Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Zimbabwe’s Mugabe Delivers Wrong Speech in Parliament

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Zimbabwe’s Mugabe Delivers Wrong Speech in Parliament

Zimbabwe’s 91-year-old President Robert Mugabe read the wrong speech at the opening of a new session of parliament on Tuesday, repeating an address he gave to the legislature last month.

The veteran leader read the 25-minute-long speech through to the end, apparently unaware that he was delivering the same text he presented during his state of the nation address last month.

“There has been a mix-up of speeches resulting in a situation where… the president delivered the wrong speech,” said presidential spokesman George Charamba.

“The mix-up happened in his secretarial office,” Charamba was quoted as saying in the state-owned Herald newspaper’s online edition.
“The error is sincerely regretted and corrective measures are being considered.”

Mugabe, Africa’s oldest leader, earlier this year fell down the steps leading from a podium. He was unhurt, but video of the fall went viral on social media.

The opening of parliament was also tarnished by claims by opposition legislators that they had received anonymous death threats warning them against booing Mugabe during his address.

Last month, they booed and heckled him during his state of the nation address in parliament — which is the speech he repeated on Tuesday........

The Guardian extract.

44 comments:

1. Tecki, talkative?????
      U sure sey u read the post ?

2. Some poor secretary is probably dead by now.

3. This man should resign already. It means you can't cheat nature

4. Hmm. Oga it's really time to step down. Abi you wan die there ni?

5. Old age! He read for 25 minutes and didn't even notice. SMH

MY FIRST HOURS AS SOMEONE'S MOMMY

1. I wonder o!
      Well,what do we expect from a person of his age.He should resign abeg.

6. Old age. He should just step down. How can he not even notice he was reading same speech. All these African presidents that wants to die in office.

7. The man is old. He needs to go sit one place and rest

8. This man is very old na, what else does he want? @ 91yrs he should be resting with his gr8 grand children na, msww

9. He keeps,disgracing himself.
    Wont he go and rest?

1. He will get angry and fire his speech coordinator lol

10. Lmao.
    This greedy old man should just resign.
    He can't cheat nature.

11. This man is very old. He should resign and rest with his big bum bum wife.
    www.ckjacob.com

12. See fuck up na. Heads will roll for dis. The strongman of African poliTRICKs will not let this one slide. Hahahahahah!

13. Someone has got to pay a price for this kinda high-level 'executive derailment'.

14. No,he won't resign till the day he drops dead in public.

15. Lool Olodo rabata! Old papa do us a favour and gerrara there shiii!

16. Whatever! He's stil African's best president..so fitted for d West...biko has Obama accepted his marriage proposal??

17. Old age has started kicking in..
    He should resign already!

18. Old senile buffoon, wait till you die there.
    With such leaders, how can Africa ever command respect in the international stage?

19. Old man you read for 25 minutes and you did not know at all. So all these presidents is only to read what was given to them. Am sure they dont do corrections self on it. any typo na new word.

20. That man is dead' already !he should just give up.
    At 91yrs my grandfather was not even remembering anybodies name or face sef.u will use 2hours to introduce urself!now,dis one is still president of a whole country.this evil only happens in africa!

1. He is much stronger than your grandfather, my grandmother remembers everything especially where she keeps her money,she died at the age of 98

21. So he read for 25 mins nd didnt knw it was a repeated speech?

22. The sit na hin birthright #forhinmind
    He don fall before...
    Now he is giving wrong speech..
    Na to faint remain....
    Smh.

23. Baba doesn't want to retire. He wants to eat till he drops dead

24. This happens when you fail to admit your time is up, silly old man with no mind of his own! Long hiss