Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Super Eagles Coach Sunday Oliseh Says That He Is Not A Magician - LOL

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Super Eagles Coach Sunday Oliseh Says That He Is Not A Magician - LOL

Head coach of the Super Eagles, Sunday Oliseh, has spoken about the unity in the team’s camp, as they continue to work towards a spot at the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations and the 2018 FIFA World Cup finals.

Oliseh’s men were held to a 0-0 draw by Tanzania last weekend, a result that has left them in second place, two points behind leaders Egypt. But the former national team captain is confident that Nigeria will qualify.
“I have said it over and over that I am no magician,” he said at a press conference in Port Harcourt.

“We have to come to accept the hard fact that we are not right there at the top there, at the moment.
“No doubt, we have potential, and based on the unity I have seen amongst the players, and the willingness to work hard and accomplish, we will get back to the top in good time.”

Ahead of Tuesday’s friendly match against Niger Republic, Oliseh reinstated the fact that he was building the team from scratch.
He said: “We are building a new team, and patience is required. It is like starting from the scratch, because the fact is that we didn’t qualify for the last Africa Cup of Nations.

“However, I have the confidence that this group will make Nigeria proud again.”

Dailypost report.

20 comments:

1. When will Nigeria players not be starting from the scratch?

2. What they say when they realise that shit got real and ain't what they thought.

Just try sha.

1. Funny comment, but very true.

3. Lol, but nah true him talk nah

4. Lol we always expect magical things. Someone coming around to change the present situation instantly

Chincobee.blogspot.com

5. 4naija?u must be a magician o,u didn't knw wat u were signing up 4,perform magic dats all we knw, nigerians love magic so u must do magic. Mstcheeew

6. (I have the confidence that this group will make Nigeria proud again) gbam na Oliseh talk am oh. Good luck to him sha.

7. Hahahahaha dem go show am shege

8. You don join baba go slow. Una never be magician but una mouth run pass tap water

9. He is not a magician? I laugh in spanish. Stella, you need to see the way he step siblings act so arrogant because of him. Especially the one called chinasa. Well, God is watch them in 3D

10. He is not a magician? You need to see the way his half siblings act so arrogant and mean. Well, God is watching them in 3D

11. He is not a magician yet he sits in Super sports studio in South Africa criticizing Keshi and running his mouth. He says Keshi is playing tiki taka style of football. After failing to beat Tanzania away while Egypt beat Chad 5-1 away, he is preparing Nigerians for the inevitable of him not qualifying us for Nations cup. Egypt already has 6 points and a goal difference of +7 while Nigeria is in 2nd place with 4 points and a goal diff of +2. He still has mouth to talk.