Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kuku Cries Out From U.S Hospital -''Leave My Account Alone!''

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Kuku Cries Out From U.S Hospital -''Leave My Account Alone!''

Immediate past Special Adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan on Niger Delta, Mr. Kingsley Kuku has asked anti-corruption agencies not to tamper with the account of his charity organisation, Keketobou Care Foundation, which he has been using to help the poor in the society.

Kuku, who made the call in a telephone interview with Vanguard from his hospital in the United States on Sunday, said there was no public fund in the charity account, which has helped to render succour to indigent students, women and men over time.

Kuku was reacting to reports that the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has frozen the accounts of close allies of former president Jonathan, including the Keketobou Care Foundation, run by Kuku.

The former Presidential Amnesty Programme Chairman, who is recuperation in an American hospital after a knee surgery, told Vanguard that there were no government funds in the said account, which had a total deposit of N720, 484.00 as at the end of July this year.
According to Kuku, the amount found in the account was the proceeds of his book: “Remaking the Niger Delta: Challenges and Opportunities”, which he presented to the public in Lagos last year.
He said before now, he had used his personal earnings and other donations by well-wishers to fund the account so as to provide enough funds for buying JAMB forms for poor indigenes of Ondo State and provide support to poor widows, women and traders in the state.

“I have always been using the Keketobou Care Foundation to help the poor and there is no evidence that the account has ever been funded with government money, as the records would show,” Kuku said.
“He described as unfortunate any attempt by the EFCC or any other anti-craft agency to flag the account, saying that it was a politically-motivated move to implicate him and others who work with Jonathan.

Kuk said while he was open and ready for investigation by the anti-graft agencies, it was wrong for anyone to try to cook up malicious and politically-motivated issues to smear his hard-earned reputation in a bid to suit predetermined goal.
Kuku said: “Keketobou Foundation has only 720,484.00 balance as at today. The proceeds of my published and launched book “Remaking the Niger Delta: went in there for charity purposes as a public officer.

“It gave free JAMB forms to applicants, financial/material support to the aged, widows and the physically challenged and helped in the local rehabilitation of walkways and drainages in my birth-place/town, Arogbo, Ondo State in the determined spirit to give back to my final place of return in life.

“The publication is false, untrue, malicious and politically-motivated to smear my hard-earned reputation. What on earth links my face to the alleged story about NIMASA?
“It’s still all part of the anti-Jonathan onslaught. I am open to investigation as a public officer but ongoing distortion by agencies and some section of media creates in the heart of it all suspicion of witch-hunt and bad politics.
“I hope no desperate elements would deposit illicit funds into the Foundation’s account to implicate her because the full details of the account from opening to date are with us.

“Again, what links this foundation to their so-called alleged sleaze of billions and phantom security claims? I sincerely smell a rat. Finally, it’s not my account but a foundation’s account,” Kuku claimed.

lol...come back home and cry abeg!

67 comments:

1. Fact is, that account has less than a million naira in it!! They should find another angle to follow him from. They weren't well informed. Lol

2. Anon 18:30 ure well informed. They should look for another angle biko...

3. Why his charity account?..u guyz should just use another thing and don't destroy those peoples life

MC Pinky

2. Has a thief ever admitted to a crime.
    All of a sudden,they are all claiming/forming sick and travelling abroad.
    Abeg come back and answer to efcc o jare.

3. Southerners and Christians should open their eyes.
    Buhari is persecuting only Southerners and Christians.

How many Awusa people and Muslims are on the list of the frozen bank accounts.

Abi na who loot nigerian money pass them?

1. Even empty account, dem dey blunder! Dem for follow his amnesty or something

2. You really are a bigot... may God Have Mercy on your poor soul.

3. Abeg leff matter. Na we dey show off pass, all in the name of our God is a prosperous God.
      You want to start a revolution? On this blog? Lmaoooooo. Oga stop smoking what you're smoking jare.

4. Wow... I am supposed to take you serious when you can't even spell Hausa properly.
      It's sectionalist and tribalistic people like you that have brought Nigeria to its knees.
      Ps I am southern and Christian

5. The current state of affairs in Nigeria is largely due to religious and ethnocentric bigot like you. Better reformat your brain cells and mindset bro.

6. He is not daft, the word daft is too honourable for him.You are grossly inadequate, you need to go for a brain surgery asap, an operation will help reset your withering brain. Help yourself and humanity and dissapear into oblivion .

7. To an extent money m@ker has a point. How many ex governors from the northern states are being probed.

8. And you are Blind and daft......so we Namadi Sambo didn't steal abi? Gusau was not involved in the Ministry of Defence? That funny looking FCT minister whose son was crashing cars up and down is a saint? If you are blind keep it to your self.

4. We can't hear u frm the U.S. Come back home and cry like stella said! Lmao

5. Even from the sick bed? Oga u are a thief! White thief!

6. But your other accounts get public funds?

7. Replies
    1. Foundation kini?...shebi..he was d same person dat held a party..last yr..and 500k was shared as thank u for coming... D story was published on dis blog

8. Stella go and find out. He has been treating this knee before Jonathan became president. Reporters please report the truth.

1. Gbam! I tire oh

2. How come he was a special adviser if he has been treating the knee 6yrs ago and ain't good hospital in Nigeria to do ordinary knee surgery and thought his former boss commissioned some ultra modern health facility centers across the country. They don't know nothing men....Buhari is for real

9. lol....so says the guy from a hospital bed....but seriously why are they all being hospitalized at this time?

10. Wicked people. Buhari, ur days of suffering shall come too.

11. From hospital bed, he screamed?
    Buahhahahaahhaha
    No peace for looters

12. How come this man is still in a Hospital after knee surgery? It does not take this long. He needs to go back home and talk to them face to face. All those that ran away needs to have their visas revoked and sent back to answer questions.

1. And you are...? His doctor?

13. See LIE!!!!!!!!!!

14. he has knee injury...am so pissed...is he a footballer....wtf....he must be arrested and investigated...what stupid book....are you eistein......my dead country

1. Smh. So only footballers do ve knee injury as u called it? May knee ailment not locate you. Ignorance has finished my pple.

15. Same account you used in building a massive student union building for Ekiti university?

How much was in your bank account before GEJ appointed you? & were you gainfully employed?

1. At least he built something.

Why do people assume everymoney gotten is 'the people's money'. It will get to a stage where intelligent and sound people who are already rich will reject government appointments so their names can be intact.

Any fool can write a book, open an NGO, get endorsements and make millions. Even you or I can do it. Some government officials actually save up money and invest in the cooperate world. Some have businesses they run. Even his name alone can lure cooperate investors to his fund raising. Cooperate big players will listen to his proposal before most people's.
      My point is, there must be concrete evidence before soiling people's names.

People are react differently when they hear of a govt appointee doing great from when same happens to say, Dangote.
      The 1st will be called a thief outrightly but who is to say Dangote isn't operating with Govt patronage bought from corruption or fronting his company for rich corrupt moguls. Evidence is always key
      I'm not in anyway excusing corrupt people.
      But
      Not everyone is prepared to wear a 'cloak' of modesty or honesty or austerity. Some Govt officials/ministers were entrepreneurs before government, use their money to invest wisely and are reaping good benefits. Don't allow propaganda decieve you.
      Not everyone is prepared to declare 'mud houses' as assets doesn't mean the people declaring didn't hide assets in other people's names or that those who don't want to 'form' are necessarily corrupt

2. Corporate

Corporate

Corporate

Madam, you fall hand!!

3. Jaguns rubbish talk, u do sound like a looter dou. Fish!.

16. Sharp guy, he has moved to money from this accts to other accts with funny names.
    And he is now crying foul, msheetw!!

17. Heard during president Jonathan's regime he had a party where d sum of N500k was offered to all d people say attended d party. All na naija money, now he's crying. Wen he was out dere spending govt money on parties n yeye tins him no know. Just get ready o cos buhari go show Ina pepper. Thieves.

1. Yes o my dear, we were made to submit our fones so no pix wld be taken. The kinda odd fun dese politicians lyk is very questionable. I wonder how I got der, bt wen I got d tfc na shut up n drive I do.

2. Na "thank you for coming" Kuku give the babes. He spends lavishly on girls and parties.

I presume the money also came from his "charity" account.

18. Kuku should jst shut up already ur days r numbered

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dey don catch them one by one shah...... Thiefs..... #NowPlaying the greatest: futuristics.....

20. My own is d probing should be done in all round, let it not concentrate only on one party bc during Gej time, even some states were ruled by APC governors. So he should probe all if he is probing.

21. He has just 720k in d account? It's small nau. Thot u'll say about 10billion. Is that the stolen fund? Mtchewwww

22. I attended his daughter birthday party last year in London, hmmm na only money I see flying in the air, me just chop enough rice go my house to cool off if that's my own national cake.

23. Whatever goes up must come down. Today, it's Jonathan's men tomorrow it will be Buhari's men. Bubu has set the precedent, so let's go!

24. Kuku is an unrepentant liar and a criminal. The amount of money he embezzled in the name of settling Niger delta militants cannot be quantified. He has houses in Ghana, Nigeria and a lot of other places. I like what PMB is doing. They should further beam the searchlight on Kuku. He has a lot to hide! He is a big thief.

25. Charity indeed!!! Let your works speak for you, how many jamb form you buy????? Oni ro!

26. Lol, when I was in the world my friend linked me with this guy. The packaging was I just got in from America for Christmas, the first time I meet him at oriental hotel presidential dude after all my plenty Phoney dude dropped 3kdolls for "thanks for coming". The rest was history, one of my best relationships then.... God forgive me.
    I pray they free him though, dude is really nice!

27. Na everybody dey hospital now, diezani, now kuku. None of you were sick in America during election. All of a sudden Buhari enter, now all of you are forming sick. Has hospital bed finished in Nigeria. Even that Akpabio that looks like over grown hippopotamus relaxing on small hotel bed. Kuku get well soon and return home. I wonder how people can have strength to say so much on sick bed. Na PMB virus dey worry all of them.

28. Ahm which hospital? This dude had a media event in atlanta yesterday with his fellow thieves and ass lickers in attendance

29. Na wa ooo all of them just deh sick

30. Anon-20:56,

"over grown hippo" LOL!!

31. Why are thay suddenly sick, they better stop the pretence on sick bed before the real sickness kill them there. Awon ole buruku.

32. Good For you Kingsley, during your time you deceived a lot of innocent people especially women, forming you would help, but you took and never gave in return. If you feel half of the pain of some of those people u wronged it would still be an injustice.