Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lupita Nyong'o Is Rocking A New Hairstyle. You Like?

Friday, September 04, 2015

Lupita Nyong'o Is Rocking A New Hairstyle. You Like?

In a total transformation, Lupita Nyong'o debuts long braided hairstyle in the run-up to her new off-Broadway play 'Eclipsed'.

The Oscar-winning 12 Years A Slave actress looked fantabulous as ever with her longer locks, proving she can pull off any length of hair.

Lupita Nyong'o unveiled her new, long braids when she stepped out in New York City on Wednesday.

Which you prefer? Her old or new look?

-Pics via Daily Mail

86 comments:

1. Both gini? This girl is Ugly biko, I don't get what all the hype is about. Low cut= ugly; braide= ugly.

2. None.... She is as ugly as f#ck!!!! Anyway thats her biz

3. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay4 September 2015 at 10:37

Make una dey chop beauty dey go u hear?
      She's ugly she's ugly.
      Guess what? She's makes her own money. A TON of it! She's won the oscars and she's a multiple award winning actress in Hollywood. Una go dey chop fine like say Na passport to success. Is Dangote a fine boy? Like my grand father will say 'a life with hardship doesn't favor beauty' if you like don't go and make mega bucks.

That said, I love the short hair joor. These braids aren't even very hot sef. She could have done better like brandy.

4. Chineye ordinary braids u can't spell

5. The old look is better Abeg

6. But this gal is all Shades of Ugly! Black is not beautiful on her. Chai

7. I'm loving both, old or new.
      @inspired and chinenye, unfortunately for you both her being ugly (as you both claim) will not change anything, wouldn't reduce her fame or her bank balance.

8. She needs to get a JOB. Enough about living on old grace (Oscar award). I cannot remember her being in any movie/tv show after winning the award ( Oscar curse). Enough about her making herself relevant without doing what she was known for. Same applies to Genevieve. You both should get a JOB

9. She needs to get a JOB. Enough about living on old grace (Oscar award). I cannot remember her being in any movie/tv show after winning the award ( Oscar curse). Enough about her making herself relevant without doing what she was known for. Same applies to Genevieve. You both should get a JOB

10. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay4 September 2015 at 13:36

You that is more successful than Lupita and Genevieve put together, why don't you focus on your job? People drinking panadol for people's headache since 1800.

11. But this girl is not ugly to me. I wish people could make comments with their pictures. You will find out that people lupita is prettier than are the ones screaming she's ugly. Better to be ugly and not suffering sha. This babe can fix most of you o.na so una dey call Stella ugly that time yet most of you keep applying to her for give aways. If you are poor and you keep scorning people , you can never leave that your poverty zone cuz God who created that ugly soul you scorn will continue to fight you.

12. And you had to add Stella to it. @ Reetah

2. This kenyan people nawa. Their mbeke is high level. Na so my house mate for u.s here go dress like dis, i go dey wonder. Lol

1. I think say na only me dey see kenya people mbeke level.

2. Their mgbeke no be for here o. My Kenyan friend dey finish me with 'dressing'. funny enough, she be fashion Blogger. Lmao

3. No be small mgby lol,I prefer her former look though

3. She looks better sporting her short hair.

4. Thumbs down! Her old ook or the little Afro like baby curls she rocked sometimes ago

5. Her old look is better.
    Bt seriously though asides winning an Oscar for 12years a slave,what else has she got or done?
    Haven't seen her in another.
    No wonder that's d only thing attached to her name,an Oscar winning bla bla bla. I no even see d whole fuss bout d movie sef.

1. Envy......very bad thing!

2. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay4 September 2015 at 10:39

How would you? When you can't applaud a fellow african's progress in Hollywood? How would u when you've not even achieved 1/50th of what she has?

3. Elena, I just tire o. Nothing again. No be say the movie even sweet sef. Well, Oscars know wetin dem dey do. So long as Leonardo Di Carprio never win I nor know wetin dem wan tell me again. The gal no fine , nothing. Mtccchheewww

4. Its not envy, I feel d same way. Her agent has to work harder at getting her good roles so that she doesn't become a 'one hit wonder' and if you truly love her, then you should be concerned if not worried.

5. If it's nothing, go and act and try winning an Oscar.

6. Princess Scheherazade4 September 2015 at 12:33

Winning an Oscar is a big deal in Hollywood.

A lot of American actors never get nominated for one, talkless of winning it.
      Talk about a serious achievement and at the beginning of her career too.

Now she's on Broadway, in case you don't know, very few tested and trusted Hollywood actors get to go on Broadway.

Be informed please.

That aside, the old style seems better, she's not fine and some Braid styles can make girls look razz.

6. As far am concerned, this girl nor fine one kobo. I still prefer the lead actor's performance in 12 years a slave. American media cn hype no be small. Then the dubious most beautiful woman award.

7. Replies
    1. For where? Abeg I am not in the mood to comment on this post.

Zizzy nwanem, kedu.

8. NO
    She is more beautiful on low cut!

1. On?
      Is she standing on it?

2. Anony 9:58,onye nkuzi odoakpu! "On" is actually d right word.

3. Hian! Help me ask these people o! I don't understand all this "on" business. Whatever happened to good old "IN" or where appropriate "WITH"? What does "on" low cut mean.

Same thing I've noticed with people describing clothes. "On" yellow, "on" trousers. Warrrahell!!! What's gwan? Pls I need someone to explain this trend. Correct me if I'm wrong but I suspect it is a direct translation to English from some group of languages. Abeg stop it people! It's not grammatically correct and its very unbecoming! *omojeje*

4. The last I checked,there are adult night schools PV

5. Aunty gwegzz, na wa o.
      Only you old plus you no sabi book.
      O ma se o.

9. Naaaa!

This is certainly a no-no.

It made her forehead too prominent, and not in a good way like Riri's.

She looks so much better on her low cut and the afro she just grew out.

Maybe it's the style of the hair though.

10. Old look abeg... I no know Watin she carry for head sef.

11. Na Wa o, money good sha. She went to under bridge go do this hair?

1. Everybody can't be you Dear...

12. Nope. She looks older with the braids.
    Stick to low cut pls.

13. She needs some hair but sincerely, the short hairstyle is chique.

14. Stella, what is this early in the morning?
    How is Lupita changing hairstyle news?
    Abeg Swerve.

15. She's finer on low cut abeg!

1. The truth they say will set you free...
      She's ugly.... both low cut and braids,fugly!
      I hereby set u free

16. Very Dark girl.
    She looks better on low cut.

17. Her old look suited her better. The new hair makes her look old nd mgbekeish. Not nice at all

18. Her old look suited her better. The new hair makes her look old nd mgbekeish. Not nice at all

19. Her old look ojare..
    This her new look made her look really old..

20. None! Both ugly!
    Btw, na only 12 Years a slave Waka come?

21. Please people, stop the 'on low cut' English.
    Just say she looks better with short hair.
    That one no hard.

Thanks

22. She looks better on short hair

23. She is better with the braided hair on her just dat the shot is too close to her dat is why it looks like it doesn't fit her well. So I prefer her on d braid

24. she was the ugliest yesterday, today and may remain so tomorrow.. i just can't get it.. oh well she did well in her role in the movie 12yrs a slave.
    yes good.. but when some is ugly let them know
    rocking new hair my balls
    Fulani herdsewoman in my village rocks that hair better... stop hyping y'all psycho media

25. Yeah she's famous,I can't say how rich she cos I don't know her personally, cos being famous doesn't mean she's actually rich like people imagine or assume***** but this girl is really really really UGLY ,to make matters worst all the hyping on her too much,there's nothing special in this girl abeg,I observe white people find ugly Africans attractive(mostly very dark ugly ones)maybe in their blue,green ,grey,honey eyes they look good,I don't just know why.

1. U took dat word right outta my mouth lmao so true, i dunno y she won grammy o the main character didnt win o,its all a secret cult tingy.

26. Sometimes you people don't get Stella's humour,Stella knows this girl is ugly even with braids or low cut,if Lupita fix all the wholee Brazilian hair in the world,she will still be what she is#ugly#

27. She looks like agyptopitecus (the common ancestor between man and primates) on braids.

28. Proximity Credentials provides a higher level of security, more convenience and far greater functionality than a proximity card. As used on your business and in
    newer access control systems, smart credentials have the ability to manage access and many other functions much more securely.

electronic door lock

29. Proximity Credentials provides a higher level of security, more convenience and far greater functionality than a proximity card. As used on your business and in
    newer access control systems, smart credentials have the ability to manage access and many other functions much more securely.

electronic door lock

30. An access control point, which can be a door, turnstile, parking gate, elevator, or other physical barrier, where granting access can be electronically controlled.
    Typically, the access point is a door. An electronic access control door can contain several elements.For more details please see- www.doorentrycontrol.com

electronic door lock