Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: French Dad Jailed For Killing Son, 3,In Washing Machine

Sunday, September 13, 2015

French Dad Jailed For Killing Son, 3,In Washing Machine

A French father who stuffed his son into a washing machine and then surfed the internet as the toddler died was jailed for 30 years.

Christophe Champenois, 36, rammed three-year-old Bastien into the device and switched it on, allegedly as punishment for misbehaviour.

The child's 29-year-old mother, Charlene Cotte, told investigators she did a puzzle with her daughter, and Champenois used the internet while their son screamed inside the whirring washing machine.

She was jailed for 12 years, for "aiding and abetting murder and violence".
Cotte said that when her ex-husband removed Bastien from the machine and noticed he was no longer breathing, he said: "At least he won't bother us anymore."

It was Champenois himself who called emergency services in the town of Germigny-l'Eveque, east of Paris, in November 2011, saying he had a "small problem" as his son had fallen down the stairs.

Champenois said he had given his son a bath and that the child must have drowned because he had water coming out of his nostrils.

But the victim's older sister, then five, told the doctor: "Daddy put Bastien in the washing machine because he was naughty at school" -- a version she maintained throughout the investigation.

A neighbour who came to the apartment to help described the child as "frozen, completely naked. He was all white, limp, practically like a toy.
Cotte's lawyer Gerard Zbili described her as a "broken woman who lost the child that she loved" but who was unable to protect him out of fear of her husband.
During the investigation it emerged that the golden-haired Bastien was not wanted by his father, who meted out harsh punishments for his increasingly agitated behaviour at home and at school, such as locking him in a cupboard.

Social services had been repeatedly alerted to the family's case.

"This is not an isolated act... it is not a fit of rage or madness, it is the final act of violence against a child who was always mistreated," said Isabelle Steyer, lawyer for a child protection group, who said Bastien has "fallen through all the cracks."

Champenois was told he would not be eligible for parole for at least 20 years.

Culled from Yahoo News!

47 comments:

1. Stale.. Morning everyone

SISI

1. Bring your own news na if this one is stale. At least, i've just read it here for the first time. Some people won't appreciate someone's effort. Mtschewwww! Next!

2. Lol.
      Yeah, it's been in circulation for a while.
      Both parents deserve to die.

3. Some parents tho.. and d woman stood by watching her 9months discomfort n some hours of pain killed just like that outta fear of her husband??? I just can't deal

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. U re very stupid henry!
      What has Hausa blood got to do with this?
      U biggot miserable tramp
      Next time u don't have anything to say just shut up

3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

4. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. U and money maker r d same person. @ least we can now put a face to the stupidity... Dan ma sef u look lyk ur character,ugly as hell.........

6. Some people are just purely wicked and not meant to be parents

Glowyshoe blog

7. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. So ur stupidity actually followed u from d other blog down here?? Hope it can b isolated n contained in ur e-diotic brain cells!!

8. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Are you crazy?
      Where do you think you are?
      With your receeding hairline like MacDonalds' logo.
      Behave yourself inugo?
      Igun.

2. You have brought your twisted sense here..fool!

3. Cowpooo Eze,please don't bring ur childish way of commenting 2 dis Honorable blog.
      Reserve it fo you know Where.
      Thank you.

4. Who is this imbecile?

9. What?????????????????????????????????? OMG. The man deserves to die

1. Wicked Father send from hell!! He deserve d same death toll.

10. Wicked human beings..may they rot in jail. Anyways,can't wait for d S&M post..Stella post ma comment oooo

11. This news don tay stella....m abeg wen is d next rumour has it? My ears are scratching me abeg!

12. What a wicked act, no matter what the child did, sure treatment doesn't warrant it

13. Jeez wickedness in high places! He should b made to suffer everyday before killing him

14. 30 years is too small na. Life imprisonment with hard labour will suit him more. Wicked father.

15. @henry eze ur just like the man if u can post that rubbish multiple times . Imbecile . Douchebag.

16. Some parent esp the fathers doesn't know the worth of having a child, that's why they can do anything to their children. Poor child. Thank God for the little girl that sang the dads wicked deeds like song. If not, the truth would have been hidden.

17. Henry eze u are so low minded.. so if things like happen is hausa abi. Odehhh

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Foolish fool...... Jail should be his new abode....

19. Mogbe, i try not to read all this kain news. May God punish this man

20. Mad men everywhere in the world

21. http://thejuixreviews.blogspot.com.ng The bloody things we hear. God please save us from ourselves.

22. That should have been a death sentence

Do you Agree? Couples that sext have better sex

23. Omg!! Omg!!!Omg!!!!
    What an utterly cruel act!

1. Where do they get these kind of humans from?....na God create them abi dem be backyard work?....cos such cruelty will break d devils' scale

24. What a cruel way to died. May God rest his beautiful young soul in peace.