Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Woman Jennifer Akudihor Caught Shoplifting At Macy's...

Monday, September 21, 2015

Nigerian Woman Jennifer Akudihor Caught Shoplifting At Macy's...

A woman has been arrested in a massive shoplifting case after police said they caught her with nearly $2,000 worth of clothes and accessories.
Jennifer Akudihor, who is visiting from Nigeria, had two toddlers and an infant along with her, police said. Police said she was hiding the 66 items in shopping bags and inside the stroller she was pushing through Macy's at Oak Park Mall.

Investigators didn’t say whether the stolen items were for Akudihor or the children.
She has been charged with felony theft and ordered to hand over her passport. Akudihor was in court Wednesday and her bail was set at $2,500.
Akudihor was apologetic during her first court appearance, and officers said she acted the same way when she was detained Tuesday afternoon.

“The officer in the report said that she was very apologetic and remorseful, and that does go a long way, and he put that in the report, so I think it does help in this situation,” said Sgt. Gary Mason of the Overland Park Police Department. “Everybody has a story. There’s always a lot of reasons why people do this, and it’s not for us to decide. It’s up to the courts and the judge to look at her case.”
Police said the number of items and their overall value makes this a significant case.

Mason said he's not sure what motivated the thefts and whether the items were taken simply because Akudihor didn't have money to pay for them.
"This certainly isn't the way to go about it. Now she's going to have some legal problems that she's going to have to deal with," he said.

KMBC.com extract.

129 comments:

1. Chai! Igbo people don add thief, thief to their usual otokoto and drug business.
      Them must represent.

2. Nigerians steadily shop lifting abroad, witnessed a couple of times, the last one, one naija woman rolling on the floor begging security, the oyibo security kept shouting "she's freaking me out!" he didn't understand what she was doing. But oyibo shoplift pass naija everyday steady, especially in changing rooms, infact, I go just dey open mouth in shock at their techniques. Anyways, the shops know all these and add the cost of shortage to their prices. I remember one guy who removed his trousers and wore a new one from the shop, as he was caught at the entrance and stripped of the trouser, u don't wanna know the rest

3. E don tey wey she dey steal she just got unlucky this time. If it was in Nigeria they would have beaten her shege before handing her over to the police.

4. It runs in the blood....
      Thanks God she was caught

5. I don't know how people think! How does this concerned Ibo pls? Can't we learn to be neutral while addressing issues?

Thief your stealing days are over ...simple.

Click:
      Various NYSC Camps experience with surprise

6. It's always good to be self contented. Greed is bad.

7. Igbo Kwenu!21 September 2015 at 13:24
      Anuofia, useless mofo, does dat name sound igbo to u? Kai see hatred n frustration written all over u, just go sweeten ur life with honey Efulefu!
      But Stella tot u said u won't b enabling hate comments? Anyway just post dis one o

8. Bia Igbo kwenu, does that name sound igbo? Mumu, continue tribalistic idiot.

9. Some ppl travel and come home with goods to sell. Now we know that some of them don't pay for the goods. That was how a lady came to lodge in my house and ordered Avon products filling 4 cartons. She told me she paid but when she left for nigeria, I started getting letters for the payment. Gave my address a bad credit rating and she disappeared

10. If she could afford the ticket to the US why then disgrace herself and family like this? Senseless greed!

11. Dem dey deliver without payment???

12. Dis Igbo kwenu is obsessed with Ibo ppl how sad

13. Anonymous 17:24 u can say that again. Na so dem dey do o.. I've seen all sorts of shoplifters. Even this summer trip I still saw a man dodging something in a pharmacy..I just carry eye comot.
      Thing is, they vary. Some will steal by ordering online, while others do the actual shop lifting. I'm so ashamed for this lady. It's either she travelled or lives in the U.S. But if she could afford the trip with the kids, why resort to this? Perhaps she used the kids as a decoy, prolly aren't her kids. Whatever the case this doesn't look good on her and Nigerians. I hate this shit

14. Anon 17:24 u sure know how to lie! If she's not an Avon rep, how can she order without payment? U don't have to lie to comment pls.

15. @anonymous 22 September 2015 at 7:31

Avon can bill you after delivery. Depends on how ur account has been , most times they ask u to pay s minimum and then the balance after delivery. Check ur facts n stop accusing. Cheers

2. Na waah.
    What an epic disgrace.
    Stealing is wrong no matter the excuse.

1. There goes your sister.

2. Stfu you stupid anonymous......
      A known thiefe using anonymous mood 2 hid.

3. Akudihor doesn't sound like an igbo name, since you're so keen...more like delta/edo.

4. Why should she STFU. Isnt that what money maker would have written, he would have written even worse if the case was reversed. U will be silent when he throws jabs at others but now form voltron when its reverse. U STFU Viv.

5. You people should go and sit down. That is not an Igbo name and even if she is Igbo nko, A THIEF CAN BE FROM ANY TRIBE.

6. I am expert in igbo language. I can authoritatively confirm that she is not igbo. The name sounds like Edo people own.

7. Stella Please Post
      Dont be quick to judge she was only trying to get her kids that went out of the shop.people from nigeria are usually unconscious that just a slight movement the door will beep.and before she could explain the cops came.and unfortunately for her she was charged to court immiediately without looking at d footage.unfortunately the footage came when the judge has passed judgement." That huge amount of items in a push chair with baby".it was exaggerated.

8. Objective Naija Babe23 September 2015 at 05:40

Did you even reason out this excuse you gave? Kai! Nigerians are interesting. After "apologising" and "begging" and being "remorseful", she comes back to Naija to lie and save face. Before nko? Was she supposed to come back and face everyone with a "yes o, I'm a thief?" No.

66 items were not all clothes, jewellery and other small stuff. And yes they can fit into a stroller.

There is no way they could have charged her without watching the footage. She was apprehended because they had been watching her acting all dodgy and putting stuff in the stroller plus the alarm beep.

My dear, if Jennifer had any plans to pay for those goods and really "ran" out mistakenly to get her kids, she would have told them "see I have the money to pay" and trust me they would have left her. She didn't have $2000 to pay because she never planned to pay in the first place.

So dear next you want to believe a person's damage control story, think it through.

1. TnkGod it was not in Nigeria, if not them for beat holy water vomit her eyes......but the idea of going to court, don't think its cool. They shld pity her since they have recovered their cloths

2. TnkGod it was not in Nigeria, if not them for beat holy water vomit her eyes......but the idea of going to court, don't think its cool. They shld pity her since they have recovered their cloths

4. See America and thief. Ole barawo.

Spoiling Igbo names for a long time. What a pity. Am sure it is her first trip and she was tripped with so many good things.

Eve came and saw that it was good. the woman came and saw that it was good and plesant to the eyes. she just thief am.

1. U r stupid! She's not igbo. Tribalistic ofe mmanu. Idiot

2. I hereby pronounce Lovemeje and Money maker as MAN $ WIFE ON SDKB.

It's a quicker way to get rid of you both on this blog...una go kill una sef...

3. Anon 13:21, she's an Ndi Elejo oshi like you. She's not a Yoruba woman.
      Thank you.

4. Does it matter whatever tribe she belongs to? Why reduce everything to tribalistic sentiments.

5. If she wasn't caught, she would have brought them to Nigeria and sell each "designers" top for 10k-15k.

Nonsense.

1. Sell or do shakara.
      Hian. It is so terrible. Later we will say they r watching us like hawks. Its cos of her likes.
      Nigns disgracing fellow Nigerians since 1900.
      Kai. I feel so bad, with the kids there to, teaching them how to be a thief.
      N this aint kleptomania its pure greed

6. Is this a case of kleptomania or what...nna nawa o.

Aeegurl...

1. This is pathetic very very pathetic. And to think that she was on holidays even makes it worse,i mean what was she thinking? The name even sound so familiar smh.

7. Shame! Shame!! Shame!!!
    Be contented with what you have

8. Waooo. Shes probably going to have issues renewing her visa. Chai this is a typical example of throat without cover!!!

1. You are so right, she will probably get banned from entering the U.S. Stupid ladies who had an opportunity to visit the states and ruined it because of greed!!!!!!!

2. If convicted it's 10years ban straight up. May even affect her with other countries too.

9. http://m.kmbc.com/news/woman-charged-with-felony-theft-after-macys-shoplifting-arrest/34681286

10. Nawaoo

Looking for roommate/flatmate to stay with you or got a room or an apartment you want to rent out click here to specify who u need and get offers.

Looking for a place to stay for a short or long period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers for free.

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay22 September 2015 at 14:08

I hope this is a good idea?

11. HOME TROBULE! God deliver us. God please help her. Bad thing what she did but she will need all the help in the world

12. If it's a woman from another country...the news will simply read 'A woman shoplifting at Macy'

But can we just stop disgracing our country in diaspora!!!

13. Whether remorseful or not,they should be no excuse for thieves,imagine d disgrace.

14. Anon 13:21, she's igbo from abagana (nee ifeorah) married to a delta guy.

1. Ogbasiri who asked you?

2. Hehehehe and the nyansh opening begins

3. Anon 13:21,
      That's not an igbo name.
      I am an expert in igbo language. There s no such name in the entire igbo land.

4. Even if she is Igbo nko?I guess Yetunde the actress that is into shoplifting and has been mobbed severally is Igbo too!Ndi ara!!!

15. See as shame deh catch me as I deh read

16. She's done for!How will she face the world ehhhhhh??? Her bad friends,open frenemies,haters wey dey jealous her annual vacations,in~laws wey she don bench in the past,church members wey she dey pose for tayaa... et al. Her own don kpafuka! Many have taken their lives for less.How will her husband explain this shit to folks?Her option na to take the black veil.Dress like Saudi muslim till infinity.

1. I just had a massive orgasm.
      Widey,is this you?

2. Her husband will divorce her , she's a disgrace

3. Wide eyed is this you?? Long time babes.

4. Chai wide eyed eee!!! Better person...where have you been? I've missed people like you, the Alex, attitude and native Dr agwoturumbe.

5. Just had to post this: I've missed reading your comments Widey.

*Returns to ghost mode

6. My girl is back. Yayyy!!!!! Lol. How now wideyed??

Oh u can say that again dear. In fact I hope she doesn't commit suicide. She won't see nor hear the end of this her disgraceful act. If her husband isn't in the deal with her then it will take divine providence for him to stick through this with her.

Chai, friends?? That's another round of tussle. It'll never end. In fact her children will suffer the shame in future too. Trust women to give their children the gist, and that's how it'll be passed from generation to generation. Her children will face side gossip in school by their peers, they'll be mocked.. Kai. And Google being 'the accuser of the brethren', will always bring it to remembrance. Tough one

OK bye

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    What was she thinking... Ewu gambia....

18. Jeez. I know this lady oo. She was my senior in secondary school. She lives in Port Harcourt I think. Na wah o. Jenny why now. Hmmm.

1. Bvs tho...what secondary school pls and where in PH ?

2. She attended fgc Nise

19. Hmmm...this is very shameful and sad.

20. How said!
    So Unfortunate but assuming she succeeded?
    Am also sure this wasn't her first time
    Olojukokoro
    Do the crime
    Do the time!!

21. wot a shame! Wot value will she lay f her kids?

22. Na wa! Maybe she was window shopping (I hate that thing) without anything on her, then long throat sets it. Its cool that she was remorseful but this is shameful.

23. Anon 13:21 since you dont have job, come let me give you job to do. come and help me go buy rice and fish from Tastee. Anufia

24. Chai. See disgrace oh. And this is how they embarrass others. You go to a shop Na only blacks dem de follow up and down the mall like sey dem wan help you make a choice. Not good mehn. But most people steal and get away with it in malls. They just target specific ones to go to. I wonder the kind of consciences they have.

25. It's so sad that a number of yorubas are so daft, no offense to the ones that are not daft. Once they see a name they can't pronounce, they automatically call d person igbo. How's Dat person an igbo lady na. Stupid people everywhere.

1. As far as the name did not start with Yoruba name who else than lgbo, it runs in their blood. Terrible race

2. Stop complaining , she is igbo!. Didn't you see where someone up there that knows her said she is igbo but is married to another tribe!. Ajeokutamamomi. Igbo thieves!

3. Anon 16.51 , you are a big fool! No hope for your shameless dirty Yoruba generation. Ndi ofe mmanu

4. Interesting. I didn't know Igbo was a race. Olodo

5. Yorubas and the igbos, una nor go kill somebody for the blog

26. @Eka Joy, loveme jeje is not Yoruba. She was the first person to comment that the woman is Igbo and her word was taken for it, so watch what you say.

27. Why are you people not directing your anger towards lovemejeje.
    Is she not the one that said the woman is Igbo
    You are just a bunch of uncouth hypocrites that takes sides blindly to your own detriment

1. See them!fear fear runs in their blood. Must you all hide under anonymous to abuse Igbos?

28. You igbos are quick to judge and abuse other tribe, but when they abuse you people u feel bad. If it was a yoruba or hausa woman that shoplifted, you people wld hav abused the living day light of her. Igbos tarnishing the name of nigeria, since 1800

1. Shut up. How many bv's do abuse yorubas except money maker?

2. Kitikpa lâcha gi anya. Anu ofia

29. DISGRACEFUL! Smh

30. mumu maker did you not see lovemejeje's comment?, why dont you address your comments towards her telling her you are an expert in Igbo names, why are you picking on someone else. You see how you people disgrace yourselves and show your self up to other tribes as the tribalistic bigots you indeed are.

31. This is so sad and I didnt believe it when I first saw it. This must be a case of kleptomania because I knw her very well in phc and she and her husband are not poor by any standard. The husband is very wealthy. They live in my area here in port harcourt.

32. Jennifer is Igbo. Her maiden name is Ifeorah. We were in the same secondary school in Anambra. I guess she married a non-Igbo.

Jenny if you haven't known Christ, I hope this experience of your life makes you run to Him. He alone can give you a new life and a second chance. He will wipe away your shame if you genuinely seek Him.

1. A million likes for your reasoning

2. A million likes for your reasoning

3. God bless u, u r indeed a good Nigerian and a Sister

4. What is her full name on Facebook? Make we open more yash

33. Uzo Aduba is also Igbo and she just won an Emmy. Is she also tarnishing Nigeria's image?Your bigotry is what got us where we are today it is unfortunate you are all too foolish to know better.

34. PD Young Billionaire21 September 2015 at 21:25

Madam,wetin u dey pursue abi na wetin dey pursue you?Not nice at all.U re a mum!!!

35. Its just sad people here are more interested in tribes etc

1. Can u imagine? Very irritating to say the least. How many times have we seen Hausas or others engage in tribal banters? As if Yorubas and Igbos are the only tribes in existence. Very distasteful.

36. So you expect the Igbos to constantly take shots and insult the Yorubas and they say nothing. Well, it will never happen. Money maker and the rest started the tribalism on this blog so they should stop it because people have a right to defend themselves.

37. Anon 09:52 you think you are talking to stupid people?
    You think the U.S. can make such a simple mistake when they know they can be sued at anytime for the slightest mistake or false accusation they make?
    She will be interviewed before being charged to court, she will have a lawyer during interview, she most probably confessed to what she did, there is also CCTV that will show exactly her intent and actions in the store.
    Please keep quiet and go somewhere else to spin your rubbish.
    She shoplifted and she was caught plain and simple.

1. Objective Naija Babe23 September 2015 at 05:48

I tire o. People be thinking we are stupid. What do you expect from Naija babes. That's the story Jennifer came back with to cover face. Damage control has to be done. Thieves are liars too. As in bad ass liars.

38. This is disgusting and very embarrassing. She have succeeded in bringing a downpour of shame and disgrace to both her husband and the family. I pray God give her a place to hide her face.

39. Shaki Babe!
    My people, pls drop all this Yoruba/Ibo fight.....The fact remains that Oyinbo did not say Igbokwenu or ngbati....he said "A Nigerian woman"......that affects all of us. May God deliver us from the different ways we tarnish our image. I got the whatsapp video at work...I thought it was one of those basketmouth jokes...I waited till I was relaxed to watch the video....lo & behold...I first turned off my phone to make sure my oyinbo colleagues were not around, then I went to the bathroom to finish it....Kai,....I was so ashamed.....woman like me...A mother! Can you imagine the emotional wreck she has made of those toddlers?....May the Lord comfort her family oooo! A woman that can afford to come to America with 3 children.....its not Kleptomania kan kan....66items???? Haba! If she was living in the US, the store would have gone bankrupt ooo...kleptomanially took 66 items?? No, she needs deliverance! Really, God cannot be mocked oooo...I don't know the source of their wealth in Nigeria.....but what a man sows....He must reap ooooo! Unfortunately, hers is catching up in a country whose system does not forgive. Till Kingdom come, its on her American record! Please as many as have such hearts to travel abroad to steal.....Cameras are every where....U cannot imagine how oyinbo would have been watching all her acts in their office.....A whole office would have been trailing her about....Women! Join me in prayer....Jesus died for the sinner....God needs her soul..The shame is unfathomable....But you know what....The Blood of Jesus cleanses...Jennifer, It will wash u clean and white as snow...All He wants is genuine repentance...Not remorseful because u were caught oooo...but Godly sorrow...
    Fellow Nigerians, sin is sin ooooo! Na Jennifer own we hear today.....May God help us all

40. Shaki Babe!
    My people, pls drop all this Yoruba/Ibo fight.....The fact remains that Oyinbo did not say Igbokwenu or ngbati....he said "A Nigerian woman"......that affects all of us. May God deliver us from the different ways we tarnish our image. I got the whatsapp video at work...I thought it was one of those basketmouth jokes...I waited till I was relaxed to watch the video....lo & behold...I first turned off my phone to make sure my oyinbo colleagues were not around, then I went to the bathroom to finish it....Kai,....I was so ashamed.....woman like me...A mother! Can you imagine the emotional wreck she has made of those toddlers?....May the Lord comfort her family oooo! A woman that can afford to come to America with 3 children.....its not Kleptomania kan kan....66items???? Haba! If she was living in the US, the store would have gone bankrupt ooo...kleptomanially took 66 items?? No, she needs deliverance! Really, God cannot be mocked oooo...I don't know the source of their wealth in Nigeria.....but what a man sows....He must reap ooooo! Unfortunately, hers is catching up in a country whose system does not forgive. Till Kingdom come, its on her American record! Please as many as have such hearts to travel abroad to steal.....Cameras are every where....U cannot imagine how oyinbo would have been watching all her acts in their office.....A whole office would have been trailing her about....Women! Join me in prayer....Jesus died for the sinner....God needs her soul..The shame is unfathomable....But you know what....The Blood of Jesus cleanses...Jennifer, It will wash u clean and white as snow...All He wants is genuine repentance...Not remorseful because u were caught oooo...but Godly sorrow...
    Fellow Nigerians, sin is sin ooooo! Na Jennifer own we hear today.....May God help us all

41. Shaki Babe!

42. A lot of the comments here beggars belief, a country that claims to be in a Democracy yet a lot of morons on this forum are saying if it was Nija they would have beating her, that's why we are still backwards as a continent because little materialistic things make us act crazy.. you are not the police or judge so why give vigilante justice to someone? BTW the person in question is known to me..you don't burn people alive for stealing petty stuff, its a disgrace and needs to stop..Africa is looked down upon in the west because of dastardly acts like these..and we need to improve our reputation or else we will be scrutinized anywhere we go..

43. This is just an unfortunate thing to have happened to this lady. For all we know the published story by Bella naija might be incomplete since she forgot to publish the court case. In addition don't forget how callous amateur journalists are. I am not defending her but there are a lot of stories published that are so untrue. Can't you see how the liar who claimed he knew her when she was younger in Abuloma when others report she actually schooled in Nise. To Bella, don't cheapen journalism. You need to follow up this story with the court case.