Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jeffrey wins 2015 MTN Project Fame

Monday, September 28, 2015

Jeffrey wins 2015 MTN Project Fame

18-yr-old Jeffrey Akoh has emerged the 2015 MTN Project Fame winner.
The young talent won 5 other finalists to emerge the winner of the 8th season of MTN Project Fame.

According to Vanguard Jeff is a Sound Engineering graduate from the SAE Institute, Cape Town and has consistently wowed judges and the audience by going all the way in each of his performances. He joins the likes of Iyanya, iMike, Ayoola, Chidinma, Monica, Olawale and Geoffrey as a Project Fame superstar.

93 comments:

1. I knew he was going to win! He was the only sane guy left there! Congrats to him!

Oh and by the way! I"m a new blog visitor!! Yaaay! Precious Ibik introduced me and i"m lovong it here.
    Good morning sdkites

1. Welcome to the blog baby

2. Welcome hunnay.

Lmao @sdkites.

It's SDKers, though that one no dey correct sef.......kikikiki.

SDK BVs more like.

3. You are blessed.
      New and 1st to comment?. You hv hit a jackpot. Continue bn the first and something good will happen to you soon. That's how it goes down here

4. Welcome dear.We r close knit fam.Alwys very supportive.

5. Welcome to our world we te one big family in here... sdk rules

6. Welcome baby, remember to behave urself and don't be carried away. We are one loving family.

7. You are highly welcome dear!
      Sit tight and have fun!

8. Welcome to the family hunay

9. Thanks thanks guys😀😀😀😀😀!! Sorry i changed my username o.
      Sdkites sounds cool to me tho *winkz

2. Wow! Am happy for him, congrats to him!

1. Yeah!after Chike left I just wanted someone neutral to win. Jeff looks calm headed but Dehinde might be have the most successful music career amongst all of them.
      Ada was not happy as 3rd runner up, she was shocked that she didn't win.
      After anderson was called, Arewa was almost sure she was gonna win lols.
      I think pearl didn't deserve to be in the first 6.
      In the end, Arewa was cheated out of the competition.

3. For a moment i thought Anderson or Dehinde was going with the fame. Iyanya gave Dehinde a moment of fame with that colabo. It was the best of the night. Dehinde o, Dehinde o.......

1. I was rooting for Anderson. His voice gives. E goosebumps

2. My best was the gongo aso remix. It was so unique.. I liked rich and famous too. Iyanya and Deinde was just too full of themselves.

3. Gongoaso ke? Nice culdnt even sing to save his life.
      Plenty hot drink, croaking like a frog!

4. I felt like beating 9ice, the rendition of the gongo was really below par. Croaking like a toad

4. This bro-ther is 18yrs old? Congrats Uncle Jeff!!!

5. iyanya imike,chidima Monica, ayo , olawale,Geoffrey, Jeffrey big ups to mtn

Stella check DAT age wella how dis boy go be18

#GODWIN™

6. iyanya and chidima making them proud the likes of Monica ayo imike olawale are no where to be found close to praiz the runner up of the 1st season that iyanya emerged as the winner

#GODWIN™

7. Na only iyanya and chidinma don blow o, the rest how far nau? Anyway wish him the best of luck....

8. Big congrat to him..BT I wanted pearl or ada to win

9. Congrats Jeff.
    You look bigger than 18 and a graduate too?or you did diploma?

10. This project fame is fraud .
    I still cannot believe Arewa didn't win anything

1. Yes,you are very correct! She wasn't my favourite but she definitely deserves to be in the last 2.
      I think in all fairness, she was cheated.

Jennifer, Chike, Biquo they all left and pearl and kumi that kept performing poorly were still in the house.

11. Am indifferent about Jeff..Anderson and Ada were my fav,thank God they won something.Just dont undstnd how Pearl came 2nd,i felt for Arewa tho because she has been consistent but her agbero attitude is a turn off.No comment for Ibinu ooo.loool

1. That pearl deserves Nothing ,Anderosn and Arewa were very good and Jeff too

2. When it's last 6 remaining in the academy, nobody's vote counts... anybody remember ruky and debby from last season? What kept those girls till the last day of the competition is what kept pearl. Money! Pearl and ruby are very good cos I watched their auditions. But there are better people. Pearl qualified, Ruby didn't. they made sure she got in via wild card(money speaks). Her eviction was planned, pearl remaining in the academy was planned(money)... Just like Geoffrey sister made it her point of duty that her brother won last year. It would have been Arewa, Anderson, Jeff and Ada... Most of us know how it goes down @Ultima Studio... ever wondered why Jeff was always doing the simple songs? Anderson on the other hand and the rest singing songs from before the birth of christ? And this year non of the contestants did a cover song. All the same, Jeff is good but I love Anderson. Dehinde's over complacency killed him.

3. Pearl didn't deserve second place, not at all.
      Arewa, I felt like crying! She must have thought she will win after others were called out!
      She deserves something!
      Dehinde's attitude is what makes him street credible. He will end up being the most famous of them all.
      I saw the way he stole that collabo from inyanya! He has this thing that will make him gel with already made musicians.

4. Anderson lost me and many others after Chike left. Two people I loved, first Jennifer and second Chike.

12. I missed watching this season's project fame
    I only watched for the first time last night so I wasn't actually rooting for any particular person
    Congrats Jeff...this is the beginning of the greater things coming ur way

1. I didn't even watch one episode of this season at all. Congrats to the winner though. I wanted Ada to win based on she's my cousin's friend.lol

2. And I have never watched any o!
      Never tuned in sef.
      Is it very interesting?

3. Yes,it is interesting.
      Even when the family travelled,I kept in touch with happenings via FB

4. @ TGW...it's very interesting
      Especially if u are a music lover

13. I'm done with Project fame!!
    Jeff of all people???
    the best doesn't always win, see Ada, Arewa, Anderson....these are the best!!!
    Even pearl as 1st runner up...lmao
    Project fame is all about the packaging and not d content.
    Congrats to the winners anyways, at least im consoled with the fact that Anderson and Ada went home with something. my heart bleeds for Arewa...chai

1. My dead I tire o,pearl ?how ?of all people

2. Ah don't be done o!
      Not when I am starting to want to watch it
      Hahahhahahahahahahahhaaha see grammar.

When is d next Season starting?

3. hahahahahahahahaha @TGW
      you are OYO, ike 'agulam

@anony...I just can't deal, pearl kwa

14. *these were the best
    ignore others pls

15. I pray he makes it like nma and iyanya n not like the others that we don't get 2 hear their music or anything about them.

16. Congrats to him, I hope he lives up to expectation. Sure Deinde was stunned, lol. His fans be praising him and not voting, haha. Arewa's own pained me shaa, she deserved it more than Pearl but hey, it's all about voting.

17. I am happy.
    I rooted for this lad from the onset. His sweet smile,that confused look on his face sometimes,endeared him to me.
    People were mad that Anderson didn't win. I love him but I've always known he wouldn't win. His voice is opera and church kinda voice. Can he use that kinda voice n sing about mountainous booty and a rock-hard, hard on?. No.
    I don't want to talk about Arewa because the wound from the attack her fans gave me on FB when I critically analysed her performances is still paining me.
    DEINDE: At onset,I didn't like this guy's attitude,but with each passing week,I fell in love with his antics. Whenever he starts shaking his head,everyone here will start laughing.He tried but amongst the top 6,I believe he knew he was the weakest link.
    PEARL: This lady gat voice but there's an uproar about her coming before Arewa. I don't know about that.
    ADA: She tried too.

MTN noticed that Jeff has the potential to make it in the music biz. So,they grabbed him. Congrats Jeff. Congrats Pearl. Congrats all

1. You said it all.... Mtn too get sense. Deinde coulda won but his kinda music is Fuji. Only Jeff sings hip hop per se. Mtn wanna produce people like iyanya, Chidinma who does mainly hip hop.

2. exactly at first I hated Deinde's gut, his gra gra and all,he couldn't even sing at first, but I started warming up to him later. in fact I kon follow dey shout Ibinu!!!!!! and all.
      lol I'm sure he'll do well too. #ibinuNation

3. Deinde and Arewa are good but they major in Fuji and Caribbean, I believe that was why they didn't win anything. They couldn't really blend in to hip hop and others.....

4. Kumi is good too but she had to drop due to ill health.

5. Very lovely analysis...yeah,Deinde could start up as one of Pasuma back-up singers...his gra gra was just a turn-off..Congrats Jeff!

18. I'm happy for him, though l don't know why Arewa didn't win anything

19. Actually wanted Anderson to be the winner but the person with the highest number of votes won. Congrats Jeff. Wanted you in 2nd place and Arewa in the 3rd position. ..

20. I'm so happy Jeff won. He ha the best voice. Deinde and Area fans be studio audience. Dem no dey vote. According to voice o,the order of winning was appropriate. Congrats to the winners. In my opinion, Arewa was overrated.

21. Congrats to Jeff. He did well but Anderson really impressed me alot coming from that 'relegation' to win something. For me the price for first runner-up should have gone to Deinde or Arewa.

22. Arewa deserved something and not pearl

23. Congrats Jeff !! Buh this your 18yrs ehh no vex me o leave me lemme just be happy for u in peace.

1. Lol...na im 'singing age',no too vex!

2. Shut up idiot....fools like u who have never achieved anything in life will always look for ways to put people down......do u know all the 18 year olds in this world? Must they all look same? If u don't know this guy personally then zip your stupid mouth....always making stupid comments mschweeeeeeeeew

24. He should not disappear into obscurity like most of the people before him.

He had better use this opportunity, now the world still knows his name, to become a star.

Congratulations to him.

25. My sisters desist from committing abortion. The effects of abortion are long lasting and they don't go away.

26. Congrats 2 Jeff..dat lousy ibinu guy can rest now.

27. I expected Arewa and Deinde to have won something, I'm happy Jeff won though. Congrats

28. Well......I stopped watching that show after chidinma, because I couldn't stand the partial way things were done.

29. Yaaaay jeff... Ada nice one,anderson u'r a darling,pearl u hust dey there though. Deinde ntoorgi no be by gra gra.

30. I honestly wish Arewa had won something..... She is good!

31. I stopped to. Watch after Chidinma won too. Too much ojoro. The Chidinma sef just has voice, no sense song, when they could have given Tolu. Piissh.

32. Arewa this Arewa that, did u guys top her list? Non of u voted for her so how do u want her to win? Abi na mouth una de take vote?

33. I think pearl won cuz of her looks! But arewa is a very fineeee chick. She sings better than pearl tho. Never liked deinde from the first time. My best collabo was yemi alade nd Jeff - kissing remix.

34. Am happy Jeff won, but Arewa is better dan pearl.
    Ojoro ti wo, Ada am happy for u n Anderson too, Deinde ibinu hmmm.
    LolAh

35. Waoooo, congrats to Jeff. Seriously speaking, i thought it was going to b Arewa, she is really good. Winnie

36. partial de dat project fame too much.imagine pearl,arewa was better dan her abeg

37. Is that guy actually 18years? A graduate sef,, Hmmmm Oriegwu...... anyways congrats

38. Hehehehehe,18yrs if I hear,okay now,congrats

39. Arewa was cheated. Mtn pfame is a scam!