Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kenyan Politician Says Men Should Marry More Than More One Wife To End Prostitution

Friday, September 18, 2015

Kenyan Politician Says Men Should Marry More Than More One Wife To End Prostitution

A member of parliament in Kenya, David Gikaria, has given his candid advice on how men can help in eradicating prostitution in Kenyan towns.

News24 reports that the social media savvy Honorable, who is representing Nakuru Town East constituency implored men to marry more than one wife so as to end prostitution in the state and also suggested making all single women have husbands.

Gikaria said this on Monday, September 14, during a free medical camp he put together in his constituency. Gikaria said that prostitution is on the increase in Kenyan towns because women lack husbands.

“There are so many women in our towns who don’t have husbands or men in their lives and this forces them to resort to prostitution and this thing can be solved if only men agree to marry more than one wives. Why should we allow these women to suffer cold at night when we can take care of them in our homes? 

Gikaria has three wives and used himself as an example, saying all men should take his path.

“I think those people who have money especially MPs are well off should lead from the front by marrying many wives,” said Gikaria.

*I disagree with this school of thought.

53 comments:

1. I disagree with it as well but my advice should be women should be aducated on how to be having male children than females to correct the lack of men in the society for future purposes. Because it seems the women are much more than the men so I think that should be corrected. Women give birth to females more than males.

2. Marital institution is experiencing INFLATION...lol
      where fewer Men are available for plenty Women....
      dts inflation. ..... nsogbu dikwa

3. Hmmmmm. O Africa!!!! I pity my continent walahi. Instead of thinking of ways to deal with bigamy we are busy campaigning to promote it. No wonder we are still stuck in the dark age. Mumu kenyan man.

4. Women should be educated on how to be having male children??? Whiteberry, it's a crime to be dis dumb.

5. Hmmmmhmmmm,as if he would force them to

2. Baseless solution.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. HIM BIZ...TOMJERRYSWIT

4. I do not disagree, especially if the man is extremely rich... Isn't it selfish for a woman to have a billionaire husband to herself. Rich husband are meant to be shared.

5. Rich husband are meant to be shared by all....

6. Yeye dey smell. Onyeegbuwarabrain.com

7. I disagree too, u can be married and still be a prostitute,you can be married to two wives and still go for prostitutes.

8. look at this man who told him that would end prostitution

#GODWIN™

9. Shebi I said the world is coming to and end.....

princess4ng

10. Is there any woman that will agree to this? @Stella, abeg no be only you disagree, me sef no support am @all.

11. The black man! The whites are doing better things with their lives the blacks are thinking of how to marry more than one wife.

1. That is why they will always be behind their oyibo counterparts

2. Tell me about it and this backward idiot will be making policies in a country with this backward mentality . We wonder why Africa is still underdeveloped. When people are making future economic plans for their country and citizens , these ones here are talking about marrying more wives and sleeping with women. He goat.

12. Yes.Men with a lot of money like me.That can adequately take of the children.
    The ve to be very wonderful and strong in bed ,He should be able do the thing at least 3 times every night.just like me.

Not for lazy poor jobless men.

In fact, the govt should start taking legal action against men that bear more children than they can adequately cater for.

13. Kenya men that is their ways now. Only to drink brukutu in the morning while their wives suffer and toil for them.

they dont know anything all they know is women and how to marry more wives.

Useless politician giving advice because he has money to marry more than 1 wife. what about those struggling men, they should marry 2 and die untimely death.

i know our nija men will readily agree to this.

14. I totally disagree biko..women are not commodities pls..mstweeh

Giveaway time

15. Lol

O biakwa!

Not all prostitutes do it because they don't have husbands.
    And you mustn't stand on the road to be termed a prostitute.

Some married women are prostitutes, so I see this as the ranting of a polygamous man.

He should save the sermon for his household.

16. And i guess a tiny voice in his head whispered this to him

17. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Africans with their backward sense of reasoning,just imagine the baseless theory they came too...
    In case they don't know,prostitution is on the highest side with the married folks
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

18. This is a retarded way of thinking Mr. Politician. Most prostitutes did not enter into the business because of scarcity of men. moreover, why would he think marrying multiple wives is the solution to prostitution. He's just looking for an excuse to continue in his shameless and immoral act.

19. What happened to good education for the girl child and empowerment as well as harsh punishments for the men who patronise them

20. And women should also be allowed to marry more than one husband!

21. I don't think it is lack of husbands that leads women to prostitution though. I don't even think it is one of the reasons. That said, some women dont actually mind this polygamy of a thing. Some even ask their husbands to marry other women after them. That is the only instance i permit polygamy (who i be?). To each their own sha.

Aeegurl...

22. I disagree! Mr Man why not marry like Solomon, you can as well marry all of them.

23. The man is justifying his action for marrying more than one wife!

24. It will never end prostitution. So ladies see it as a trade not a crime. Some are even married. If a married woman cheats on her husband does it not make her a prostitute?

25. It will never end prostitution. So ladies see it as a trade not a crime. Some are even married. If a married woman cheats on her husband does it not make her a prostitute?

1. No it doesn't. It's not prostitution unless money is exchanged for sex.

2. Nwa Amaka if it's like dat all men r prostitutes

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Well if yu look at it is kinder true but i cant do it shah.....

27. Jesus is Lord! Some men truly think with their third leg. The way to reduce the rate of prostitution (because it can't end due to greed)is to make your economy stronger. The leaders should stop stealing from the nations 'pot', but instead, they should create effective policies to alleviate the negative impact of poverty in the society at large.

28. Soon he will talk about legalizing same sex unions.

29. Stewpit man. This is igbo induced talk.