Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Arrest Seven Officers for Allegedly Killing Female Politician

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Police Arrest Seven Officers for Allegedly Killing Female Politician

Seven policemen, who were alleged to have beaten a woman politician, Mrs Ronke Adelugba, to death in Akure, Ondo State capital, at the weekend have been arrested by the police.

The seven suspects were attached to Ala Police Station in the state capital.
The arrest of the policemen was disclosed to journalists in Akure by the Commissioner of Police, Mr Isaac Eke, who said some of the residents of the area where the incident allegedly took place had also been invited.
The late Mrs Adelugba was allegedly beaten to death by Police officers who invaded her residence in Akure while searching for some suspects in
the area.

The death of the woman politician, who was the women Leader of the Accord Party in Ward 05, Akure South Local Government Area of the state caused
tension in Akure yesterday as some youths protested the alleged action of the policemen..

Eke  disclosed that the Police have commenced investigation into the matter and the suspects are already assisting the Police in their
investigations.

The Police Commissioner assured that thorough and unbiased investigations will be done on the matter, adding that the suspects
would be charged to court for prosecution if found culpable.

culled from thisday.

How can they just beat her to death?Seven of them?This story sounds like there is more to it...ah ah

28 comments:

1. Then tomorrow now they come saying the police is your friend. SMH.

2. Police has killed more people this year than they have prevented any crime from occurring.

3. Na wa o, there's more to it truly...

4. There is nothing more to the story,police men are very wicked and act beyond there bondaries...who is goin to investigate on the story? The same police hmm#

5. There is nothing more to the story,police men are very wicked and act beyond there bondaries...who is goin to investigate on the story? The same police hmm#

6. There is nothing more to the story,police men are very wicked and act beyond there bondaries...who is goin to investigate on the story? The same police hmm#

7. There is nothing more to the story,police men are very wicked and act beyond there bondaries...who is goin to investigate on the story? The same police hmm#

8. Wonders shall never end. RIP to the dead.

9. Nigeria police are full of evil
    Politicians use all this police men as assassins 2 kill there opponents!

10. Nigerian Police are uniformed Crooks. That system need total cleansing. So many agwo na akpis there. Tufiakwa!!!

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Like something will be done to them... Am sure nothing......

12. RIP. Why do I have this feelings that this case will be another inconclusive investigation that will take forever.

Wolves in police uniforms.

13. The police has neva bin our friend. But then, the behaviours as exhibited by the police also reflects the true identity of a Nigerian when given power...power to oppress his neighbour. Hmmn!!!

14. See this Stella o! You think say na Germany where you de, you don forget police brutality for Nigeria. Then beat person hit am for the wrong place, no be death be dat no to talk of 7 men

15. Policemen/women r so corrupt n very wicked. RIP2d dead

16. Good they have been caught. why kill an harmless woman by hitting her with batons on her head.

Bad policemen.

17. Police men..... they kill unjustifiable

18. They should send all the police to jail
    RIP to her

19. And yet my uncle wants to put me in police force, I dodge am!

20. Politicians have something in common:lies,greed,deceit,dark hearts and souls!she must have tried to betray a cause,and so was made to pay dearly with her life...
    Politics is almost like a cult in nigeria!politicians are so evil that even when u do bizness or work with them,they won't pay u,so I dread them like a plaque.so with such dark hearts,to kill someone won't be a big deal afterall.

21. why you go dodge am. you must enter police force by fire by force