Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Odigie-Oyegun summons emergency meeting Over Ministerial List

Monday, September 28, 2015

Odigie-Oyegun summons emergency meeting Over Ministerial List

Strong indications emerged, yesterday, that the Senate will receive the ministerial list from President Muhammadu Buhari tomorrow or Wednesday.
Ahead of the submission of the Ministerial list by President Buhari, National Chairman of All Progressives Congress, APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun has summoned an emergency meeting of the National Working Committee, NWC, for today.

According to a source, besides discussing the proposed ministerial list, the party leadership will brainstorm on the multiple crises rocking it.
Some of the issues to be discussed include the management of the party’s success, the power rift between the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State, among others.

The source noted that the crises in APC, especially the management of the party’s success at the March 28 presidential and National Assembly and the April 11 governorship elections was becoming a big headache for members, just as members are worried that the crisis was affecting the smooth running of governance with Nigerians being at the receiving ends.

Listed for discussion at today’s meeting, the source said, would be the power rift between Osinbajo and el-Rufai, who is perceived as the ‘unofficial Vice President’.
It was gathered that el–Rufai made an uncomplimentary remark on the Vice President, to which Osinbajo was said to have protested and eventually walked out of the said meeting in the presence of President Buhari.

Also to be discussed at the meeting is the seeming feud between APC national leader and former governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and the Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki.

The chieftain said: “Why must there be preferential treatment and separate rules? Whereas, Tinubu was acquitted for non- compliance with section 3 (D), the Chairman of the Code of Conduct Tribunal, CCT, is insisting on Dr. Abubakar Saraki standing trial for an issue that the former Lagos State governor was acquitted and the suit struck out.”

Also to be discussed is the media war between Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State and the former governor of Bayelsa state, Timi Sylva.

Vanguard extract.

37 comments:

1. Let Wednesday come, the list will be released and everyone will rest.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes in Abuja.

1. All these newspaper lies. Im just laughing.

2. But I heard that the issue btw Rufai and VP was a figment of someone's imagination. The propaganda was attributed to one online aggrieved female, who's known to distort facts to get traffic on her site. So I just wonder.

2. The way some folks are carrying this Ministerial appointment on their heads like Gala seller, one would think their life is tied to it.

1. I thought they said there was no rift between Rufai and Osinbajo. They even took a cheesy picture together to debunk the rumour. Which one person go believe sef.

2. Exactly Jane. Me sef dey wonder. This ministerial ish is even more serious than the presidential election. The trouble is just too much. Like seriously

3. APC has so much drama going on. They really need to get their acts together because a house divided against itself cannot stand. Before they become an object of ridicule among the populace. Their dis-unity could be targeted by other political parties creating a chaotic governance situation in Nigeria.

4. Their biz
    Morning fam
    Have a productive week ahead

1. Abeg they should do ooo my God father should be a minister of xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx am not saying keep your fingers crossed, if things go right tho I go dance

6. The joke called Apc.

7. Unending political drama. Hian.

8. This woman in the picture looks so mch like BV EmJay, I swear.

9. Hmmmm!
    Their problems are many within just few months.
    So El-rufai is now d unofficial VP,in his lil mind!smh
    ...abeg oo,all am curious to know is who d new FCT. Minister is jare,make person begin arrange himself..
    Problems of a human life doesn't finish talk more of a political party comprising of all sorts of sneaky pple.
    I wish APC luck!
    I wish Baba more luck..

1. It's interesting that the strife isn't btw the APC and the opposition. But rather within themselves. And it's just getting too much. This will only give room for the opposition to take over yet again. And the only person I pity is GMB, cos they are making his job more difficult by the day. Saraki being the author of the confusion.

10. Please I need to know one thing, are we being ruled by Buhari or APC cabal? Why do we hear more from APC than from our President? It's like the western world hear more from Buhari than we in Nigeria do while APC governs Nigeria. I pity this country.

11. Ok noted.
    Good morning blog family.

1. Good morning nwanyi oma.
      Howz ma sonnie? And his Momma?

12. I love Bubu but if the el rufia and Osibanjo's story is true, hmmm, the Northern agenda comes to mind.
    APC should put itself together, else next election won't favour them.
    E be like say Saraki jazz don expire, ha!

13. They should all go and sir down.

14. So there was/is a rift between osinbade and frog looking el rufai? APC ok oh

15. So happy my name is on the list. Watch out!!!

16. APC - Ruling party
    APC - Opposition party.

17. When they pursued Jona, they did not know they will have problems. unending problems APC

18. If his name is not on that list,I will organise women btwn the ages of 30 &40 and they will match to the Brick Way naked

19. By Wednesday the 'feud' will increase.

20. APC seem to be both the opposition and ruling party at the same time...Una better arrange o

21. Tym my bro, tym 'll tell. A house divided against itself 'll surely scatter nd fall. Nigerians 'ld brace up 4 d emergence of anoda political party dat 'll tke us 2 d promise land. Not d APC not d PDP b'cos dey re all strange birds fellows.

1. I think the idiom is strange bedfellows.
      #bodyofknowledge