Years after his death, rapper Tupac Shakur is still inspiring.
Hip-hop star Kendrick Lamar reportedly penned a tribute to the late rapper in honor of the 19th anniversary of his death on Sunday.
"I was 8 yrs old when I first saw you," says a letter posted on Shakur's official website and signed "K.L." "I couldn't describe how I felt at that moment. So many emotions. Full of excitement. Full of joy and eagerness. 20 yrs later I understand exactly what that feeling was. INSPIRED."
Pitchfok reported on the tribute and wrote about Lamar's revelation that his hit album "To Pimp a Butterfly" was originally slated to be called "Tu Pimp a Caterpillar," spelling out "TUPAC."
The note goes on to say, "The people that you touched on that small intersection changed lives forever. I told myself I wanted to be a voice for man one day. Whoever knew I was speaking out loud for u to listen. Thank you."
Shakur was gunned down while riding in a car in Las Vegas on September 7, 1996, and died six days later, on September 13. His death remains unsolved.
The mystery that surrounds his death and the legacy of his artistry has kept fans enthralled, and many remembered Shakur on social media.
CNN Report.
*I dont know why i dont just believe that Tupac died.In my mind he is somewhere in some island relaxing and hiding.
Fuck u bitch... I love his songs.
ReplyDeleteI believe TUPAC Amaru Shakur didn't die too. #AmericaWillKnow. RIP.
DeleteRIP
DeleteShakur
The most important thing is that he is at peace wherever he is!
DeleteHahahahahahahahaha@Mrs. Korkus, Tupac Shakur is dead ma'am. The niqqa is gone!!! A police officer was reluctant at helping him when he arrived at the crime scene, he watched him groan in pain and his last words to the police officer was "fvck you". He was the only one of his kind...... He wrote about 14 rap songs in one week. He read wild and deep, I guess that's the reason for his indept rapping skill unlike this young rappers these days, all they rap about is sex, sex, more sex, money and women.
DeleteI really like is kind of rap. RIP MACHIAVELLI!!!
GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
Ohhhh I love Tupac. My all time favorite. I guess my brother made me like him.. cos we no dey hear word.
DeleteI think it's cos they neva found his body. Sometimes, I feel the same way too. If trully, he's still alive, then thank God but he's dead, God rest his soul.
DeleteTupac is a dead man for real
ReplyDeleteHe's dead but he still got more value dan u
DeleteHow time flies!Tupac lives on
ReplyDeleteHian Stella?! Ok!
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Lolx... Dude is dead but ur thought is very much allowed though.... #NowPlaying shuga: jhybo....
ME too Stella
ReplyDeleteMany of your blog visitors wont know who he is.
ReplyDeleteIndomie children.
Same here, I just feel like he had to go into hiding and faked his death. He had been calling himself Machiavelli for a while before he allegedly got shot. Maybe its wishful thinking, I just feel he's still alive.
ReplyDeleteHe's dead and gone ma but his legacy n music lives on......*tuaaale respect tupac
DeleteTupac died for real.
DeleteOh I luurrr him so much.
"Him em up" was the truth! Still the truth.
It is the ride or die track for me and hubbilicious.
*sobs with joy and excitement. Tupac lives on in my heart. Best artist so far. *hit dem up....changes...*faints
ReplyDelete*off
DeleteTupac is dead! Matter of fact,he is all bones and sand now.
ReplyDeleteSo many conspiracy theories about his death,truth is,he's gone.
I was 6yrs at the time,but I remember quite vividly the solemn look on my uncle's face.(He is a huge fan of tupac)one of my cousins was also born same day he died.
Amaru shakur,continue to rest in peace!
*All Eyez On Me*
DeleteThe whole conspiracy,thug living,beef,gun fights,assassination attempts with Biggie gives me an adrenaline rush.
Like I love watching mafian,thug,crime family,drug lord movies and documentaries
Rest in peace when he is in hell? Peeps be fooling themselves...the bible has a criteria for making heaven so let me not hear don't judge
DeleteTupac was a true rap/hip hop soldier...
ReplyDeleteI love Tupac Amaru Shakur!
DeleteExactly. Why do I find it hard to believe he's dead? Maybe someday, he'll come out of hiding.
ReplyDeleteI still have some of his songs on my Playlist..
ReplyDeleteI love Kendrick, he is also very good..
Continue to rip Tupac..
* sigh *
ReplyDeleteI still feel sad about his death.
He was very much loved. Still is.
ok..continue to RIP...TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteMadam Morin dat bakes cakes in ajao estate. Abeg check ur mail oooo!! It's urgent
ReplyDeleteTupac Shakur &Notorious Big continue to rest in Peace.
ReplyDeleteRapping ".... You deserve to die.
ReplyDeleteTalk about u getting money wot is money to me?
I'm a self-made Millionaire!
Thugs living prison pistols in d Airrr
Talk about Versace, u copied my style!
5 shots couldn't drop me
I took it to smile...
Now I am back to set d record straight wit my AK!
I'm still d thug u love to hate Murrafucker
N**** I HIT THEM UP!
Hehehehhe
I love Tupac! As in I love dat Dude!
My brothers and I can rap most of his songs straight up! With all d hand-throwing in d air and all dem.rap gestures....lolz
Tupac The Greatest!
Letter to my unborn child dope rap.Rip tupac
ReplyDeleteA true born hiphop soldier
ReplyDeleteTruly he was hiphop General.
ReplyDeleteTupac the great rapper. RIP again
ReplyDeleteMakaveli d don....so am not alone in the school of thought that Amaru Shakur is not dead but alive. I know one day you epyld make me proud. #norapperliketupacyet.#ilovetupac. I love tupac
ReplyDeleteSame thing a friend of mind said 3years ago that she doesn't believe Tupac is dead.
ReplyDeleteN.B Tupac please if you are not dead,come out n solve all this mystery ooo
Hian!!!
Love Tupac
ReplyDeleteRest On Tupac the Legend.
ReplyDeleteDiscover How To Look 10 Years Younger In 5 secs Or Less
I love Tupac!!!! He was a genius!
ReplyDeleteTupac Shakur. D greatest rapper to ever spit on the MIC. I miss u man,I play ur music like everyday. U truly inspired a lot of us to a whole new level. Since u gone, Rap has changed 4 d worse. Continue to rest in Thugz Mansion. MAKAVELI D DON
ReplyDeleteNwa amaka hater said...
ReplyDeleteNwa Amaka the retired Ashawo, its not IMO State fault that one of our sons fuck u tire and dumped you after promising you marriage. He dumped you because you lie a lot. You told him you are from Enugu whereas you are from one bush village in Awgu L.G.A
You told him you are a graduate till he discovered you haven't attended any university. It was when he dumped you that you rushed and entered National Open University, I don't know if u have graduated. If you don't take your time here, I will open your yansh here. By the way, ur name is Chiamaka not Nwa Amaka. Hediot!!!
15 September 2015 at 16:11
For those who can not view comments over 200...make una read oooo and nwa amaka abi Chiamaka biko come in here
Which post Abeg ???
DeleteThis is a Holy post dedicated to Hip Hop greatest, Tupac Amaru Shakur. I suggest u take dis ur Nwa-Amaka ass opening somewhere else. Tnks
DeleteI saw it oh under snm na look I dey look
DeleteTupac will forever lives on........ MAKAVELI
ReplyDeleteTeam Notorious for Life B.I.G
ReplyDeletePlease can someone please help me with a used laptop. Please I really need it for school. Thanks. +2347065976782
ReplyDeleteOldie oldie na your name
DeleteJust last week, it was everywhere that Tupac is alive and hiding in Cuba...don't know what to believe anymore
ReplyDeleteContinue to rest in peace 2pac.
ReplyDeleteTupac is a legend.
ReplyDeleteLooking for roommate/flatmate to stay with you click here to specify who u need and get offers.
Looking for a place to stay for a short or long period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers for free.
True son of his mama look at those words love you till Africa meets CHina ,thatJust the way it's ,things will never be the same o yeah!!!
ReplyDeleteTrue son of his mama look at those words love you till Africa meets CHina ,thatJust the way it's ,things will never be the same o yeah!!!
ReplyDeleteI thought I would find sisi eko here.she always has a tale to tell about everything lol.
ReplyDeleteRIP Tupac you will forever be missed.
ReplyDeleteI loveeee his songs. Dear mama is just bae. I'm sure he'll still keep winning Grammys if he were to be alive.