Saturday, September 26, 2015

Military Accuses Borno Leaders Of Plotting To Prolong Boko Haram Insurgency

The Nigerian Army on Friday raised alarm over plans by “some highly-placed individuals” in the North East, particularly Borno State, to sabotage military operations in the region.
A statement by the army spokesman, Sani Usman, said the elite were bent on having the activities of the Boko Haram terrorists prolonged for their selfish interests.

Mr. Usman, a colonel, did not however state in clear terms the means through which the notable individuals were undermining the war against terrorism or how they would benefit from the insurgency when prolonged.
“The Nigerian Army wishes to inform the public and send a very strong and serious final warning to some prominent individuals and political groups who hailed from Borno State in particular and North East generally, that there is information of plans by some highly placed individuals and political groups to undermine and scuttle the fight against terrorism and insurgency in this country.
“The unscrupulous individuals and their cohorts were determined to reverse the gains made and scuttle our efforts of achieving the Presidential directive to defeat Boko Haram terrorists within 3 months. They are enlisting the services of some Non-Governmental Organizations in this grand design.
“It has come to our knowledge that they were employing every means to see that the operation does not succeed in order for them to continue to enjoy certain benefits.

“It has been revealed that they are employing the services of marabouts and other unethical means in order to frustrate our efforts and the operations in addition to campaign of calumny.
“We are aware of their clandestine meetings and other diabolical efforts to achieve their nefarious aims. This would not be tolerated.
“Therefore, such individuals and groups should be warned in unmistakable terms that anyone found would be dealt with accordingly.
“People should place the interest of the nation above any personal gain or ambition. The continued loss of lives and property in this country through terrorists activities does not one any good,” the army spokesman said.

-Premium Times

33 comments:

1. Is it not their duty as the military to end it? Why are they playing the blame game at this stage? Na wa.

2. na dem go tire nah na dem dey die

#GODWIN™

3. Instead of preaching to the choir, why not arrest them.

4. He who kills by the sword, shall die by the sword..
    May the perpetrators and their families be razed to the ground,same way they've brought untold grief to many families!

5. The North is synonymous to Evil.

Blood sucking people
    To say they want the insurgency to continue shows that normal human beings are not supposed to live in this Nigeria as some people from the North.
    Shame on them!

1. You are right Chi,not only the north but Muslims as well wish they will just go into extinction

2. Do you think before you talk? You better watch you mouth aunty.

3. Which of the Aunty are you talking to Doppelganger? Be specific so I can know where to start dragging your razz nose ring from.

4. Chi!!!!!! Why na? LMAO @ dragging your razz nose ring from. Shege!!! LOL!!!

5. L
      O
      L
      Is that your best comeback? Really? Let me know when you're serious. Girl bye.

6. Hmmm! Like seriously? If dis be true those involved shud b dealt wt as terrorist, so with all these deaths of innocent young&old civilians doesnt seems to get to these ones. I fear these mallams oh.

7. What is wrong with this northerners, do they want everybody dead, wot kind of selfish interest.........no wonder they are busy seeking amnesty for BH, they were the ones that wanted GEJ head for not helping, seems the military is protecting their interest

8. Kudos to the Nigerian Military.

Of course we know that they have support from the leaders e.g Senator Ndume and that's why they've succeeded this long but their time is up.

9. Hahahahaaaa, are these people just waking up from sleep? When Jonathan's government was fighting Boko haram this same thing was said about third columnists and APC and Lie Mohammed debunked it. Then they made people believe Jonathan and PDP were the ones sponsoring boko haram. It certainly has dawned on them. Le me tell you, 3months is all you have, no excuses

10. LWKMD ! Na now yu knw say na political business dem dey use am do . When d former COAS ( Lt.Gen. Ihejirika ) attacked dem fire 4 fire , he was accused of ethnic cleansing by former gov. Of Adamawa state , Murtala Nyarko . Make una face d music played by BH boys alone jare .

11. Very foolish people,all these political leaders that are planning against the peace f this nation!

12. This is a serious accusations o!!!! Buhari do something fast!

13. Na today the military wake up from sleep?
    Boko haram is a deadly political weapon in the hands of the north.
    It was successfully used to remove Jonathan from power.Its major aim is to install a northern Muslim as a president.
    I guess the northerners don't want to disband the group. knowing quite well that 2019 is not far away.

14. Na true naaa...borno is BH, BH is borno...headquarters of terrorism.

15. I am tired of Boko Haram ooo
    Just when it seems we are getting rid of d Menace and now this!

16. May be the killing does not reach their side or any member of their family Wicked elders.

17. Hahhahahhahah Shey they were shouting that goodluck is clueless and weak, oya it's you people's turn to cry that some people are undermining ur efforts. U people thought it's by gra gra abi. Kontinuu

18. It is obvious there are big rich people supporting boko haram. It takes funds to support all the buying of sophiscated weapons and machinery. Weapons are not cheap. Even the food and co dey eat and diesel they use for dere tanks, na money dem use buy am. There are real powerful people behind them, war ain't cheap. The funny thing is even if government gets dos funding dem, dey will sweep it under the carpet. There is a reason why America came and left during bring back our girls, till now no public report from them concerning this.

19. Borno is the headquarter for Boko boys
    What is the Gov of that state doing
    Useless set of people

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Put their asses in jail... Rubbish individuals....

21. @General's wife since PMB took over BH activities have not in any way reduced. Whenever I hear d news dat d Army is winning d war I laugh cos d JTF in d field will tell u to pray cos d Army is helpless as it stands. @Mr Usman you got no excuse BH must be a thing of d past in d next three months like PMB instucted. Comedians.