Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police In Cross Rivers Arrest 112 Ashawos

Friday, September 25, 2015

Police In Cross Rivers Arrest 112 Ashawos

About 112 commercial sex workers and their partners were this week arrested by the Cross River State Police Command. Out of this number, 54 are females while 58 of them are their male partners or customers.
On Monday at about 9.18 pm, heavily armed policemen in five pickup vans raided the popular red light district popularly known as “flour mills”.

The Guardian learnt that the joint which is located along Ikot Ishie off Murtala Mohammed Highway in Calabar Municipality was cordoned off by the police while the raid lasted as vehicles in and out of the blue spot were turned back.
The operation, which was carried out by detectives from the Cross River State Police Command, was led by Governor Ben Ayade’s Security Adviser (SSA), Mr. Jude Ngaji.

In the process many girls in their skimpy wears and the men attempted to escape but were halted by gun-toting policemen even though a few of them escaped.

Briefing newsmen Ngaji said the brothel, which used to be a hotel, has now become a notorious place for commercial sex workers in Calabar.
Ngaji said the brothel poses a security threat in the State because it now serves as a breeding ground for criminal activities in Calabar.

According to him: “The brothel has become a hideout for criminals as well as hard drug merchants in the state.”

“Given the tourism status of Cross River, Gov. Ayade frowns at this despicable act where under- aged girls are engaged in prostitution.”

I still am yet to understand why someone would use their privates as a day job..I dont get it,I am not judging anyone,I just DONT GET!!

67 comments:

1. Lol. Abeg make dem leave dem jare.

1. Stella swear you haven't sold your cunt for money before. Nonsense

2. I see my people are still representing

*shines teeth*

2. Akwuna-akwuna...

3. For some its a bad spirit. Others to survive. Still e no make sense

4. Hmmmm. Prostitution is illegal in Nigeria, else i would have been of the opinion that it's wrong to arrest them because it's their body and their life.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

5. Stella u don't get? Ok. Find one and ask

6. Na today? 112 small sef! Calabaar too like prick some dy do free of charge... tell me y dy like dog meat aka 404? Can't u see its not ordinary? Dog like sex Asin fuck and calabar like fuck tooo.!

1. You just said rubbish...its their culture,deal with it! And no I m not efik

2. You just said rubbish...its their culture,deal with it! And no I m not efik

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    But those gals are helping the society though no doubt.....

8. Lol.@least, the police will get free food from them till they release them. Enough sallah meat

9. My dear Its d only way out for some oh

10. Lmao! Pls police should let these girls be abeg. Arresting them without rehabilitation, what's d essence? They quickly go back to d trade once they make bail. Besides,is it not their body? Mtcheeeewww..

1. my thoughts exactly!
      they think it's easy been a prostitute

2. And these same police patronize them. I bet you tonight some officers on duty will take turns.
      Mtchew

11. @stella stop being aloft.
    Most girls are prostitute.
    The only difference between them and the above is that they don't get to stand on d street.
    Once your pussy milage is more dan 10...ur a prostitute.
    You dating more than one guy...ur a prostitute.
    Most people cant even remember their body count all cos they be jumping from one relationship to the next or trying desperately to keep a man wv sex.
    Most girls have been in different relationships,lets say up to 15 and they'd still come here to condemn the above.
    The only problem iv got wv d above sets of girls,is that they are cheap and prolly dirty.
    Bt as for them using their pussy to earn a living,shouldn't be a surprise l cos most girls have done it and still doing it
    No need being a hypocrite.
    If they don't fend 4demselves,Na u go give them money?

12. Singing *Caro caro leave ashawo, i dey tell u so oo leave ashawo, ashawo no be work oo leave ashawo*

13. I guess some of them just like sex.It's not easy sha.

Aeegurl...

14. Police should free the girls nah..like they don't patronise them. yimu

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

16. Ashewo work saving girls since 19 kporogidi...
    Stella,don't judge these girls oh...na condition make crayfish to bend...that's why it's the oldest profession...

1. Linda your own case they sold u to the man......eternal ATM for your family

17. Stella start by preaching to your blog visitors.
    We have so many of them here, that y your chronicle box is always filled
    Nice job @police

18. I just don't get it in Stella's voice.

19. People derive pleasure in prostitution since inception.

20. Stella u should get it, the society we re in that is causing it, our economy is really bad. They gash survive, who would blame them, its good for u doesn't mean its good for others, if u hear there story u would understand

21. hmmm the oldest proffession in the world.

22. When there are no jobs nko? The last resort na prostitution...tho I do it codedly oo,,during the day I'm a homely cool headed gal,I cook and clean,but weekend nights na me and my gals get am. Dem boku for sip lounge in vi where I meet plenty posh guys there.. high profile men. Choi! Whoever says Ashewo no be business get bad belle cos I indulge in it 24/7. Even if I get white collar job sef I go still fuck all my ogas and dia friends join sef.

23. Its their privates to do as they please with it. If men aren't patronizing them they'd close business.

24. They should raid the streets in portharcourt too.

25. Same way I don't get why people resort to robbery to earn a living. But I guess we'll never know.

26. My very own calabar?
    They are everywhere though..

27. See their big big belle, anyways some girls dy their mama house dy do their own. Some call it runz

28. Choi! Market don fall press this ones. Lwkmd

29. What is d next thing after arresting, will d state govt. give dem jobs, or provide a workshop 4 them 2 learn a trade? In a society/country wia even d graduates finds it difficult 2 gained employment, those who are not opportune 2 be educated/graduates will definitely hope into ds kind of biznes cuz they believe dt they'll get dia money immediately they have rendered dia services.

*****MhizDebbyViaIG*****

30. The oldest profession in the world!!!

31. Nigerian men that patronize prostitutes.... Na Wa

1. 54 prostitutes to 58 men
      Odi kwa powerful
      Some men dey carry 2 or more than

32. Stella guess that your question is just to show your husband say you detest Asha would well well.Yimu

Sometimes you act like you didn't spend 70percent of your life in Nigeria.
    Take several seats jor

33. Ashawo no be work abeg.

34. With the Nigerian police, I will not be surprised if there are innocent people among those that they arrested. Flour mill junction is a major traffic hub for people traveling through Ikot Ansa, Ikot Ishie, SPC T junction, Federal Housing Estate up to Army Barracks junction. Apart from its notoriety for prostitution, it is one of the very few places that you can buy food (e.g bread, fried yam etc.) late at night.

1. U re so right and u need to see d prostitutes short ugly village girls oh... Anyway day doesn't stop me from buying my fried yam and potatoes most nights

35. Stella prostitution is not easy at all.I am a prostitute.I have done everything to make ends meet to no avail.as a single mum,I tried to make ends meet but everyone I turned to wants to sleep with me first and end up not helping.Story plenty Stella.am still in it.every day I go on my knees inside my hotel and ask God to make a way.its a hard life and I am tired!day go soon dark again and I have to go out again.I miss Naija.I miss everything back home.all the ashawo nothing to show.help me God pls.my only consolation is that my kid is in school and I can pay his fees from my struggles. One day.one day.

36. Quite alarming that many women here don't seem to see anything wrong with prostitution. Wow!

How did our mothers cope? They frowned at prostitution and many of them were not graduates but rather took to petty trading and other means to survive. Those women valued their virtue more.

What is wrong is wrong. In trying to sound politically correct, many people claim they are not judging. Please, kindly condemn an evil act for what it is and rehabilitate the offender. That way evil will not take over the land.

Do not support or pamper evil. Rather pray for everyone overtaken in a weakness and even more for ourselves lest we fall.

If you've fallen, don't encourage others to do same just so everybody can be smeared. Cleanup yourself and teach others to avoid the pitfall. God will love you more.

May God help the helpless ladies come out of these dishonourable predicaments in Jesus name.