The Nigeria Army has approved the promotion of 5,000 soldiers fighting insurgents in the North-East and others involved in other operations, as part of steps to boost their morale.
The Chief of Army Staff, Lt.-Gen. Tukur Buratai, made the announcement yesterday in Abuja, at the opening of the 2015 Chief of Army Staff Third Quarter conference at Army Headquarters.
He said that the approval of the promotion of the soldiers was one of the many measures introduced by the Army under his command to boost troops’ morale and reposition its operations.
He added that it was also in line with the vision of the Army command to reward gallant troops in any way deemed fit to boost their combat readiness and willingness to serve fatherland.
He said that troops serving in the North-East and in other operations in the country would regularly receive rewards from the Army High Command for their selfless service to the nation.
Lt.-Gen. Buratai said: “Since we came on board, we have introduced several measures aimed at encouraging our troops to give their best in the service of their nation.
“The approval of the accelerated promotion of 5,000 soldiers was to redeem the promise made by my predecessor to the troops fighting insurgents in the North-East.
“It is my belief that this promotion, coupled with other incentives, will encourage our troops to fight for our country.”
-Vanguard
Good for them....
ReplyDeleteThey deserved been honoured. RIP To those who died for us to live in peace.
DeleteSee: How to quit your job to pursue your passion
Good one
ReplyDeleteJust like that?
ReplyDeleteOk
great news indeed.
ReplyDeleteVery encouraging. God bless them and protect them
ReplyDeleteWhy this combination north east.......it shelf just be north.........they make it look like the north is part of this BH wahala
Deletegood to know applaudise for this initiative
ReplyDeleteI hope the promotion goes with bountiful salaries
#GODWIN™
Akuko uwa.
ReplyDeleteThis same military dt has been feeding d general public wv lies from time immemorial.
They come telling us lies partaining boko haram wv out pictures nor proof bt den again boko haram does d opposite wt proof.
The greatest morale they would need,is for d army general to leave his office and go fight wt them @d fore front.
What other way to be a leader or to lead by example if not that.
@stella...i dnt intend to look for my comment o
Truth is that u need sense, alot of it, were in the world do army general how to war......who would know make rules, suggestion, give command and many more. pls just stick to ur kitchen chores, its not the end of the month, so i wonder why ur mouth is running
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
God bless our soldiers..... #NowPlaying igboro: samklef....
A commendable initiative. Instead of hounding & trying them for treason b'cos they fled from a war they were not equipped anof to fight like the last administration did. The is surely a morale booster as such promotions will also reflect in their bank statements too. Buhari been a former military man certainly knows how to galvanised his boys. Big ups to him & his military chiefs & advisors esp for the successes achieved in recent times.
ReplyDeleteGhanaman signing out!!!
They all deserved it. They should wipe out bokoharams.
ReplyDeleteOʀɨɛɢաʊ... Pʀօʍօtɨօռ ʄօʀ ռɛաs..
ReplyDeleteEiyaaaa ....nice one
ReplyDeletebut wait ooooo
500,000 soldiers fighting dese devils. ..
how many dem come dey ?
Dose boko boiz....no dey finish?
ha a n'agwugwo agwu?
Okay but Boko Haram are still committing their evil crime.
ReplyDeleteIt will really encourage them oh bcos there was one time they were discussing this subject on nigerain info pH and one soldier called in and I really pitied the man, he said how will they go and fight book haram when they aren't motivated, no good pay, even there allowances don't get to them, that most of there ogas pocket their money, that if something bad happens to them at the field there families would suffer cos no one would bother about them again, I felt really bad for them, I just hope they increase there salaries to something worth it.
ReplyDeleteOh u listened to that man dat day too?
DeleteI felt soo sad as he talked and talked.
Yes oh general wife
DeleteYes oh general wife
DeleteGood one!
ReplyDeleteCongra
ReplyDeleteThat's nice. These rewards will make them try to always give in their best. Who would be happy risking their lives knowing they won't be appreciated? Nice move
ReplyDeleteAll the cowardly officers in hiding will soon be biting their fingers in regret!...as they say a coward dies ten times before his death.
ReplyDeleteLong overdue, well done our soldiers...
ReplyDeleteGood news .
ReplyDeleteThat's a good one
ReplyDeleteWay to go. Hope this continues. They should also remember the families of fallen soldiers.
ReplyDeleteAwwwww. This is really encouraging.
ReplyDeleteVery nice
ReplyDeleteThey deserve it.
ReplyDeleteGood news. That will boost their morales
ReplyDeleteThe bomb blast in Maiduguri. What are the military still doing.
ReplyDeleteThank God for the promotion. they should do more to stop this killing. it is too much abeg.
Motivational...
ReplyDeleteMiss glo , *motivating
DeleteNyc1 dats d way its done....#Encouragement