Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ohanaeze Demands Apology From Keyamo Over His Statement On Buhari’s Appointments

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Ohanaeze Demands Apology From Keyamo Over His Statement On Buhari’s Appointments

The youth wing of the pan-Igbo socio-cultural organisation, Ohanaeze Ndigbo, has demanded an unconditional apology from human rights lawyer, Festus Keyamo, for dismissing the outrage by Ndigbo over their exclusion in federal appointments as “mere noise.”

Keyamo, had while defending President Muhammadu Buhari against the
allegations of deliberate exclusion of the South-East in his political appointments so far, said those criticising the President “are political job seekers.”

The lawyer said the Ndigbo were the greatest beneficiaries of Buhari’s appointments so far, and had no justification to allege marginalisation.
His words: “We, the elite, should not be moved by this noise and selfish agenda. Imagine a whole ethnic group campaigning for a position! Initially, they said Chief of Staff, then Secretary to the Government of the Federation.
“Now, with all the noise they have been making since May 29, imagine if one person from that region is appointed to that position. That person will then see himself as a champion of his ethnic group and his kinsmen will descend on that office in the area of contracts and gifts.”

The group described Keyamo as “a desperate political sycophant who sees insulting the Ndigbo as the fastest way to get the attention of Buhari for consideration for a political appointment.”
A statement by the National President of the Ohanaeze Youth Congress, Okechukwu Isiguzoro, said Keyamo only resorted to attacking the Ndigbo for cheap public notice.

The statement issued on Monday in Umuahia, Abia State, regretted that “the likes of Keyamo will shamelessly deny obvious truths for selfish interest and political patronage.”
The statement read in part, “Ordinarily, we would not like to take issues with the likes of Keyamo as doing so will dignify him but we only want to warn him against the dangers of fighting a whole tribe.

“It is a pity that a lawyer like Keyamo, who should know better, has decided to see nothing wrong with the deliberate exclusion of a whole geopolitical zone from the over 30 key political appointments so far made by Buhari since he came on board.”
The OYC warned Keyamo to tread with caution over his remarks on issues affecting the Igbo nation.

Punch reportage.

Gbege!!!

35 comments:

1. Hungry charge and bail lawyer calling himself Elite. Idoit

2. Festus is a Rat!

3. He is must apologize for insulting the sensibility of the entire igbo.
    Unwarranted insult and degradation of the igbos by anyone must be resisted at all cost.

1. U keep giving these ur haters amunitions to use against u oh.

2. Can u for ones shut the hell up!

More like the sensitivity and victimised spirit of the Igbos! Enough already about bullshit, who the Ohaneze's help for the whole of igbo land? They have milked igbo land dry with their rubbish organisation wey nor yeild nothing.

The problem is not other tribe, but the igbo elders and organisation such as this that only care about their selfish needs.

All the Igbos wey dem don out for one position or another who them help?

Why did they not fix the Niger bridge during Jonathan tenure. Oga rest Biko

4. Finally he has succeded in getting attention.
    Rubbish!

5. Useless Keyamo....Attention seeking faggot.

6. Only fools won't agree with u ohaneze and yea, dem plenty here.

7. All these people matter don tire me self

8. they should continue to disgrace themselves.

9. The day I read Keyamo's speech, I was so disappointed.

10. They should keep quiet. When we were included, what did we do with it? How many youths from SE got good jobs in the region in the last dispensation? Let me reiterate the fact that Ohaneze ndigbo are merely political jobbers who do not represent my interest nor that of majority of Igbo people.
    A quick example of bad leadership in Igbo land is that shown by Senator Ayogu Eze who kept 450 keke napep meant for distribution to alleviate poverty in my senatorial zone. Instead the greedy, ugly punk sells them and you ask, what could he possibly want with the money made from such sale?
    I submit that our problem isnt Buhari nor our exclusion from the current appointments but the current political class in Igbo land.

1. .....so it's that bad that they have resorted to selling keke napeps?hmmm
      Our politicians are all cursed!

11. They should just leave this charge and bail lawyer with his nkapi mouth to keep disgracing himself with his dumb utterances.

12. Ohaneze shouldn't have bothered answering Keyamo back. They are just giving him headlines. It's been long he made news, that's why he is seeking to be noticed. Do you blame a job seeker?No!He will say anything just to get a job

1. Answering Keyamo back???? Hmm.

2. Anon 11:27,u are a mumu. I no sey English na ur papa language.

3. Answering him back ofcourse!!!

4. Dear teacher Anon, get yourself a dictionary and stop displaying your ignorance here.

13. Everybody knows that Buhari cannot be swayed and does not give political appointments like that so their statement is baseless. Keyamo is entitled to his opinion like everybody else. Igbo propaganda as usual.

14. Honestly, I think Keyamo is right. Why are we still thinking East, West, North, South etc. why can't we just say Nigerians have been appointed. Must we sectionalise issues. If 50 good people can be found in the North - good. If it is 3 from the south OK. Are we not all Nigerians? Surprisingly we are older than new Germany, and you will not hear East or west German. It is He/She is a German born in Bonn or Berlin or Dortmun etc. In Nigeria can we say he is Emeka Chukwu born in Oyo. We should grow to the level of He/She is a Nigerian. Buhari, as long as your appointments are based on merit, if all you can find is from the North please carry on and govern us well.

15. Political job seekers indeed!Where were the Ndigbo before and during election? I think if truly these people are gainfully employed, they should not be clamouring for political appointment like this,it is really getting out of hand.To me,nobody shud expect Buhari to appoint mainly from his or her tribe.What we should be agitating for now is progress and change for better in all sectors of our economy, and not one ibo or Ndigbo ranting.

16. The Ohanaeze should take a flight to the moon and stay there. Who the hell are they? They should stop hiding behind a group and speak on their individual merit. What are they? Economists? Geologists? Doctors? Teachers? Accountants? What? Or just some jobless mofos who have been getting their share of the national cake for too long?

Keyamo is right. They just want their brethren to get into positions so the lobbying/jamboree will continue as usual.

I am an Igbo lady through & through and i say F@&k them. Thieving Idiots. Keep on wailing while Buhari goes on to govern for at least 4yrs, God willing. They should deal with that, or change nationality.