Press Release...
On September the 18th, Zahra Buhari, daughter of President Muhammadu Buhari, signed on to be the brand ambassador of the Sickle Cell Aid Foundation (SCAF).
Zahra receiving her confirmation letter |
SCAF is an NGO with a dual mandate, to raise awareness on sickle cell to ensure individuals are able to make informed decisions on their future children and to guarantee that less privileged people with this disorder have access to quality healthcare.
Zahra is no stranger to this disorder as it affects her close relatives, thus she was excited to support this mission. Speaking on this new development, Zahra said,
L- R : Yejide Bello (Vice President Admin), Bashyra Hassan (Acting President of the Sickle Cell Aid Foundation) Zahra Buhari, Brand Ambassador and Simnah M. Sambo
|
“I was impressed with the amount of work SCAF has been doing with so little resources. I also lost a sister three years back due to sickle cell anaemia, so I know what it feels like losing a loved one. Becoming an Ambassador of SCAF is a way to show my support to those suffering from sickle cell anaemia.”
The founder of SCAF, Nkechi Azinge, who was recently awarded by the Queen of England for her philanthropic acts said, ‘ Zahra is a passionate and committed lady who is keen to lend her support in any way possible. We are certain that Zahra’s involvement will help raise exigent awareness and ensure that more sickle cell sufferers get the help they need.’
Nkechi Azinge, Founder of SCAF receiving her award from the Queen of England |
To find out more about the Sickle Cell Aid Foundation and to volunteer, visit our website on http://www.scaf.org.ng/, watch our documentary HERE and don't forget to register to donate blood HERE
Na wetin be her qualification,
ReplyDeleteNa wetin she sabi?
Nonsense.. Why didn't they use her three years ago?..why now?
DeleteI believe she does not deserve the ambassador.... We have 0people like @Tosin bucknor who is really an SS...she should be the one to represent... She is a fighter
Na dem sabbi
Congrat to her
DeleteWhere is d beauty again nau. Her side view try small. Face no fone jor. Her mama my 1st lady fine pass am
DeleteNa so modelling career dey start, face of different things
DeleteMoney maker and galore why all the bile? No need to hate
@Sue,are u mentally ok?
DeleteU don ever c a Muslim model?
Okay
ReplyDeleteNkechi is Either Mariam Babangida's daughter or her niece ( Mariam Nee Azinge)
DeleteSo it's still a colabo of Northerns.
Mariam is not nee Azinge, but Okogwu. Get ur facts right.
DeleteGoof to know
ReplyDeleteIs she a sickler?
DeleteHer name is Nkechi?
ReplyDeleteDon't you read?
DeleteThis woman fine.........if only she's a Christian, she will enjoy life to the fullest
ReplyDeleteHuh? So non Christians don't "enjoy life to the fullest "
DeleteHenry Eze so you are a Christian with all the rubbish you constantly spew?
DeleteWe are no longer excited about her like we were during the campaigns and election. Her dad and his lopsided appointmens. Brand ambassador ko brand ambassador ni. Who dem help? Abeg make she comet for road.
ReplyDeleteThis woman fine.........if only she's a Christian, she will enjoy life to the fullest
ReplyDeleteSo u have double ID????
DeleteEze Cee.Henry Ezeh na waah
DeleteHow many IDs do you have?
DeletePress release cos she was made a brand ambassador? Look for a small bench and sit your ass down Zahra.
ReplyDeleteWow! Good for her.
ReplyDeleteso soon
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Nice
ReplyDeleteIntelligent northerners and easterners collaborating to make the world a better place. Tribalistic idiots read, this learn from this - what am I saying? You shits are dumb as foc
ReplyDeleteBuhari and wife are AS!...
ReplyDeleteKai,illiteracy is a disease....
Hope she won't be an ambassador for mouth....
Nigeria is now their family business...
Mtcheeeew....
You are such an idiot !
DeletePlease consider their age first, alot of parents back then weren't aware of the implications of sickle cell, it's not necessarily illiteracy, there's something called lack of awareness. People still do the same till date.
DeleteI couldn't help but laugh at this comment. The illiterate queen of nowhere referring to someone of a higher pedigree and sound education as an illiterate. LOL.
DeleteCongrats to her.
ReplyDeletehnmmm, could it be that baba Buhari is putting all his family members there?
ReplyDeletehmmmm
Gosh are you that dumb!! It's an NGO. Even you can be an ambassador. However you sound dumb
DeleteLOL.... thanks anonymous Buharis daughter, welcome to sdk blog!
DeleteCongratulobia to her.
ReplyDeleteShe's such a beauty.
Your comment will be visible after approval.
Congrats
ReplyDeleteZahra is so beautiful damn!
ReplyDeleteAbeg she is not that fine, na money,makeup n Photoshop de dia, see nose.
DeleteCongrats Zahra.
ReplyDeleteWhat happened to making one of the relative with sickle cell, their brand ambassador?
ReplyDeleteUnderstands indeed.
Only a sickler understands what it's like to be a sickler.
Gbam! You said my mind!
DeleteOnly a sickler understands what it is to be a sickler! Even ur blood relatives don't understand!
So we should do what? Where's the beauty everybody is so crazy about? Even genevive fine pass her not to talk of Nadia
ReplyDeleteGood for her atleast this administration is for loyal people abi no be wetin her papa talk be that? Loyalty over Merit
ReplyDeleteOffice of the 1st daughter getting more action since her mama say she nor want office.....lol
ReplyDeleteCorrect yourself. 'Office of the daughter of the President'
DeleteLeveraging on baba's position