Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Normal Birth Versus C-Section

Monday, September 21, 2015

Normal Birth Versus C-Section

''Hello Sdk, Thanks for the good works of your hands and brains . You always create solutions to issues women face regularly.

Please I would want you to throw this question in the blog house on which is the best way to deliver a baby in these modern times. Through Cs or Natural birth? With the way the world is changing and how women want to look good physically and still maintain a Fab vagina for their spouses which of this birthing methods should be chosen.

Bvs, please this is for mature minds and ladies that have passed through both ways ''.

I have always wondered what a vaginal birth feels like,the thought scares me into sweating till date.
Every birthing is a personal decision if there is no emergency involved.
Good luck with yours.

198 comments:

1. I now appreciate my mum the more
      Women are really trying,after 9months time for CS or Normal birth

2. Tnk God I hv been having my babies normally
      Infact I had my second baby at home.in our sitting room,tho I was ready to go to d hospital but baby decided he won't get there so he came b4 we left d house even
      May God take away c sessions frm me o

3. Doesnt mean ur vigina will bcm loose all u nid do is kegel exercise n sit in warm water if u hv tears b4 one week u r almost completely healed

4. Thanks to modern day innovation CS is actually a life saver esp in emergency situations, it is not a curse. However I prefer natural delivery and will advise you to do so except the doctor advices otherwise. That story of your vagina slacking after normal delivery is a lie from the pit of hell. The truth is whether you have a baby via CS or not your vagina (like every other part of your body) will loose its elasticity with time.

5. To me ceasearean section is a way is reliving dystocia and I don't see why a lady will opte for CS when she can deliver the normal way. If you wanna look good their are ways to take you back to your normal shape post delivery. There are a lot of complications that can result from CS if not done properly.

6. I'm not married yet but when I want to start having babies na C-section all the way.

7. Wat abt a vaginal birth with epidural

8. Epidural depends on the baby as well. You dont just do it.

9. I had my three babies through C- section. It was not an easy journey at all
      D pain wen d anesthesia wears off is terrible. D good tin is ur Vajayjay remains intact and super tight unlike normal delivery.
      Mummy Toby

10. Wat....epidural depends on the baby?.....

11. Mama Tobi lie to me again. Wot abt all dis single babes wey neva born , but their tohtoh don turn borehole? Me , I experienced d 2. I swear u can't compare d 2. All things being equal, a woman dat delivered normal, is ready to walk in d next 5minutes. Whc is not possible in a Cs case. U guys are talking about vigina, what abt tommy? I was able to go back to my normal figure after a week of normal delivery, dat u can't get wit Cs.

12. Did somebody say epidural depends on the baby? People and oversabiism...Smh... No, Epidural do not depend on the baby stoopid

2. I have not given birth yet but when I do I will do the v section. Am scared of the vagina opening thing. God help us sha.

1. I thought you talked about a son and making a birthday cake for him last week or so????

2. Could be her Godson or adopted son.

Order for your very affordable wedding & birthday cakes. Send surprise cakes 2ur loved ones in Abuja.We deliver 2homes and offices.Click on my name to see pics.

3. Never believe what people say on blogs biko....lies everywhere. ..fake ass bitches and niggers tho

3. Either way is fine, but personally I prefer vaginal birth. Every time I close my eyes I go through that experience, even though my daughter is now 11 yrs, I will never forget it. Alot of ladies now want c-section because they do not want to feel the pain and keep their vaginas intact. Well more power to them.

1. My 2 kids where through normal delivery and I prefer it because as painful and the labour is, the moment the baby comes out the pain automatically disappear and that's the beauty of it. Most time it take about 2 wks to recover from the pains of csections and complications might arise if u have a fake doctor. Natural delivery is the best if you don't have emergencies. I have 2kids and my vjay is still intact. Hygene,exercise,diet.

2. Speak for yourself. The pain doesn't automatically disappear but I agree I still fine down there with exercise you will be fine. However like Stella said every birth is different

3. Speak for yourself. The pain doesn't automatically disappear but I agree I still fine down there with exercise you will be fine. However like Stella said every birth is different

4. If your body can carry normal delivery, by all means do so. I think you body returns back faster than CS. You can start tying all those wrappers to achieve a flat belly in no distant time. Labour pain goes as your baby is out, CS pain lingers even when you think you feel alright. Infact each get its own measure of skoi skoi. Forget all them talk of Hebrew and Jewish birth thing. The one that you feel up to, just do it. As I dey so, small pain makes me dizzy and scared. So I no wan think go far. Lol

5. Abeg normal birth o, God gimme the strength to push my baby out wen the time comes!

6. I never marry, I never born. So lemme read comments.
    Though I heard it takes time to flatten the tummy after CS

7. Madam go and do cs and stop complaining.

1. Where/When did she complain??? U go school n

2. Loveme wateva u call urself, if you have no sensible reply just shutTFU!

8. Well I would prefer normal birth any day any time to CS. I think CS is for a reason. It could be due to high blood pressure or an emergency. Normal birth doesn't do anything to the vagina, am a witness

1. Thank u normal birth does nt do anything to d vagina as long as they don't allow u push on ur own which could make u have clitoral episiotomy. Make sure u opt for episiotomy after stitching u re tight as ever natural cut spoils the pussy

9. C.S all the way...

10. The most important thing is that you and your baby are healthy.

My cousin was advised to have a c - section by her doctor when she was pregnant for for first kid but she refused. She said 'people will say I'm not a 'real woman' so she insisted on having a natural delivery. The baby died.

Your priority should be the healthiest option for you and your baby.
    But I think women who give birth naturally find it easier to get their bodies back.

1. Hmmm and we all thot ill do v section and I went for a check up, tadaaa they told me I need to give birth now noww and they induced me...tadaaa later they told me CS is the option and I agreed, the baby is healthy and strong though he arrived a bit earlier than expected.

As in the doctors told me, we need to save the babyyyyyyyyyyyy

2. Thank you for that reply. I don't know why some assume that CS makes you less of a woman. Who cares how they come out. As long as they are healthy. I choose CS for my two children and I have no regret. My recovery was fast. As long as you take your pain killer and encourage yourself to start moving aroung gradually u recover in no time.

11. I believe vaginal birth still remains the best. The vagina is very elastic unless yur body elasticity is bad. During vagina delivery, after crowning and during the birthing of the head, you feel the ears sliding out and everything..I heard its amazeballs!! Sweet pain!
    Not had a baby tho but I've watched and read everything that there is about unmediated natural birth. Totally love it! Can't wait!!!!

1. Sweet pain kwa. Vaginal birth is the closest thing to death, you are here fantasizing about it.

2. U feel d ears sliding out kwa

3. You're so hooked on pleasuring yourself, you didn't even take a moment edit your thoughts. Ears sloiding out? (probably goiving you a small orgasm, right?), sweet pain? (another orgasm) Oshey madam! I'm not a mother yet but I don't need to be told that it hurts like hell. Aint nothing sweet about pain of childbirth. Except of course, successful delivery!

4. Lmao. Ear sliding out from ebee biko

12. My dear,
    If you ask me, i'll say it all depends on you.
    I opted for elective CS after my first cos mehnnn...I was in a near death situation while trying to have my baby via vagina. I had dilated to 8cm and suddenly stopped and my baby was going into distress. Heartbeat was dropping. At the end of the day, it ended up being an emergency CS. (after all the suffer. Mtcheww)

Now that wasn't to scare you.

The thing is, some women stroll in and out of the labour room having their baby normally. #easy birthing. No issues, no long labour while some others a different story all together (like mine.)

I prefer CS. My subsequent after my first heavenly though numb from waist down to my legs but It was cool. I was gisting with the gynae while my baby was brought out and i cuddled right there.

To cut the long talk,

Every woman's body is different and every birthing is totally different and every woman has different desire for which process (vagina or CS)

So, it depends on YOU!

And hey! All those saying CS is of the devil and bla bla, Kai! Someone needs to evacuate them from the village and flush out that mentality off them.

All the best.

1. ...and to think I read "supernatural childbirth" book tire.
      It is well

2. You didn't talk about the pain after the cs.I would prefer virginal birth anytime having tasted both.

3. U nailed it...

4. My dear that's exactly what happened to me,after dilating to 8cm it was something else.had elective csection for my second.meanwhile there's nothing like normal delivery it's called vaginal delivery or c-section.

5. My first was painful but the second which was elective wasn't bad,i could move around well after 2weeks

6. That shit annoys the hell outta me.
      CS is of the devil....
      Namsense!

7. My first baby was vaginal.subsequent three,CS..In all I will go for CS anyway anytime.

8. Lol @ Supernatural Childbirth. Same here, in fact someone laughed at me while I could barely stand after the operation and said 'upon all your supernatural childbirth'. It doesn't have to go exactly as it did with the author of the book. That you had your baby is a miracle in itself.
      For me, God met me at the level of my faith. I was trusting for a healthy baby and healthy me and no complications afterwards. So I got my Supernatural childbirth.

9. @bloglord saaaaame experience.. After reading dat supernatural childbirth.. I laboured o only if i had known i wud end doing a cs. My mom cried her eyes out. Hian when d dr told me i wud be having my child tru cs cus my child was stressing na so I remember dos stupid mumu afmgic movies started crying but then when i after d anesthesia my favorite song was playing.. "Angels cry by mariah carey" . My folks didnt bilieve i was d one singing..
      The most important is to have an healthy child. Lingering pain after cs , coughing , sneezing , laughig hard are luxuries are few wks after cs tho

13. I have gone through both ways. My first child was born normal but the second was through CS cos my baby was in a breech position, so i had no alternative but to go for a CS delivery. I will prefer a virginal birth any day, but CS is a life saver these days.

1. Please we don't have abnormal and normal birth Lol.

Vaginal and Caesarian.

14. CS is the bestest!!...
    Normal delivery slacks the vagina...infact your bore hole will be in another level...
    Don't mind those claiming their vagina is still tight after normal delivery...
    It's all lies!!!...they say it so as to feel better and their husband tell them that to deceive them as well...
    The only disadvantage of CS is that your tummy won't go down immediately but with regular exercise,you will achieve your goal...

I had all my children through CS and I will do it all over again in my next world if there is something like that....

1. Am a guy, we have 3 kids, all natural birth. I honestly tell u my wife didn't get wider or slack or anything. With all humility, am above average in length & quote thick, so I know what am saying. I think d widening most women are scared of results from badly stitched tears during natural delivery, or even no stitching at all.my wife's friend couldn't take the pain of stitching after delivery so she left it. I can tell u she regretted it! Claims the thing hangs open!

2. You had your children through CS, so don't say what you don't know about vaginal birth...do you think God was confuse when creating the vaginal for a birth process....not against CS thou but this bragging about tightness is just not right.

3. I knew this would be ur response immediately I saw this post....poster if u can push on ur own,good luck if not u opt for d other ...bless you !!!

4. Cs all the way. I will go for it over and over again. I had my three children through cs. You walk into the theatre very heavy and in less than 20mins,you are out with your baby. The pain usually goes in about 6days. They nurses also give pain reliving injections every 6hour's so you are not always in pain.
      The benefits; your vagina is intact, nothing like push push, nothing like a nurse putting her hands I side u
      your vagina to check how far you have dilated.
      Trust me,its just gotta be c- section .

5. You can state your opinion without pushing it down anyone's throat.The 'it's all lies' statement is totally unnecessary

6. Not only that. I also choose the date for my own and God made it all possible. I thank God for my CS it is heaven sent if it is done well.

7. Linda stupid eze, low mentality, local goat.... u are so ignorant its amazing.....u are a half baked illiterate yet u expect everything to be one single story based on your experience... get kbowledge and stop vomiting ignorance everytime u comment....local rat

15. I av had 2 vaginal births, but i have a huge scar due to the ovarian cystectomy, Drs claimed thats how i would have felt if i got the baby out to. Well
    The cystectomy was more painful because it took time for the sticthing to heal. But natural birth..... the pain is mad n out of this world but when the baby pops out u r done. If u have a tear the dr can stitch it up pretty nicely u feel brand new. Sone r not so rosy.
    Ur decision dear

16. Abeg, all birth na birth! Most important thing is having ur Lil one in ur arms, sound n healthy.
    Can't wait to offload my prince charming any moment from now. I luv him but he just gave mummy stretch marks @ week 37. Lol

17. Seriously this issue is a personal one.. I had my baby through ma vjay any dat pleases,both process are painful bt d koko of d mata is let d mother and child be in good n healthy condition

18. Giving birth naturally doesn't mean ur V-jay would remain wide, so let no one deceive u, take care of the place very well and it would remain intact, even ppl that didn't give birth naturally have wide Vjay than does that did. Anyway its a personal decision, if u can push u push, if u can't do CS.

Babies that re born naturally don't have any super powers or more intelligent. Most women re even scared of CS I don't know y, that's how we lost a baby just bcos the mum didn't want CS and the baby was too big for her to even push. Sad

19. I want to read comments from the experienced mothers out there.... sipping my pure water

20. Childbirth is a personal thing. It can be life threatening which we should pray and work against, however I find the premises of this quite silly. Basing something as important as childbirth on what a man wants is just stupid and reeks of extreme low self esteem. Safety of mother and child should be paramount, take a stupid decision on something as serious as this, you die he moves on.

Being healthy and alive is more important than what a man's penis wants

1. I was shocked at her reason too, I thought she was just scared of pushing. Well I have never thought of cs for no medical reason, of my mother's four children I was the only one she gave birth to via normal birth others cs but on medical reasons. So it's still ur decision, my aunt had her twins through cs because she was scared to push lol. So it's still your decision

2. Whoever u are, I love you.

21. What is abnormal birth biko. It is Vaginal vs CS? Unfortunately this topic will expose the ignorance of a lot of women on here. Here we go...

22. Am scared to go under the knife. It scares me to death. It thought of it alone can give me high BP.

Normal birth on the other hand is hell on earth, hours of terrible pain. They day I was in labour I spoke different meaningless languages the pain is out of the world and mind you my labour was quick it lasted for 6 hours while some women have been in labor for days.

Normal delivery once the baby is out you are free of all pains. In cs you have nurse the wound for months.

1. Which kind months. Take your time. I was afraid of pushing and I opted for CS. I was at home the third day and healing was quick too.

23. Stella where is chronicle, i want to read before running off. i dont want to meet hold up again.

1. Lol! Office Network tins! U dey mise ur phone data abi! Wink, we all do it!

24. Methinks natural birth is the better option.
    As for me I'll have water birth for my triplets and natural birth for my twins when the time comes..
    After that,its case closed.

Ask and ye shall receive..

I've always been scared about giving birth since I was a child.I'd always ask any one that just gave birth,"how was it?" Was it painful? On a scale of 1-10,how would you rate the pain? Etc,etc..

Now,I don't want to know,I'll cross the bridge when I get to it.

25. I had my baby through a CS (for emergency reasons). I can tell you the recovery time is longer as they cut through about four layers of skin to get your baby. If done right, the scar will be barely visible and the scar is so low you'll be able to wear bikinis.

I got the ok from my doctor after 10 weeks to start exercising again.

26. any which way na way so far as the pikin dey come out.but every woman is suppose to deliver like the Hebrew women

#GODWIN™

27. I will only read comments.

28. I'm in love with this post.
    Will come back to read comments.

Lemme eat well well and put my prince to sleep.
    He doesn't sleep without breast in his mouth and soft music beside him.
    I dunno what to do again oo.

29. I had a c-section, and I did it to save my life nd dat of my baby(macrosomia). So many women have lost their lives or dat of the babies because they have this stupid belief that c-section is d devil's handwork. I will gladly do it again if its d last resort, I just see it as an advanced form of appendix op only that the end result is a magic euphoria. Dear women fuck what ur pastor or alfa tell u, it isnt as bad as pple make u to believe. I signed the consent form without thinking twice cos all I wanted was to hold, kiss, cry and scold my baby boy for stressing me for 41 weeks

1. It is like the longer they stay(41weeks) they bigger they get... I got to hear the word "macrosomic baby" this time around.. I google tire.

What did your baby weigh?@Enigma

2. @iphie macrosomic babies occur in motherrs dat had gestational diabetes.

30. I hope this doesn't lead to the 'I'm a real woman cause I had my baby the real way' type of arguments.
    I had a C-Section not because I wanted to but because my baby got in a breech position so late in pregnancy and was really big. She kept trying to turn but the doctors feared that she might get tangled in the umbilical cord, so I was booked for an emergency C-Section.
    Do I regret it? Nope. Only God knows how it would have turned out if I was adamant I wanted a natural birth.
    In fact, I plan to have others via C-Section. Recovery was insane for the first couple of days but I was fine in about 2 weeks. That's an advantage of the natural birth as the recovery process isn't as difficult.
    There's no easy way... C-section wouldn't involve contractions and labour pains but has a stressful and lengthy recovery process while the Natural birth involves them but in turn has an easier recovery process

1. My dear sister the ignorance is baffling. I was also ignorant until I entered labour room and God used my experience to teach me to be open minded. It was an emergency CS and after being in labour for 12 hours without progress, I had a CS. The annoying part, they started by 9pm and at exactly 9:10pm I saw my oyibo son. We were all gisting in the theatre. By the following day my mom came to visit(@ noon), I stood up and went to the lobby with her. I went ro d clinic and I overheard q meeting d CMD was having with probably some nurses and he was commenting that out of say 110 births ind clinic, at least 92 was CS AND ELECTIVE. He was now scolding them that they were probably not managing labour pains well. Neat panty line cut...
      in my opinion both of them are fine and when you are in labour, have an open mind, save your life and that of your child's. That should be a pregnant woman's priority.

2. Exactly, that high number of CS for a hospital is not good. I labored for more than 35 hours and had an epidural when I was at the 2nd stage of labour. It depends on the midwife's expertise and doctor's patience too to encourage women to hold on rather than commercializing the birthing process for profit gain. That being said, I will choose vaginal delivery over CS. Thou I am open to any in cases of emergency. Significantly, the issue of pain relieves during labour seems to be novel in this part of the world. They are not ready available.

3. I get your point anon 20:00 but its a company clinic and we dont pay for health care and the staff are also not paid 'medical allowance'.

31. I gave birth through C-section. I have no idea what vaginal birth feels like but it scares the hell out of me. Don't get me wrong, C-section was very painful. After I woke up that is. my body hurt everywhere. I was in total pain. Every movement brought about pain. Never knew we also use our stomach muscles when we laugh till I had a C-section. As I lay on that bed, someone cracked a joke. I dared to laugh and the pain I was in was unimaginable. Felt like someone was stabbing me in the stomach. My baby was crying in the crib. Tried to reach the baby cos no one was nearby. I doubled up in pain. was terrible. I had to be given shots for the pain. So yes the whole experience was very painful. also wasn't cool not eating for days. I felt like the doctors planned to starve me to death lol

But even with all these, I would still take a C-section again over vaginal birth (cant imagine pushing out anything from my vagina). Many women be casting and binding C-sections, giving testimonies in church about how their doctors said they would need to be operated upon but the bible said they "would deliver like the Hebrew women" so they stay risking their lives and their babies life praying for vaginal birth. Like wtf?! this is the 21st century!

1. U just narrated my experience....

2. Hmmm...
      Which hospital did you use?cos I started eating after my CS...

3. Lols @giving testimonies in Church...

4. And the painful thing about that Hebrew women ish is that the midwives actually lied to Pharaoh so that they will not enter into trouble. Go and read your bible. Read Exodus 1:15-21. Emphasis on verse 17. Gos bless us all as we are daily delivered from ignorance!

5. The queen n boss of ds blog, abeg shut up! Which food did u eat after CS?? U have to go without food for atleast 2 to 3days, before u can take a little watery pap. Then when u fart, u can start eating a lil rice n p soup, then pap n lil water. Which hospital did u have ur CS n started eating immediately?? Abeg u lie.

6. Immediately I was wheeled out wity my babies I was giving tea and toast immediately.

7. I had a CS bt a very different experience. Yes the pains were there bt its like ypurs were outbof this world. Okkkk to sneeze was a huge peoblem, painsssss terrible ones at that.

8. This Queen, illiteracy no let u kno which kind lie to lie again. How can u say u ate after cs? Na wa

9. Me too I started eating solid food like rice after 24hrs but took pap dat same day. Was operated @nite, stood up n walked ard d next morning. D pain wasn't much cos I was given pain killer whenever in pains. My sister, Cs all d way for me I dunno abt others. I ve got 4kids all thru C section no regrets

10. You must have had your computer so many years ago. First off, you we'd be wide awake during the procedure, secondly, I started eating exactly 12hrs after cs. Third, my recovery was perfect. Was walking around the hospital the very next day. Tried vag delivery but was in labor for 24hrs. With 12hrs stuck at 6cm dilation. Had to go in for a cs, and that was heavenly! Now all my future babies will be born via elective cs.

11. *cs* not computer
      Auto-correct at work. Lol

12. Anons easy on Linda. I also started eating the following evening. I told my Gynaecologist I was hungry (had my baby at night) the following day I was given pap first then later in the evening I started eating well. They give us drugs that help reduce the uterus and another thatmakes toileting easier. So Linda aint lying.

32. Natural birth is better if there is no emergency that would call for cs.

1. Normal birth over Caesarian please.
      Except your medical records show otherwise.
      Done 3 vaginal births. Mum has her way with some Fulani-Omugwo strategies, you keep people guessing if you actually was ever pregnant.
      This time around? I'm taking the CS option because my medical report has a green Biro on my heart column. I full ground. No leles.

God will help me.

2. I bet u won't regret d C section dear. Trust me I ve been there. No leles atall.

3. Xhlrtd P, share some of your mom's fulani omugwo strategies with a sister I beg. Tanchu nne.

33. Hmmmmmmm chai dis world has evolved oo...dos days if de say a woman will birth tru cs....its prayer n fasting from pastors n family...now I guess it's normal. hmmmmm waiting for my time

34. Ok first of all given birth tru d Virginia doesn't mean it will become an express road. It closes back to normal just as it expand during delivery. How u look after having kids it's up to u. Yes u will gain weight during pregnancy but who said u can't loose it.. take ur time n work on ursef... women/girls dis days aint joking with their looks oh. Personally have got two kids n if I no tell u u no go no.

35. I will prefer CS when the time comes,my friend told me natural birth is painfulthat the pain is out of this world, and that it depends on hospitals too, cos some midwives are carelss.well everything is in God's hand sha, but I still prefer the CS.

36. I met this guy through a friend and we clicked immediately like we'd known each other for years. He gave me all the attention I wanted and always listened to my complaints, whines. He was all I ever wanted in a guy. At a point I fell in love with him and I thought he fell in love with me too. But I made it known to him I didn't love him but I'm pretty sure he knew otherwise. He never told me loved me. I was just waiting ..
    Continue reading at www.yemiruth.blogspot.com

37. I'm thinking of having 3 elective C/S or 1 vaginal(1st) and the rest via CS. My only concern is how soon can i start using a post partum belt/ girdle after CS? Because I intend to tie my tummy few hours after delivery o. I cant come and lose my sexy figure from child birth..

1. If you birth your children abroad or any good hospitals here in Nigeria,you can start immediately...

2. Hahaha.....lol. Few hours after birth indeed. Lets wait n c na. If horses have wings.......

3. There is actually d orthopedic one specifically for CS. I have seen it. A friend of mine gave birth thru CS in the US and they gave her.

4. Linda Eze, shut up abeg! Starr what immediately??? Girdle immediately after CS?? No sane woman in her right senses will take such stupid advice.

5. Linda eze stupid local liar......bush rat

6. Chill guys,there are actually post partum girdles you can use immediately after a CS,to bind the tummy and support the back.

38. This should be a personal decision. I had my three kids the natural way and my vee is still as tight as yesterday. So pls which ever you want go for it.U will still experience PAIN...

1. Yagazie Ruthie. And the new way of CS is that you'll start eating and standing d following day.

39. lol.those pics up there is something else...see as the babies were dropping out as if person go just stand and baby will drop or fling out.odiegwu.
    to the *asker*of question;my own is LET THE WILL OF GOD BE DONE on the day of delivery shikena.

40. You see, I was so scared something would happen to by baby if I birthed her vaginally as she was very big and my first baby so I opted for c-section. I now regret my choice with each passing day! Let's just say my baby will be 2 in November and I am STILL feeling the surgical pains at least once a month!

1. You feel pains every month?...am sure student doctors don carry you learn work...

2. Quack hospital alert!!! Abegi blame d hosp u had d CS or d doctors dt handled u. Pains after 2yrs kwa? O chim!

3. Na lie! I ve got d 'flattest' n 'firmest' tummy ever! U don't want to know how many kids I had thru CS. *rolls eyes*

4. Yes you still feel little pains once in a while when you stretch and the lower part of your stomach stays numb for years.

41. Dear lady, I have never had a C-section but I will still tell u this: natural birth is natural because that is d natural way to give birth! It's a God-given gift. Why opt for C-section if ur pregnancy is normal?

So many women have gone through d natural birth process and they still look physically good (I am a witness). Get down to exercises after u put to bed. But I must say people's body differ.

A C-section may give u a flabby tummy at d end of d day( I have heard women complain about this). Best u follow the natural birth process if ur pregnancy is ok.

Mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com
    There's so much u need to know!

1. It's a lie. How come I don't have a flabby tummy?

2. Natural birth can also give you glabby tommy if you dont exercise. EXERCISE being d operative word here. My tummy came down, I mean doqn and I worked out at least twice a week and did a lot of trekking.

3. ....and may I also add that 'okay' pregnancy and the day of delivery are two different ball games. I had an exceptionally okay pregnancy, and on d day of delivery, plans changed.

4. You eat healthy and do hard pounding hammering

42. I have had both natural and C-section, and I would say natural birth is better, as you able to walk around and you feel a bit better after a few hours .

43. Haven't had yet, but everything is gonna b artificial, abeg I no get power , IVF(twins) CS get those rats outta me in less than 6months, my Tummy tuck and breast lift sure pass.... Rubbish no human is worth any Sacrifice

1. U are sickkkkkk. Get help sicko

2. Lmao. Who be this Alice? You're just a dreamer is fools paradise. Enjoy!

3. Well-done oooo....mother of rats...will u also bleach your tail and straigthen your whiskers?

44. Genes still play a major role in losing weight and looking fab. That being said, vaginal birth enables a lady loose weight quickly as she can engage in various exercises. I had my child through vaginal birth, sat on hot water for 41days(day and night), did kegels and each time we make love, he never fails to tell me how tight I am. God bless my mum for using hotwater to press my tummy, apart from stretch marks, you can't really tell that I have given birth

45. I had my baby through c-section after 15 hours of labour in Nigeria and i never felt pain it was beautiful i was waiting for the pain to hit me after the operation cause i've heard lots of stories nothing. less than 24 hours afetr surgery i was moving about with little to no pain.

46. Never had a child, I think il prefer natural birth abeg, as long as there is no risk to I or my baby.

47. Talking from experience I have seen both side of the coin and it aibt funny, no body tells you that after vaginal birth and after and episiotomy you feel like crap when you shit or laugh sometimes you may even pee on your self when u laugh hehehe no one tells you c.s is as painful as hell esp the first few weeks when u start learning how to walk up straight when it hurst even to hold your new born, when you eat only lipton tea for almost a week after birth , when you feel norm all over your c section area! Truth is no one is easier v birth the pain is before c section the pain is after even months after. Bottom line is as long as baby and mom are alive and doing fine, thats all that matters in the end.

48. Hello ladies,this decision should not be yours to take cos its not about your body but about the lives of you and your baby"s.
    The decision is for your doctor to take and give you the best of care.
    If you are lucky witb vaginal birth, and if you are lucky cs is best option for you pls accept without a second thought.
    Each has its pros and cons.
    As i was wheeled to the theartre to deliver mine thru a c section,we met this lady on the couch still thinking whether to agree with the doctor to have her set of twin through a c section,she was told that we have a staff of the hospital here to birth just one baby by section. So if you are still thinking good luck.The lady did not consent till i was out of theatre with my baby.Trying to say that accept your doctors verdict especially for multiple births like hers.It is nothing to worry about cos mother and or child can die either by virginal or c section birth.It is all of God tl decide.pls people ,fear not and let thy will of God be done in our lives.wishing us all a great and fulfilling motherhood .cheers.

49. My dear just seek God in this matter. I had each of my 3 sons via my vagina and it was really painful but it cleared as soon as they where out. I'll opt for epidural for my 4th baby, God willing. I heard cs takes time to heal. No experience yet. But its done mostly for emergency cases

50. Unless there is an emergency natural birth is the best. I had my children through natural birth and i use jelly for easy penetration most times, how do you explain that? Some women are naturally wide down there.

51. Giving birth naturally is something I love n I would do it over n over again,apart from the stiches I had n I was sewn up immediately abeg just go for the one that would work for ur health.

52. Replies
    1. Princess Scheherazade21 September 2015 at 19:44

No vagina, no opinion.

Tanchu Sir.

53. Normal delivery and cs are both ways of delivery. Cs can be done based on the surgeons reason or that of the mother. Cs has its complications too.Indication for cs may include a woman who has a gross cephalopelvic disproportion or a woman who has had a previous classical cs,failed induction. It could be a cord presentation in the early first stage of labour etc. the commonest incision is the lower segment incision;pfannestiel.mothers can still wear their bikinis without anybody knowing.

54. This is my first time commenting on the blog, though am a fervent reader. I have not given birth but i intend to go through it the normal way (Vagina), i mean once you are ok and there are no difficulties in your pregnancy, why not go ahead with it. YES! The pain is unbearable but once that baby comes out, you forget about it all. The next thing is get back into shape. For CS, hmmmmm, i mean its a lot easier, but when its done, the pain you feel is going to be for a while which will deter you from doing a lot of things after you give birth. Why not go through it 'down there', feel the pain, the baby is out and you worry about other things other than CS healing process......

55. i don't know how it feels like to give birth thru d vagina.gave birth to my children via cs cos my pelvic is narrow and babies are usually birth.my first experience was scary cos i wasnt prepared psychologically for it. i was past my due date and no contractn of any sort,doc even induced me but wasnt dilating.d surgery was carried out and post surgery was so painful esp with d cough.when it was time for my 2nd,i didnt wait cos i already knew my conditn

56. This is my first time commenting on the blog, though am a fervent reader. I have not given birth but i intend to go through it the normal way (Vagina), i mean once you are ok and there are no difficulties in your pregnancy, why not go ahead with it. YES! The pain is unbearable but once that baby comes out, you forget about it all. The next thing is get back into shape. For CS, hmmmmm, i mean its a lot easier, but when its done, the pain you feel is going to be for a while which will deter you from doing a lot of things after you give birth. Why not go through it 'down there', feel the pain, the baby is out and you worry about other things other than CS healing process......

57. I had my last baby through CS and it wasn't as I expected it to be, the thought of CS had always scared me but this experience proved otherwise. I had my baby around 8pm and the next morning when the anastasia had worn off I was up on my feet, just had slight pain but that was before the anastasia wore off and after I took the pain killer I was good as new. I walked round the hospital, visiting other patients that gave birth cos I made lots of friends there. Contrary to the believe that you won't be allowed to start eating, the doctor advised me to eat agidi and pepper soup which I did but that was after I had a cup of plain lipton tea after then I started eating everything. My doctor was trained abroad so he ha a different perspective. He said if you don't eat then how would your body be able to heal, i was told to take milk as it would help in healing the wound fast. 2 days after my baby's birth I was discharged, i bathed my baby myself cos my mum wasn't in the country and it was an unexpected birth, i went for my usual checkup when I was just 3weeks plus and they discovered that I was leaking fluid and my baby was in danger of contacting an infection so I had to be operated on. In less than 3weeks my stitches has healed up. I believe it's a mind thing. I've experienced both and would choose CS over natural birth anyday anytime

58. Vaginal birth scares me but its the best

59. Vaginal birth and CS is one and same. Women have different bodies n so is with healing, pls if there is any reason making CS to be the only way out, don't dare resist it, for ur own good.

60. is a personal decision but i think through the vaginal is how God made it but in case of emergency Cs is oky inorder to save the life of mum and baby. Stella posted something mid last week about how some women dress before and after marriage, the truth remains that some women are care free concerning themselve after marriage they wait untill they are out of shape before they can remember to put a check on themselves. as a woman u have to start from the beginning of having first child to control what u eat then trying to maintain ur shape wont b a problem to u. is nt whether normal or cs birth that put u in shape ratheris ur self control to ur body.

61. Both of them is a no no, I 1st baby was natural birth the pain nor be here I went mad I was confused, my 2nd was CS the after pain is unimaginable u can't cough, sneeze, Infact I could nt walk. Now am more confused I want more babies I don't know what to use natural or cs. May be natural cos after the labour u re fine.

62. Dearest BV, the most important thing is a healthy mother and child!! While its great to look sexy etc for your hubby your life and that of your baby is the priority. Now the pros and cons sincerely it depends on your body how quickly you would get back in shape post baby and also hard work. Concerning you vajayjay while it may not be as tight as pre pregnancy i sincerely do not think it has that much impact on sex. keep an open mind, ask for pain relief ( i dont know why we dont give this option) if not available just know you can do it thousands of women do it everyday. If CS you would have some post surgery pain but it would pass most importantly keep your options open. Wish you a safe delivery

63. It all depends on the individual...I had my baby through natural birth nd till now...i still relieve the experience of how i unwrapped my bundle of joy....its beautiful and priceless...and you forget the pain immediately the baby comes....all that talk about the vjay been loose after natural childbirth is just fallacy...with workout and kegel exercises one would still be as tight as ever.....

64. Before my due date, I had prayed seriously about the thing and confessed EXACTLY how I wanted the process to go; I broke bread daily (i.e. The Communion) and I live to declare that GOD IS INDEED, FAITHFUL! I had my baby via vaginal birth and you're right when you say the pain is out of this world, nothing and I mean nothing eases the pain for the time it lasts. I had no epidural as I dilated rather fast and the anaesthetist decided it wasn't necessary. So with gas and air + paracetamol, I pushed my baby out and it WASN'T funny. I was so weak by the time she crowned that I couldn't push and top of the head just kept going back in and coming out. But immediately after the birth, something magical happened. I felt absolutely NO PAIN! I didn't tear but bruised a little due to the baby's head going back and forth, but all it took to get things to normal was just 2 to 3 quick stitches from the midwife. I was walking up and down in about an hour and the next day, I was discharged. By the evening of the next day, I went to the corner store to buy drinks as I just wanted to feel the evening air on my face. Before childbirth, I used to hear about how I will sit on hot water and salt and steam bla bla bla. Look! I DIDN'T SIT ON ANYTHING! The debris all came out naturally , all I did was wear maternity pads and take the occasion shot of brandy to clear whatever has to be cleared. As for sex, Hubby is just as happy, Na me win for that department! The midwife did a good job on the bruise thingy. So, would I choose the pain again? YES. The rate of recovery is out of this world and if you don't tear too much, you are up and about before you know it. With CS, that kind of recovery will take at least 3 weeks, and yes, YOU WILL TREAT THE SORE FROM INCISION!. To cut a long story short: VAGINAL BIRTH = PAIN NOW, PLAY LATER. CS = PLAY NOW, PAIN LATER. as they say... PICK YOUR CHOOSE!

1. And you know cos you had a C-Section right? This is 2015 oh, medicine is evolving daily. That you broke bread daily and pushed your baby doesnt make you the most blessed. What about the other woman who did d same and still had to do CS? Was Gos 'unfaithful' or she didnt have enough faith? I used to have this your mindset and I thank God for deliverance. I had my baby thru CS and I AM ALIVE today to testidy of Hos Faithfulness. Will I push my next baby? Sincerely I can't say. But am I more open minded now?
      Heaven yea!

2. I think you need to wear analytical lenses to comprehend this comment. You come across as feeling 'judged' and I find that really irksome. My comment is no judgement on those who had CS and nowhere is it insinuated that those who take the latter route are 'least blessed ' as you so misguidedly put it. This is to encourage those who want to go natural, but for fear wouldn't. Your talk of 'this your mindset' is unduly condescending and completely loses me. Did you really READ TO UNDERSTAND the afore-referenced comment? I think Reading/ Comprehension should be made compulsory once again in your schools.

65. I had vaginal birth, very bad experience, I am so birthing through cs when next I get preggy... the doctor tore me almost to my anus,I couldn't seat or lie down for two whole weeks, I couldn't recieve visitors even my mum panicked... I am not going through that again mbok... meanwhile God punish the doctor at Queens hospital wuse zone 6

66. God have mercy.Am scared already

67. Before my due date, I had prayed seriously about the thing and confessed EXACTLY how I wanted the process to go; I broke bread daily (i.e. The Communion) and I live to declare that GOD IS INDEED, FAITHFUL! I had my baby via vaginal birth and you're right when you say the pain is out of this world, nothing and I mean nothing eases the pain for the time it lasts. I had no epidural as I dilated rather fast and the anaesthetist decided it wasn't necessary. So with gas and air + paracetamol, I pushed my baby out and it WASN'T funny. I was so weak by the time she crowned that I couldn't push and top of the head just kept going back in and coming out. But immediately after the birth, something magical happened. I felt absolutely NO PAIN! I didn't tear but bruised a little due to the baby's head going back and forth, but all it took to get things to normal was just 2 to 3 quick stitches from the midwife. I was walking up and down in about an hour and the next day, I was discharged. By the evening of the next day, I went to the corner store to buy drinks as I just wanted to feel the evening air on my face. Before childbirth, I used to hear about how I will sit on hot water and salt and steam bla bla bla. Look! I DIDN'T SIT ON ANYTHING! The debris all came out naturally , all I did was wear maternity pads and take the occasional shot of brandy to clear whatever has to be cleared. As for sex, Hubby is just as happy, Na me win for that department! The midwife did a good job on the bruise thingy. Infact, NHS was so impressed with this my 1st time birth that they have recommended I have a home delivery for the next baby, (and mind you, I am classed as overweight, so the initial risk factor was high, but my GOD pass dem)! Na me tell them Tufiakwa! So, would I choose the pain again? YES. The rate of recovery is out of this world and if you don't tear too much, you are up and about before you know it. With CS, that kind of recovery will take at least 3 weeks, and yes, YOU WILL TREAT THE SORE FROM INCISION!. To cut a long story short: VAGINAL BIRTH = PAIN NOW, PLAY LATER. CS = PLAY NOW, PAIN LATER. as they say... PICK YOUR CHOOSE!

68. Looking at my neighbor's tummy dat birthed thru CS 3times, hell no! Vaginal birth does it for me. Her tummy is just as big as her breast.

69. Both ways are good,and has it's effect. Simply do what suits you and if the doctor advised on CS because of issues, please, do it! Your health and the baby's life comes first, than what people will say!

70. Poster, do what you feel is best for you. You will end up with conflicting opinions on the blog! I had a vaginal birth and all I know is, my next baby will be elective c section cus I'm tryna avoid labour pains....Lol...Vaginal birth hurts especially when bubba's head gets to the vaginal entrance and about to come out. Once the head is out, it's a nice sensation when they pull the rest of the body out. That doesn't hurt...
    All the best with what you decide and no, my ping p ing is not loose as I feared before baby. For some weird reason, it's tighter and I wasn't even serious with my kegels....

71. wow just discovered am pregnant and this scary as fuck between nobody knows yet.

72. Like i'd always say, follow your doctor's advise, if everything being equal, then birth ur child naturally, but if mother or child stands any risk that a virginal birth will cause and can be averted via CS why not. I had a big baby dat weighed 4.2kg, it was while I was pushing d doctor referred to the scan i did a week 2 d day I delivered and said if he had seen the result earlier, he would have recommended a CS. Aftermath of the pushing was a fourth degree tear (google it) 11mnths down d line, I still feel minor pains in my anus.

73. Like i'd always say, follow your doctor's advise, if everything being equal, then birth ur child naturally, but if mother or child stands any risk that a virginal birth will cause and can be averted via CS why not. I had a big baby dat weighed 4.2kg, it was while I was pushing d doctor referred to the scan i did a week 2 d day I delivered and said if he had seen the result earlier, he would have recommended a CS. Aftermath of the pushing was a fourth degree tear (google it) 11mnths down d line, I still feel minor pains in my anus.

74. wow lots of ignorance going on here.whether CS or Vaginal so long as mother and child are doing well.CS is not a curse or evil .It is highly recommended of the baby or mother is at risk. had my 2 boys via vaginal delivery and I was stitched very nicely.The first one without epidural and I hear am .Oh God! the pain is out of this world but the second one I requested for epidural as soon as I got to the hospital and I felt no single pain at all just pressure. .Pushed him out in less than 20 mins. So keep your options open it's for your own good.I wonder if they use epidural in Nigeria?

75. I had vaginal birth for my two lovely babies. U can opt for c section if u want. But I don't see anything wrong with both. My vagina is still as tight as ever. In fact I feel like its d first time each time I make love with my hubby. C section can save life too if complications arises. However if u had a loose vagina before birth its still same after birth. Natural birth contraction is not really dat painful. When u survived ur first sex aka deflowering, why won't u endure contraction pains. Pushing out d baby too is something u push hard just 3 times and ur baby is out, d pain too disappears with it. D first delivery takes a bit long but subsequent ones is just in minutes because d vagina and pelvic have done it before. Pls and pls if complications arises, opt for c section and don't stick to operation is not for me. They are all beautiful, all we need is a healthy and happy baby and mother. Good luck to us all.

76. Mine is another type of testimony. I had believed God for a vaginal birth, prayed fasted,
    'faithed' and then my due date comes and goes. I was heartbroken. I was even tempted to help things along by taking castor oil. and then I heard the voice. "haven't you prayed, don't you trust God. Just let God take control. I decided then to regain my peace. On the day of my CS my OBGYN was amazed. SHe was saying thank God I didnt go into labour as it would have been a serious emergency. I would probably have even lost the baby. Why? you ask?. My uterus had ruptured silently. Only the inner, paper thin layer was remaining. She could actually use her finger to open the tear.
    There is no right or wrong way. As long as Mum and Baby come out healthy and God's will is done my sisters. It is all good.

77. Hmmmmmmm! It is of the Lord that showeth mercy. Vaginal birth is the normal way but if complications come up,CS isn't a death warrant.I had 2 kids through V section and the 2nd one nearly took my life.Any one that goes for you my dear and let veejay tightness not be the excuse. Veejay must slack one.
    After 2 kids,i am still as tight as tight.it depends on your body type.the most important thing is that baby comes out healthy and you are alive to take care of him/her.

78. THE QUEEN IS NOT LYING,I ATE THE NEXT DAY AFTER CS......BUT FOOD WAS CONTROLLED NOT TO MAME ME GO TO TOILET AND THEN ON THE FOURTH DAY,I WAS GIVEN TABS TO MAKE ME GO TO TOILET AND PUSH...YOUR EXPERIENCE IS NOT SOMEONES OWN SO LEARN TO READ AND MOVE ON

1. Others aint lying too I know Linda s not.you both were definitely given a spinal anaesthesia.if they didnt allow you to eat some hrs after or d nxt day, then a G.A was given.mechanism of action of the drugs differ.nd Linda.u wl always be started on liquids den semi solids.

So evri1 is right . including u Stellz.
      How come I just had time to read this post sef?

2. Thank you Stella!...
      Don't mind them...when you tell them to use a good hospital,they will start complaining of money...
      Mtcheeeew...

79. CS all the way, I started eating solids shortly after plus nothing do me after using the pain killers. Even took scores of selfies before during and after the Surgery. As for flat tummy, Dr said I can use tummy belt immediately after. I will still opt for CS though, it was pretty easy and fun for me. Thank God

80. Will opt for Vaginal birth always. Going under the knife nd later having a big tommy scares me. Will never never forget the Joy I felt when i pushed my son out. Labour pain vanished once nd I carried him immediately.

81. Your blog is very useful, I am truly to this blog which is specially design about the cesarean.
    Great job.

Born c-section baby