Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Landlord Stabs Tenant Over Lady in Edo

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Landlord Stabs Tenant Over Lady in Edo

Doctors at the Central Hospital in Benin City are battling to save the life of one Alex Aigbogun who was stabbed in the stomach by his landlord, simply identified as Enogieru.
The victim was brought to the hospital at about 9:00am Wednesday by policemen in a Hilux van.

Eyewitnesses said the incident occurred at about 12:00midnight, but the victim’s family has no vehicle or money to take him to the hospital.
A neighbor to the victim said police told them there was no fuel in their vehicle to convey the victim to the hospital and that was why the victim was covered with cloth till daybreak.

The incident occurred at No. 5 Ogiemwenken Street, Off St Saviour Road, Ikpoba Okha local government area of Edo State.
A witness who gave his name as Peter Igbinosun said the landlord ran away after stabbing the victim.

Igbinosun explained that trouble started on Tuesday night when both the landlord and tenant went to a joint to take a drink.
He said the duo fought over a girl.

“They came to me and I settled the quarrel. I even asked this man to sleep in my house but he refused.”
“He stabbed him at about 12:00am and we didn’t have any money to go to the hospital. We went to the police and they said they don’t have fuel to take him to the hospital.”

“The landlord has no wife and he used bottle to stab this tenant many times.”

The state’s Police spokesman, DSP Stephen Onwochei, could not be reached for comments.

Thenationoline extract.

48 comments:

1. Stella, you forgot the t- stabs not sabs. Check the caption.
    Being able to control one's anger is very important to avoid such stories.

1. Edo people? Am not surprised.

2. Na to burn the landlord house if tenant die

3. @ portable viv, meaning? You are just a big fool. So all the stabbing that has taken place in Lagos, Anambra and other states in Nigeria nko? Na Edo people abi? Am sorry for your small rat brain think before you open your gutter of a mouth thank you

2. When you can't control your anger, you will live to regret it in prison.

Alcohol and woman SMH. Fear both fellas.

1. What's with landlords stabbing their tenants???

3. Over woman? In this 20th century. Quick recovery sha. Good morning Stella and BVs. Stella I sent you a mail, please post. Cynthia

1. it is even more awkward that.. a Landlord and his tenant engaged in a fight over a girl smh..
      first off.. u are not supposed to even be in the same joint with ur landlord.. and secondly.. why would u and ur landlord be contesting over same girl? instead of u looking to becoming ur own landlord first so u can SQUARE UP
      u and ur shameless landlord got involved in a show of shame.. smh

4. What women will cause in this world. Odiegwu!

5. PUSSY! Tohoh! Vjay Vjay Vjay,they beginning of Enmity btw Man!

6. Na wa o.
    Wetin toto go cause for dis world ehn?
    Thats why i am telling boo dat i ld love to be a man even if its for a day make i knw d thrill in wooing and bedding a woman. Phew
    Xhirted p if u like say i be Genny La baby na u sabi
    Phew phew phew

1. Miss Aboki, I hope u and boo are using condoms.to avoid stories that touch in d future.

7. The landlord is a psycho
    So much wickedness in the world.
    NPF?
    No fuel?
    Tufiakwa
    I pity anyone who still thinks police is there friend.

1. Govt ddidnt provide. Fuel for them,sometyms they ve 2 buy fuel dt is. If they have Lil change with them.sometyms u guys ddnt nid to blame them.

8. Let all these barbaric attitudes stop already among landlords and their tenants. Money maker, your attention is needed here!!!

1. Lol.@starry
      The behavior or custom was imported into Bini.
      We all know the copyright owners.

9. Wow!! The kind of things that happen this days . God help us all

10. Why always St.saviour road? Wait something isn't right, a man was stabbed nobody could get a vehicle to take him to the hospital or even a pharmacy close by? Lord Jesus take control!

11. See me see rubbish o. Over a girl kwa?

12. Matured mehn be fighting over a lady....She prolly doesnt give two fucks about any of them....Mofos!!!

13. Na wah for some wicked landlords oh.

But my own Landlord is super nice and playful and he's Yoruba.

14. Omg! He was stabbed by 12am and you people couldn't rally round to take him to the hospital. Am not buying this at all.
    I pray he survives it though.

15. I keep asking myself "what's in this pussy that men keep getting in trouble for"?

16. @Stella, check your heading: landlord 'sabs'.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

17. Fighting over a girl. Haaaaaaa both of them re silly, I wonder what works in this country, common fuel police don't have in their vehicle, they had to keep the guy bleeding till morning, all those on duty shld be locked that's inhumane, so they want to Tell us no one in that station has a car, bike, bicycle or even wheelbarrow, to take the guy to the nearest hospital, gosh! Their conscience is dead.

1. My dear, those police. Pple r nt bin given any money for fuel. Those ones on patrol got their money for fuel from those Lil change thhey. Collect. For pple. Try nd ask a police man nd u wil tell u. They Govt r nt helping matters

18. How will he have a wife when he's chasing girls up n down. Useless man.

19. Two of a kind, only that the victim is the lesser evil. His family sef! They don't have money and vehicle to take him to the hospital and they left him bleeding from 12 midnight till morning. So if it were to be a woman in labour, they will also leave her till morning? God forbid me from having this kind of wicked people in my family.

20. People should learn to control their anger!!)

21. They don't av problem. If they don't, they won't av the time to fight/stab. Namsense

22. Anger anger anger
    Will make u to do things u will regret in d future..
    Will make u to spend ur precious life in d prison..
    Will make u go into hiding for months & yes..
    Etc etc etc...

23. "We went to the police and they said they don't have fuel to take him to the hospital"
    Na wa, which way nija

24. Just imagine....Alcohol and woman will always send a man to untimely death. Poverty stinks!

25. What the pus, pen and money will cause in this world!!

26. Hmmm, No be small ooo