Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Caught With Indian Hemp Concealed in Seasoning Cubes Says Husband Is Responsible.

Sunday, September 06, 2015

Woman Caught With Indian Hemp Concealed in Seasoning Cubes Says Husband Is Responsible.

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), has apprehended a 38-year-old woman, Rashidat Abdulkarim, for attempting to smuggle 2.04kg Indian hemp to South Africa. The hemp was said to have been concealed in cartons of Knorr seasoning cubes.

The NDLEA airport commander, Mr. Hamza Umar, said that the Indian hemp was seized at the cargo section of Nigeria Aviation Handling Company.
“The seizure was made during routine screening of goods at the cargo section. During a search, 2.04kg of cannabis was found to be concealed in a carton of Knor Maggi seasoning.”

“Other items in the luggage were local textiles and herbal medicines. The consignor was immediately arrested following the discovery of the cannabis,” Umar said.
According to a statement by NDLEA spokesperson, Mr. Mitchell Ofoyeju, during investigation, Rashidat accused her husband who lives in South Africa of implicating her.

Reports say the suspect, mother of three, sells female shoes and hand bags. She expressed shock over the claims that cannabis was found in the consignment sent to her by the husband.
“I am in shock and pain that my husband is behind my problem. My husband sent N28, 000 to me to buy locally made textiles. He also told me that one man will bring food seasoning and herbal medicines to me.

“I bought the textiles and added it to the seasoning the man bought. On getting to the airport, drug was found inside the carton of seasoning. I am so sad and disappointed,” Rashidat said.
The Lagos state indigene speaking further, said, “I struggle to fend for myself and my three children. My eldest child is only thirteen years. Even before my husband travelled to South Africa, he left me with the upkeep of the family. I have suffered so much financial neglect.

“I have never smuggled drugs in my life. He has done the worst,” she sobbed.

NDLEA Chairman, Ahmadu Giade, has promised to carry out detailed investigation, adding that any other person involved would be arrested and prosecuted.

dailypost report.

Hmmm!!!

45 comments:

1. Is she saying d truth?
    Haven't heard nor seen any drug peddler that attested to be @fault when caught.
    She may have been saying the truth though and if dt is d case,then her husband is indeed wicked.
    A thorough investigation should be carried and if indeed she's saying d truth,then they should temper justice with mercy bt who are we kidding,na 4all ds kin case ndlea dey flex muscle.
    Had it been d lady in question had money 2bribe them,trust me when I say this wouldn't have made d news.
    Na them sabi!!!

1. She just broke the rule of moving weights...but im hapoy she was caught....Yeah..

2. Drug peddling is now trending!

3. I think she speaking the truth.
      Her story differs from all the stories I've heard when they are caught.
      It's a pity though. She has cried her eyes out in one of her pictures circulating online.

2. Na wa o! . i reject this kind of husband in Jesus name.

1. Your blog id name though
      Hmmmmmmm

2. wetin na? una say make i change am from sumbo own, i change am, what do you guys want again?

i love you @portable viv

3. Is that 'Longest ID? Have u finally changed your name???

3. Madam sorry o but ignorance is no excuse under the law.
    Nawao been busy lately.. Just read the story of the intelligent educated lady who wants to give up her child for adoption and blog visitors were busy crying..Na Format!!! Big one and y'all gonna turn that chic into a 250k Brazilian hair wearing single mom if you fall for it.
    The woman who cleans our house for a decent pay is a single mom of two kids ..apart from her salary she eats well and takes good food home to her kids..what of nice cloths we give her cause of her truthfulness and dedication?
    There is dignity in labour woman get a job and God will bless the works of your hands stop being lazy its people like you in developed countries that depend on food stamps round the clock. You won't crippled so abegi go and be a sakes lady or anything stop looking for who's emotion to play on.Despite my comfort I still hustle every day at leat Obe blog visitor here knows what I to,has been to my house and still sees me in the mall assisting my sales girls sell.Don't encourage free loaders .she is young pks hit the road.haba!!

1. @mon Ami,
      And what is wrong if
      She wears a N250k Brazilian hair?
      That s not up to what I give my clean tall beautiful slim runs girls every week.

2. Lol...leave her to her conscience.

3. @ Mon Ami, I didn't comment on that post .To think I am even emotional and wasn't swayed at all. I doubt the authencity of this story .

Why didn't she scream out for a job? Rather she chose to threaten to give up her child knowing how bvs would react to this.

Madam, look for schools around you and teach, you can be a lesson teacher,you can make snacks and supply to offices, you can apply as a secretary or office assistant to offices.

One of the cleaners in my former office supplied beverages, recharge cards , drinks etc and we all patronized her.That girl is not doing badly.

Guess what, even a mad woman will wrestle you to the ground if you try and take her child!!! The mother instinct.

You want to give up your child for adoption and you come straight to Stella's blog? This is no adoption centre so I don't get it....What of your family? Church members if you are a xtian? Friends? Are you living in isolation?
      Anyway, it is well.

Whirlwind

4. @MON AMI....my dear nice one, enough e-hugs to you. Yimu, give up son for adoption ko adoption ni. If things turn out rosy for her won't she go back and fight for her son back? After the adoption whaz next I ask??? This one is 'Begging on International Levels' abegi the World is not what its used to be. I now think with my Brains not my Heart.

5. Low life money maker shut up you swine, pathetic liar.

6. awon smellos...
      I didn't even bother commenting, opportunist!

7. God bless u @whirlwind. People have really abused stella's kind heart that's why we read those kinds of stories here.

Just like typed on the post, our God is a consuming Fire. So she be saying the truth. We are not fools here.

4. The woman might be innocent afterall.
    The husband must be one of all these wicked illiterates that don't care about others just themselves.... so sad the children will be left at the mercy of family members at the end of the day.
    The husband upon hearing this must have fled.

5. So what? was it not recently that they find out Marijuana cure cancer,

1. So madam are you suffering from cancer? Stop drug abuse, it kills.

6. I have to say this what is wrong with some catholic church for haven sake,why will someone come for 8am mass and at 9am the previous mass is still on going on top what nah? So because today is sa bath day we have to spend 24hrs in church? To worsen it nothing reasonable is keeping them, they will be singing like they are in 'obito' ....sorry I diverted from the topic but it really annoying once it is 10am at worse 10:30am I'm leaving even if they are still preaching

1. It's not by force now,nothing reasonable is keeping them in the house of God? Hmmm,na wa for this kind talk o.Anyway. Every aboki with im kettle...

2. You are free to leave nobody force you to stay

3. @ anon 9:49 notting is wrong with the Catholic Church dear, it is YOU something is wrong with. Like taylor said you re free to leave, and believe you me, no one will notice

7. Some pple will neva learn. Such stupid risks!

8. I believe its only death penalty that will curb illegal trade in drugs. But I also know that our NA will never pass such a thing into law since some of them are either users or traders

9. I don't know why I believe this woman.
    Yes,most drug peddlers always say someone set them up....but there is just this sincerity in what this woman is saying.

If her estranged husband did this ehn,God will surely not forgive him!
    Am begging the authorities to at least decide to investigate her case instead of locking her up and throwing the key to her cell away! Bikonuuu

10. Wicked husband.. hope she's saying the truth tho

11. Silly woman! No excuse for drug trafficking

12. She might be innocent of this. They should investigate properly before convicting an innocent person.
    This is why its advisable to always check stuff given to keep to avoid wahala.

13. This is what happens when you marry an irresponsible man. What is the point in the husband when you are living as a single mother. Just be bear mrs ba? And it's dere sort that abuse single women to go and marry. I once had an ex that we live in different cities. He did most of the visiting, but once I went to visit I was in shock when I saw him smoke weed. D friends were just laughing at me, didn't I know he smoked weed? D going out and getting drunk nko? Gets home and start beating Maguard and houseboy if dey don't open gate on time. I had to pack myself from that rltshp, I knew dis one won't make a good husband even dou I was already 30 by then. All dese behavior he won't show when he's in my town o, bcos his family are also dere. This woman wants to say she doesn't know what sort of business her hubby is doing in SA. Some women will just be proving submissive wife and can ask dere hubby what sort of biz are you doing exactly. Now ur kids will be parent less.

14. Hmmmmm they won't listen.am sure the yeye husband knew the risk involved and he did this to her.na the children I dey even feel for,God help them

15. What if d said hubby has bin lying to her? God save us