Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tenant Slaughters 85-year-Old Landlady Over N9,000

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Tenant Slaughters 85-year-Old Landlady Over N9,000

A tenant identified simply as Abdullahi has been arrested  by The police in Ogun State for allegedly killing his landlady, Raliat Olasupo, in the Ibafo area of the state.

Punch gathered that Abdullahi slaughtered the 85-year-old landlady with a knife during an altercation over N9,000, said to be an amount the landlady was supposed to pay Abdullahi for a service rendered.

The service as learnt was for the roofing of one of the rooms in the house, which Abdullahi reportedly coordinated and demanded N9,000 from the landlady.

It was gathered that Olasupo, popularly called Iya Ibadan, had accused Abdullahi of being a trouble maker, and had got the police to arrest the tenant and eject him from the house.

However, on Friday, Abdullahi allegedly sneaked into his landlady’s room at about 8pm, and slaughtered her with a knife.

It was learnt that other tenants and neighbours later found the woman in a pool of blood.

The matter was thereafter reported at the Ibafo Police Division, and Abdullahi was arrested.

When Punch visited Akinpelu Street, where the landlady stayed, it was learnt that Olasupo’s remains had been taken to Ibadan and buried by her family.

A tenant, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said Abdullahi, who had been with the landlady for about four years, cut the woman’s neck with a knife and staggered out, behaving like a drunken man.

He said, “On Friday, we were sleeping when there was an alarm at about 10pm. All of us rushed into the landlady’s room, and found her in a pool of blood. There were knife cuts on her neck and other parts of her body. Abdullahi was still around the area.

“Abdullahi used to be a good friend of the landlady, but they fell out about two weeks ago. There was an issue bordering on the roofing of one of the rooms in the house, and Abdullahi was the one who coordinated the people who worked there.

“I think the work was not properly done, and the man demanded N9,000 from the landlady as payment for the work. So, they had a disagreement.

“Some days ago, the landlady brought policemen from Ibafo to warn Abdullahi, and to ask him to leave the house. His property was thrown out, and the landlady warned him not to return to the house.”

The tenant added that they were shocked when Abdullahi, who had threatened to deal with the landlady, then showed up on Friday to attack the woman in her room.

A resident in the area, identified as Akinlade, said Abdullahi had planned to disguise out of the area, and escape police arrest.

He said, “On that day, after returning from the landlady’s room and feigning that he was drunk, he slipped into another tenant’s room and changed clothes. He was about escaping when the other tenants caught him.

Speaking with Punch, Olasupo’s grandson, Olaide, said that the landlady was taken to her hometown in Ibadan for burial, adding that the Hausa community in Ibafo had also met with the family on the incident.

He said, “Mama has been buried already, and we do not want to interfere with the police investigations. The man has been arrested, and he is in Ibafo Police Division. The Seriki of the Hausa community in Ibafo has met with us.

JESUS...Barbaric!

56 comments:

1. Slaughter someone just like that? Hanhan even to kill a chicken is a task

What has the world turned to? What's happening? Now people kill eachother like they are drinking water. So so pathetic

RIP

Chincobee.blogspot.com

1. As in.. the way ppl kill their fellow humans these days like chicken is really disturbing!
      Wht is really happening?

2. Na waooo!People are daring God these days. Those who cannot create life but can destroy it, Gos is watching you.

3. Na waooo!People are daring God these days. Those who cannot create life but can destroy it, God is watching you.

4. Buhari's brothers...
    That's what they are known for...
    Mtcheeeew...

5. If i talk about this ofe mmanu people now, dem go say i don start.

what a bad way to die. Abdullahi you dey sell suya, see the way you killed the great grand mother of someone.

God will never forgive you where ever you are. you will surely die hundred fold.

useless man.

RIP to the landlady. But at times self landlord and landlady their trouble too much self. the way tenants don dey give una side eyes too much.

RIP again to the lady. God Almighty comfort the family

1. If i talk about Ndi Ogun Oloro too, i'd be called tribalistic.
      Learn to use your sense at times.
      One of your kinsmen pays his daughter 10naira after every blowjob.

2. Lmfao.
      Sunshine is not just OK.
      Hahaha

6. Money in itself isn't the root of all evil but being broke is.
    There's this madness associated with poverty.
    When a poor misbehaves,u can tell outrightly that he's both poor and frustrated

7. Hmmm, kill because of N9,000. He should be made to pay for his crime.

8. Stupid Boko Haram, this is how they cause trouble anywhere they live. RIP Mama

9. The devil is a human and he roams everyday,everywhere .

10. I read some news and wonder If Satan has changed base from Hell to Nigeria!!!

1. Honestly speaking

2. Nah wa
      The whole thing tire person
      Named to hold GOD tight on
      Dey pray

11. What's with all the slaughtering, raping, fingering and burning of recent?

12. I dunno.. But pple are reli turning from bad to worse.... Me i tire we are reli living in d last days

1. 2 Timothy 3:1-5
      Explains everything very clearly

13. Let them kill him the same way he killed the woman. Nothing more

14. Hian oooo!!!! May her soul RIP
    God please have mercy on me, for i have sinned, i have committed adultery, for also being a hypocrite. I'm sorry for loving another man aside my husband, i have always heard u cant love 2 people at a time, but i have put myself in a very difficult and tight position, i dont want to die, i dont want my husband to die, he doesnt deserve a slutty lady like me, why did I betray him just barely a month into our marriage, how do i face him.....I've cried my eyes out all morning....Lord please lift me up from here and show me the way forward, show me a sign that u have indeed forgiven me.
    Amidst all these guilt i feel, a part of me still have feelings for the other guy...Father save your daughter, I ain't perfect.

1. Na wah oh. You married women are thirsty af.

2. Hian!...
      Is your husband perfect?..,am sure he has a girl somewhere he is fucking...
      Move on! and Stop feeling guilty jare...

3. You don't want to die? Are you Edo?

4. Why re u coming to Sdk confession?
      Just after a month of marriage?
      Ogaa oooh
      Were u forced into the marriage
      Married whore oshi!
      Shior!

5. So sad.. barely a month in and this.. please pray harder and tie your leg like a mermaid, invest in better friends.. marriage is not for everybody I keep saying.. AL

6. Please comment with your real name so we can know how to beg God for forgiveness for you.

15. Na wa o. The things we hear everyday it's only God that can save us

16. Na waohh, nothing we wouldn't hear. human's and their evil ways of reacting. May her soul rest in peace

17. God have mercy..this landlords and tenants misunderstanding is really getting out of hand.killed her over 9k,hmmmmm

18. A very sad story.
    The killer deserves Death by hanging .

RIP

19. This is heartlessness at its peak, an old woman who cannot even struggle is who hes got power for while his mates are winning medals for wreatling, boxing, fencing etc. Rot in jail mf.

20. Wickedness has eaten so deep into the heart of some. They just take people's lives at will. The law should deal with him o.

21. An elderly woman killed, just like that because of refusal to pay 9k. I hope gets live in prison, but I doubt it. May her soul rest in peace.

22. Anon 10:34... is it this blog you will cry ur eyes out. Go and make confession to your God Almighty and stop disturbing us with your slutty ways.

you want us to tell u sorry or what. If you have a good man from God kindly tell him to help you out so that your husband will not die. Am sure you are from Delta.

23. How sad
    Abdullahi is wicked but the old woman deserve what she got
    Why won't she pay the poor guy for services he rendered!
    Now she paid with her life
    Greedy woman

1. What? I don't believe u actually justified that.
      Did you fail to read the part dat said he did a bad job?
      As for me, no matter the provocation, you have no right to take anoda persons life much less for a mere #9000.
      Is not the first time that guy has actually killed. Evil people everywhere

2. Haha, am surprised at you o.
      Didn't you read that the job was poorly done.
      Nobody deserves to be killed over flimsy things.

24. Jesus!! What is this world turning into ? Killings here and there over irrelevant things.
    Lord have mercy.
    Rip to her soul

25. Heart of men thinketh evil and destruction. God have mercy on us.

26. I no dey do mistake argue money with Hausas cos there anger no get part two. Hausas and there slaughtering and bombing habit I fear dem as all government officials fear Buhari. Iya ibadan may your soul rest in peace

1. Go and learn the difference between 'their' and 'there'. Better still, go back to elementary school.

27. RIP old woman wickedness everywhere, endtime. Madam 1 Month into your marriage already knacking anoda man,abi dem force U marry. Ur still thinking of having feelings for the other man Na wao o, truth repentance comes from the heart and resisting every other temptation.

28. Hmm na wah oh, I tremble for those who owe him more than 9000N

29. Hausa people and their penchant for quick killing of people.
    They are too quick to anger.
    RIP mama.

30. This is terrible. Our generation no longer know the worth of human life. Ewoooo!!!