Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: How Disabled Nigerian Drug Trafficker Died In Ghana

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

How Disabled Nigerian Drug Trafficker Died In Ghana

Fifty-five-year-old, physically challenged Nigerian, Ambrose Okeke Ifedilichukwe, who was arrested last Thursday, at the Kotoka International Airport, Ghana, for swallowing pellets of powdered substances suspected to be cocaine has died.

He died on Saturday evening after going through surgery at the 37 Military Hospital, where he expelled 46 of the pellets, reports Ghanaian Times.

He had earlier confessed to officials of the Narcotics Control Board (NACOB) during interrogation that he swallowed the substance to be delivered to somebody for a fee of $6,000.

NACOB is a Ghananian agency concerned with the formulation and enforcement of narcotics laws, as well as preventing the use, import, and export of narcotics.
Nii Lante Blankson, Deputy Executive Secretary in charge of Enforcement at NACOB, who disclosed yesterday, said he suspected that some of the pellets might have burst in the stomach.
He said Ifedilichukwe, who is physically-challenged, was on an Emirate flight from Cote d’ Ivoire en-route to Hong-Kong via Dubai, but while on the flight, the flight attendants noticed he was fidgeting.
On reaching the Kotoka International Airport, Mr. Ifedilichukwe, was handed over to airport officials who took him to the Aviation Clinic where it was observed that he had swallowed illicit substances.

Mr. Blankson said NACOB personnel on duty at the airport, were consequently informed of the situation and they went to the clinic to interrogate the suspect, who admitted swallowing pellets of substance to be delivered for somebody for a fee of $6,000.
Ifedilichukwe was subsequently taken to the Akai House Clinic at Cantonments, where an X-ray examination confirmed some substances in his stomach.

The medical officer on duty advised that the suspect expel the substances before he could be treated, hence he was taken back to the Aviation Clinic, but his condition worsened, and he was rushed to the 37 Military Hospital where he was operated upon.
He died later while receiving treatment.

Vanguard extract.

Oh what a pity,what a waste!....I just feel so sorry for him starring at his picture.I dont understand how these people are convinced to swallow these drugs....So someone will read this story now on how this man died and still go and swallow the drugs?Is this bravery or what or blind greed?

61 comments:

1. RIP Mr Ambrose

Do we put the blame on our government? Poverty or our stupid "get rich quick" mentality?

1. So disabled people dey carry drug?
      Hia.....rip 2 him.

2. Get rich quick mentality. I know an uneducated woman in my village in osun, didnt even go to primary skool, who owns houses & land & sent all her kids to school by waking up early every morning since she was 16 and selling akara & moin moin. I know an uneducated taxi driver who did d same thing in ibadan. At least he lives comfortably in his own house & puts food on d table.

Poverty is not an excuse for crime. Greed is.

3. 55yrs old?????? pls what has he been doing all his life to resort to this? And dis is what he teaches his children. And d cycle continues. smh.

2. I read d headlines and felt pity for him.
    Read d entire story and felt more pity for him.
    Sad.

And even if he made it to Hong Kong, dey would have killed him.cos I am fairly certain he would have bn caught.

Pls people STOP peddling drugs! Just STOP!

1. They would not ve killed him in Hong Kong. Laws in Hong Kong are different from main China. Hong Kong is very rich, and they are enlightened too. It a developed country....Google is your friend

2. Stella a lot of these ppl dnt read news so they dnt knw about their predecessors.

3. See pple o. Hong kong belonged to d british for centuries until they got their independence. Dts why they were richer dn mainland china in d past but hong kong was transferred back to china in 1997. Everyone KNOWS this happened.
      Hong kong is china my friend & China is a very rich country, its not only hong kong dts enlightened & developed. smh. And they dont suffer fools & crime gladly in china.

4. As at today I have about 10,000 dollars in my dorm account......and am wandering, so someone died cos they wanted 6,000 dollars? Lord I thank you for providing for me, for not being in a position where I am desperate to take this route for money....a real pity

3. Sorry for him ke? Good riddance.
    Their greed will always kill them.
    Shameless people disgracing Nigeria everywhere. After, they will come and say their people are very hardworking.

1. Na Igbo spirit dey him body.....we don't give up till we hit the grave......but some Niggas are stupid dou.......I ain't swallowing no shiiiiii

2. Na Igbo spirit dey him body.....we don't give up till we hit the grave......but some Niggas are stupid dou.......I ain't swallowing no shiiiiii

3. @Gbogbo,
      at least he died alone due to his stupidity and greed.unlike ur
      People that will take out their frustrations by.
      1.Torturing and pouring pepper into women s something eg The Ejigbo pepper torture and sodomy case.
      2.pouring petrol and setting their neighbor on fire.
      3.Burying human beings alive in the name of some stone age tradition.

4. Money maker the nonentity.
      Keep calm, more NDI OGUN OLORO would be apprehended.
      Including YOU.

5. GBG and sunshine, both of u will die out of hatred for d igbos. And when u both die, it's an igbo man's casket that u both will be buried in and u know y? Cos we are into all kinds of legitimate business too, including casket making. Assholes!

4. I don't pity him
    It was a risk
    50/50 chance
    So he lost unfortunately!
    Na hustle
    Too too Bad!

5. See how this man wasted his life......rip

6. Stupid bravery. Poverty should no longer be insulted and be blamed for cases like this. He's not the only one in dire need of money. So many are out there hustling, doing drugs is never the answer. But they'll never listen. They want people to throw the usual pity party by blaming the government for their crimes. NO WAY!! You are responsible for the decisions you make.

1. See all of them talking rubbish.....
      Each and everywhere one of u ladies were shouting down the world on the last ""single mingle"" on the type of man u need. Sweetheart that's wot it takes"""Risk"''" to make the such of money u guys long for

2. My friend shut your gutter mouth there! If sisi eko is talking rubbish then I wonder what category of bullshit your comment belongs to.

Stella come and see the twat you were defending yesterday.

3. Lol who is this condemned child talking to? It had better not be me. If your mother didn't take part in the S&M, then u couldn't have found me there. No disrespect to those who participate, cos there's nothing wrong with it. But this SOB here thinks otherwise of that forum.
      Who are you by the way? Oh I see, u are making ur "debut" to SDK and u need a few stunts kwa?Things we see online.

@PL... I share ur anger dear... this dude is a rot. lol.

4. Dude, learn some manners and stop being so rude. We have noticed you.You people just insult others when there is no need for it. So you think every lady on this blog participated in S & M? The joke is on you.

In any event, stop getting frustrated over the s&m post, go and look for someone to date elsewhere, kappish.

Whirlwind

5. Henry Eze finish this pathetic loser sisi eko whenever you are chanced lol.
      Uncouth bitch direct your frustration to your mother and leave a Boy that you are old enough to be his grandma alone.lol

7. Right now someone is being convinced somewhere to do same thing. I must make it sharply is the cause of all these. My God help us

8. Good for him.
    I just wish this will be the plight of every drug trafficker.

1. Be careful what you wish for maggot.
      Before they wipe out your people.

2. Sunshine that is how dey will also wipe out ur people in d UK and beyond for murder and armed robbery. Big kisses to u bitch!

3. @sunset,
      Lmao oooo.
      Are you a comedian?

9. Awon naa ni, ifedili...whatevr! That is their sole occupation
    Igbo kwenu!

10. Replies
    1. Anon 17:25,
      Read my reply to @ Gbogbo a minute ago.

11. Is it greed or illiteracy mixed with poverty?

12. All this boils down to greed.
    A disabled man for that matter.i wonder what they said to him to have made him go through with this nonsense.
    The health team were also stupid about the whole situation but what do you expect in an African country?

13. I pray his soul rest in peace.

14. I guess Baba Suwe whose encounter with the NDLA will make a Hollywood Blockbuster
    is also an igbo man.
    He only got off the hook because a sympathetic yoruba judge handled his case.
    The judge even unethically said she is one of his fan. Just image.

1. *Just imagine

2. Afi just 'image' naa. Oloriburuku, olodo.

15. Even with his disability he still had the strength to carry drugs...lol

16. So their new technique is to use a disabled person,Rip

17. It is unfortunate. Quick money and quick death. RIP to the dead. This Gbogbo big girls is a coward. Must you be tribalistic? That is the bitterness I can see in all your comments. Give your life a meaning.

1. Don't mind gbo gbo whatever and sunshine, very ugly set of human beings.

18. What won't someone hear Biko?