Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Time To Fight For Your Relationship And Marriage

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Time To Fight For Your Relationship And Marriage

We read and hear of a lot of Breakups and we complain of things go wrong..Perhaps,we should start preaching on how to fix it?
Here is a try and i hope that it dissolves into your medulla oblangata as you read.

''I remember vividly. It was examination time. The news traveled all over the campus. He was a final year student of the Law Department. He was writing one of his papers. But the examination was rudely interrupted because he lost his mind. He never wrote that examination.

• We live in a wicked world. The devil has come down with wrath. His time is short and he wants to wreck as much destiny as he can.

We all have issues in our families and extended families. There is always a family or lineage issue. In some families, they simply die young. In some, they usually marry late. In some, they hardly marry at all. In some, there is not a single millionaire. The only one that attempted it lost his life at it. In some, they give birth late. In some, it is diabetes, while in others, it is cancer. In some, they travel out and they never come back. In some, they are mostly drug addicts. In some, they are prone to marital abuse. In some, they are never well read. In some, they are well read, but never get good jobs, In some, it is a story of separation and divorce. It goes on and on.

When you find yourself in the midst of such attacks and visible trends that are negative, you don't joke with your relationship with God or else you will repeat the history of your lineage.

I pray for you this morning, salvation begins from you in Jesus name! 

You see, there is a way to exempt yourself! 

The first thing is to make sure you are born again and you have a relationship with God. That is the starting point.

The second thing is to stay away from compromise. Do you know what compromise does? It drags you back to the devil’s turf, and it is like cooperating with the enemy of your soul. You see, you cannot go far with God if you are always getting into sinful habits and yielding to the flesh. That is what Apostle Paul is trying to say here:

"Are you so foolish and so senseless and so silly? Having begun [ your new life spiritually ] with the [ Holy ] Spirit, are you now reaching perfection [ by dependence ] on the flesh?"  (Gal 3:3, AMP)

You started a life in God as His child. You cannot go back to your old way of living while still claiming you are His child. You cannot be in the choir and be sleeping around. You cannot be the assistant pastor and be desecrating that soul committed into your hands. You cannot be a leader in church and yet you are defiling several lives. You cannot be cancelling lives that came for you for counselling.

Paul said it is foolish and senseless. Why would he say that?

It is the same reason I started with. You looked around yourself and you see battles. You see attacks. You see haters. You see people that don't want you to rise. 

As a child of God you are simply exempted from these attacks. But when you go back into some habitual sins, you actually empower the devil and his cohorts against yourself. That is why Paul said it is simply senseless and foolish.

Yes, it simply foolishness to shoot yourself in the leg. 

Your grandfather had a child out of wedlock. The same thing happened to your dad. And now, your girlfriend wants to be spending nights at your place, does anybody need to tell you that condom would soon fail and the same household wickedness is about to be perpetuated?

Your dad and mum are divorced. Now, you and your wife are about to do the same thing and you blame it on the fact that she is disrespectful or he doesn't love you. Don't you know that forces of hell are at work?

Listen to me, it is time to fight. Fight for your life. Fight for your destiny. Fight for your marriage. Fight for your posterity and prosperity. Fight for your dream. Fight for God’s counsel over your life!

Decide to live right. That is how to fight. Decide to stay away from all forms of jeru trap. Do not empower the enemy against your destiny. 

Jesus destroyed the curse of the law. All curses have been dealt with and you have been redeemed from the curse of the law. Jesus spoilt principalities and powers and made a show of them. He lined them up and showed them to the body of Christ that they are now weak and beggarly elements.

Glory! Jesus conquered them!

Now, you need it enforce that victory over every evil by your relationship with God and by living a life devoid of sin.

I dare you to fight for your own. Fight for what belongs to you. Fight in prayers and fight with your lifestyle. Fight with your seed and fight with your devotional life. Fight with a good attitude by forgiving all. Fight with time, talents and treasures spent for God.

Fight by looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of your faith! You already won, you only need to enforce that victory.

If you can, join us at KHC  Camp meeting as we fight together. Your star must shine. Your marriage must be settled. You must find the right spouse and not just anybody. There are evil men and strange women. Your life must gain order. Your destiny must be fulfilled. Your life must have direction. Glory must attend to you. Your light must shine! Join us for more as we unravel more at the camp meting as by the Spirit of God! Register today!

Let me conclude with this well known scripture:
    "From the time of John the Baptizer until now, the kingdom of heaven has been forcefully advancing, and forceful people have been seizing it."  (Mat 11:12, GW)

Decide to be forceful from now. Decide to rebel against what God has not given you! It is time to uproot every tree that God has not planted in your life. 

May God grant you more understanding''.

THIS IS A BLOG VISITOR CONTRIBUTION.

145 comments:

1. Still having d ishh Moor.

Plsss helpppppppppp,can't comment,when i try opening d comment box,it display d post instead of d comment box.

********** LIVE SDK & SDKERS**********

1. WORD
      Am not a fighter nor a warrior!

2. Some relationship are not worth fighting for, cos at the end you will look like a fool

3. Kisses and huggs devotional....
      Nice

2. Sorry I am a lover not a fighter. If it ain't broken don't try to fix it.

1. That is why you keep sending in your chronicles. You only saw marriage after everything that was said. Stella Maris, Ruth abokoku 1 of SDK blog.

2. Thank you Doppelganger jare. Most of these women just want to be desperately married hence they will force themselves in bad situations and be sending chronicles under different names. Till they learn self respect they will continue jumping round like headless chickens

1. I thought I was the only one that noticed it

2. Abeg, it's confusing. Seems like I'm on Laila's blog.

3. Laila's isn't lyj dis oooooooo

4. Same here dear. I love it! Love it! Love it!

God bless whoever sent this in. Very insightful.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

5. Pls I don't like dis look, this is exactly laila blog look alike.i prefer d former

6. Love it! Aunty Stella don't change it o

4. Word
    You hit home
    You have to accept God as your personal lord and savior
    Every other thing will be added

5. The spiritual controls the physical, but most of us don't know.

6. I want to shout out to BV boma
    Long time
    I just want to say hello
    So many people seem to have forgotten you after ur charitable works.
    Do not be discouraged
    I remember you
    Hugs

1. Idiot. Desperate beggy beggy in d making. No giveaway for u fool. Go and meet ur generator repairing horseband in ilorin, shameless asslicker

2. Anon, na wa o. Is it a crime 4 flora to appreciate boma?

3. Hahahaha
      As Angel Blaize own pass u na im u wan try Boma?
      U no even notice d sarcasm in chysugar's comment u still dey tell am enjoy sunday.
      Kwat!!!

4. Miss aboki
      Really u r not to be blamed
      Think all u can
      Angel blaze will fizzle away from bvs minds one day too
      Ingratitude is like second skin to pple like u.
      Enjoy ur sunday too

5. @miss aboki, she does not need to insult chysugar before you know she noticed the sarcasm. She even thanked the anonymous that insulted directly that's to show she does not give a damn what some of you here think.

Sometimes it's good to mind ones business.

6. Same way it will be good for u to take our long mouth of this matter @Lafresh.
      Who chook ur mouth?
      Ashiri di ka gi

7. Amen!
    Preach it sister!
    I say preach itttttt...... Oh.......

1. Reminds me of one black American movie. Preach it uhuh!

8. See me opening d post thinking I'd have something to say. I jump and pass jare.

1. Shey it's d same old story
      Can't read all biko
      I like ur new theme

2. Its not an old story. Its a harsh reality, accept it and deal with it. It can go a long way to reduce the chronicles. Thanks.

9. I de always talk am say, marriage wey go scatter must scatter, no matter what... No matter the guard line or the boxing glove u wear and fight.... Just ask Pastor Chris and Anita.

10. Stella I love the new design of your blog.

As for fight, na God get am. I no get energy to fight for any human being.

1. Thank u. No strength to fight

2. Exactly... Jesus has won the battle and your redemption, which one person wan fight again. Your role is to express the Spirit of God that is within you everyday, love and forgive, everything and everyone will come around. Why not gather people and magnify the one that is inside of you who is greater than the Princes and princesses of the world of darkness, who has defeated them and collected the keys to the gate of hell. No matter what you're going through, praise, confess and believe you have received and you will have WHATEVER you say.

11. Hmmmm....pple from broken homes don't value family, they tend to tow dsame line their parents did. For me I won't marry a girl from a broken home cos she might leave if we face a challenge

1. Sanu.. Uncle frm a glued home.. i greet you oo.

2. lol if i hear. my parents will stay together till death do them part. i on the otherhand wont if i have a guy that cheats or beats me. So there goes your theory!

3. Anon, that's not true. They tend to value their families because they know what they missed out on as a result of being from broken homes. And no one would wish to put their children through the trauma. But your theory applies to some though.

4. Ur choice but the thing is people from broken homes have seen it all thus they put in extra effort. Most people from stable homes take things for granted and expect a bed of roses. Bottom line, ask God for divine direction.

5. if u know you have been promiscous in the past,go for deliverance because their is a curse on you which if not handled will be transfered to your kids. quicksilver take note .

6. Lol
      17:04, can I breathe?
      Did you catch me with your husband?

12. Hmmmm....pple from broken homes don't value family, they tend to tow dsame line their parents did. For me I won't marry a girl from a broken home cos she might leave if we face a challenge

1. Oh please shut up! ! It's no fault of theirs there parents couldn't stick it out. Why punish them for a situation they can't help? You think thchose to be born into such homes?

2. Fuck off! Who wants to marry you sef?

13. This sounds like Dr Olukoya's sermon.
    Well said!
    The spiritual controls the physical.
    There are evil family trends.
    If ur father/mother had/has several extra marital affairs and u av 5 to 6 girlfriends/boyfriends already,watch it! An evil family pattern is being passed from generation to generation.

The whole world is coming to pray at the end of the day,Why not pray now so u wont pray later.

PS: Jeru trap means sex outside marriage

14. Stella you change your blog background lovely

15. This is too long and uninteresting

16. Same old story... Blog visitor wey send in this write-up, ndo.... I just wish we will all be realistic about our relationships, we will have less problems.

1. Not a single day goes by without a post concerning marriage/relationship coming up on this blog. Una no dey tire?

17. This is awesome

18. Good concept on a Sunday morning Mrs. Dimokokorus!

Wish you will encourage this the more because right now in many churches; the word of God is scarce, (Amos 8:11) there is real and determined pursuit of money. Pity to anyone who does not study ones bible and depend on "these churches" for spiritual nutrition. I wish that lady that was teaching during the e-fasting could continue that good work. I hope she is not dead, because it seems that good things do not last; even the Lord was killed after a short while. Madam, if you are not reading this I'm sure your husband is or at least one other person that can contact you.

19. This same " fight " mentality has led so many to their graves. Abeg a marriage takes two people one person cant fight for it all alone. No be by force, if someone doesn't love you, you can't force them

20. May God in His infinity mercy grant us the wisdom to live here on earth in simplicity, with the understanding that as humans we came empty handed and empty handed we shall return to our Creator. Through Christ our Lord!

21. nice one. we have to fight for survival. and im just praying for a chance to prove to God that winning a lottery wont make me a bad person. country dryyyyyyyyyyy

22. Why did u change your theme nau.... Dont like this jor

23. Preach it!!

Aeegurl...

24. Abeg do u have a fellowship at life camp abuja..I want to participate.. Thanks a lot...its time to fight

25. i nor like this new background o

26. Nice! God pls give me d strength to fight!

27. Very insightful! I am ready to FIGHT!!! I wld fight to get the best husband and job! My story must be different from that of my family's history. So help me God

1. Amen ...may it be done for you according to your words . # HER EXCELLENCY #

28. Princess Scheherazade27 September 2015 at 14:53

Makes sense.

Immediately I saw 'Jeru trips' I knew the author was from or had something to do with Babes Redefined group on FB.

1. Lol @ BR ""Jeru Trip""
      Babes Princess I hail theee!

29. When compared to a human may keep up with, they are unparalleled for control have
    more details and when forex trading software.

30. Replies
    1. Lies from the pit of hell . #HER EXCELLENCY #

31. You only repair what can be repaired, you don't repair a total write off.....
    If both parties want to reconcile and make things better then it would be fantastic but if only one is interested then it would be frustration

32. Message good enough to build a life. Eni ba leti ko gbo ohun emi, eni ba gbo yi o so ye.

33. This post seems to be refering to me.will share my chronicle,wen am in a better frame of mind and stop bottling and suppressing my emotions,pretending to be a super woman while in d comfort of my room at night,na tears be my companion. But am afraid of some bv bad mouth.

1. Sometimes, a problem shared is half solved.
      *e-hugs*
      Tomorrow will be a brighter day

34. This post seems to be refering to me.will share my chronicle,wen am in a better frame of mind and stop bottling and suppressing my emotions,pretending to be a super woman while in d comfort of my room at night,na tears be my companion. But am afraid of some bv bad mouth.

35. This post seems to be refering to me.will share my chronicle,wen am in a better frame of mind and stop bottling and suppressing my emotions,pretending to be a super woman while in d comfort of my room at night,na tears be my companion. But am afraid of some bv bad mouth.

36. This post seems to be refering to me.will share my chronicle,wen am in a better frame of mind and stop bottling and suppressing my emotions,pretending to be a super woman while in d comfort of my room at night,na tears be my companion. But am afraid of some bv bad mouth.

1. E don do. Share ur chronicles so we can advise and yab u so u'll learn

2. Guys be nice!
      Forgive the multiple posts oooh.

37. Nice write up. May God help us all not to follow the evil trend in our families cos it is the spiritual that controls the physical. Mehn I love this new theme......its realy nice

1. 10000 likes ! HER EXCELLENCY

2. Keep hyping under anony mode

3. Shut up @ Quicksilver! HER EXCELLENCY

38. Does everything happening in the physical gets control from the spiritual realm? I really don't think so. I think some things just happen

1. You are a learning...you don chop winch! HER EXCELLENCY

39. Replies
    1. Blame it on yA grandma...she gave you witch ! HER EXCELLENCY

40. Noticed the new colours and font. Real nice!

Thanks for this. We need our faith stirred occasionally.

41. This post seems to be refering to me.will share my chronicle,wen am in a better frame of mind and stop bottling and suppressing my emotions,pretending to be a super woman while in d comfort of my room at night,na tears be my companion. But am afraid of some bv bad mouth.

42. I have learnt the hard way. I stood by during difficult times, endured a lot . Each time it was talk of reassurance of never to forget me once a good job comes. A little chance popped up, only to talk down at me, cheating increased... I'm so full all regrets,shouldn't have damned a lot I did. I shouldn't have looked back. I shouldn't have believed liesssssssss. Life goes on

1. Pele.
      Move on...learn your lessons...now you know better...may God grant you His strength.
      Life goes on!

43. Lovely theme!

Am tired of all this Born again things jare!

44. I love the theme...
    Nice one Stelz

I'm from a broken home,my dad fought for his home since I was a kid,and he's still fighting to get my mom back but still nothing happened... she still away anyways. u shld know my dad is a pastor.. we his kids hv advised him severally to move on after all ds yrs still,he wouldn't. Which makes me loose all blv in marriage.
    If mine worka,fine..
    If it doesn't, all well and good.
    I cannot come and kill myself.

1. Connect ya dad to that bv looking for pastor husband

45. interesting, I love the theme.

46. May God direct our steps, beautiful theme...Wishing you all a blessed & favoured week ahead.

47. ...

Most times you don't need to stress it out to blessed by God...

The Bible says in math 6:33, seek ye the kingdom of God first and his righteousness and all these things : martial bliss, promotion, fruitfulness, long life , etc shall be added unto you...

The Lord inhabits the praises of his children......
    What God requires from me and you is praises...

Leave battle for Arch angel Micheal ( fierce guardian Angel)
    Good news for Angel Gabriel
    The worship team is missing in heaven i.e Lucifer and this is the Vacuum God wants us to replace..

So , jump up now and praise God and see him fulfilling his promises...

Shallom..

48. The Lord will fight for me and I will hold my peace.. The bottom line is that put everything in God's hand how many fight person was fight?