Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Inspector Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Murder

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Police Inspector Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Murder

A Rivers State High Court has sentenced one Inspector Samuel Timothy of the Nigeria Police Force to death by hanging for shooting and killing a sachet water dealer, Onyekachi Nwasouba.

The court’s ruling came about five years after Nwasouba’s murder by the police at about 5a.m. on November 10, 2010 at No. 34, Old Aba Road, Port Harcourt.
Nwasouba, who was a graduate of Industrial Chemistry, was branded an armed robber by the police, while he was on his way to distribute his products to customers within the Port Harcourt metropolis.

The deceased was shot dead by a team of policemen led by Timothy at the front of his residence, even after he (Nwasouba) shouted to the hearing of the policemen that he was only a pure water producer and not an armed robber.
Delivering judgment, on Monday, the trial judge, Justice Adolphus Enebeli, declared that the convict (Timothy) demonstrated an act of inhumanity through his action.
The Judge stated that based on the testimonies of witnesses, including members of the patrol team, in the case, the convict was an “inhuman, trigger-happy policeman, who engages in murder; a hater of humankind and a merciless killer.”

-Daily Times

Why do they need to hang him?what happened to Otapiapia?

65 comments:

1. Serves him right.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. Good
      Very good
      Let his testicle be cut off before hanging him

2. Now that he has been convict3d, the family should now sue the police for atleast 500m...
      The police r responsible for their officers and as such compensation should be givem to the family

3. Tuscany you are right.let them sue their ass and get some change.

It is well.

4. Good
      Am happy with this news.

5. I gree with u Tuscany 500m is too small, the family should sue naija police for 300 billion. After amaechi is suing pdp for that. Nigerian police should learn from this especially those ones in Benin!

6. I hope the actual policeman is killed, and not a substitute.

2. Pure water hawker,A industrial chemistry graduate? I weep for this country...RIP to the dead....i hope this will serve as a lesson to the ever trigger happy policemen

1. They said dealer and not seller. Don't be to quick to condemn your country

2. Pure water producer rather! He put his degree to good use. Nothing to weep about IMHO.

I hope this sets a precedent for all the trigger-happy police officers running around the country.

3. He was the one producing the pure water.
      Nothing wrong in being an entrepreneur.

This is good news. If more families take the courage to sue the police for senseless killings, there will be a reduction.

4. The judge gaan must be mad!!!
      It took them 5years to pass a rulling.
      Isn't that stupidity.
      Y wasn't d idiot hung in 2010?

3. Lol@otapiapia!
    Hanging too is Ok Stella,so they can play 'killing me softly 'for him to listen as he transits to hell!
    If they don't make d sentence for stray bullet,they will continue in the impunity!
    Rest in peace to him in advance.
    Make I know hear of appeal ooo...

1. Otapiapia is way better. They should av started by amputating him gradually

4. He got served, let this serve as a lessons to all the trigger happy police men out there. Your number one duty is to protect the lives of people not to shoot and kill them at will.

5. Dis will serve as a warning to oda murderers like him

6. Stellz trust me hanging is worse. Justice is served.

7. Justice is served!
    More of this please.

8. They're even giving him a soft landing. He shd have suffered before bin killed too. Kudos to the judiciary for making him pay, despite the delay. I hope the other bastard who shot that bus driver along Wimpey-Iwofe road gets his due as well.

And na wah for this country sef o. A graduate of Industrial Chemistry bin made to sell pure water? Issue dey o. This country can turn ur destiny upside down o. Hian. Continue resting in peace brother!!!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

9. yes o make them kill am thunder don fire am

#GODWIN™

10. Hmmm @Stella otapiapia? Is he a rat? Loool good for him n a lesson to oda ruthless police out there.

11. Replies
    1. Lol@ stella...otapiapia z a good option too....dis guy deserves a slow and painful death.

12. Hahahaha otapiapia..they should give him otapiapia first before hanging him..I remember this story..serves him right..all you trigger happy policemen,take note..whatever happened to the one that shot a keke man and his wife?

13. Thank God justice has finally caught up with him...just negodu....thinkung he could get. Away with murder because he's an officer!! Anumpam

14. Hanging or otapiapia, isn't it the same result eventually?
    As long as he'd meet his maker very soon, this is good new. Bloody trigger happy fools.

15. Lmao@otapiapia... If na me talk am now some sanctimonious utu mmanu akagbe will start cussing. Even though hanging him won't resurrect the dead, but I am happy cos justice prevailed.

16. Lmao, hey stellaukwumbadambalicious, I thought you were going to plead for life sentence for him and here you are suggesting otapiapia lols.
    Naija police have hardened Stellas heart o, me sef dey fear.

17. And justice is served..
    Justice delayed is not justice denied.
    Death by the hangman's noose is the best way to go..
    Choke till you die,now that is justice!
    Kill by the gun,die by hanging.

18. But its a tad bit saddening too.
    At least for the family he's leaving behind.
    Death is always saddening,but he's got to pay!

19. And justice is served..
    Justice delayed is not justice denied.
    Death by the hangman's noose is the best way to go..
    Choke till you die,now that is justice!
    Kill by the gun,die by hanging.

20. Lolz @ otapiapia.
    I hope other trigger happy policemen
    learn from this.

21. Serves as an example to them, rest in peace in advance. Okpo police

22. Serves him right.. the fact that his fellow police men testified against hin goes to show how evil the man is.. Police that can cover up for themselves!
    This should serve as a lesson to all those power driven, trigger happy men of the police force.

1. Exactly,that part got to me too...for his patrol team members to go against him mean say im own don too much...More of such justice,I pray!

23. Well deserved. Hope others will learn. NPF, killing people like its their birth right. Mtcheww.
    Industrial chemistry graduate, distributing sachet water! This country is something else. Lord have mercy.

24. Stella,why did you change the red colour now? It's beautiful than dis

25. In answer to ur question Stels:

Otapiapia is quick and not as scary.

He should be hung so he wil feel dat same RAW FEAR the Poor And defenceless Onyeka felt that sad day.let him see his whole life flashing before him as the Hangman's noose tightens.

Then let him feel and understand that this was what he did to an INNOCENT young guy with a whole world of Dreams and Possibilities.
    Let him know what the Fam and Friends of Onyeka hv bn through when he remembers d family he is leaving behind.

And lastly,let dis be a DETERRENT to all the Trigger-happy men and women in The Force.

Rest on Onyeka!

I cheered wen I first heard d news on d Radio.

1. Exactly, u said it all!
      Watch his whole life flash before him as he die slowly
      I hope they won't delay the hanging though
      Also wish its gonna be public execution so his ex colleagues can watch him die
      If that happen am sure other police out there will think twice before hurting even a fly

TGW howdy?

26. A graduate of industrial chemistry selling sachet water
    Rip to him
    Am happy justice is served @ last

27. He just got served...
    Good for him...
    This should serve as a lesson to other *wicked* police men out there...

Oshisco!!!

28. After 5years,well thank God justice has been served.they should not keep him in the cell othey should hang immediately.most of his kind are careless.RiP Nwasuoba

29. Good verdict. I wish other trigger-happy policemen the same. God bless that Judge. Rest in pieces in advance to the wicked policeman.

30. I hope this is not just a camouflage? I hope he pays for real. I do not trust all this police men they know how to cover up for themselves. Wicked man

31. I think with this kind of judgement they will sit right and stop the killing of innocent people

32. I remember i wrote this legal advice then at the Ministry of Justice. The accused pursued the victim to his gate before shooting him. The victim wasnt armed at the time and did not resist arrest, he only pleaded he w! Infact, he had bags of pure water at the back of the truck. A witness said the police men were oozing alcohol.

The crimes that are perpetrated in Rivers state shocks the Devil himself. Only God can heal that land.

33. I have to say this is really sad...taking an innocent's life. I digress, am so glad you changed the colour back.

34. I thought they say "police is your friend " the things they end up doing to their friends er. Hmmm

35. Serves him right, justice is served!

36. Chai,joblessness in naija ooo!!,I guess it was a planned deal.May his soul rip

37. Hope others will learn...
    He got serve..
    Justice @ last.....

38. KArma is a bitch. Let court of appeal no come work henceforth o. He must taste death too. Despite his plea, they still maimed him. RIP dear hustler.

39. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    An eye for an eye no doubt...

40. Serves him right!!!!!! Hohohohoho