Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Maid Bathes Employer With Hot Water

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Maid Bathes Employer With Hot Water

A 17-year-old house maid, Esther Abiodun, has been arraigned before a Lagos State magistrates’ court for allegedly pouring hot water on her employer, Alhaja Dupe Iba Agba, while she was asleep.

According to PM News, Abiodun was arrested by the police from the Adeniji Adele division, Lagos Island and arraigned before an Igbosere Magistrates’ court on a two-count charge of felony to wit, unlawful pouring of hot water on her employer’s body occasioning grievous bodily harm.

Police prosecutor, Inspector Philip Osijale, informed the court that the accused committed the offence on 14 September, 2015 at her employer’s residence located at 20/21, Osho Street, Lagos Island a day after she secured the job as a house maid.

Osijale told the court that the accused boiled hot water, monitored her boss and poured it on her body while she was asleep and in the process she sustained serious burns all over her body including chest, right and left hands.

He said the victim was rushed to intensive care unit in a Lagos State hospital where doctors are battling to save her life.

Osijale stated that during investigation, the accused confessed to the crime and said that she intentionally boiled the hot water and poured it on her employer’s body to teach her a lesson for unjustifiable reasons.

He noted that the offences the accused committed were punishable under sections 171 and 243 of the criminal laws of Lagos State, 2011. The accused, who was represented by Bar. Helen Ibeji, however, pleaded guilty to the charge in the open court.

Magistrate Mr. W. Balogun ordered that the accused be remanded at the Lagos State correctional centre, Idiaraba, Mushin, Lagos till 21 September 2015 for facts and sentence.

88 comments:

1. Wow devilish maid, people should be more careful and treat their helps with kindness. No one would intentionally hurt their boss without reason.

1. She poured the hot water a day after she was employed.
      What act of unkindness can the boss have done to her within a day to warrant this brutal attack?

She's simply devilish. I hope she turns 18 before judgement, so she can be sentenced as an adult.

2. Seriously? I have thought of the fact that she might be remotely controlled by juju?

3. Huh??? Maid from d pit of hell

4. Meaning she came to the house for an employment for an evil motives

2. What's wrong with these kids?
    Imagine

1. Pictures or adonbilivit...

***Bunny***

3. I can imagine that hot water boiled to almost 100℃. Ahh .

1. As in eh! That maid came on a revenge mission. Money Maker A.k.a Nigga wetin she do?

4. Na wa oh, there's nothing we won't hear.

5. Na wa. Employers should careful and I believe if the maids are treated well they won't do all this but some of them have evil spirit that's controlling them. God save us all

6. The girl na winch. She should be stoned to death.

1. Lisa the saint, go ahead & throw d first stone! Heard one sided story rushed to judge.

2. Ted exactly my point! Maybe they had an encounter in the past. The employer must have done something to warrant such and d girl came back for revenge. I mean who pours hot water on their sleeping employer after one day? Something aint right.

3. Hire some of them and find out that there are Devils walking around in human form. If you cut them, evil oozes out. Didn't you read she was hired a day before? I recently hired someone and within a month, I was robbed. You just have to pray to God to keep evil out of your household and place of business.

7. Replies
    1. My dear real wicked madam, because for that girl to have taken her time to boil that water and still have the guts to pour it on that woman while she slept, she must have pushed her to the wall . Am not saying what she did was right but we should treat our maids right

2. Aunty gwe and anony 10:38, two of una na qualified idiots.......everybody is not wicked like u guys.......the news said a day after she was employed, wot kind of ill treatment was she subjected to within such period of time

3. Aunty gwe and anony 10:38, two of una na qualified idiots.......everybody is not wicked like u guys.......the news said a day after she was employed, wot kind of ill treatment was she subjected to within such period of time

4. Both of you are fools! Blind bats that cannot read! Didn't you read where they said the maid poured the water on her the very next day after she got the job? Wicked madam ko, wicked woman ni!

5. Na wa o. Must there be a maid in the house? This is really getting out of hand. May God deliver the boss sha.

8. Dem send her to do am. Imagine, som1 wen u just employ. Mk dem check d matter well well. E get who dey bk her

9. Haaa!!
    A day after she was employed? Will her defence be that the lady maltreated her barely 24hours after she started working with her?

How come strange,weird things are happening these days?

1. Exactly!

Teach her which lesson?
      And for what?
      Barely 24 hours after she was employed??
      Not long enough to know d whole house sef if u ask me.
      Evil thing!

I hope she rots in jail.

10. A 17yrs old with such a wicked heart,only God knows what her madam might have done to her,but that doesn't justify such act! All of you with maids watch out..o

1. What could she have done barely 24hours after employing her? You should have taken your English classes seriously then you would read and comprehend!

11. Its sad....truth is that..most women treat their maids bad...it aint coool...

12. What is this new trend of maids being devilish.
    High time i installed a cam'.
    The sad part is even if u aren't wicked to them,some would still resort to stuff like this

1. Wot r you still waiting for d camera to be installed? Mine's been installed long tym ago n it helps. Not too expensive sef

13. All this maid from hell everywhere you turn too.

14. I don't support the maid in any way but we should learn to treat our maids right.

Jesus is Lord.

1. Mumu did you read the post at all? 1 day after she was hired!!!

2. Mumu did you read the post at all? 1 day after she was hired!!!

15. good to know

team pay evil with evil

they don't learn

#GODWIN™

16. Not to support evil but 'madams' should try to treat their 'helps' better. I feel angry sometimes when I see some treating the helps as if they are not humans: u sieve soup water and give them to eat eba with, you make sure they watch no TV, you keep them awake till midnight and wake them @4am, yet expect them to pass exams with flying colours (that is if you send them to school o). You put pepper in their privates and dress them in rags. How many I go count? Make these 'madams' fear God small.

1. Abegi! Stop generalizing! Some of these maids are pure evil. I've had my share of them. No matter how good you are to some of them, they will still try to harm you or your kids. I treat these girls like my younger sisters, but they never ever appreciate it. Rather, you dare not shout at them or correct them for one day. If you yell at them, trouble for you, they will start plotting evil. All mine does is to spoil things in my house and expect me not to talk. If I say I'll deduct from her salary, she'll say I'm wicked. She wastes and spoils things as if she comes from abundant wealth. Shioooor!

2. Light if I were you I would get rid of the live in maid and get one from a reputable agency 5hat will come during the day and leave at 6 or 7pm yes more expensive but you will have peace of mind .

17. The wickedness of maids seems to be the latest trend now. God have mercy ooooo.
    I always tell people,if you can manage, avoid househelps

18. The rate at which maids are becoming wicked these days is very alarming. Those of u that still employ maids who are total strangers be careful out there ooo to avoid stories that touch

19. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Gerrarahia men shiii!! Attention seeker

2. Go and wish her and leave us out of it, abi nah byforce?

3. Anon9:41.Laura you are welcome.

20. To teach her employer a lesson for unjustifiable reasons? I can never have a maid abeg. Never.

21. A day after securing d job? Nawaooh..all these housemaids are becoming more daring ooh..Jeez..

22. This kind maid might have given her madam enough poison to eat and she refuse to die before she thought of this.

Lord protect your children

23. They should bathe her with acid and hot water too.

24. Teach her a lesson for unjustifiable reasons?
    E clear. Witch tins.

25. D girl wicked sha! I'm sure her "madam" must hv been very mean to her, cos the way women treat their domestic helps is unbelievable. But for the girl to conceive and birth that thought? Gaddamn! Pure evil.

1. Obviously you can't read but observe. Ode

2. Oh shattap der anon. Shallow minded thing..does it take more than a split second to be mean to someone? I read it and unlike u jumping into conclusions I acknowledged both parties. So cos it was 1 day after, that means d woman couldn't possibly have done any evil to her?
      Dig a deep hole n sit in it, might help u have deeper thoughts.

3. Until I hear d maids reason I'm going to assume d woman did something to her. Cos it's action n reaction. There are endless possibilities, just cos it was 1day after don't mean anything. Women keep "maids" and initiate them into cults, use dem for rituals, prostitution and what not. The girl cud hv been forced to do smth diabolic or a sexual act s didn't want to on d first day!
      So all d bubble heads that can't think past their noses don't be talking BS about if it's 1day or not. When we hear d girls statement about why she did it den we go know. Till den d girl is evil yes! But she could have been pushed to it

26. Omg
    Is this their season of vengeance?

1. I hope the bitterness you exhibit on this blog ends here? If not, na your type all these house helps dey deal with and honestly, you'd deserve it! !

27. finally i can now comment.....

28. My o my!
    A 17yr old girl!
    Adonbelivit!
    Teach her a lesson for what if I may ask

29. Na wah oh!

Just a day after she got the job and the "Devil" has entered her already.

Na devil them dey always call.

30. Evil spawn of Lucifer. Did her madam treat her bad? For those of you that always blame the madam. I've long concluded that most of these maids, no matter how good you treat them, poverty has messed up their psych. They always feel cheated. Just treat them right and be prayerful. Highest they'll do is gossip and steal till the fire of the Holy Ghost gets too hurt for them, then they'll leave without giving you a reason. You'll get another one and the cycle starts again till you get the one that really has the fear of God.
    Me I don't have live in help. I have a housekeeper who resumes at 8 and closes by 6. Takes 1 day off and doesn't work on sundays. I need a bit of privacy biko.

1. Sugabelle thanks o jare!

Leave dis evil one.
      There are good maids too.God bless dem...
      There are wonderful Madams too...I am one.

And if ur madam is "bad" what stops u from leaving???
      "Bad" after just 24 hours o!
      U couldn't leave but u could pour hot water?
      Devil incarnate!

2. Great sugabelly. It is better. At least the maid will have cleaned up the house and all you have to do is cook and spend quality time with your kids. Also you have your privacy. Live in is just not it mehn.

3. Daalu jare Sugabelle! You are blessed with sense.

4. The thing is, most of their agents gets paid and nothing goes to the maids, they feel cheated and frustrated but they transfer their anger and agitation to their employers. My maid does provoking things that even if you are as gentle like a dove, she can bring out the beast in you but I have made up my mind not to beat her, what I normally tell her is that God will reward her according to her deeds. No matter how nice you are with them, they don't care when they want to harm you. Na wit prayer I dey live wit this girl o, God should just see me thru till dec wey she go comot

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Pls they should teach her, her own lesson too.... Motherfucker....

32. Devious housemaids, Nigeria. The girl apparently was sent there on a mission and she has accomplished that. What kind of "maltreatment" could d madam have meted on her just a day after hiring that will warrant such? Umu ojoo

33. Barely 24 hours after Employment.
    I doubt if the madam would have done any act 2 have Warranted the maid bathing her with Hot water.
    That's how my Maid of 2weeks jumped frm my 3 storey building and her claim was"I dey go meet my Boyfriend "
    Nobody told me,i stopped doing Maids,instead I started teaching my Daughters how 2 wash plates and sweeping the floor.
    Maids are Necessary Evil.

34. She committed the offence a day after securing the job so it's hard to believe that she was maltreated in less than 24 hours.

That maid had a vendetta against her boss. I think she took that job to have access to carry out her evil plan.

35. Yeso Kristo!

Seriously, can we make this having maid issue,a thing of the past.

Just negodu!
    If the woman dies now,she'll probably be let off as a minor.

Their deviousness are not justified, but most employers push their helps to be demonic.

What happened to, if you can't love someone else as a human being, don't live with them.

I hope she is charged and does time though, because she obviously planned and executed the attack.

36. Some madams ehn?
    Imagine a woman sent her 10yrs old maid to buy cooking and carried it home on her head?
    And this is quite a distance
    Sometimes I don't blame this girls for reacting very mean
    We react differently and this girls re simply human too
    Hope other learn from this

37. Wicked maid: mayb it's a case of transferred aggression frm d previous place she served as a maid or she's just a bitter person. Hmmmmm wt all ds bad news frm various domestic staffs making waves on d internet\blogs, I dnt think I wud wanna hv any wen d time coms. Phew!

38. To teach her a lesson for unjustifiable reasons???? in less dan 48 hrs???huh! dem send am come?

39. May God heal the woman, that maid is evil abeg, except it was in self defense then the woman deserves it.

40. mrs. helen ibeji. your chargeband bail no b for here ooo.... igbosere magisterate court registrars know u. u no get shame? please reduce this your charge and bail ways. ahan ahan.

41. A day after she was employed, nawaoo.. I tik some of those maids had concluded already that all their boss r going to treat them bad. Bcos she has no reason for that wicked act..