Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Protest In UNILAG Over Student That Was Electrocuted

Wednesday, September 09, 2015

Protest In UNILAG Over Student That Was Electrocuted

The students are protesting that their lives are not safe because one of them ,A female student was electrocuted Yesterday.
The university gates have been locked.

This is a developing story and the blog visitor will update us as it unfolds.

Please call your wards to make sure they are Okay!

25 comments:

1. Last week it was Uniport, today Unilag issorai.

2. I don't know why all Nigeria Versity operators or VC even the Ministries are not security conscious..all they know is money.its so common to Unilag

3. University in this country ehnn.. na rubbish

4. U see our politicians they would make lots of campaign promises just to get our votes and can't even keep to any, our education system=0, health=0, road=0, I wonder what works in this country, if every politician from the highest to the least have their children schooling and going to the hospital here am sure things would be better. See how this student just died for nothing, am sure facilities in most of our universities re nothing to write home about. RIP

5. The authority needs to listen to the students and make students safety and security paramount by reviewing the safety measures and precautions in the school. Also reviewing their security details.

6. Haaaaa. This is serious.

Aeegurl...

7. the gates are still tigthly locked . am a student and my faculty is close to the entrance. so this a first hand information would be posting some pics of the current situation on my blog soon.

8. I like the unity and oneness. And I like their guts too. No be that my lily livered school unizik.

9. Uh oh!

May she rest in peace.

* sigh *

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip.....

11. Oh God! It's a pity that something has to happen for people to protest.Where were they?did they have to wait for something to happen to one of them before they protest?May God help the family of the girl that lost her life.

12. Fine girl just died like dat. RIP to you. May God comfort your lovely families.

13. the ones hugging abi holding each other in the last pic.....is that what ur parents sent u there for??

1. It's not compulsory you comment and if you must, please do it with your brain. The guy might be consoling the girl and you're here saying rubbish. I should say you're an "olosho" just 'cos of the way you're looking facially.

2. She may be wailing. Maybe the room mate sef.

RIP Oluchi.

14. Eeeeyah....may the Lord give the them the fortitude to bear the loss of one their own. May God console her parents

15. Chai she attended by secondary school ooo. FGGC Lejja.

16. And her mouth be like who go sabi give head well.