Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: HID Awolowo Passes On At 99 Years

Saturday, September 19, 2015

HID Awolowo Passes On At 99 Years

Mama is gone!

The matriarch of the Awolowo family, Chief Hannah Idowu Dideolu Awolowo, HID, is dead.

She passed away today Saturday September 19,2015 at 99 years.Her 100th birthday was scheduled for November 25,2015

HID was until her death the chairman of Nigeria’s foremost newspaper, Nigerian Tribune.

*RIP Mama!

67 comments:

1. Hmmmn rest in peace mama awolowo
    she live a long and fulfilled life

1. Life well lived. May her soul RIP

2. Two faced Stella. Well-done!
      Rape no good o!
      The next day,
      Na korokoro pussy we go see for your blog.
      Be fooling yourself.
      No respect your old age.

3. Mama u have lived well. You saw and conquered. Infact u don over try. Rest on and gist well with PA Awo ooo... a lot of catching up to do I'm sure. Hian

4. Anon 00:44 carry your madness to balogun market

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

3. Congratulations on a life well spent. May the angels lead you on

4. Maybe ikenne wld have light now..and prolly a bsnk too...rubbish town..once I went to awolowo' s huse (its a tourist center there apparently)...met mama...well rip maam...they can finally have a king or wateva.

5. Rest in Peace Mama HID Awolowo....

Read DTB's Saturday Digest "World's greatest unsolved mysteries" click my profile

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip......

7. Anon 21.19,u be omo ale jati jati,am sure u dey beat ur mama,dat is why u can open ur rat invested mouth to call someone mum a witch.may u live to be 200 yrs old. Mumu

8. She lived a fulfilled life. Rest in peace mama.

9. R.I.P Mama. @ anonymous 21:19, u'll neva achieve half of wat she has achieved.

10. Rest in peace ma. Back the @ Mayflower ikenne school inter house sport.. you made them share gari and kulikuli to all the member of the house named after you.

11. She don Tey na.... her life was fulfilled

12. Rest in peace mama Hid...u lived a fulfilled life!

13. Awww, she has really tried. May she rest in peace.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

14. The Yoruba race will miss you mama.

15. may her soul rest in peace. Oh Lord, more this kind of age i ask IJN.

16. Awww, rest in peace mama HID. Papa's jewel of inestimable value has gone home

17. She was indeed a great woman. RIP

18. Sun re oo mama Awo,ur legacy lives on.

19. Celebration of a life well lived. Eternal rest grant unto her O Lord and let Thy perpetual light shine on her. May her soul and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in Peace.

20. May her soul rest in peace

21. Rest in perfect peace mama.