The News headline just for you!

PUNCH

*Naira drops to 223 as dollar demand grows

*FG approves new petrol import permits

*NNPC, security agencies meet over oil theft

*Doctors insist on medical check-up for LASG officials

*Aregbesola'll pay workers salaries this month Rep

*Buhari belongs to North alone Ezeife

*Should Ndigbo tax themselves to build Second Niger Bridge?

*Obasanjo urges African leaders to tackle poverty

*C&S crisis led to church growth in Nigeria

*Buhari replies critics: I have declared my assets four times since 1974

*Civil servants corrupt, lazy, says President

*Appointments not yardstick of development APC

*Senate begins power probe today

*Abia health workers suspend strike

*BHaram war exposes flaws in military, says Army chief

*Girl, 10, dies in well

DAILY POST

*Lagos highway sweepers protest non-payment of salaries

*INEC to end PVCs transfers in Kogi,

*Police recovers kidnapped Bishop’s car in Delta

*Appointments: Buhari will not snub Igbos, women, youths – APC BoT member

*DSS release Ogun-based cleric after 424 days

*Akpabio thanks Buhari, Jonathan, others, says “people should stop politicising disasters”

*I completed 42 roads in 100 days – Wike

*How Wike runs Rivers from his room with Patience Jonathan, militant leaders –
*CACOL asks Saraki, Dogara to declare assets publicly

*Power sector: Senate begins probe of Obasanjo

*Six-year-old boy dies as two boats collide in Lagos

*Suspected cultists kill 40-year-old in Ondo

*Teenage boy burnt to death in Lekki

*30 women sentenced to six weeks imprisonment for prostitution

*Taraba monarch, chief on peace mission killed

*“I am not a magician” – Oliseh

*Besiktas reveal how Mikel Obi deal collapsed, claim he could join in January

*Team Nigeria powerlifters vow to bring back 10 gold medals

*Pogba hints at Juventus exit

*US Open 2015: Serena to face Venus in quarter-finals

*Politics has not changed me – Desmond Elliot

*My daughter stopped me from smoking – Jeta Amata

*Nollywood: Pastor tasks FG on piracy

VANGUARD

*My ministers, a must this month ' Buhari

*Senate begins probe of Obasanjo,

*Yar'Adua, others over power funds mismanagement

*My wife denies me of sex, 75-yr-old man tells court

*PDP governors in show of force

*Buhari has committed impeachable offences ' Senator Okon

*No sacred cows in anti-corruption war 'Sagay

*173 sickle cell persons die in 3yrs in Anambra

*Bayelsa POLL: Jonathan endorses Dickson for 2nd term

*Concerted efforts needed against pipeline vandalism, crude theft

*No new jobs created in oil sector in 3 months ' NBS

*Eagles to test more players against Niger

*I'm no magician, Oliseh insists

*Euro 2016: Italy may dump Pirlo

*Dj Cuppy, Kiss Daniel, Yemi Alade, others shine at NEA awards

*Fan gives Wizkid gold chain on stage

*Malnutrition: The unseen enemy in every home

*Aba residents, motorists groan under bad roads, traffic jams

THE NATION

*21 ex-governors, ministers to lose passports by force

*Buhari: I'll name my ministers this month

*Nigeria sends Togolese asylum seekers back home

*Obasanjo advises youths against risky voyage to Europe

*Man docked for alleged N10.5m fraud

*Landlord threatens mother, child defiled by neighbour with eviction

BBC

*Turkey 'to wipe out' PKK after attack

*Koreas agree on rare family reunions

*Doctor accused of swapping baby

*Footballers cash in on transfer deals

*Japan stocks mixed on revised growth

*Ex-Chad leader forced into court

*Ukraine crisis: Is conflict fuelling far-right threat

*Anderson stuns Murray at US Open

*NHS 'to send patients to France

*Social media is England's enemy

*'Every child needs best start in life

*Venus ready to end Serena Grand Slam

*Migrants defy Hungary police lines

*NY governor's aide shot in the head

CNN

*Koreas agree to family reunions in October

*Police: One of Bangkok bomb suspects confesses

*North Korean defector says that Kim's days are numbered

*Queen Nefertiti's resting place discovered

*Scientists: Oldest stone tools found in Kenya

*72-year-old captures grit, graffiti of NYC's street art

*Pope to announce changes to annulments for divorce

*American woman in Nepal for quake relief is killed

*Germany: We can't keep this up

*Andy Murray crashes out of U.S. Open

*New York governor's lawyer shot

*Israel struggles to crack down on Jewish extremists

*Russian intelligence ship spotted near American oil vessel

*No evidence' for Mexico's claim missing students were burned, report says

*Car plows into crowd at Spanish rally, killing 6

*Boat sinks off Malaysia, at least 61 dead

*Guatemala election: Millions vote, but runoff widely expected

*Netanyahu: Israel starts building fence along border with Jordan

*Palestinian mother dies after attack that claimed husband, baby

*Nigeria's new World Trade Center poised to send its economy sky high

6 comments:

1. they didn't pay high way seeepers again?
    if these women do something else now they will start screaming

2. Alhaji Buhari i will agree with you that civil servants are corrupt and lazy. they are an eyesore everywhere you go.

75 years old man are you not tired of sex. instead of you to eat good food, you are still thinking of sex. old men that will not rest.

Ezeife i concur that Buhari is president of the North. we have seen his appointments.

Buhari it is now 103 days, we are tired of waiting for your minister till the end of this month. do the needful.

what again, too many to digest. good morning my peep.

3. Aregbesola: I pray so o. Obasanjo, when someone's mind is made up nothing can change it.

4. Ezeife or Ogunfe shud go and sleep jor,i don't know some people problem.If person talk now,they will say someone is tribalistic.
    Just negodu 'Ogunfe'.