Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mothers Shopping For FOOD!

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Mothers Shopping For FOOD!

*Sigh*

One Aspect of living-hood/Motherhood that I hate is going shopping for groceries....If i go with these boys,they want to buy all what they see,if i leave them,they have that orgasmic moment where everything gets shifted or missing..LOL

Am i alone?who shops with kids?Any stress?

I am off to shop with them,wish me luck,will be back soon.

This wan sef na post nau.lol

92 comments:

1. I don't shop with them biko. It's a handful.
    Anyway, you guys have organised grocery stores there, here it is markets... push me- i push you kinda market. It's better to go alone.

1. And what am I to do with this post?drink garri with it or what.

2. Neither do i, lol. Even with organised shop ailes, it's hellish chasing toddlers around. I do all my shopping when mine is away in school/ nursery.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

3. Hallelujah! Finally I'm back, had to delete my uc browser & reinstall.......
      It's a Crazy feeling to read posts and can't comment mehn***

Rain rain rain in the city of Waffigi.
      Greetings!

4. True, I hate grocery shopping.but enjoy cooking

5. True, I hate grocery shopping.but enjoy cooking

6. Mine are not even kids anymore and it still can be hectic. Take for instance, days ago we had up do grocery shopping from Asda to take back to naija after the holidays. Esp for my girl who's in boarding school. Oh my, she kept picking and picking and picking.. I complained we could get most of these things in Nigeria na.. but she refused and wanted the ones from Asda. Ok, what about excess luggage..cos heck they are heavy. That's how she started to sulk on me o. Me sef carry face and continued shopping. My boy on the other hand no send..anything goes for him.
      Then I got to the freezer section and started to pick my bacon and sausages, they know how much I love to buy those things. Even anchor butter sef I like to buy and take home. Na so my pikin begin grumble, saying Sebi I too can buy these things for lagos na. Hmmm..i come weak say ok. Let's reach a compromise.. we shall all pick priorities and leave the rest.. else... that was it oo.
      Long story short Stella, after about 2hours, by the time we reached the till to pay...our bill was freaking 200 pounds plus.. what the...?? Had to reduce them o.. na so we comot. I've been doing this for years with these kids but each time seems like the first.. the only difference is that they aren't toddlers again that I have to chase around the Isle or pin to the trolley seats. But heck, it can be stressful. In all I thank God o. Aint complaining. Those moments remain priceless.

OK I've shared mine. Byeeeee

2. Hava Stelka , all these your kind posts today
    I beg bring more gossip !

1. When I shop with my children I avoid the Toy section .

3. Shop well stella.Market tinz can be so stressful eh

4. I finally got an id yuppie. Shopping with kids is crazy

1. An ID as my best character in #Scandal. Issokay

2. Congrats.

Btw,i need Olivia Pope inspired jackets! Where I for see buy? They are the truth!

5. The things you read on social media....

SMH

6. Stella u r not serious. It's the same with adult too. If a nigga is taking u out for shopping, u'll want to pick everything but if it's ur money, u go turn manager by force

7. Good luck madam!! One is on the way soon!! Lol

8. Children are like that everywhere.They want you to buy everything they want they don't even care if u have enough money or not all they want is for you to just buy it.I wish u luck.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Buy me gala.....

10. if i go katagowa market go do bend down select,sha that 1 too follow for shopping?

11. I neva get pickin,make I read comment

12. Make we fry akara with this post abi... #side eyes#

13. Happy shopping stelz!
    Kisses to ur kids.

14. I shop with my son most times. He gets tired after a while and ALWAYS wants to go to the toy section. I always have to buy him something at the end of the day.

15. This display pix looks like Titi way back lolz

16. Grocery shopping on a weekend is most stressful!!! My son would even pick his basket n start picking stuff. Him n the basket I no know who tall pass, they'd drag themselves all the way. I go shout tire. He also enjoys following young girls @1yr+, these kids are a handful Biko.

17. Mine is that I must forget to buy something even if I go with a list.

18. Lols, SDK of life. This picture sef, with 3 pieces of hair on both sides! Abeg,i hate going for shopping with em kids cos dat one na to play free comedy for people. My husband usually do!

19. SDK be giving dem single haters blood presure since 540bc. Ride on sis e no easy. Shop wella n kisses to d cute guys.

20. Am I mad to take them shopping with me? Make them put gbese for my head?

21. That moment when you feel like gisting with someone lol.....all na post

22. Lol @ this wan sef na post nah.

But what will we do as women? The one I hate most is pricing meat. Those babas are mean mhen.

23. SDK....e give you mouth talk...ur kids are grown!
    Going shopping with my kids is a big nightmare for me! Chai, they practically turn the shop into a 100meter racing field....And these stupid oyibos can look to the point of embarrassment....What I do these days is shop when they are in school...Abeg, I don't have strength for wahala before HBP go come.

24. My mini is almost a toddler so most times she rides on the shopping cart but I would av given her something from the shelf to stay calm,while I just happily go ahead and shop. #motherhood rocks

25. Hahaha.
    I go with my bestie. And get assistant from store attendants all the time. My car booth don hear nwii.
    Been raiding the malls since lastweek because the list these kiddies dropped is something else. DH will insist you buy what they NEED. Haba mana.

Articles and stuff for the term period. That's till December. The shopping no be here. Plus online shopping too. You go with these kids, the minute you take chocolate bars off the shelf, they are munching like you don't feed them well. I don taya. Saturday more shopping, some of them eat like termites and picky too. God help me.

1. This is my very first "back to school" experience. Hmmm,not easy at all.

26. Stella just tank God for tiny blessings. Don't complain. #YGNL signing out

27. Stella,your children should be old enough to be on their own by now...or are you training them like an oyibo mother?...
    You better use Naija mums style joor...
    I use to go everywhere with my kids to avoid stories that touch but since my first son entered high school,I have stoped...
    He now take care of his younger ones...Mind you,he is 11years old...
    He knows how to cook aswell...But his food sometimes is tasteless sometimes no salt or no pepper and we will eat it like that...I can even leave them with their dad and travel for days without any problem...
    My job now is to instruct them on what to do,take care of my self,look good,enjoy life and take care of my business...
    Our househelp now comes only 3 times in a week to clean the house and go to the market...
    This is the stage you are suppose to be enjoying motherhood...
    Me I don dey enjoy my own wella...it's good to get married early jare...

1. You just remind me of the beans my bro use to cook then. He puts the crayfish with dirt and does not even pick the beans. Na so we dey eat am. Lol

2. Thumbs up.
      You seem to have got it all going for you. Enjoy. Maybe the kind of hubby you have, but I can't leave my kids with my hubby and travel. Impossible. When he gets home sometimes at about 10pm all worn out from cracking his braincells and lagos traffic. And maybe sleep off on his Ipad .The following morning everyone gives him a good morning on his bed. No be who see road go attend to kids. Mbanu.

But if you get married early what happens to your education and career?
      Hmmmm.

If you miss any step, it' s difficult to have it back.
      Education
      Career
      Love
      Marriage
      Children.

Think about it.
      My 2 cents.

3. Aways forming wise wait til u discover what he does in secret be treating a child like an adult.
      Let him enjoy his childhood and give him time to grow

4. Can't wait to reach this stage!
      Arrgghhhhhh!!!!

5. Education + Motherhood=Advanced level of stress. I had my daughter as I entered the uni,2nd semester. Luckily,it was during exam time. I had her on 10th n wrote a paper on 11th cos d lecturer refused to consider me. I had others too. If you marry a man that loves education,he will push you to climb to his level or even higher.
      Na dat career wahala dry sha. Bizineeez is the way out sha.

6. Hey queen n boss wateva,exal p just told u u skipped a step or two n its obvious u won't notice cos she is very right.n the step is education n career.
      N she said think about it.so please do

28. It is the most difficult thing to do ,my kids run off with the shopping trolley when I bend to pick up an item .other shoppers have to give way before they get pushed over with the trolley . My dear shopping is easier in nigeria where u will just say madam give me that , that and that lol .we reside in England.

29. It is the most difficult thing to do ,my kids run off with the shopping trolley when I bend to pick up an item .other shoppers have to give way before they get pushed over with the trolley . My dear shopping is easier in nigeria where u will just say madam give me that , that and that lol .we reside in England.

1. Shopping is easier in which Nigeria? You want to tell me that its easier to take your child to igbudu market than to go shopping in tesco? Haba

2. Lmao! @ toni.

30. Shopping with my kids is a bloody fucking nightmare !!! And how I love shopping. My kids will be running about the store like headless cuckoos .

31. Shopping with my kids is a bloody fucking nightmare !!! And how I love shopping. My kids will be running about the store like headless cuckoos .

32. Have no experience on this so i will pass..

Aeegurl...

33. I want to digress= Linda Adaeze awwww nah i should be the one doing the giveaway if u know what i mean. #aproko #lacknot #AllGod

34. Stella I feel you.
    The kids are super shoppers on their own, with a zeal to buy virtually everything that tickles their fancy. But they forgot they mummy doesn't have that much money.
    Pulling & picking anything that comes their way with the intent of taking it home innocently though. Sometimes it is a joy to shop with them, other times it is a kill joy. Especially when they start gossiping who you greeted or talked to. Lol, isn't that why they are kids?

35. Hahahahaha Stella na post nau! Leave them at home wahala, the house will turn upside down before you come. Go with them na double wahala, mummy I want this, mummy I want that. Mummy I want to eat that and na detergent be that ooo. They want everything. But without them at all, it is not well. God pls bless ALL TTC ooooooo. Amen.

36. Shopping with the kids is tedious. Anything they see they want the asking does not stop. "Mummy can I have this please", :mummy can we buy that please". I like doing my big shop when the kids are in school instead of Saturday.

37. Usually I don't shop with kids because I have a maid here. But going for summer chaiii. I hear weeeehh, it is the first time going with kids and my host (aunt) said you can't leave them home all alone. They wanted everything in all the stores especially the twins "mummy see this, they are two of them". I got tired. I don't envy people that live abroad.

38. Me I never born pikins
    So make I siddon read comments
    But I love to shop for mysef though
    Makes me happy

1. Shut up Bitch.......always going anon 2 insult mothers I knw u wella.

39. I certainly don't like shopping with my girls. We never stick.to the shopping list. We always go.over budget, buying what's not on the list. Before we.enter the store, I.always.warm.them that no buying this and that, but it never does work. It's more stressful for me going with them.

40. Y do I feel God never listens when eva I pray.i am abt 2 do d inevitable.....sell my body to eat.cant hold on or pray anymore.so broken.he let my whole world crumble

1. Big Hug! Remember wen it get so hard a miracle is about to happen! If u hv prayed, remind God bout his promises. Use d scriptures to talk to him. Wake up in d midnight btw 12-3 sing nd dance do it in ur native language! Den watch how d miracle worker Wld perform! Above all hv faith

41. I am not I mother yet so I don't know

42. I hate grocery shopping even as a single person. Go early mornings when the store just opens, that way less traffic and at least you could leave them with hubby.

43. You are not alone o. I went shopping with my 19 months old son, finished paying at the till and made to leave when the cashier asked me if i wasn't going to pay for the batteries. Batteries bawo? I didn't buy any battery na, she just smiled and said check your baby's buggy. Lo and behold,my son's buggy was filled with batteries! While i was shopping for his food, he will also busy filling his buggy with his own shopping!

44. I go shopping with my kids almost all d time, except they are in school. And they know me! Once they start 'mum, I want this, mum, I want that!' I just give them a very stern look and they arrange themselves!

45. It ur blog, u can post what u like.

46. Blah, blah, blah! Be thankful you've got money for food and quit whining.

This is not a post!

SHARONNA

47. I hate going to the market especially during d wet season.

48. Lol,if they don't spend your money who will? *winks*

49. Wow
    I love going for grocery!

50. You go fear post nau! Lol.
    I loveeee shopping a lot abeg. Whether groceries, cloths et al. Its fun for me but I HATE window shopping kai!

51. Hahahhaha @ headless cuckoos. Funny you. Kids are just fun to be with.

52. Henna my have twin girls who are 9 months and they are already giving me serious workouts with activity....lol....wonder what they will do then.....now can't enjoy my phone in peace. Once they see it they struggle to collect it, but u give them they bathe it in saliva n all......hubby bought them toy phone but for where? Na mummy own active pass...lol...in short so many funny stuff they do daily...

1. Same with my 9 month
      I need to know why they abandon their toys for stuffs like phone, chargers, cases, plugs
      As a matter of fact this gal is obsessed with anything ropelike...phone chargers, cloth labels,bag zips etc hian!

53. Shopping with kids should be fun. I can't wait to have mine:).....boo come sharp sharp oh!!!

54. After typing a long epistle, blogger brought out oyinbo for me so lemme type again in summary.
    Read 1 cor 10:13 (MSG translation) and pray harder! Selling your body would only amount to more depression. Just wait on the Lord, u wnt be put to shame.

55. Stella no on-line shopping in Germany ni? I don't live in the Uk but when I travel for holiday, I do most of my grocery shopping on-line at Sainsburys. And all my garri, poundo yam, beans even pap etc I bring from naija. Except when I want meat and fresh fruit i go to near by grocers. I no fit let children kill my enemy. I am just 33 and the amount of grey hair that has descended on my hair this year. Thank God for weave on and wig. I don't understand, I think it's stress.

1. Genes,stress n hair products. I have a bit of grey hair n that's d Koko in my family

56. Shopping with my daughter is disaster. she wants everything in the store nd when she starts her drama I just ve to pay to avoid onlookers stares.

57. I can't shop with my kids cos them no go allow me price market wella.Ijebu woman like me

58. I feel your pain dear, Have fun having them around. They are God's blessings

59. I give my toddler a list one item from each department I actually need to go to ,give him a trolley or put him in mine and give him some coins from home and it works like magic ! He feels do grown up and even helps swipe and pack ! Try it he's only 4 ! He might get 1 or 2 requests but I always ask ok is it on the list ??? He always looks like he can read and says noo but ill add it mummy !😂