Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iranian Man Fed up with Living in Manchester Begs to be Deported

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Iranian Man Fed up with Living in Manchester Begs to be Deported

An Iranian man walked into a police station in Manchester demanding to be deported back to his home country having grown fed up of living in the city.

Arash Aria, 25, was arrested after he told officers he had stayed in the UK illegally for 10 years but was later released when immigration checks showed he had permission to reside in Britain.

The incident was described as “strange” by Greater Manchester Police (GMP), who revealed the exchange in a series of tweets from the force's Twitter account.

Mr. Aria told the Daily Telegraph: “The people of Manchester have not been welcoming. It’s words, violence, many things.
“I try to ignore people but I’m fed up now. I don’t get the respect I should here. People are not friendly here in Manchester. When they are rude to me, I don’t like it.

“Particularly in the last year it’s got really bad. I try to be friendly and polite. But they just laugh at me because I am foreign and look at me strangely.”

Having previously worked as a waiter and barman, the 25-year-old said he is now unemployed and was hoping to return to Shiraz in south-west Iran when his expired Iranian passport is renewed.

Tweets from the GMP account said: “Male arrested earlier at our front desk when he demanded to be returned home to Iran as he has had enough of Manchester after 10 years.

“Very angry young man, who has been here illegally last 10 years, strange incident.”
Later, officers posted an update, tweeting: “Man arrested demanding deportation (fed up after 10 yrs in Manchester) may have to find own way home; was released after immigration liaison.

“Checks with the immigration enforcement team, revealed that the man had indefinite leave to stay in the country.”

53 comments:

1. He's a honourable young man that knows his worth and only trying to protect his dignity and respect.
      There is racial prejudice and injustice every where especially amongst the whites. An average African man is more tolerant than an average white man. Many Nigerians abroad would like to come back home too but they would rather tolerate racism over there than come back home because they probably don't want to be used as a laughing stock.... Nonsense! That's a black man syndrome. Many of them with degrees do so many dirty jobs they can't even do in their own Father land-Nigeria.
      I have a dream that one day Nigeria shall rise above her current sorry state that our people would no longer have to travel abroad just for the sake of better living.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

2. Hmmmmmmmmm
      What other people are begging for.

3. Sign of depression. He wants a free ride home but they ain't giving him that. Rather weird. Lol

2. He wants to go and join ISIS... lol...

1. For your information, to the best of my knowledge there is no Isis in Iran.

2. @Debra, I can't remember saying YOU want to go and join ISIS... how many boko harams are from Nigeria? You just open that gutter you call a mouth to insult people? Be careful... if not you will hate yourself.

3. Anon... to the best of YOUR knowledge I don't know there is no ISIS in Iran... because people don't travel from different countries to join ISIS.

3. Hmmmmm hahahahahaha. They should send him back to his #Obodo. #Paris2024. Thé #Olympic_city. Ici c'est paris. Bonjour Stella.

4. sometimes its quite difficult living abroad.....racial discrimination could be nasty n cruel only God knows what he has passed through. For Bvs who are staying abroad or have travelled please enlighten us on how u overcame racial discrimination so that we can learn some lessons from ur experience...
    wishing us all a beautiful weekend filled with lots of blessings,wisdom n plenty fun.xoxo

1. Keep ur greetings, why won't dey discriminate when ladies prefer rich guys to poor guys, tall guys to short guys, handsome Niggas like me to ugly Niggas and vice versa...........Isn't that racism

2. Never experienced it. My mouth sharp like sword apparently. So them de think twice before them utter any nonsense lol

3. My greetings was meant for everyone, if u don't want it kindly deal with it.beside the illustration u gave has nothing to do with RACISM.

4. Promise you one thing @Eze, your stupidity and uncouthness will be your down fall.

5. Henry Eze, you are rude, uncouth, disgusting and to crown it all, extremely ugly. Bloody guttersnipe

6. Henry Eze who is that person deceiving you about being handsome. If its your mirror, pls use it as a sacrifice the thing can lie for Africa.

7. Hahahahahahahahahahaha see finishing... Henry go and hide your face in shame abeg

8. Trust me
      I tell them to their face to kiss my black ass

9. Van cutie, you must be new here. Henry is our resident troll. #ignorethetroll

5. Hmmm na wah oh. Wonders shall never end. Who dey Naija wan go there, who dey there wan comot. Visit Ufashionistas.blogspot.com

1. True. The irony of it all.

2. Ever heard of Human beings r insatiable? There you go lav lol

6. Lol.
    People don't like him.
    He should know the reason already.
    The 77 bombing and countless inhumane acts carried out by his type around the world
    He should repent and see the amount of love he will get from people.

7. Lol at dz voluntary request 4 deportation . They should keep an eye on dat idiot b4 he carries out suicide attack cuz he is a potential motherf**king ISIS idiot sympathizer . " eme ngwa ngwa emeghara odachi " . My God ! Dat guy needs serious questioning , dats why I love d "land of dreams" ( US of A ) . If it was there dat such a request is made , d guy will b in detention now , FBI , CIA ,SWAT & every other security outfit involved in both internal n external security shall b alerted , his picture shall b released immediately for her citizens to b aware . Full investigation'll commence to find out what prompted d request

1. Ignorant fool

2. Pig @ anonymous . Y dd yu hide under anonymous to comment . It's obvious dat yu stupid like dz guy dat requested 4 deportation , if not how can he request 4 dat when he knows d honourable thing to do ( gettin a ticket n fly bck to Iran ) , than looking 4 cheap publicity .

3. Wetin b dz one wahala wey commented "ignorant fool" . E be like say u be muslim .

8. it's All About Personal Decision, Happy Weekend guys

9. In village juju dey follow am well.

10. If na naija person dey talk say he wan go back home people go dey talk say na jazz dem dey take call am back.

11. Does he expect a Presidential treatment....... He is a foreigner and British seem to be known for racism..... And he is also a potential terrorist, wch made his case unique..... He shld be sent back by land and alone, before he blows up a plane

1. Yes.A potential suicide bomber

2. This guy you are just a catastrophic ignoramus. "Does he expect a presidential treatment" "British seem to be known for racism" .... Have you ever lived in GB before? You can't even get your sentences right! Must you comment? Is it by force? Nawa

12. Does he expect a Presidential treatment....... He is a foreigner and British seem to be known for racism..... And he is also a potential terrorist, wch made his case unique..... He shld be sent back by land and alone, before he blows up a plane

13. No place like home we know. But going back to Iran is suicidal for now.

14. He's most def angry with d West. Hmmmmm! Na dis kain pesin dey join Isis.

15. No place like home they say. I hope he gets what he seeks.

16. There is no outright racism against blacks in the U.K. anyone who lives in the U.K. knows this. Those of you commenting that there is racism towards blacks in the U.K. have never traveled out of Nigeria. In fact the highest number of inter racial relationships and marriages in the U.K. is between whites and blacks. No matter where these arabs live, they can never integrate peacefully with others, they feel they are better than everyone else and they have this right of self entitlement about them.

As long as you go about your business in the U.K. and mind your business, nobody will bother a black person in the U.K. I'm not saying there aren't racist whites in the U.K. of course there are but it's not blatant and they do not go out of their way to portray it, only a few low life yobs do and not majority of English people.

There is more hatred from the west indians towards Africans than the English people.

17. Lol,and some will be crying to be where he is not knowing what he is going through.

18. He's just being silly, why can't he buy a ticket and go back to his country drama free since he's got ILR.

1. He doesn't want to pay for his flight back hence his plea for deportation

19. Eeeya

I just felt for this young man now.
    It's well my dear.
    Life ain't fair sometimes but we soldier on.

People aren't nice some of d time but we smile and ignore them.knowing that they aren't really angry at us per say but are fighting their inner demons.
    And thanking God that we aren't like dem.

It's well Arash!

20. The guy is very stupid, he is looking for who will pay for free ticket for him to go back home so he is playing the racist card...when people like him don't get their own way they will start to cry wolf on things that are non existent.
    If he doesn't like it in the UK he should buy a ticket, pack his bags and get out of another man's country, that is what every body else does, why is his own different....