Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Students Tell Buhari:“You Have Disappointed Us In Your 100 Days In Office”

Sunday, September 06, 2015

Nigerian Students Tell Buhari:“You Have Disappointed Us In Your 100 Days In Office”

The National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) has lambasted President Muhammadu Buhari on his achievements within his 100 days in charge of affairs of the country.

The students’ body said the President had failed to give a clue on whether he would turn things around for better for the masses within his constitutional four years in office.

NANS spoke through a statement issued by its Vice President on National Affairs, Comrade Timileyin Gbenga Ayenuro and tagged “Let the change be realistic, not a mantra”.

Besides, it lamented the President’s failure to fulfil his 100 days promises made to Nigerians, particularly the youths, during the campaign.
However, Buhari through his media aides and the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Publicity Secretary, Lai Mohammed has denied making promises to do a particular thing within his 100 days in office during the campaign period.
But, the students union insisted that the President has no reason to deny or refuse to fulfill promises he made to Nigerians during the campaign period.
The statement reads, “During Muhammadu Buhari’s Presidential campaign, it should be recalled that a public letter was published by the President titled, “My Covenant”.

“He made no fewer than thirteen promises to Nigerian in the document which are: Reduction of fuel price to N45 per liter; Subsidize oil price at $100 a barrel; pay the poorest 25 million people N5, 000 every month; guarantee 40,000 megawatts of electricity in four years; Post NYSC Stipends; provision of Free meal ticket per day for all Nigerian school children and also provision of three million jobs in his first year in office.

“To the utmost surprise of every Nigerian student, President Muhammadu Buhari, has not only failed to deliver on his numerous ‘100-day in Office promises’, the President and his media machinery are intentionally and falsely, in the bid to cover the ineptitude of failing the ‘100-day integrity test’ in the court of public opinion, denying these lofty promises made during the electioneering campaign.

“Also, he promised to build four refineries in one year; 
provide free education to all Nigerian children, 
conquer Boko Haram in two months, 
payment of allowance to Graduate job seekers, 
Tackling Child Labour, 
Graduate Employment, 
Nationwide Environmental Sanitation Plan, 
No foreign Health Care for Government officials, 
20% Education Budget, Just Farm, 
Government Buys Policy, 
Educating the Girl Child, 
An Independent EFCC and ICPC,
 Establishment of Office of Public Defender,
 Protecting Freedom of Speech, 
More Government spending on Health,
 Improving National Security, 
Prompt and stress free pension payment, 
Addressing Ethno Religious Tolerance,
 A fair deal with women and Corruption Free Election.

“With the aforementioned lofty promises, Nigerians thought the change they expected had come. But amazingly, after 100 days in office, Buhari whom they described as ‘Baba Go Slow’ because of his sluggishness in executing government policies, has not achieved any of the promises.

“Muhammadu Buhari should learn that Nigerians mean business and are ready to see developments around the nooks and crannies of the country. Nigerians believe that terrorism will be a thing of the past, corruption will be a forgone issue. Nigerians believe that the new president should find a lasting solution to the backlog of ....

unpaid salaries,
 perennial fuel scarcity, 
fuel subsidy regime,
 cost of governance, 
institutionalized corruption,
 insecurity, 
erratic power supply,
 poorly-developed education and all other human endeavors.

The clock is ticking!

“Also, it is disheartening and perhaps, indicative of the direction the administration of President Buhari is heading with respect to the lopsided appointments made so far. He is just being driven by the passion to salvage a ‘perceived’ sinking state, irrespective of who is negatively affected. He needs to know that we have a federation that should be run through established laws. 

All the federating units must be part of the government to avoid unnecessary litigation against constitutional violations. There are still many more appointments to be made and Nigerians are watching to see what will happen.”

Dailypost reportage.

I laugh in Swahili!
All those who voted for change must be patient to see that change come to pass. Abi?

72 comments:

1. Naija sabi complain sha.hian easy easy ooo

1. No free cheque for them again why won't they complain.

NANS that fight for their pocket alone. The corruption na all over jor

2. Whether we like it or not, He's not a magician.
      Graduate allowances kor, abeg jare wake up from your dreams. That'll make us lazy.

It's not even govts responsibility to employ the whole nation, they have the responsibility of empowering the private sector and encouraging foreign investments to provide employment opportunities for the masses.
      Whether we say power supply has increased and it was Jonathan's administration that started it, the power improved when Buhari came into power. Let's be realistic and honest and not be blind sided by religion or tribal sentiments.

2. Lol. Baba go slow is still held in traffic by APC Crooks. Once the coast is clear, there will be no hold up again and Baba go slow will go quickly

3. Wo, I don tire abeg. Let him run d country like his personal property abeg.

Stella, I just read Dat trailers have been banned BTW d hrs of 6am and 9pm in lagos. I hope it's true.

1. Yes is true they've been banned and we thank God for that.

2. You getting tired? Coming to terms with the fact that you are being ruled by an 'aboki' must really sting.
      Idiotic moron.

3. Amebo u go taya, retard .

4. This is not d irresponsible government that used to dash u money anyhow...face ur books idiots. D honeymoon is over

1. I love uuuu!!

2. God bless u so much for this ur comment.

3. Lmao...spot on! I wonder wat concerns them and all they complained of wen they shld b facing their studies... Y'all heard bitchplis, face ur books idiots. Lwkmd

4. Coming from suppossed literates?
      Only God know how much they were paid.
      Chronic idiots.

5. Chop kiss nne. Don't mind them! Nigerians are the problems we have. The change needs to start from our mindset and mentality ist. They should allow the man do his thing please! A lot of rot in the system. See how all the former thieves are running up and down with millions of stolen dollars. NANS won't address that one. It's to be talking about 100 days in office. Mschewww

6. Me likey ur comment koo!!!!!!

7. Thank u o jare. They too just wanna talk and be in the news.

5. Choi!...
    Which kain patience Stella,
    People voted for Buhari and co because of these empty promises...
    He thought Nigerians are still shallow...ugheghu!!...

Oh they forgot to add the 1 dollar =1 naira...

1. lmfao @ugheghu. My grandma says that a lot. chai memories. let me even call her.

2. All in 100 days shey? So what would they be doing after the 100 days? What GEJ could not do withn 6 years• ggerrarraha!!!!!

3. “He made no fewer than thirteen promises to Nigerian in the document which are: Reduction of fuel price to N45 per liter; Subsidize oil price at $100 a barrel; pay the poorest 25 million people N5, 000 every month; guarantee 40,000 megawatts of electricity in four years; Post NYSC Stipends; provision of Free meal ticket per day for all Nigerian school children and also provision of three million jobs in his first year in office."

4. Nigerians are actually shallow if they voted buhari in because he said he will make $1=N1. An educated and exposed mind would know that a president of a country cannot just speak and the exchange rate changes, it is dependent on the internal environmental policies, bilateral relations and activities which the country engages in as regards investments. How were Nigerians thinking that he will start to pay graduates allowance? From where please? Now that he is trying to raise funds to fulfill some of these promises by proving people, you are part of the people condemning this effort. You really should sit down and think before spewing out ignorance from your mouth. Buhari is but a man, he is not a messiah neither is he a wizard, you need to give him the benefit of doubt.

5. early morning swt sex refreshes7 September 2015 at 09:45

Lmao@ughehu..now I can officially say dat dis linda eze is crazy I swear. Ughehu, hehehehehe I miss my mother in law. Dats her yinmu

6. Chai!

Bubu oo!

But then,he can stand the heat,and I'm optimistic that he's going to deliver.

7. Abegiii, make dem go rest jare

8. B4 nko?
    Nigerian and failed leaders

1. U can't even construct proper English. Pele. Seems u r addicted to losing a word in every phrase of urs. What's naging, biko?? And it's Nigerians, ma'am.

9. Change indeed, you guys should be patient cos you voted for Mr change and the change is not forth coming.Hahahahahahahahahahga no free meal, no jobs, no monthly allowance for graduate, fuel price still same. I hail Mr Change oooooooooo.

1. Ori ti e ti daru o. Pessimistic something.
      Enu e lo wa yen. Sho ti jeun?
      Oloju dudu.

2. Hahaha I join laugh

3. Hahaha Sunshine.
      Bawo lose mo pe oju e dudu?
      Mon gbadun e jo bi oyinbo se gbadun siga.
      Moti rerin tosara o.

4. Lmao @ Sunshine!!!

5. Lmao @ sunshine. Na u Biko

10. Mtcheeeew everybody wants to talk, and they have failed as reps of the Nigerian students. So people have mouth and yet were quiet when Jona n Co were milking this country dry.

1. God bless ur entire household for this comment

11. Abeg wetin good for this country naa mk all man rule themselves!....

12. These bought over faction of NANS should just shut d fuck up and go and sit in one corner!when pple are talking they too have a say#mtceeew#btw dem no dey ever graduate from d University abi na wetin?#rme
    Sai BABA............

1. @Queen bee.
      The students are the leaders of 2moro.
      They should be concerned about the
      Stagnant and cluelessness going on in the country

13. Same NANS that was endorsing looters? Very funny.Did they make any demands of good governance from GEJ?

14. Lolz.

This is no longer the man of money criticising baba GoSlow .

The people are beginning to see behind the smoke screen.

The masses are beginning to ask the necessary questions.

His entire 100 days in office is a total failure.

The economy is on a life support.

Unemployment is on the increase.

Insecurity is the order of the day.

And there is no end in sight to the woes that has befallen the country since the hand over.

When will baba GoSlow finally make one naira equal to one dollar
    as he promised during the campaign?

15. They are not serious.
    What did jonathan do for an average nigerian student?
    What's d point of establishing more universities when the old ones are unkempt;that what was what jonathan did.
    Just like d proverbial saying...penny wise pound foolish.
    Abeg they should all go and sit down

16. Nothing to boast about in his 100days in office.
    What a shame!
    Ntorr to those that voted for 'Change'

From bad to worst.
    Hehehehehehehehe.

17. The same(nans) people who supports the highest bidder.

18. Chai see provoke, abeg una free the grandpa small biko.

1. @mrs.
      He should have remembered that he is a grandpa while making all those insincere campaign promises.

19. Let them go home, read and resit their CARRY OVERS!!!!!
    They want him to SPEND MONEY that is NOT in the TREASURY!!!

1. Anon 23:47,
      Yes.
      They go and read on empty stomach.
      with no hope of employment after graduation.

20. Pls vote for deinde on mtn project fame.text 7 to 306. He is good

21. I think it's 2 early to jump into conclusion, Mr president needs time...lol

1. @freshdew.
      Why are you lolling?
      The situation is not funny.
      People are dying of hunger.

22. Hear them hediots.
    They know that shishi dem no go get from Buhari.
    Hope the one the clueless one gave you is still remaining because that's what you going to use for the next four years. Mumu.

23. Nans no one is giving you money anymore so you complain. Block heads biko sie ba puo. See them.

24. People like money maker are the ones that actually believe he can make $1= =N=1 it shows you how dumb and stupid they are, especially when he said no such thing. No one can make such a promise.

1. Anon 6:55,
      He promised it.
      I have the video and audio evidence.

25. Lol.laughing in Spanish. So bubu is now denying it.
    I said it that this man is a liar change ni change ki .

Where is this fool General wife A.K.A pretender?
    Where is this stupi

26. They should do me the favour of highlighting the achievements of Jonathan's 100 days in office and make comparisons with Buhari's
    Lol..... see painment as free dollars no dey enter again

27. See ehn, i have had stable light since Buhari entered, that is all the change i want. When Gej was in power, my freezer was never blocked for one day. You idiots that expect change to be overnight are the real problems of this country. When they bring light, why don't you switch on your gen instead since PMB is not working. You are confused lots.

28. NANS still exist? Mtcheeeeeeeeew, that same people who endorsed Jonathan? Abegi