Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UNILAG Sends Students Home Over Protest Of The Electrocution Of Undergrad Oluchi.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

UNILAG Sends Students Home Over Protest Of The Electrocution Of Undergrad Oluchi.

The University of Lagos Akoka has sent its students home and shut down the School indefinitely following the protest yesterday Wednesday September 9,2015 following protest over the electrocution of one of its undergrad, Oluchi Anekwe who was electrocuted in front of one of the halls of residence within the school premises on September 8th.

The Students protested that their lives were not secure even inside the premises.....

May God give the family Oluchi left behind the Grace to bear her abrupt departure.
RIP Oluchi.

51 comments:

1. this girl just go like that RIP sis

#GODWIN™

1. Whatever they do, they need to listen to the students plea, they should review the safety and security measures in and around the school

2. OMG!!! This is hrt breaking. This fine girl? May her soul rest in perfect peace . And may God grant her family d fortitude to bear this lose.

3. Her Facebook page has been flooded with lots of condolences . this life ain't shiiiiT..
      Rip dear one.

2. Chai!...
    Nothing in Naija is working...
    Dead country...
    RIP Omalicha...

3. Rip Oluchi. May d good Lord comfort ur family n frnds

4. Wow! She died on my birthday

R.I.P Oluchi

5. Death why did you do this to this beautiful girl?
    So sad!
    RIP.

1. Do you think death respects anyone? Who is deceiving you that you wont die one day, i just dont like how she died.

6. Chai i just pity her boy friend, so another babe go begin nack d guy now, RIP beautiful.

7. it's heartwrecking mehn!
    such a beauty, may God rest her soul!
    #RIP

1. Dear lord such a young n beautiful soul may her soul RIP

8. Poor girl! I sympathise with her family. May her soul RIP.

9. RIP to the girl. God comfort her families. Let them find comfort that God will be there for them.

Unilag please do the needful. your sending away students to their various homes will not solve the problem.

10. Oh God.
    I just cant imagine how the loved ones are feeling. NNE,jee nke oma.

11. chei see fine girl o, continue to RIP dear

12. May God grant her family the fortitude to bear the loss.

13. Replies
    1. And I heard she's bin avin Distinction since 100L

14. To tink the vc came out to say the cable ain't owned by the schl is such a shame. Shying away from taking responsibility. .....same way he denied that the randy lecturer isn't a staff of unilag.
    God dey watch una

15. @angelray4sd wateva, ur comment up der is totally unnecessary

Painful loss....the family of late Oluchi Anekwe has my sympathy!

16. Rip dear. Nawa o

17. RIP Oluchi. can't come to terms that you are no more. She is a nice and homely girl, very respectful. We once lived in their house as tenants. May God comfort your family.

18. Life is but a temporary assignment...Satisfy us with long life oh Lord...RIP

19. So sad! Rip girl...but your headline, Stella, we were not sent home, a day was set aside to mourn the dead and students set out on a solidarity walk and lectures have resumed in full swing. Unilag is not locked, neither have students been sent home

20. May her soul rest in peace