Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Maid Jailed For Stealing Employer’s Underpants

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Maid Jailed For Stealing Employer’s Underpants

For stealing the under garment of her employer, a housemaid, Vivian Simon-Micheal, was on Tuesday sentenced to two- month in prison without an option of fine.

The 20 – year-old domestic servant was jailed by Magistrate A.T. Omoyele of a Lagos Magistrates’ Court, Igbosere, after she pleaded guilty to the offence brought under Section 285 of the Criminal Laws of Lagos, 2011.

She was alleged to have stolen the underwear belonging to Mrs. Bisi Awoniyi, as well as other valuables worth N295, 000.

The police had alleged that the convict who was employed by the complainant in June with a monthly salary of N20,000, committed the offence on September 9 at about 9:30am, at Isale Eko Way, Dolphin Estate, Ikoyi, Lagos.

She was said to have stolen sets of underwear, three pairs of Buba and wrappers, seven pieces of pants, 10 pieces of handkerchiefs, bracelets and seven pieces of face towels, among others.

Micheal, according to the police, was caught on the fateful day after Mrs. Awoniyi found her hand towel in the convict’s bag.
Surprised at the discovery, the complainant reportedly searched further and discovered her underwear and other items in the bag, which prompted her to report the matter to the police.

Delivering judgment, the Magistrate said she was sentencing the convict to two months imprisonment because she is a first time offender.
TheNation Extract.

She stole underpants?God!

55 comments:

1. Hahahahha what a thief. Na pant be her problem lol

1. No,she want to use it for juju....maybe 2 snatch her husband from her or turn her 2 complete mumu.

2. Been caught with the three pairs of Buba and wrappers, 10 pieces of handkerchiefs, bracelets and seven pieces of face towels, isn't the problem at all but what was she trying to do with her seven pieces of pants? Hmmm that's my question

2. That would be her longest two months ever

3. Good for her, thief will always be a thief no matter how much they pay them

4. This kain stealing na spiritual one.
    Why underwear?
    Very funny.

5. GreeD + Stupidity!
    That's all there is to it!
    Cos surely she can afford all.dose stuff she stole.

1. Gbam! !!! and I would add mental instability too cuz I don't know why someone who is mentally alright would do this . Morning all.

2. Biko@the General's wife, try reason small nau. The girl was on 20,000 naira monthly and she stole goods worth 295,000. Abeg, do the math. Can you still say she could surely afford it?!!!
      SMH!

3. Anon,she if she can't afford it,den it means she's trying to wear same thing with her master!cos surely there is underwear in grades and levels..shes covetous which is a cousin to greed!
      Btw are u even insinuating it's right for pple to steal wen they can't afford things?i don dey fear u ooo!#dkindsofppleonsdk#smh

4. It's for diabolical issues....

5. She can afford the ones within her salary budget na.. she didn't have to steal. Can't start to narrate all the house maids palaver I've seen around me. They can make u lose ur salvation if care isn't taken. Even though we know that some madames can be wicked and mean to them.

6. Pants, handkerchiefs and face towels kwa oh Chimooo micheal onye mere gi Ihe nkene don kpai tey tey

7. This happened to a colleague of mine. Her maid stole her underwear,deodorant,wrappers and cream,she was caught n arrested too.

8. If you really wanna steal,rather than do 3months for stealing underwear, why not steal big and pay big.

9. There is more to the stealing!!

10. Pata Alhaja a o ma ri mo!
    Some of these maids are weird, I know one who stole everything possible up to cd's wedding albums, wedding bibles pictures etc bought was caught before she could take off..

1. Wedding stuff? Na jazz o...

2. Lmao. That one dey save am for Xmas so she can go to her village to show off. As per lagos babe levels

11. She had kleptomani, clearing anything @her path,nawti girl

12. She has kleptomani, clearing anything @her path,nawti girl

13. Let her steal nigeria dry..she can only get a week in prison but stealin under pant attracts 2months..funny country

14. Hilarious!
    She should use those two months in jail to reflect on her life..

15. With her 20k salary, can't she afford a pant?

16. What if the stolen underwears and pants are Victoria's Secrets? Lol.
    Stupid thief that's what she is. Let her learn her lesson behind bars.

1. The pants might be brand-new Victoria's secrets.lol

17. underwear to do what?
    i pity for all these women with maids

18. Quite a pity. No interlocutory injunctions, adjournments and all those other techno babble used for letting off billionaire thieves. A thief is a thief anyway. Smaller ones only suffer more in naija.

Just that the big ones don't know God's plans for them just yet. Eternal punishment is not what a person should look forward to though.

19. hmmm. you no know Bisi. there is more to that story. the Bisi wey I know? don't believe everything you read. the rich will always oppress the poor because they control government apparatus.

20. Am sure it is gstring pants the maid stole, having seen her madam putting them on. she got turn on my her madam's pants.

Thank God she was caught, who knows what she might have done with it. Maid of nowadays, God still help all your children.

21. Wonder why she did that. Most domestic staff have one deficiency or the other. It's really difficult to see one who has it all. It's either they steal, eat the baby's food or they don't understand errands well. There must be something missing. Lol. No one is perfect but imperfection too have levels.
    However, people too should treat their domestic staff well and pay them well too.
    If you only want to pay peanuts, get ready to employ monkeys.

1. Lol @ don't understand errands well. So true

22. aww..
    she wanted to live life like her madam.
    dress like her, wear what madam wears and be like her.
    hmnnn...
    and prolly snatch madam's husband.
    what a pity. A thief is a thief.

all these housemaids ehnn...can't deal abeg.
    don't have strength to judge case

1. Am telling you o. I don't ve strength to judge case biko.

2. Am telling you o. I don't ve strength to judge case biko.

23. Na wa oh, wetin person no go hear? Most at time there are some things you hear people steal then you begin to wonder whats wrong with them. That's her cup of tea anyway.

24. Steal under wears to do what kwa? Maybe for fetish reasons. Let her enjoy her 2months behind bars.

25. Hahahaha, Stella dis ur memes funny die.if I'm asked I will say she's a kleptomania.

26. Stella pls let me state this emphatically , when they steal pants , it is for spiritual purposes.. This HH ain't stupid. It happened to me , I discovered my pants in my HH room and a month before that my periods have been seized by this witch. I went thru hell before my periods came back . I had to re sought to prayers before the cat was led out of the bag. I'm 33yrs. This girls have a way of dealing with their madams despite all d love n care u shower on them. Please beware of Paulina . She is a HH from benue state. She has a black sign in front of her forehead. She is between 15 to 17 yrs according to her lies. Please watch out for Paulina in Lagos state , she is black and fair at the same time due to the caro white bleaching cream she uses. And has loads of rashes on her Legs. Please if she is in ur home contact stella immediately so that she can alert this house. Any house that she steps in can never prosper... My humble findings and experience. Holla

1. But really, why do people get random helps?

27. Thief is thief whether na pant she steal or anything.

28. Let's Sha hope this isn't a woman trying to maltreat her maid as usual. Some of them come up with stories prolly cos it's time to pay salary and they don't want to.

I know those igbo business men with umu boys do that at times.

29. Hmmm... na sniffing things abi na Jazz things... LOL .

But on a Serious note, whY this Laws no day affect People like Hon. Farouk and co. wia de Money Involved na billions?
    br />
    Have You Heard about this Juice? Read 12 Reasons why you should be drinking it

30. Na wah o. Some maids are covetous. What does she want to do with her boss' pants?