Friday, September 04, 2015

President Buhari Allegedly Orders Closure of Aso Rock Villa Church

If this report from Thetrentonline is anything to go by,then i dont know why or what to say but it says President Muhammadu Buhari has allegedly moved against Christian religious activities within the precincts of the Aso Rock presidential villa, a source familiar with the matter revealed.

The Aso Rock Villa Chapel serves as the official church of Aso Rock where Christian activities inside the presidential villa are conducted.

According to an eyewitness who spoke to The Trent on Thursday, September 3, 2015 on condition of anonymity, heavily armed men stormed the Aso Rock Chapel on Sunday, August 30, 2015 denying worshipers access to the church.

“Normally, services begin by 7am at the church but when we got there, we met armed security men who said we cannot enter. They said they were acting on orders from above. We waited outside till a few minutes past 8am before they allowed us to enter,” the source disclosed.

A visibly embarrassed Vice President Yemi Osinbajo who worships at the Villa Church, arrived the Chapel and could be seen managing to conceal a worried expression over the incident.

When their reporter contacted Presidential Spokesman Garba Shehu to confirm the development, he claimed he was not aware of the incident. “What you are telling me is new to me. I am not aware of this issue. There is a lot we are dealing with and I hope you are aware the church was handed over to Vice President Osinbajo. So please call Prince Laolu Akande, his spokesman to confirm this issue”, he said.

Further investigations by The Trent have revealed that Sunday’s move was the second in a series of brazen attempts to shut down Christian activities in the Villa.

Less than two months ago, the Children’s Church of the Villa Chapel where the wife of the Vice President, Mrs. Oludolapo Osinbajo worships with the children was closed down on orders from above. According to our source, “security concerns were given as reasons for the closure of the Children’s Church.”

Attempts by the newspaper to reach Vice-Presidential spokesman Laolu Akande failed as his phone lines were unreachable at the time of filing in this report.

I am sorry but after reading through this report,It looks like a planted report,I DO NOT BELIEVE IT.....President Buhari cannot,will not...NO....WTF

87 comments:

1. This is a no no for me, he dare not do it

1. I honestly doubt that this is the case. I will wait to here from te presidency before saying anything.

2. Thank u. Very unreal and a blatant bloody lie. That man would NEVER, I repeat, NEVER ask for the church to be shut down. Haba!!!!! Someone is up to something and it won't work. Nice try though.

How could he, when his VP is a Pastor? Abeg na lie

1. German Juice, chop knuckle. Changi kenan! Yeye dey smell.

3. Anytin is possible..i just hope its not true

4. Is buhari mad? E smoke dry shit? He cant do that #adombilivit#.....

5. Lies and propaganda...

6. Hmnnn!I comment my reserve for now

7. Nigeria una sorry oooo.

8. Stellakork anything can happen ooo hian well pray dis ain't true ooo

9. Fake!! Fake!! Fake!!! All to tarnish his image.

1. Exactly. That's how they misconstrued the introduction of Arabic studies in public schools. Saying that he was imposing Islam on all schools. Can't deal with this level of shallowness abeg. Very vindictive.

10. Ok now
    If this report is true, buhari's next move will be to close....
    National Christian Center Abuja

I Just dey Watch them !

11. Haaaa!

I refuse to believe this.

If Buhari really gave that order, then we are heading towards a disaster in this country.

12. Lolz.
    This is just the beginning.
    More is yet come.
    What else do Nigerians expect from the man that called on Muslims to vote only Muslims in 2011?

And l expect his supporter should say:
    He can turn nigeria into an Islamic country as long as ...........whatever.

1. Hen will you stop thinking from your anus fool? I use to think you're intelligent until now. Even if you don't like the present administration you should be able to differentiate between lie and truth. Anything you hear about them is truth to you but when the story is not in their favour you comment will be 'very good". Please get some sense religious fool

2. Beginning of what? U are seriously praying that buhari administration fails but my God will help him succeed cos the success of this administration is for the betterment of our children and generation unborn.

3. Money maker, sorry na your middle name. Ahahahahahaha.

4. Indeed, fools about aplenty. And u r the leader of them all.

13. Change is here...ndi aboki and there un circumcised amu....mtcheeeww.....

1. You are a fool! Every male muslim child who you degradingly refer to as 'aboki' is circumcised.

14. Hmm....thought democracy included freedom of worship?....hmmmmmmmmmmm

15. And I thought someone like you will verify this. Before putting it up Stella. I'm disappointed! That story is FALSE!!! Please call anyone in Aso Rock and verify this. Because my younger sister works there. And she confirmed its a false story.

16. Thetrentonline would do anything just to be known.
    Which one be trentonline if i may ask sef?
    Kudos to them,they just got the 1hour fame they so much grave cos alas! We finally get to hear of them.
    This gist is a purported one *fullstop*
    How come most of them famous media agencies didn't carry d news but rather a newspaper abi na news media from d moon called Thetrentonline we haven't heard of,not untill now.
    Abeg they should leave buhari to do his work in peace.

17. Don't mind them.. it's not true jare

18. No comments yet from BVs. I will come back and read comments. Say what!!!

RayJay

19. Yimu....silly cooked up stories
    order from above, the above no get name?
    Abegy!

20. Let me wait for more info on dis first

21. I don't believe this report.
    Nexxtttt!

22. Hehehehe...

I pray it's not true too @Stella

#sitdowndeylook

23. Femi Adeshina where art thou? We need 2 hear frm u!!!

24. Hian stella which is can not, will not again, lik say u knw him more than everybody in d world! Mtchewww! If d church is closed down they shld worship else where!

25. Stella! Can u just let this man work? Pls stop posting distracting posts...The things that worry Nigerians though.. the poor are hungry yet our centre of concern is a this..mscheew

Just leave this man to work people.. he needs our positive support not constant tongue lashing.

26. Scam... fictitious and absurd.... Lol Pastor Osibnajo would be embarrassed like that and would remain with buhari.. the scammer should gerarahere! People abuse democracy right to freedom of expression where anybody can come up wif cock and bull story. The good thing is that the government is not taking any of them serious... I wish a restructuring of our new 'democracy can be done'

1. Imagine the nonsense. Same man that visited churches during and after his campaign o. Liars

27. Lol...let him close the whole Nigeria after all, he's the president. Change is here to stay. Buhahahahahahahaha

28. Hahahahahhhaha. 'Some' people go come 'paara' over this post naa.

PMB, Inakwuana? Yahya de? Saanu ku. Jummat Kareem Sir.

29. The former vice president is a moslem, where did he worship when GEJ was president. There is no reason why there can't and shouldn't be a Church and Mosque in Aso Rock Villa to accommodate both religions.

30. I just hope is not true but the fact is that I don't trust this man and his religion cos they believe that others are nothing but infidel and if they have their way they will do anything to stop us from worshipping what we believe in. If this true then it is a slap on the VP and the whole Christians that voted this man into power.I just hope it won't get to where they will force all of us to become Muslims

1. Oya detach ur self from your comment. Then read it. Reread aloud. As u listen to urself, do u see how silly u sound??? This is a DEMOCRACY!

31. Hahahahahahahah this is just the beginning, watch out for the remaining parts.

32. Well this is not the first time am hearing this gist.
    Whatever he decides to do, he should not forget that it has been there a long time ago.
    Again,there is freedom of worship, i hope it is a rumour. They had better come out and debunk it already.

33. Stella you are Germany,what do you know about Buhari, I knew it that the vice-president was nothing to the president,now he's trying to close down Christians activities in Aso rock, soon it will be the country as a whole

1. If there's a VP that is nothing to a president then you should mention Namadi Sambo not Osinbanjo

2. Anonymous as in ehn lolll. Sambo was a ceremonial head. I forgot all about him until election. Too complacent.

34. Stella only if you know how Turkey and other nations were turned to Islamic nations. They will start by denying reports and give 'reasonable reasons' why they cant worship. Maybe they will start by telling gullible people like you that he wants to renovate it and from that time on, it will take God knows when and there are always good people to defend the action(s).

35. may d group of people peddling such fake rumours come 2 an evil end may dogs bath in their blood in the streets amen dey want innocent people to die in a religious fighting on sensitive issues as dis one. now we really know bh is a sponsored something

36. The church has bn handed over to the vice president. What else is d news? Awon bad belle pple.

37. I won't be surprised if he dose that. No be muslims again? You see, this muslims are very intolerant and that is why there is no peace in the world today. The muslims in Nigeria believe to rule Nigeria is their birthright, when they say no, no man can say yes, i remember some years back when Ben Bruce and the late first lady Stella wanted the miss world pageant to take place in Abuja, you need to see the kind of trouble this muslims made, they threatened to kill and maim, finally the show was canceled. What kind of people are they? Why can't they let others practise their religion in peace?? You look left, look right, look back and front they are causing problems for the world. The whole thing just tire me! DO YOUR THING LET OTHERS DO THEIRS!

1. U r a liar. The fight was about a blasphemous comment made by someone at an event running up to the pageant. Religious intolerance is on both sides of the divide I've been "man handled" and thrown out of a church for wearing trousers in Nigeria by an ibo man. A group of people gathered and no one sided with me and my only offence was attending 6am mass. So tell me if given the same rigid parameters whether that group of people would not harm me like the group of rioters fighting over a slur to their religion. Ignorance is a massive problem in Nigeria and people like you do not help the situation by peddling wrong information.

38. It is only mumu maker and his crew that will believe such rubbish. If they tell them that Buhari changed the colour of the sky to pink, they will believe it.

39. Brainless christians.
    Hahahahahahaha! Screw you all and your fake religion. Worshippinh a mere mortal like yourselves.
    I just wish all of you would be eliminated off the face of the earth. Dirty swine eating mofos.
    Fake ass people that only remember God on certain days.
    I despise christians and wish them all dead. Fucktards.
    Death to christians.

40. If he closes it down then hisoaque should be closed down. I hope this is not true.

41. IM NO FIT TRY AM NOW AS E NO WAN DIE NA IM PAPA GET ASOROCK ABI NAIJA?? IM JUST DEY JOKE JARE IM NO VIT pray inside Lagoon na .

42. IM NO FIT TRY AM NOW AS E NO WAN DIE NA IM PAPA GET ASOROCK ABI NAIJA?? IM JUST DEY JOKE JARE IM NO VIT pray inside Lagoon na .

43. IM NO FIT TRY AM NOW AS E NO WAN DIE NA IM PAPA GET ASOROCK ABI NAIJA?? IM JUST DEY JOKE JARE IM NO VIT pray inside Lagoon na .

44. Anonymous 10.21 you are such a mean person. Haba, must you curse? Some people though.

45. And may thunder fire you all saying it aint I work dia and its just d fact. Ofcourse dey will deny it, why won't dey since dey are trying dia best to paint him an angel. The truth still remains dat he is a muslim and he will never allow christian activities to go smoothly as it should. I was born and brought up in d midst of these fools no matter wat u do, if you are a christian you will forever remain an infidel. So forget these people they have an evil agenda.

1. ... and as the "good" christian that you are, u should not call other people fools just because u r not of the same religion. Even the Holy Bible forbids it. "But I say to you that everyone who is angry with his brother will be liable to judgment; whoever insults his brother will be liable to the council; and whoever says, ‘You fool!’ will be liable to the hell of fire." Matthew 5:22. Be wise.

46. Dear God please come and wipe away this evil muslims.

47. Anon 14:17. You and your entire family are liars and ignorant. Read the news and watch TV and you will see that muslims all over the world are troublesome. Muslims should allow freedom of religion, is that too much to ask? I am done with you, if you like come and fart under my comment i don't have your time.

1. "Muslims the world over are troublesome" may ignorance not be the death of you, receive your healing.

48. Stella, I totally agree with you, the story seems to have been planted cos I don't think Buhari will be so dumb to allow this happen under his watch considering the religious bigot insinuations that trailed him before he became President, but if it ends up being true, then we all need to get ready for horrendous times ahead.