Saturday, September 05, 2015

Ooni Of Ife Stool - Profile Of Prince Christopher Gbadegesin Ologbenla.

Prince(Engr) Christopher Gbadegesin Ologbenla was born to the family of Late Prince Olafade Stephen Jayanade Ologbenla, the grandson of Ooni Aderin Ologbenla of GIESI RULING HOUSE and Late Mrs Tejumade Ologbenla(nee Ademiluyi), the grand-daughter of Ooni Ademiluyi Ajagun in Ile-Ife on the 26th January, 1953.

The young prince had his Elementary Education in Ile-Ife at SS. Peter & Paul Primary School, Ajigbayin, Iremo (1958-1963) and Ethopian Primary School, Oru via Ile-Ife 91964). He proceeded to St. David Secondary Modern School, Lagere, Ile-Ife (1965) and moved to Atakunmosa High School, Osu, Ilesha in 1966 for his full High School Education.

The leadership qualities of Prince Gbadegesin Ologbenla was not unnoticed by the authority of Atakunmosa High School; consequently he was appointed the Obokun House Captain in his final year in the school. The brilliant Prince, being an athlete discharged his responsibility with every sense of humility and firmness to the admiration and satisfaction of the school authority. This assignment/responsibility diligently performed by this young PRINCE OF THE SOURCE earned him a special commendation, recognition and testimonial document: the document which greatly assisted him later to secure admission into an European tertiary college.

Prince Gbadegesin Ologbenla secured admission into Italian Institute of Technology, Naples, Italy to study Civil Engineering in 1977 after the completion of the Mandatory Language Studies at the Universita Du Perugia for foreign language in Italy. He completed his civil Engineering Course in 1981 and thereafter returned home in 1982 for the mandatory National Youth Service Corps (NYSC).

Prince (Engr) Gbadegesin Ologbenla did his NYSC at J.O Ojo and Associate Civil Engineering Company Ibadan between 1982 and 1983.
However, before his sojourn in Europe for his tertiary Education, this Italian trained Engineer worked as Clerical Officer in Demography Department at the the University of Ife (now Obafemi Awolowo University) in 1971, Cubitt (Nig.) Ltd. Engineering Company Lagos as Quarry Assistant (1973-1974). His passion for Civil Engineering was ignited while at the Engineering Company. He also worked at Co-operative Bank Ibadan between 1974-1976 to position himself better financially towards the realization of his dream Engineering career abroad.

The "Double Prince" Engineer. as being fondly called by his friends and associates because of his paternal and maternal Royal Lineages joined the service of the Old Oyo State Local Government Service Commission in 1983 upon completion of his NYSC programme.
His service/career at the commission which spanned about 30years exposed him to Local Government Administration, Urban and Regional Development, City and Metropolis Management and Administration. The man of enormous administration experience both in Public and Private sectors voluntarily retired in December 2012 as Chief Technical Officer into private business/career.

Prince (Engr.) Gbadegesin Christopher Ologbenla is presently the Chairman SAOLAN NIG. LTD and promoter and founder of FAMOUS FOUR FARM NIG. LTD. Engineer Ologbenla is a socialite, member of many social, humanitarian and service clubs among which are Lion Club and Egbe Omo Ife, Ilesha chapter.
The vision of the humble, noble, adorable, peaceful, conscientious, humane and hardworking Prince for ILE-IFE is that of the foremost town and one of the most economically viable cities in Yorubaland and ultimately a capital of a state within the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Prince Gbadegesin Ologbenla is a lover of football and an avid reader of inspirational and leadership books. The prince, though apolitical but known to be an advocate of good governance as exemplified by the late sage, Chief Obafemi Awolowo as being presently practiced and experienced in this present political change at both the present Osun State and Federal Levels.

He is married to Deaconess Abosede Olufunmilayo Ologbenla (nee Lanlehin), the first daughter of the Late Osi Balogun of Ibadanland, the then treasurer of the defunct Action Group and Baba Ijo of St. Stephen Anglican Church Inanende Ibadan 9 High Chief Samuel Owoola Lanlehin). The marriage is blessed with Children

21 comments:

1. I don tire for this Ooni matter. Good luck to all of them

2. How will this story add value to my life. Next pls

3. And what should we do with all these info kwa?

4. Oooooooh my...!
    I trust nigerian ifa
    Nigerian ifa wil never choose a wretched man to b a king.
    U are wellcome prince cos I can see money in you.

1. Ur comment wan finish me wit laughter...

2. Walahi your comment is soo on point. Ifa don dey open eye now

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna nothing concern me with profile abeg..... #NowPlaying>> what do yu mean: justin bierber.....

6. Very interesting.
    But

I hope that they have stopped
    Burying human beings alive
    With a dead king.

1. U have become stale n annoying wiv d same line of rubbish talk. Boring broke ass idiat

7. Another Ooni of ife in d making,it is well.

8. Stella, how much them pay you eh??? So now they have started advertising in other for them to win the throne ? Hmmmmm interesting

9. All this desprados shaaa want the throne.......the reality of it all is that the most eligible Ile ife princes are not even interested in it.

1. Walahi, i dey tell u. Dey re nt just interested

10. That oduduwa university dude nko.... where he dey...?

11. Is this politics? Abi why the campaign.. The afobaje should know the next ruling house already and then ifa will pick one person from the house just like it was with the Emir of kano.... #confused

12. This is y am a proud #EDO woman.
    U dnt need all this ,everybody knw"s a king d moment he's born
    It's already settled by God n d ancestors

13. Very cool profile! I like your nickname Double Prince! May the one choosen by the gods come out tops!