below and see 55 of the most beautiful moments in the history of Nigeria … 55 Reasons to believe it can only get better; #55ReasonsToHope.

We all have spectacular Nigerian events that assure us that the future will be better. For some of us, it is Nigeria winning the nations cup, for others it is the triumph of democracy. 

What is yours? 

Go to www.acceleratetv.com/55reasonstohope and join the viral conversation on Twitter and Instagram using the hashtag #55ReasonsToHope. 

Also follow @MyAccessBank and @AfroFact as they tell the story of Nigeria as you’ve never seen it.

Happy Independence Day to you all. 

29 comments:

1. Ok. Happy independence to you too.

1. Hi again, sorry for trolling u, pls can u send me some ebooks? Sadielou2ng@yahoo.com thanks

3. Was viewing them on twitter. They were all spot on & very inspiring. Educative & informative as well.

Enof of the everyday bad news we keep hearing &reading about we country. At least, for today, let's count our blessings & be grateful for a lot other stuffs. These are timely reminders!

#PROUDLY 9JA!!!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

1. *confused* Ghanaman proudly 9ja??? You are a Nigerian living in Ghana, I guess cos you write like a typical 9jaman!

4. So cool,
    I love Nigeria.....

5. Happy independence y'all....

6. Counting my blessings and naming them after each other. Oluwaseun.

7. Happy independence to us all. Atlanta 96 memory is still my best moment in Nigeria sport. The dramatic win, the celebrations all over Nigeria that mid night, beautiful to remember.
    God bless Nigeria my country.

8. Awww.... Really nice. Happy Independence Nigeria!

9. Yes I'm hopeful. Nigeria is a great Nation. We are a blessed nation, it's up to individuals to make use of the vast opportunities in the nation.

10. Blackberrybabes.com2 October 2015 at 03:51

Nice one

11. And it ends with "Shakiti bobo"..(smiles)...I love naija!

12. Lovely powerful video.i dey go open account with access bank na hehehe
    JJ.wafi babe