Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olu Of Warri Ogiame Atuwatse II Is Dead.

Sunday, September 06, 2015

Olu Of Warri Ogiame Atuwatse II Is Dead.

Olu of Warri, Ogiame Atuwatse II has passed on.

Thewillnigeria reports that he likely died from a brain injury he suffered after falling from the stairs of his Warri residence.
Atuwatse, who had also suffered a stroke recently, was due to have surgery at the Reddington Hospital in Victoria Island, Lagos, where he was transported to when he passed on, the sources said.

His body has been flown back to Warri for burial rites.

RIP to him.

48 comments:

1. May his soul RIP. Ogiame sleep on.

1. Stella, na Wetin you no fit talk since.......you just dey post his life history!
      Rip sir

2. Rip sir, may eternal light shine on you and may you find peace in the bossom of your creator ijn amen.

2. I hate marble floors

3. May his soul rest in peace. Good man!!

4. Sad. Really sad. Our great respected olu of warri is gone. Crying

5. The hints you have bn giving us all week. May his soul rest in peace.

6. At last, the lecture is over. Rest in Peace Olu of warri. My condolences to Omawunmi, I think he was the one she visited in that her lovely traditional song video. I love the rhythm of that song and the entire video. Epic

1. Wetin concern omawumi? Na her papa, b typing rubbish foolish gwegs. Husband no dey dis blog o

7. This one wey kings just dey die anyhow na wa o

8. Warri has an Olu too? Hope we won't hear another story of abobaku? Anyways Rip

9. Rip to him, seems God is saying somtin wit d demise of these Royal father's. We dey watch

1. How about people that perish daily? What does it seem to you God is saying about their deaths?
      Death happens and we don't know why,neither can we question God nor assume that God is trying to say something.
      God is not man,and his ways are definitely not our ways!

2. What is God saying?
      Please shut up! The problem with you black people is you carry religion for head pass the whites that brought it sef. So because there is church and mosque we shouldn't practice our tradition ba?
      And this same country is where all the most heinous atrocities are carried out even with the high number of churches and mosques. One street has 7 churches still nothing

10. RIP to him.,No wonder you have been posting his picture .May God accept his soul.

11. eeya this nice king that loves God,RIP king

12. Hope there won't be another #Abobaku

13. Awww...so sad. Rest in peace fine king. Condolences to the entire warri community.

14. I remember meeting/attending to him on occasions he came to the hospital, dint even know he was royalty until much later cos he dint shove it down our throats unlike other lg chairpersons et al. RIP sir

15. correct itsekiribabe6 September 2015 at 11:37

R.I.P,My king ogiame

16. He has gone to rest.The only born again king that I know of on Nigeria.He didnt pour libation and was always preaching.everyone of his subjects knew he was born again.Rest on in the Lord.

17. oops, well, we shall see him again on the day of resurrection, where the just and the unjust will be risen by God. While the just will enter the kingdom of God, the unjust will be judged and punished according to their sins

18. May God embrace him the way he embraced God on earth. Amen. Rest in peace sir.

19. What is really happening, like 2mth a ago, an inside source told me that Oba of bini is dead but it has not bin made public yet and they will say he is sick then Oba ife dies and now Olu of warri. Ah!!!! What's really going on?

20. Thank you for the good legacy you thought us in the Itshekiri kingdom. Ogiame su o, may your soul rest in peace,