Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Northerns elders Blast Critics And Release List Of Jonathan’s Appointees

Sunday, September 06, 2015

Northerns elders Blast Critics And Release List Of Jonathan’s Appointees

A group, Concerned Elders of the North, CEN, has frowned at attacks on President Muhammadu Buhari over lopsided appointments.
The group has also released a list of some appointments made by the Goodluck Jonathan government.

CEN claimed that what Buhari had done was that he had merely chosen people he knew well as his personal staff “which is to be expected of any serious President”.
The appointments made by Buhari include his ADC, the State Chief of Protocol, the National Security Adviser, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) and the DG, SSS.
The group in the list of the appointments by the Jonathan administration, said his government was dominated by southerners.
“The first group of 13 appointees (a minister, the SGF and heads of parastatals) were from the South-East while most of those in the second group of 37 were mostly from the South-East and the South-South.

The Jonathan govt appointments
A: THE SOUTH-EAST LIST
NGOZI OKONJO-IWEALA – Coordinating Minister of the Economy and Minister of Finance
BRIGHT OKOGWU – DG Budget
EMEKA EZE – DG BPP
ARUNMA OTEH – DG SEC
OSCAR ONYEMA – DG NSE
CHIKE OBI – MD AMCON
CHINELU ONUOHA – DG PENCOM
GODWIN EMEFIELE – CBN Governor
UCHE ORJI – M D Sovereign Wealth Fund
SUNNY IROHA – DG Housing F und

EVELYN OPUTA – MD BANK OF INDUSTRY
NNENNA ORJI – Chairman, Investments, Securities Tribunal
ANYIM PIUS ANYIM – SGF
B: SOUTH-EAST AND SOUTH-SOUTH LIST
DR. ANTHONY ANUFOROM – NIMET
ENGR. ANDREW YAKUBU – NNPC
PATRICK APOBOLOKEMI – NIMASA
MRS. CHINEBO ANOHU AMAZU – PENCOM
ENGR. CHUKWU AMUCHI – FERMA
MR. GEORGE OSAHON – DPR
MRS. EVELYN OPUTU – Bank of Industry
ERNEST NWANPA – Nigerian Content Dev. Agency
MRS. DUPE ATOKI – Consumer Protection Agency
ENGR. EUGENE JUWAH – NCC
ENGR. NNAMDI UDOH – NAMA
ENGR. AKIKUOTU – NCAA
GEORGE URIESI – FAAN
CAPT. CHINERE KALU – NCATY
DR. PAUL ORHII – NAFDAC
Dr. (MRS) G.N. ELEMO – FIIRO
ORON JOSHUA OKPO – Maritime Academy of Nigeria
ENGR. SEYI SIJUWADE – Railway Corporation
MRS. SALLY MBANEFOH – Nigerian Tourism Dev. Corporation
DR. BRIGHT OKOGWU – Budget Office of the Federation
PROF. GODSWILL OBIOMA – NERDC
MR. R.R. ORYA – NEXIM
DR. JOSEPH ODUMODU – Standards Organisation of Nigeria
EMEKA NKEM MBA – Nigerian Broadcasting Corporation
PROF. LONGMAS WAPMUK – Industrial Training Fund
PROF. JULIUS OKOJIE – National Universities Commission
MRS. N.S. BENEBO – NESREA
DR. PRECIOUS GBENJO – MDG Office
PETER CHIGOZIE – Surveyor General of the Federation
DR. YEMI KALE – Statistician General of the Federation
MR. JONAH OTUNLA – Accountant General of the Federation
SAMUEL YONONGO UKARA – Auditor General of the Federation
MIKE OMIERI – National Orientation Agency
OLUREMI OYO – News Agency of Nigeria (OLUREMI OYO was replaced by IMA NIBORO from the South South)
DAVID I. ADELUGBA – NEPC E/S
MR. OLUGBENGA KUYE – NEPZA

PETER GODSDAY ORUBEBE – Niger Delta Ministry, etc.

75 comments:

1. They should shut the hell up. If buhari want to imitate GEJ. den where is d CHANGE? Rubbish

2. This government is supposed to be about change and not "tit for tat"!

3. ...............................all this Aboki's should go back to school!

4. At least this response is gud!so at d end of d day,d southerners were in every position in the GEJ regime.and we never noticed it.
      So what have the bigots got to say now?#smh
      Iv learnt something today,dat total silence is not an answer to foolish talks,sometimes u answer so they won't mistake ur silence for being timid or stupid.

5. At least this response is gud!so at d end of d day,d southerners were in every position in the GEJ regime.and we never noticed it.
      So what have the bigots got to say now?#smh
      Iv learnt something today,dat total silence is not an answer to foolish talks,sometimes u answer so they won't mistake ur silence for being timid or stupid.

2. Wow.
    This is somehow o. Just noticed this now. GEJ hands at longer than GMB's own.
    What are the CEN saying sef?.
    Let me cartwheel back to the top

3. Don't mind the hypocrites

4. They should all shut their dirty kolanut mouth...
    Buhari gave all the sensitive positions in Nigeria to his aboki brothers...
    I blame Goodluck for giving that INEC post to that stupid Jega...
    Nonsense list...

1. Really?? Do they come more 'sensitive' than the NNPC, FIRS and the Chief of Defence Staff??

2. I'm sure when your mother gave birth to you, you hit your head. People like you do not pray for the good of this country. Oponu.

5. I didn't see the name of a northerner in this list.
    Didn't Jonathan appointment anyone from the north?
    I guess Col Dasuki and tens of others are from the south.
    A bunch of pathetic liars.

1. Fucker, those are the key apppointments you and your likes are wailing over.

2. Haaa!see Gbagaun evrywhr,"didnt jonathan apointment anyone from d north"?i pity ur children Mr debtor,oga abeg face ur ota piapia shop and leav political mater for sensible people.local vilage champ.

3. Haaa!see Gbagaun evrywhr,"didnt jonathan appointment anyone from the north"?Mr debtor I pity ur childrn,oga u beter face ur ota piapia shop and leave political maters for sensible people.local village champ.

4. Read and understand mahn....it says some appointments not all...ptttts...

5. Of course they intentionally left out d positions the northerners occupied for their stupid apc supporters to come and be fooled na

6. Trust you to misyarn as always. Mumu

7. Lmaooooooo.

Some people go faint on top of the man of money matter.

Abegi. Na auto correct ooooooh.

Yes .I forgot to proof read.
      But
      I am still a man of the letters just like the Chiamanda Adichie and the late Chinua Achebe..

8. Eka Joy and money maker sentiments didn't allow both of you see the "some" written there.

Both of you should quit this hatred and concentrate more on better things.

24hrs una dey here dey wait for news concerning PMB so you can criticise.

I wonder how you guys were even raised sef. Any small thing 'stupid' and all manner of insult.

Despite I'm an APC supporter I won't ever call GEJ and others stupid and whatever. I was not raised that way.

Both of you can rant below.

9. Idiat. Auto correct on every comment u gbagaun?? Liar illiterate

6. I just love those who compiled the names, brilliant one. I am just ashamed of my people, we re just making noise over nothing. What has changed in igboland after reading the above list? Did any of those names change their local government or states? They earned their pay and looted for their pocket/families alone none attached tribe during their looting days. Yet we are crying and messing up our chance of being relevant with current government even after our lack of support during election. We had federal character years back nothing changed, lets try other form.

1. We are ashamed of you too

2. I love your comment.

3. Where have you bn? I miss ur comments here...

4. Where have you bn? I miss ur comments here...

5. Jay moore, u are highly carried.. Leave them to continue wailing like women in labour. Buhari has done wat he thinks is best for the country, if u arent happy about it, oh well! Hang!!

6. @queen and chick felix i have been busy. Thanks for asking.

7. Ask them o. My state has produced Anenih, and Arc Onolenmeme as works minister yet we have the worst road. Erosion is now like our birth right.

Some of you should take a trip to niger state and see what IBB did there. Whatever he did there is what they're still living on till today. That is how to affect your people positively. What has our southerners and all done for us?

Whoever is appointed if the person can do the job he/she should carry go biko

8. D most sensible comment on dis issue I've read on this blog! Jay Moore u r wisdom personified.

7. Looks like they were shouting when the list was being compiled.
    This wont change anything.
    Some people are wearing SENTIMENTS like a big sun shades.

8. With this revelation, will my people finally SHUT THE FUCK UP! Abeg let him do whatever it is he wants to do to move this nation forward.

1. Shut up ke? Sadly they won't. They will still look for a way to wiggle out of it and shift d blame. The way we reason sometimes ehn...

9. I wonder why dey are now complaining

10. Is Andrew Yakubu not from the north? Just because he is a Christian now he is from southeast. God will deliver northern Christians from oppression.

11. Abegi a northener andd its so sad that Andrew Yakubu is suddenly categorised as south south south east. Southern Kaduna itz well wit our soul, we no get geo political zone, this hausa people if dy could would wipe us off

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. I guess Femi's list got to them. Buhari is stalling on the ministerial positions cos he knows he can't influence his people in all the slots. So he is not in any hurry to get it done. Yeye dey smell.

12. Truth is we should just give PMB the chance to prove himself worthy of making Nigeria a better place. We gave Jonathan that chance and now that Buhari is there same should be done. It won't profit anyone to wish ill of this administration cos na we go still bear the brunt at the end of the day. I don't care who is appointed, all I pray for is a better Nigeria.

13. That's why the north is filled with abject poverty.Common to give list of similar positions goat buhari has appointed compared to same positions GEJ appointed una no Sabi.putting positions like "news agency of Nigeria" how pathetic u abokis are

14. Why did dey omit Minister of Defence, Chairman NPA, NSA, comptroller general customs and a host of others?

1. why dont u guys release pmb's full list aw well. Asswipes.

15. Make dem publish full list na.dis is just part of d list.

16. @Jaymore.
    Yes.
    Let's try tribalism and religious bigotry.

17. So this irrelevant positions are what he gave southerners and easterns

1. Don't mind the seamless concerned elders. Mtcheeew!
      Didn't GEJ fill the sensitive positions with Northerners and gave this backyard positions to SE and SS?
      Dirty kettle carrying, uncircumcised old men!

2. Lol... Dumb much? If u dont understand, its actually okay not to comment.. Irrelevant u say? Read btwn the lines maybe u will understand. Dont alwys be in a hurry to comment BS.

18. I see. But Jonathan gave you people key positions. Make una fear God

19. Yes @money maker, lets try that and take a leaf out of your book, hungry goat.

20. make una free buhari joor..awon alabosi oshi

21. Buhari is very free to work with whoever he is comfortable. all we need is good goverance.

22. Andrew Yakubu is from kaduna

23. People should not waste their time with money maker and eka joy's tribalism and bigotry. They are fooling no one but themselves. Very very uncouth and uneducated bunch of people.

24. Hehehe. Even NAN is seen as a major appointment. And they even tried to explain who was there before. Aboki na real mallam.

25. Shey una don see everything for ds life na turn by turn,so leave bubu let him do his own too.

26. Change has come, that's all i know

27. THE WRITER IS DIMWIT, RUBBISH LIST. PLEASE STOP THIS MIS-INFORMATION. THE LIST CONTAINS NAMES OF PEOPLE FROM THE SOUTH-SOUTH, SOUTH EAST SOUTH WEST AND NORTH CENTRAL. NOW, FOR US TO HAVE A BALANCED DISCUSSION, PLEASE LIST THE NAMES OF ALL THE APPOINTMENTS FORMER PRESIDENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN GAVE TO ALL THE ZONES IN THE NORTH.

28. I see no reason why the two should be compared, PMB is not yet done with his appointments, will suggest we keep calm till he's done! Moreso it's really not by tribe.

29. Ignorance they say is the most dangerous harm that can happen to anybody esp at this info age where electronics are operated will voice commands. It is a fact that some appointments are more powerful than the other. That is why in Nigeria the highest decision making body known as the federal executive council has some selected few as members.other powerful decision making bodies like national economic council,national security council and the council of states are restricted to very powerful appointees of Govt. Take it or leave one's presence in a meeting could be very influential to some key decisions that will be made. And one's absence in a meeting could be the greatest undoing to an agenda of interest. Since politics is all about interest you cannot quickly overrule that fact that appointees who have regular face to face contact with the president have very strong advantage to drive home an issue of interest more than the other who for his four years in office may only see the president once or not at all. Closeness is contagious. That is why some key people to Abacha where lucky to have influenced him to create states and LG in their favour. If some of you know how powerful some offices are,you will feel disappointed how you have thought otherwise. Yes, some appointments are more juicy than the other and I will continue to maintain my stand. Signature pass signature that is why in Nigeria, they come in different colours.That is what our constitution preach. To those faceless concern elders of north get yourselves a job!

1. Nicely put.how will they come publish irrelevant appointments to compare the powerful ones PMB has done. Can the concerned elders of the north accept to exchange their list with the ones done by PMB presently? Comparing NAFDAC,SON,NCC appointments with CG customs,SGF,COS, and those FFK list. The above named appointments aside SGF,minister of finance the rest are irrelevant in d scheme of things.just used to complete quota system