Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pope Makes Marriage Annulment Simpler,Free

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Pope Makes Marriage Annulment Simpler,Free

Pope Francis on Tuesday published details of reforms which will make it easier, quicker and free for Catholics to have their marriages annulled.

Vanguard reports that in a letter to believers, the Argentinian pontiff said annulments would require approval by only one church tribunal, rather than two as currently.
A streamlined procedure is to be introduced for the most straightforward cases and access to hearings will not cost anything, the letter states.

*HUH?...I thought Catholics do not encourage divorce at all?

53 comments:

1. Stella annulment is different from divorce. For a marriage to be annulled means it never happened. Probably the man was already married and you weren't aware, or he had a serious medical problem which he didn't let you in on, and most importantly the marriage has not been consummated. I think sha.

2. After all they're all human. End time things

3. Annulment and divorce are two different things

4. Any small thing wey happen una go remember say an end time

5. I agree they are tqo different things, the point is the marriage don gbasala be that...lol

1. Pope Francis is indeed God sent, once marriage is no longer conducive and becomes a threat to lives of those involved it should b annulled! Proud to be a CATHOLIC!!!

3. Hmmm all is not well o! Where are dey heading? Next thing he will approve gay marriage...but what do I know

1. Shut up hotdew! Wat do u know. Anuofia

2. You know nothing

3. Yeah really what do u know...try to do a lil research on topics ure nt so clear abt b4 u rush to comment n say stuff like 'whr r dey headed'

4. Oh missed my catholic church,changed to mfm was top hetic an too many dress code rules and fasting.am now enjoying my redeem.

5. Catholics permit divorce in line with the bible. In cases of adultery, physical abuse, marriage by deception divorce is allowed only that it's a long and tiring process. You have to be really determined to end the marriage to go through the stress.

6. the bible says that God hates divorce, but clearly permits you to get a divorce in the case of infidelity, but u cant remarry as that makes you an adulter or adultress.so for a church to clearly make a divorce eady is something strange to me.churches should uphold peace in marriage bkos d devil attacks it bkos its the first institution God created. i expect them to pray more for marriages than look for the easy way to annul it.#justsaying#

1. Sonee, it's either u are not married or u are being abused physically by ur spouse.
      So even wen pple are dying in the marriage, they should remain there and pray for peace? Na wa to u oo

2. Annulment is different from Divorce..

3. Annulment isn't divorce. Instead it shows that both parties were never married.

Way to go Pontiff

4. Yes the bible hates divorce@SONEE,but churches have doctrines,like rules and regulations guiding them.

Now,we know prayer of course is our last bus stop as Christians but Catholic church have seen a lot of cases over the years that they decided to put some guiding rules in place to at least save a hurt party in the course of marriage.

For instance,if a man that is incapable of having an erection gets married to a lady without opening up,apparently deceiving her,there will be an annulment if you so wish.

If a lady had her womb removed and cons a man into marrying her without telling him her predicament,there will be an annulment if you so desire. The list goes on and on.

We know God answereth all things,but we should at least give our partners the right to decide to pray with us over the issue.

Cases like domestic violence,cheating etc,the priests encourage you to seek counselling or go for separation. Oh yes,we were told that separation is highly encouraged before akugbuo onye ahu na marriage.
      During the period of separation,prayers come in,counselling etc.

7. Argentine is the word you are probably looking for?
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

8. Stella!
    So if there is a serious case of domestic violence and the couple are catholics, they should die there?
    Divorce is not encouraged but I mean...there are exceptions especially when there is threat to life

1. Pls help me tell her...besides annulment is even more rigorous and thorough and d parties involved must meet all d criteria e.g deception, an impotent man who's aware of his condition b4 he met hs wife chooses to kip such info 4rm her,wen she finds out later she can demand for an annulment NB there has to b evidence to back any claim,dere r oda examples

2. When you people say things like this, it makes me wonder if you think that God is stupid or something.

He knows the end from the beginning. He knew even before the world began that there would be brutal domestic violence in some marriages, but did he state that as a reason for divorce? The one I know of is infidelity/adultery.

So don't you imagine that there might be another way of handling domestic violence other than divorce? What is wrong with temporary separation, counselling, prayer, etc.

I realize that divorce and annulment are two different things, but Bloggie is talking about divorce here so....

9. Well it has not stopped them from getting one, for example, when you'd a victim of domestic violence.

So,making the process easier,means less stress and less bitterness during the process.

10. Annulment means there was no marriage but it seems there was. For instance - I married you in the church - and you never knew I am married already to someone somewhere - so you can apply for annulment when you discover - So when people marry in the eyes of all - but the marriage was not suppose to be contracted in the first instance - they can't marry again in the church unless there are declare free to by the church. The process use to be forever before now - and makes it difficult for people - so those that don't have patience go ahead and re-marry and create another problem of wether they can be allowed to receive communion in the church. So many people say they can't be allowed to receive since there was a previous marriage - so it' the process that the Pope is making easy. But in case there was a marriage and the marriage has broken down beyond repairs and there is a threat to life only the pope can use the power of st. Peter to set such couple free

1. Thank God we have enlightened BVs.
      #readandbeenlightenedStella.

11. Stella its not as easy as it sound. Annulment is that there was never a marriage in the first place as there were impediments.

12. Abeg divorce should be permitted o. with everything going on

13. Annulment means there was no marriage but it seems there was
    For instance - I married you in the church - and you never knew I was impotent or cant give birth n I never told u - so you can apply for annulment when you discover -
    So when people marry in the eyes of all - but the marriage was not suppose to be contracted in the first instance - they can't marry again in the church unless there are declare free to by the church
    The process use to be forever before now - and makes it difficult for people - so those that don't have patience go ahead and re-marry and create another problem of wether they can be allowed to receive communion in the church. So many people say they can't be allowed to receive since there was a previous marriage - so it' the process that the Pope is making easy
    But in case there was a marriage and the marriage has broken down beyond repairs and there is a threat to life only the pope can use the power of st. Peter to set such couple free
    .for instance - a man marries a woman and all of a sudden the man becomes a hardened criminal and take hard drugs - then stables the woman, beats her - and merely escapes death - such a marriage could be dissolved to save the woman - only the Pope has such authority - peter upon this rock I will build my church - whatever you loose will be considered loosed

1. Ur father must b a knight of St john..u are well schooled..pls educate our christian penticostal bros n sis b4 them conclude say pope dey support divorce

2. I see. But is such a person permitted to re-marry after the annulment knowing fully well that the bible says only in the case of death should one remarry or on a special case of divorce? A question plz

3. you cant even remarry after a divorce.no special case.divorce is divorce.thats why we have to be careful when choosing our life partners

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Things have changed no doubt.....#NowPlaying the greatest: futuristic.....

15. I'm happy about this cause many Catholics have not found it easy getting a divorce, dis is a good development, no one should die in d name of marriage or endure abuse, in dis short life one deserves to see happy

16. annulment can occur if the marraige has not been consumated or if there were some lies /deceptions which one of the couple was aware of..hence,it as though the marraige never happened.

17. Me I don't understand this new pope o, he's always putting but in everything Nways. With gays, there's a but now, he said we should embrace them. Catholic that didn't allow abortion;he came up with another but,that they can now be forgiven. Now there's a but with divorce. I know people shouldn't die in marriage especially when there is abuse. But one thing Iv noticed is Catholics have the least divorce rate, bcos they know it isn't allowed, so they wok it out by all means. Nways people divorce for stupid reasons like she's not giving me sex,so I divorce her, his dick is too small, so we divorce. I'm not saying marriage is a do or die affair, but there's a reason why our parents and Gand parents celebrate silver jubilee, they celebrate 50yrs in marriage and raise solid kids. All that is based on tolerance. We are quick to say if your husband slaps you once divorce him. But who is in this world that doesn't make mistakes. Physical abuse is terrible but pls if you know in ur heart ur hubby is not violent and by mistake raises his hands just once. Don't listen to ppl on this blog and end ur marriage o, the most they will give you is Angel blaze a woof of 10k o. Be wiseeeee and stop doing woman right that won't get you no where. If you know you have a good man pls be wise before divorcing for stupid reasons o.

1. Kwakwaaaakwaaa! @ angel blaze awoof of 10k
      No mind them, I wonder what happened to for better for worse clause in the oath made before God! No such thing as annulment as far as I'm concerned.
      That's why u should look before you leap in the 1st place.
      God bless my RCCG marriage counseling classes, we were giving loads of questions to ask about each other and stuff to find out about ourselves and families before we go ahead to marry.
      Till death do us part by God's grace even infidelity cannot do us part I don't care what anyone says.

18. anonymous 8.11. i am happily married thank you.and no i am not physically abused or emotionally abused.do i and my husband quarrel, hell yeah.how many marriages do you pray for everyday?no one says when ur life is at risk u shouldn't run.but,we are quick to say divorce him or her.how many have u said a prayer for?YOU are clearly not married, else you would agree that the devil is attacking marriages with his whole might.so my suggestion is that pastors,priests,everyone should say a prayer for families everyday exactly the same way we pray for money and prosperity. but i still stand on the fact that according to the bible ,you cant remarry.

19. anonymous 8.11. i am happily married thank you.and no i am not physically abused or emotionally abused.do i and my husband quarrel, hell yeah.how many marriages do you pray for everyday?no one says when ur life is at risk u shouldn't run.but,we are quick to say divorce him or her.how many have u said a prayer for?YOU are clearly not married, else you would agree that the devil is attacking marriages with his whole might.so my suggestion is that pastors,priests,everyone should say a prayer for families everyday exactly the same way we pray for money and prosperity. but i still stand on the fact that according to the bible ,you cant remarry.

20. God detest divorce, that's all

21. they said annulment not divorce, two different things. you can only annul a catholic marriage within a certain time frame and for certain valid reasons...

22. They have lost a lot of followers in the USA because of this lack of divorce issue. It is a huge problem as those who divorce find it hard to grow in the church. Times have really changed.