Forte Oil Boss, Femi Otedola Crashes Kerosene Price To N50/litre
Following the chairman of Forte Oil, Femi Otedola, decision to sell House Hold Kerosene (HHK) at N50/litre, being over 50 per cent reduction of its current pump price, the billionaire oil magnate has effortlessly made a grand entrance into the pantheon of Nigeria's 21st century crusaders.
He calls it 'Buhari Kerosene' and has ordered that all his fuel stations across the
country should henceforth sell HHK at N50/litre in furtherance of his decision to identify with President Muhammadu Buhari's bid to ameliorate the hardships faced by millions of Nigerians daily.
The Forte Oil boss had recently blown the lid off the activities of shady characters in the oil sector whom he blamed for selling House Hold Kerosene (HHK) as Jet A1 fuel, also called Aviation Turbine Kerosene (ATK), to airline operators.
In a statement signed by him, Otedola revealed: "This illicit act has been identified as the major factor contributing to the rising cost of kerosene in the country and may also be the cause of some of the air mishaps we have encountered in the country in recent times."
The Forte Oil boss stated that while HHK is sold by the Pipelines and Products Marketing Company (PPMC), an arm of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) at the regulated price of N40.90k with the objective of selling to the average Nigerian at the pump price of N50 per litre, major HHK dealers sell the product to poor Nigerians at the pump price of N125 per litre.
And the development is attributable to the emergence of mushroom marketers who are desperate to make a killing by selling kerosene as Jet A1 fuel to major local and international airlines at the pump price of N140/litre or even higher.
He explained that this is possible because HHK shares some physical and chemical properties with Jet A1 fuel.
With his decision to sell HHK at N50/litre at all his fuel stations nationwide, Otedola will no doubt reduce the hardships foisted upon millions of Nigerian families by the prohibitive pricing of the cooking fuel.
Perhaps rivals of the billionaire oil magnate will follow suit and emulate his conscious attempt to make life more bearable for the average man on the street.
Attention seekers everywhere. Very soon, Ifeanyi Ubah's Capital Oil will follow suit
ReplyDeleteCapital oil has been doing that since 19 kporogidi...
DeleteAsk Nnewi people...
Nzube izuu, for helping Nigerians to get K @ N50, that is why he is attention seekers right? May u remain dumb nd foolish in ur life, u smelling tin. Thank u Mr Femi Otedola for reducing K price.
DeleteGood move #rme
DeleteBut my question is,did he just realise these atrocities?....suddenly after Baba win election abi?#yinmu
Kerosene has always been sold @50/litre @ NNPC stations, it's only when it got to other filling stations that they sell it higher than that. I hope it will be effective in all filling stations?
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Buhari Kerosene ?? Lol. Stella nice one Otedola. Everything is gradually falling in place. All will eventually be well with Nigeria
ReplyDeleteBuhari kerosene equals Buhari favours.
DeleteWow nice initiative,trust Nigerians we no dey carry last.
ReplyDeleteNice one but na serious traffic e go dey cause.
ReplyDeleteOtedola thank you for identifying with govt to reduce hardship. Others na to criticise.
Buhari crayfish nko? Rice? Pepper? Milo? Milk? Yam? Beans? Oil?
ReplyDeleteHe should slash everything na, for an average girl like me. Thanks.
Chai... And I no come dey school to buy my own.... God bless you
ReplyDeleteWow..
ReplyDeleteGreat move..
Nigerians like awoof eh..
See as they all gathered there with gallons..
Jonathan made kerosens to be N50 per litre but wicked people aka billionnaires hijacked and made more money from it.
ReplyDeleteam sure he is giving back to society what he stole.
Tanks u, u jst spoke my mind!!!
DeleteWhat did GEJ do when they inflated the price? They were remiting part of what they were stealing to him so he didn't do noting. Now the fear of Buhari is making them go back to how it's supposed to be
DeletePlease someone tell him to extend this to Rivers State.
ReplyDeleteTHELMA ENEMUWE said...
ReplyDeleteI seeeeeeeee
*faithful BV enemuwe thelma*
Correct
ReplyDeleteI don dey luv the Ubah man o. His loyalty is flexible. It can bend towards any direction. He's making a conscious effort to win over his pple & Nigerians in general. I hope it pays off in the long run. Good move anyway!
ReplyDeleteGhanaman signing out!
No be only Ubah...ma mkpi!...
DeleteDid you see ubah? Ghana man abi polish dey your eye
DeleteWhich Ubah are you talking about?did you read this post at all?
DeleteHow does ubah and otedola correlate?
DeleteIn kano they already started selling at N50 the line no be here sha!
ReplyDeletePolitical gimmick.
ReplyDeleteThe masses are more interested in
The dollar coming down to one naira.
*yinmu...
ReplyDeleteSo he has to wait for Buhari to be elected before doing this...
All these people licking Buhari's aboki nyash sef....why won't he slash the price when he owns an oil well...
He is one of the people gaining from the present government so I am not surprised...
Hopefully we have better leaders dt will continually inspire d pple to do right. Dt should be ur prayer. The most important part of leadership is inspiration. Not actual actions. Its what makes pple follow u. Clearly jonathan was lacking.
DeleteIt's not even a matter of perhaps.
ReplyDeleteIf the 50/litre thing is permanent, they'll have no choice but to follow suit.
Onwe onye g'arapu ebe a n'echi ozo ga ebe a n'akwa ozu?
Mbanu
Nice development.
Change is here indeed! I honestly and fervently pray it transcends to every part of our economy for d sake of my unborn children! Well done Otedola & all the other agents of change
ReplyDeleteYeah, gud news indeed. Fuel and gas shuld follow.
ReplyDeleteI trust Nigerians to be there live already buying BuhariKerosene... #50 per litre is quite cheap. Gas n fuel should also be looked into!
ReplyDeleteNice move. Sai baba
ReplyDeleteHe tried shaa, but the crowd there won't be easy ooo.
ReplyDeleteNoted
ReplyDeleteThat's a good one...
ReplyDeleteGod bless him
ReplyDeleteWillie
Official price for kero has always been #50.it's just that the previous administration refused to enforce it.
ReplyDeleteTank u Lord. Nw my folks' hardship in d village wil be reduced especially during this rainy season when cooking wit firewood is an herculean task. Imagine, kerosine was being sold for as high as N200 per litre to the poor village pple. God bless Otedola.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmn
DeleteThis is good news! What about cooking gas? When will the price drop to 2k ?
ReplyDeleteBy the way, wasn't Forte Oil selling kerosene at the old price? If it was, then he's just as guilty as the marketers.
Whatever the case may be, political shenanigans or philanthropy, as long as it'll make life easier for the masses it's commendable.
Me I'm waiting for it to drop to 1k jare. That 3k every 3wks no be am at all.
DeleteNow this is CHANGE! Up EFISI!
ReplyDeleteNice!!
ReplyDeleteThey keep crashing the price yet the filling stations are dry.
ReplyDeleteCheaper to use gas anyway.
They keep crashing the price, yet the stations are dry.
ReplyDeleteOnly if people will know its cheaper to use gas.
BROS U JUST WAKE UP ABI, ALL OF UNA FOLLOW DESTROY GEJ'S GOVERNMENT. DISCIPLINE IS GOOD, IN FACT IS WORKING. U WILL SOON BE INVITED TO EFCC. FOR INTERROGATION. THERE'S GODDDDDDDDDDDDDOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SHA
ReplyDeleteLMAOOOOOOOOO. So he knew all these since but kept quiet?
ReplyDeleteO Buhari! My President. I love you with an agape kind of love. Everyday I thank God for making you our president at this dire times when the economy world-wide is experiencing a downturn. What would have happened to the ordinary Nigerian whose sufferings and untold hardships were of no importance to the past governments?
Chaiiii!! Indeed there is GOD. He exists.
Thank you lord for dis new era of comfort and abundance...say BABA!!!
ReplyDeleteThis is good news.
ReplyDeleteThank you papa cuppy
ReplyDeleteNigerians are really suffering.
ReplyDeleteWhen will God ever remember us.
I pray they don't go back selling exorbitantly.
Ok...
ReplyDeleteIs good he reduced the price of HHK. But Nigerians and their quest to 'hammer', will sell HHK as Jet A1 fuel, just to make plenty money at the expense of people safety. May God help soften some people's heart.
ReplyDeleteBuhari kerosene. . Lol
ReplyDeleteHmnnnnn, and who said Buhari is not working? Can you imagine the rot in the system. This is so sadddddd!!!
ReplyDeleteA government that impacts the life of the common man is the govt for the people!
I love Business men....
ReplyDeleteThey are like prostitutes...
They belong to anybody in power...
Nice one,I see this d AP filling station @ oba-akran.
ReplyDeleteThis is good if it will be sustained
ReplyDeleteSo are we supposed to applaud him 4 doing what he was supposed to do since...
ReplyDeleteMtcheew.
Is Otedola not one of the cabals?! I think he's just trying to cover his ass. The day of reckoning is moving near....
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Buharis kerosene..... I love that name... God bless baba....
It is a good development if and only if the black marketers will allow people to buy freely without hijacking it.
ReplyDeleteOk.
ReplyDeleteCapital oil started this trend.
ReplyDelete50niaral per litre, in this our Obodo Nigeria, hope its not mixed with other deadly chemicals.......don't want to be hearing kerosene explosion here and dere
ReplyDelete50niara per litre, in this our Obodo Nigeria, hope its not mixed with other deadly chemicals.......don't want to be hearing kerosene explosion here and dere......That apart, this is the best news for the day
ReplyDeleteNkpi, shut up
DeleteLol @ Buhari kerosine lmao. Thank u mr
ReplyDeleteNice one!!!!!marketing strategy
ReplyDeleteehen
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Its a good move but why did he have to wait till now....
ReplyDeleteI thought i read 1 time of Otedola being one of d lords of corrupt oil guys.. or so, during the scarcity period..well hope this move is with good intentions and not seeking favour from PMB
ReplyDeleteMr Otedola trying to score cheap political points!
ReplyDeleteKerosene has always been "officially" N50/litre. D queue at filling stations is always soooooooo long so peeps have no choice but to buy from those that have colluded with filling station attendants who have bought large quatities intended for retail sale at N150/litre! Crazy country we live in!
Gas is d way forward jare.
May God bless him. Amen.
ReplyDeleteWhether he's doing it with good intentions or not, all we know is that he has put a smile on the face of struggling Nigerians. All is good that ends well.
ReplyDeletehe should keep his kerosene.
ReplyDeletewe have electric stoves to use, and power supply don steady.
anyone still using kerosene stove (since power supply is ok) is contributing to his financial woes.
Lmao!
DeletePower is not steady again
DeleteGood move
ReplyDeleteSee strategy. Femi well done
ReplyDeleteWow! very interesting
ReplyDeleteNice move, I am for anything that will affect Nigerians postively.