A few Days ago Nigeria's new President Muhammadu Buhari marked a 100 days in office...
I just want to ask if everyone is satisfied with his 100days in office.
There have been some changes #fear.
I dont know what some of you have seen but i would like to put this up for a healthy discussion.
What do you think is the best move he has made so far and what has been the worst? how would you rate him so far from a scale of 100?
If you lack insight on this topic or cannot hold a healthy debate without getting worked up,please skip over to the laughs post and let those who know dissect this.
Wednesday, September 02, 2015
78 comments:
You can almost guess the comments to come. "Diff" people "diff" comments........
ReplyDeleteWhat has he achieved?
DeleteOnly 20hours power supply daily
DeleteStella, Buhari isn't there yet, but quite frankly there has been tremendous improvement in a lot of sectors. The fight against corruption has been impact full. The electricity sector has improved too. Although he's yet to select his team fully. but so far, he's chosen competent hands and I assume he would ensure he appoints more qualified hands to run this govt with him.
DeleteThe fight against BH is also not left out. He has been able to restore our lost glory in the face of our foreign partners etc. Now they take us more serious. Which was achieved during his visits to the respective countries. He got them to support our fight against terrorism.
So.if u asked me, 100 days so far has been well spent. Even though many think he's a bit slow..
On the issue of the fight against corruption, we all know that corruption is endemic in Nigeria may be endemic but it is never a personal affair. One person does not just steal and walk away with bulging pockets. It is, rather, an unholy fraternity of people united by debased values.
ReplyDeleteThat is why I remain unexcited about all the revelations of what members of the past administration has done. They sound exciting but it is a train that will not leave the station because the tracks have long been removed. What we are left with is to enjoy the drama while it lasts.
I wish Mr. President could tow a different path in order to win this war, and not just the battle on corruption.
GHANAMAN signing out!
Spot on Ghanaman!
DeleteMay God heal my unbelief in the crusade against corruption in Nigeria. As much as Buhari would want to fight corruption, does he have the moral resources to see it to the end? The process that saw him into office is fraught with corruption. How else does one explain how a man with 1m Naira and some cattle raked up billions of Naira to acquire power without support from corrupt politicians. And he is expected to prosecute his benefactors.
He got financial support to run his campaign. As with many other politicians.. it's a different matter if you had to query the resources of his sponsors, but it doesn't make Mr President culpable. He's said it that there would be no favoritism or select probing. Whether his party members or not, no one would be left out of the cleaning exercise. I trust he would not default in this aspect no matter whose ox is gored.
DeleteI don't know. I haven't noticed any positive change.
ReplyDeleteEverybody's complaining of brokeness.
Power has always been top-notch in my area, even during Jonathan's regime. So no change, not yet at least.
At least what i can see about his 100 days is that he is always blaming Jona on everything in this country.
ReplyDeleteThe wailing wailers.
Hehehehe, yes o
DeleteIt's not yet 100days na. Which one be a few days ago?
ReplyDeleteTo be candid, power supply has been great ever since he got into power. In short, I've not enjoyed power supply like this for a long time in Naija. Albeit, he needs to do more in terms of exchange rate, setting up structures to boost employment rate, oil supply et al. I pray things will change for the best.
ReplyDeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteI will rate Buhari 100 over 100.
He is the best thing to happen to nigeria since the amalgamation.
He has given every citizen a sense of belonging.
The economy is doing wonderfully well.
One dollar is now one naira as Buhari promised us during the election.
ROTF LOL. O boy u no well at all.
DeleteLwkmd...
DeleteYou are wicked...
Hehehe. Can't u see that the chibok girls have been found and jobless graduates are now being paid 5k monthly.
DeleteHahahahaha you are Stella's biggest comedian, aswear.
DeleteYes o, fuel is now 40naira per litre and government school students r being fed once a day
DeleteHahahahaha. Lwtmb
DeleteIn my area u can now pay ur landlord 3mnths or at mst 6mnths rent! Buhari pings us directly to knw if we slept well! Police stations in my area are all shut down! No sort of crime whatsoever anymore! Omo oshi! Lmao
DeleteInfact I personally took pictures with the chibok girls this evening!
DeleteI love the feeling of fear in the air if all what we hear daily are true. All those thieves returning money, properties already confiscated, etc makes me feel good and confident that Nigeria shall rise again, corruption more than anything else is our biggest problem. If that is tackled and security and electricity becomes stable, that will Marla new dawn in Nigeria. So far so good. I am from Bayelsa and don't care who PMB appoints to whatever. May the best and most qualified people get the position. GEJ had his shot an blew it big time, common East West road he didn't complete.
ReplyDeleteAsi ocha!
DeleteYou are not from Bayelsa my dear.
Since they have been returning money, will you be kind enough to list the amount that has been received so far???
Open your eyes my dear.
Exactly
DeleteBuhari has done well. There is more decorum in the system... the refineries are almost 100% back... there is now sufficient petrol at N87 across the country... Soldiers and airmen are working harder to quench BH. There is better diplomatic relations between Nigeria and other countries especially the USA... The Igbos may not be happy with his appointments so far but he wil surely appoint Igbos into his government... he is not perfect cuz he's human... I rate him 71% overall...
ReplyDeleteOn a scale of 1 to 100, I would rate him 10.
ReplyDeleteAnd this is because, in my opinion, Buhari has done nothing so far.
He made alot of promises during the campaign, so far none of the promises have been fulfilled.
>>> "from our first day in office, Boko Haram will know the strength of the new government" well, so far Boko Haram is still bombing and killing people.
>>> "Buhari never promised to declare his assests publicly" really? I guess they thought we didn't take record of their campaign promises.
>>> the Chibok girls are still missing, he promised to find them within 2mths of his administration.
>>> jobless Nigerian youths are still waiting for their salary.
>>> children in public schools are still waiting for free lunch.
>>> $1 is yet to hit #1
So much for an administration who promised to hit the ground running.
I have no business with his appointments cos those are key positions and should be occupied by the people he can trust.
I have no doubt that Nigeria will be better but it's too obvious Buhari has no laid down plans on how to change Nigeria. It is now evident with his delay in appointing ministers.
Spot on, he is very clueless. Improved power for some ignorant people is because it's rainy season. There is sufficient water in the dams now unlike during dry season. Buhari who has been aiming for power for over 12years should have had a plan to get tins started.every ministry is stagnant cos no minister to head it. The economy is so tight as no contracts n salaries are neither given nor paid. Alhaji buhari, wake up n act as u promised ur followers. How far wih declaration of assets, clear evidence that he does not and cannot practice what he preached and still preaching. Mmmtcheww
DeleteYou are the clueless person improved power because of the raining season but you are enjoying the power
DeleteYou aare the mumu, what do you know about power supply..
DeleteDidn't we have rainy season last year? Or the year before that? Na question I ask o.
DeleteI give him an 8 so far. He is doing a good job for his age and the state of the economy with the inherent security debacle.
ReplyDeleteWhich economy?...
DeleteThe one that has crumbled...
Say the truth biko...
I have not seen anything meaningful he has done except to witch hunt the people from the opposition party....
ReplyDeleteYou can't compare Jonathan's 100 days in office with this aboki Nama....
Nigerians are doomed!!!....
Some websites have deleted all his empty promises during his campaign...now they are denying they didn't make such promises...
Una never seen anything....
Ntoorrrrrr...
What fear? Outward fear, but fearless inside. Let him fulfill his promises. I pray his efforts are not frustrated.
ReplyDeletewaiting for comments!
ReplyDeleteWhat fear? Outward fear, but fearless inside. Let him fulfill his promises. I pray his efforts are not frustrated.
ReplyDeleteHis hundred days in office have not really been what Nigerians who voted for him expected and many people who think he will be the messiah that will cleanse Nigeria of corruption and restore a well balance Economic and develop country. For me I don't see any best thing he has done so far, as I have not yet feel his presence or any change that we clamor for from him. I think he is slow to actions as all I have noticed are news on probe but no action
ReplyDeleteThis man Buhari clearly has no idea how to run the affairs of this country.
ReplyDeleteHe's a sham,a scam and a liar.
Him and his party are denying ever making any 100days in office promises, who does that?
At this point I don't know if I should laugh at those that foolishly Voted for him or weep for them for their perpetual stupidity.
#100WastedDays.
Your big headed Jonathan that has the idea did it well be we flushed him,clueless junky
DeleteOnly a dumbo like you can vote for Buhari the dullard.
DeleteI have not seen any change
ReplyDeleteI will pass.
ReplyDeleteI am really curious to see what these changes are. As far as I am concerned, all Buhari has done in his 100 days is travel and probe. I am not against probes but he can probe and still work. Look at what Governor Wike has accomplished in Rivers State in his own 100 days. He has fixed a lot of roads and even non Wike supporters are testifying because the good roads have improved their day to day lives. Wike is probing Amaechi's government and he is also working. I dont understand how Buhari is getting credit for improved power supply when he has not done anything. Jonathan's efforts were being sabotaged + it is now rainy season. Buhari has done nothing, no economic policies or direction, no ministers, businesses are losing billions daily. Now Buhari is saying he did not publish any 100 day to do list...let's say for sake of argument that he did not publish a list, what exactly did he plan to do for his first 100 days? Every serious President has a target for the first 100 days. What was Buhari's target? I remember even Obama had a 100 day target and after 100 days, the American media published the list and went through every single one to check what he had done and what he had not done. I really need someone to tell me what Buhari has done with his own 100 days.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you...
DeleteLet me read comments as am so pissed off to comment
ReplyDeleteAlot of people will say that the state of electricity improved.
ReplyDeleteIMO, GEJ worked on improving the power sector but it unfortunately manifested in the new regime. Because unless GMB is literally a magician, there was no way he could have contributed to it as the improvement was seen immediately he took over.
Also I am of the opinion that the fear of the unknown with the new government/ new party also prompted alot of people to sit up and do their jobs.
As for his appointments, He should have tried to inculcate the federal character no matter how little. Nigeria exists in diversity and must thrive on it. Worthy men can be found in all regions.
He preached change and should be able to answer for it, enough of all these 'it was my party that promised, not me'
So to me, Buhari is yet to commence work for the country.
Buhari is yet to clock 100 days in office. It will be so on 6th of September. But so far, we haven't seen great improvements but we are hoping for more.
ReplyDeleteMuhammadu Buhari, first of his name. King of the north, Protector of the northern oligarchy and president of the northern Nigeria. #winter is here
ReplyDeleteI think 100 days is not enough to determine PMB's achievement. He is still trying to understand how the system works and salvage the bad economy. We should have this discussion when he clocks a year in power. The light situation in my area has improved greatly and No, its not because of the rain. In the past rainy season meant darkness season because PHCN will always blame thunder and lightening for power failure. Let's give him time, I won't like to be in his shoes right now. Long live President Buhari.
ReplyDeleteThat means you don't know anything about rain and water...
Delete*rain and electricity I mean to say...
DeleteYeah many improvements....Even tho not as expected due to the nature of promises made during campaign...but hes not doing bad aidy....putting security first....i pray he succeeds there....Power sector has improved by 80%...Employment 0%....Economy not stable...Mortality rate 40%....Standard of Living...increased by some percentage....cant judge him based on the lil appoinments made so far....hundreds of appointments to go....so hes on point...Ride on Sir...All the best..
ReplyDeleteWell, like you mentioned, the idea of FEAR as a CHANGE FACTOR really works. This means, it gets people working as they should. People are now claiming to enjoy ELECTRICITY better than before even though he is yet to start work on that part. Accountability is one big issue that we used to have....now people are now on their feet and fear to be caught in shady dealings. He cannot wipe that out completely but he will surely do well in that. The problem however is that, Nigerians want him to get things done in a very short period of time by ignoring the quantity of rot that he took over. There is still time for him to work and we have to be patient to see him record success. This means, we should also join in getting us to our destination rather than sit on the fencing criticizing every move made by the administration. We should also employ CIVIC in our ways of thinking. If my tribe is not appointed but a competent man is appointed, that should be enough. We should not let our religious and ethnic divide come in between our constructive worldview of the present administration. The man seems genuine in his leadership and 100 days is not a good benchmark to judge it.
ReplyDeleteI like the first chunk of your comment. Accountability is KEY. Which was what the other govt didn't do... he may not have aided corruption, but because they weren't accountable to no one, everyone did as they wished. The fear of being probed in itself is a major achievement in our grossly corrupt system.
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
There is more stable electricity.... #NowPlaying>> love me jeje: ric hassani...
Buhari and his supporters are really confuse
ReplyDeleteIf he had not made any promises maybe we wudnt be expecting so much from him! Albeit! I really need to see improvement! Cos the kin way pple broke now for this country eh! Ve never witnessed such b4! Please oga buhari cud u start with improving on corpers alawi?! Owu ji a'yi bad!
DeleteWell BUhari's tenor so far has left no tangible impact on Nigerians. He's just trying to tarnish the image of the past administration instead of trying to rectify the damages that have already been done.
ReplyDeleteWell what can I say, he still have over 44 months more. I just pray he makes this his witch hunt secondary and make bettering the life of the masses he's primary objective.
Mr President should please clearly state his vision for this country and how he hopes to achieve them, so that we can all know what he is really doing because all I can see is probe... Probe and more investigations on the past government. Even the probes are not producing tangible results sef.
Abeg thinking of Nigeria and her politricks is exhausting joor
Oge Pounds and Dollars
Well BUhari's tenor so far has left no tangible impact on Nigerians. He's just trying to tarnish the image of the past administration instead of trying to rectify the damages that have already been done.
ReplyDeleteWell what can I say, he still have over 44 months more. I just pray he makes this his witch hunt secondary and make bettering the life of the masses he's primary objective.
Mr President should please clearly state his vision for this country and how he hopes to achieve them, so that we can all know what he is really doing because all I can see is probe... Probe and more investigations on the past government. Even the probes are not producing tangible results sef.
Abeg thinking of Nigeria and her politricks is exhausting joor
Oge Pounds and Dollars
After 100 days, 1dollar is still yet to be 1naira
ReplyDeleteThe unemployed is yet to receive #5000
Fuel prices yet to be #45
No sign of free education that he promised
I think he has lost focus. The only success he has is that Nigerians are ready to sit up
And his list of achievements include:
ReplyDelete1. Probe
2. Probe
3. Probe
4. Probe still in progress...
And his list of achievements include:
ReplyDelete1. Probe
2. Probe
3. Probe
4. Probe still in progress...
So far he has instilled fear into corrupt minds. Everyone is buckling their shoes, even govt workers have started being punctual at work. There's a new sense of discipline. That's all for now and I don't think that's enough.
ReplyDeleteThere's absolutely nothing he's achieved. All he's succeeded in doing is making noise about probe probe and probe without probing even an ant.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm...i dont want to pass judgement just yet and i think people should wait till 1yr. Pmb claims theres so mych rot and he has 2 clear a whole lot b4 real work will commence, well if u want to build on a land, u have 2 clear, sandfill where necessary before u even build foundation. So make i just wait...afterall i dont think pmb or his campaign director used thier mouth to directly say they will do anything in particular within 100days.
ReplyDeletethe change i see is light..
ReplyDeletebut i noticed another change, yesterday i was sent to drop a document for a company
as i enter marwa like this a police van parked beside me and asked me to come down.
i came down and one officer was asking me madam wetin u carry inside your envelope
chineke mme, see me see wahala i replied, it a document and i am going to submit to a bank on behalf of my comapany..
can we see the document he asked? for what sir i demanded.
madam please lets see the document, see my document for what now? is this part of the change routine i demanded to know..
it like you are very stubborn the officer said, i brought out the document and showed it to his face, what is this he asked, oga read naw sheybi na u wan see wetin dey inside..
the officer just hissed and walk away.. i jejely entered my marwa back..
biko is this part of the change? if police see people carry envelope now, them go begin do stop and search because i dont get...
The light situation has improved greatly,compared to GEJ i think PMB is better.
ReplyDeleteI don't usually comment but this topic, I cant pass.What many people don't know is that corruption is the major problem in Nigeria.If corruption is solved about50% of our problems are solved.In his first 100 days the ffg I have enjoyed:
ReplyDeletePower:power has improved not because Buhari did anything(GEJ played a vital role)but the people are on their toes to perform because anything short, they will be fired/probed.
Petrol:Petrol has gone back to N87 because all the private depots selling over N87 have been controlled so that filling station owners can buy at most N80 for them to sell @ N87 conveniently.
Many southern states have been bailed out of their financial crises.
These are my thoughts tho and I think if these things continue for a while everyone will feel the impacts. Let us just be open and be willing to support him.I know some don't like him even before he became President so anything he does whether good or bad will always be spoken of negatively.Let us be wise
He is still working hence I cannot rate him. Like the Jonathanianss would say the light we are enjoying now was put in place by GEJ before he left; well, that is none of my business. My business is the light GEJ put in place that we didn't see is shockingly available just before a hundred 100 days. Nigeria would be great again, her best is yet to come. I have faith in God for Buhari that at the end of his 4years tenure Nigeria would applause him to an extent, period
ReplyDeleteOur lyt is better,cnt rembr wen last i bot fuel
ReplyDeleteMama Nnuku you are just a funny girl. that is part of buhari's change. no carry brown envelope oo. dem no dey take eyes see that one.
ReplyDeleteOnly the cronies of previous government wont like PMB for what he has done so far. President Buhari has brought sanity to Nigeria. Institutions are working on their on accord.
EFCC, ICPC, Police, Military, NSCDC, SON, NAFDAC, etc are all performing at the best levels.
States now get allocations billions bigger than what they got under Jonathan towards the end of his tenure.
Fuel is available, refinery is now possible locally, exchange rate is getting better from N245/$ to N209 in the parallel markets.
Insurgency is getting weakened, security is getting better, and international image of the country is better now.
We know things will be better but he has done very well.
Kudos Mr President.
Gbam
DeleteElectricity in my area have been New York standard in his 100 days in office.
ReplyDeleteThe rot in the various ministries, departments, agencies and even the military gradually revealed and it looks like culprits wont walk away free.
sanity, discipline and respect for the rule of law now the order of the day.
energy providers now even announcing there won't be power(electricity) for some specified days in some parts of Lagos, I mean this is unprecedented.
more positive changes am sure will come.
And to all 'wailing wailers' and empathizers with the corrupt past administration u ain't seen nuffin yet, wait till dat favorite politician/looter of urs rots in jail before u spill ur tears
More Nigerians are dying in the hands of Boko Haram. The economy is in tatters as there is no economic direction. The CBN has turned into a cesspool of corruption and circulars are churned out to protect vested interest of a few. Investors are unwilling to bring in funds into Nigeria due to the uncertainty. Industries are retrenching workers and some will shut down in the near future as they cannot source Foreign exchange to import their input raw materials. The undiscerning are cheering a deluded sectional Leader who believes he is the Messiah. Time will tell but we must prepare for tougher times. That is the only thing a Buhari Government can guarantee you.
ReplyDeleteSome people from the east will never learn I won't blame the because of their ignorance all I know is sai BABA
ReplyDeleteSai baba se wa kwa gi nkpuru amu ebe ahu!!! Mtcheeeew
DeleteBabe, 100days never reach na! Which 1 be few days ago kuma. When he reach then we can analyze.