Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UNICAL Prof Suspended Over Alleged Rape Of Law Undergrad.

Friday, September 11, 2015

UNICAL Prof Suspended Over Alleged Rape Of Law Undergrad.

The Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Calabar, Prof. Cyril Ndifon, accused of sexually assaulting a 20-year-old 400-level student in his office was yesterday suspended by the panel instituted by the school’s Vice Chancellor, Professor Ivara Esu.

Professor Ndifon, who is the first professor of Law from Cross River State, was briefly arrested and detained by the police and later released on Wednesday before he was suspended yesterday evening by the panel set up to investigate him.

The professor was accused by mother of the victim, Mrs. Irene Akpan, in a letter sent to the university, alleging that the incident happened between 3 and 5pm on August 29 at the dean’s private office on the top floor of the faculty building.

According to the lady, Professor Ndifon forcibly had sex with her daughter after a fierce struggle. The school authorities confirmed receipt of complaints from the victim, while the police also affirmed it but was quick to add that the matter was undergoing thorough investigation.

Narrating her daughter’s ordeal, Mrs Akpan explained that the dean had set a one-hour test for the students on that Saturday, assigning two lecturers to carry out the supervision.
She alleged that 20 minutes to the end of allotted time, Ndifon entered the hall and ordered the students to stop writing.
She said while the students were preparing to submit their answer sheets, Ndifon approached her daughter, tore her answer sheet and left the shreds on the seat.
Mrs. Akpan said: “He walked straight to my daughter’s desk, collected the script and tore it. He left the torn script on her seat, so the girl collected the pieces and put them in her bag. According to her, you will still have to pass through the faculty before leaving the building.

“She said as they were leaving, the dean accosted her again and asked if she still had the shredded script, she said yes. He instructed her to follow him to the general dean’s office to recopy the answers on another plain sheet, which she did.”

“The unsuspecting girl followed him to the general office where two people were, including the dean’s secretary. The office of the dean is on the first floor of the building, according to my daughter.
“She said while writing in that office, the dean who had earlier gone out, came in again and instructed her to follow him to his private office on the second floor so that she could comfortably use the table.”

The victim’s mother said five minutes after getting to his private office, the dean locked the door, concealed the key and started making advances, adding that they struggled but Ndifon subdued her and had sex with the girl.
She said her daughter was later taken to Airport Police Station, along IBB Way in Calabar, where she gave statement and also had medical examinations at the police clinic.

The Public Relations Officer of the university, Mr. Effiong Eyo, said the institution was seriously looking into the matter.
“A panel has been set up to look into the matter. The authorities are looking seriously into it,” Eyo said.
Also, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Hogan Bassey, said the command was investigating the case.
He said: “The case of rape or sexual assault requires discreet investigation and we have to handle it with care.”

Vanguard report

*If Investigations find him guilty,he should be sacked and his licence revoked with immediate effect and sent to jail till his dentition become dentures!
Heediot!

49 comments:

1. Thirded, usually I detest jungle justice but some situations call for it. Situations as this.

2. Big idiot!
    Best news so far.
    Animals such as these should be behind bars.
    He should be anally raped when he finally takes a free trip to jail.

3. He should be thrown In jail nau.

4. Later now some crazy people will come here to ask if she was a Virgin...

5. I tire for suspension. He should be dismissed. Such a disgrace. If am the wife I will quickly revert to my papa name. All these men wey no get self respect because of sex.

6. All these old people that don't respect their old age.

7. These lecturers are everywhere. That was how one asked me when i was in school and i did not pass the subject well, said i should go and book a hotel for both of us. I asked him with my money or what.

He said yes na. I say oga i will give you money to sort my results. that was how the matter ended.

Students should speak up. Change has come ooo

8. Nice one. First step. Next step is prison

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Hhaha..lmao..coz the female lecturers can't rape male students na

2. Hhaha..lmao..coz the female lecturers can't rape male students na

10. A very foolish man.
    What a shame.
    Very disgraceful.
    When there are hundreds of tall,slim ,beautiful and willing girls everywhere. As long as you are rich and generous.

If found guilty, he should spend the rest of his
    miserable life in jail.

1. Rich n generous?.
      My dear MM,these lecturers love free sex. They even ask the girls to pay for hotels if they wish to use a hotel room. Most times,they do their thing on the table or while standing.

11. Imagine the way he made a mess of himself. This rape thing has really gone out of hand

Chincobee.blogspot.com

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dope post no doubt.....

13. Wicked monster and a beast from hell.. . That prof will never know peace in his life again. Thank God the poor girl spoke up and she has a supportive mom, if not the HE GOAT would be free. Useless man. . ......Educated but still an illitrate

14. What's d penalty for rape in dis country? Hah! For someone to risk everything he has built just for few minutes of pleasure! Madness!

...mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com

15. ndifon the dog,relax you will all pass,come and hug me,just a hug,come and kiss me,Lock the door,Look for this book for me,meanwhile no such book on the ground o,na so you go benddown tire dey find imaginary book,mtchew,bloody ritualist,your end has come o,tueh

16. This is just the beginning of your downfall Mr Rapist... This man must be a faggot. So much people called him out on the last post which makes him a serial rapist.

I hope other lectures will learn n desist from this shameful act.

17. Better. Other rapist called lecturers shall be exposed too by God's grace.

18. Disgrace pussy has caused him..

19. Ivara Esu? The VC is James Epoke.

A disgraceful man that Ndifon is, even when God continued to show him mercy and bless him inspite of his wickedness, he still took His grace for granted. You should have truly repented instead of staging Thanksgivings ceremonies to a God you have no regard for. I will still pray for your soul though.

1. Ivara Esu ke? Abeg dis one na long time ago VC.

Wicked man Ndifon your time has come

I miss Dr Awara he is a good man

20. Lol. Stellastica yaff vex. I don't believe all this school rape stories again. Some students involve in sex willingly for something and when it's not done, they shout rape. If the man is guilty, let his face the music

1. Rape or no rape, is it right to fail a student all because she refused your sexual advances?

I would have doubted all these stories if I wasn't a victim myself and although I was able to manage my situation, a lot lf my friends couldn't. I was in a faculty that had a handful of girls so it was VERY easy for those perverts to pick on us.
      Some would go as far as telling you to go n book a room in a hotel (WITH YOUR MONEY O) then you ll call them when you are ready!
      Kai!!!
      I saw HELL in the hands of some lecturers. Some lost their jobs before I graduated so God helped me scale through, others I had to enlist the help of some male cultists who were loyal to them to help me beg for my results to come out. And YES, most of my lecturers were cultists.

Who no go, no know.
      That's all I can say.

21. Prof. Ivara Esu is not the Vice chancellor of Unical, he's the Deputy Governor of Cross River State.

22. He should be fired asap!
    Enough is enough.

23. Good news,he should be sacked and rendered useless

24. Person go suffer write jamb n post utme then one yeye lecturer without self control would want to make ur life misrable.
    The tunder that would strike him is still warming up

1. The thunder has finished warming up o! Na departure things now

25. First Law Prof in Cross Liver?. He must be a very intelligent man.
    I don't know him but I believe he must be a very proud man.
    Malabites n malabresses,expose your randy lecturers. There are blogs n you can go anon. I urge all Nigerian students to be bold.

This exposition is not for those girls that carry their vees to the lecturers on a platter of gold.

1. And what's ur point exactly?

26. Engr Ozonsi of Civil Engineering dept ESUT...... your file is with God and the same way He exposed this man, that's the same way He will expose you in no time....... for the pains you caused me and other females in that department, you will get your reward SOONEST.

This man promised me in class one day that he will see to it that I and a friend fail his course and for my friend that she would never graduate as long as he is concerned...... he kept good his threat. We both got 39 in his course and while I finally was able to scale through after a year, that friend of mine is still there writing his course, 3 years after graduation.

1. 3 years after graduation ke?
      Make she kukuma allow am DO* the thing na!

2. That man and Engr Onyeka of Mech department are sooooooooo notorious! The sad thing is while a female student set up Onyeka and he has finally lost his job, no one has been able to bring Nicholas Ozonsi down.

3. Princess Scheherazade11 September 2015 at 15:44

Three years?
      Den no de do waiver for the student ni?

Na wa oh. God no de sleep sha.

Dr. Jideonwu and his cronies, University of Benin, Chemistry dept, you guys are next!!!

🎶 God is a miracle worker..

27. Suspend wetin? That man should be castrated asap. I must party and eat up 5 k calories this weekend for this beautiful news. Lol Bar Ndifon, how market?LWKMD. See as my God take disgrace u;u are trending like Buhari and Kim Kardashan but for all the wrong reasons. My God will make sure that the investigations won't favor u at all.This is time for answered prayers from all those u molested. Ewu

28. Just imagine! Randy man. How can a 20yr old girl destroy what you build for years? You should have asked yourself that question before committing but you don commit now? Happy jailing now.*sigh*

29. Prof Ndifon was a saddist.

He dealt with my Uni boyfriend then who happens to be brilliant ...but Ndifon will always give him a C in his courses while he gets As and Bs in others.

Hia...I will laugh o. God shall pursue all of them including Imo Essiet of ELS who swore he will have sex with me but God delivered me.

I had to bring his friends in my class to go and beg him and he later demanded for money.