Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Paul Walker's Daughter 'Sues Porsche' Over Fatal Crash

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Paul Walker's Daughter 'Sues Porsche' Over Fatal Crash

The daughter of the late Fast and Furious actor Paul Walker is to sue carmaker Porsche over the crash in which he died, US reports say.
Walker was a passenger in a Porsche a friend was driving when it hit a pole and burst into flames in November 2013.

US media report that a wrongful death case has now been filed by Walker's daughter Meadow, alleging the carmaker took safety shortcuts.

Porsche has not yet publicly responded to the claims.
After a four-month investigation, police said the Porsche Carrera GT, driven by Walker's friend Roger Rodas, was travelling at 94mph (151kph) in a 45mph zone when it hit a lamp post.
The lawsuit contends that the car was travelling much slower when it went out of control, according to TMZ.

The website, quoting legal documents, says his seatbelt "snapped Walker's torso back with thousands of pounds of force, thereby breaking his ribs and pelvis," and trapping him when the vehicle caught fire.

According to the Los Angeles Times, the document claims the car lacked "features that could have prevented the accident or, at a minimum, allowed Paul Walker to survive the crash".

Meadow Walker, who is now 16, has not commented.

Mr Rodas' widow filed a similar case last year, but Porsche said the crash was his fault, rather than down to design flaws.

BBC Extract

36 comments:

1. Stella SUES! Wats dues! U don dey sleep work abi! Lol

2. Paul walker's death still hurt like it just happened. I fell in love with him and Dominic after watching all the f and f films.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. Oh stella, do not be in a rush! Proof read before you post. It's 'sues' and NOT 'dues'

4. Mildew ko meadow...abeg let ur dad rest in peace...nothing will bring him back...dont drug his memory thru unending lawsuits...
    Stells naso u like dues??

1. Yeah, it has to be very painful for her but suing will not bring him back. Even if she wins, the satisfaction will be short-lived and at the end of the day. She'll find herself asking 'what was the point?'
      Let her guardiams advise her accordingly.

5. This is a baseless lawsuit n I agree with what Dave kuhn said,which is:

''Yeah because it's Porsche's fault that they were operating the vehicle at about 3 times the posted speed limit on old dry rotting tires and lost control of the car.

The Carrera GT and Porsche in general got a ridiculously unfair slandering after that crash because idiots in the media posted wives tales about the car without doing any proper research first.

They wrecked and died because they were driving like idiots. They would have died no matter what manufacturer's car they were in. That's what happens when you hit a telephone pole at 100 MPH in an office park parking lot.''

6. Too Bad. Thats why its advisable to always drive carefully.

7. She should just let it go abeg.

There's no need going back and forth about it.

8. Na them tell him to over speed?

9. Dey should jst let Paul and his friend sleep in peace jere..... After aw many yrs?!?! RIP Paul. I luved his eyes and voice!

10. This small pikin sef...she no go allow everything wey bite for nite be mosquito?
    When dem dey o, they start looking for ways to be in the news. Mstcheeww!

Ghanaman signing out!

11. I can understand how she feels but she really needs to move on with life and allow her father rest in peace.

12. person way don die don die the dead and the living has nothing in common

#GODWIN™

1. Hian!! U n dis ur dead english don come again

13. There are reasons why speed limits are in place. If they are travelling at 94mph in a 45mph zone. It is definitely their fault. If u want to drive that fast. Go to a zone specifically made for that kind of speed.
    Didn't the driver lose control when he got to a sharp bend in d road that he couldn't handle? That is why there was a SPEED LIMIT in the first place!!!
    WTF did they think they were doing.
    Mstcheew
    Oshi ati Iranu.

14. Oyibo sef. So suing porsche will bring Paul back to life?

15. Oh pls.. Wld the lawsuit bring back the dead? Who's evn advisin that 16yr old sef?

16. Suing Porsche would nt resurrect paul...she shud let d dead rest in peace joor.

17. She should gerrarrahere abeg.

Any little thing, na to sue.

Abi na Porshe tell Paul Walker make im dey overspeed?

Or did his ghost tell her that it was caused by the speedometer or brake failure?

Akuko!

18. Paul Walker, my crush of life.. You'll always remain in my heart..
    I refused to see F and F7 because that would seem like goodbye..
    Back to the issue at hand, they should let this man soul rest in peace for Pete sake!
    Is this new trend for Americans? That's her Joan Rivers (may her soul continue to rest in peace) family members wanted to sue the hospital that she died in.
    One thing got to kill a man you know..

19. I miss him. Loving him and Vin D always. RIP Paul.

20. Handsome Paul, continue to rest in peace

21. Them get time,they should let their souls Rip joor

22. Them get time,they should let their souls Rip joor

23. She should just let her father rest in peace and live her life. Suing Porsche for what?

24. Let the dead rest. Don't make me cry allover for my love.

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This babe don dey high shah no lie....