Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Minister Dares Buhari To Publish Looter's Names.

Wednesday, September 09, 2015

Former Minister Dares Buhari To Publish Looter's Names.

A former Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development, Nduese Essien, on Tuesday urged the Federal Government to publish names of treasury looters who had returned the stolen funds.

Essien made the call in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeriain Eket, Akwa Ibom State.
According to him, publishing the names of the looters will make more impact in the fight against corruption.
“President Muhammadu Buhari should publish those names that have willingly returned stolen wealth or those who have been forced to return stolen money.

“Let the public know how much has been returned, where it is paid into and its ultilisation.
“We don’t want a situation where money is returned and we don’t know where the money has gone to,” he said.
Essien called on the government to ensure that recovered fund was used to develop the country and in the interest of the masses, who had been deprived.
He lauded the government’s anti-corruption war, saying that it had made people to sit up.
“People are now afraid of indulging in corrupt activities for fear of being investigated after leaving office,” he said.
He expressed optimism that the anti-corruption war would work under Buhari, because he would not condone corrupt practices.
The former minister added that the war should be extended to persons working in the Presidency.

“Anti-corruption crusade is not suppose to hinge entirely on the past; it should also prevent those who are working with the President presently from getting involved in corrupt activities,’’ he said.

culled from punch.

WHO BE THIS?
These people just want Buhari to notice them sha..lol
Leave Buhari,he knows what he is doing and besides i am sure his cabinet list is complete and got no space for any additions..lol

45 comments:

1. Hahaha. Funny you Stells.
    Leave baba alone o,mbok.

Everybody is feeling important. Freedom of speech.

2. If he's saying the truth, he should publish the names. Cos at dis point we already know Dat una bubu is a chronic liar that lied about everything during his campaign.
    Will never believe anything he says again without proof.

Morning peeps.

1. I love u Eka Joy!.U re so fearless n sends nobody. U keep giving ur haters heartbreak. Kikikikiki. Beautiful morning to u. Do ve a blessed day.

2. U have a nice day too dear.

3. Eka baby, u too much. Keep saying it as it is dear. In fact buhari isn't just a liar, he's a 419ner. Plenty talk no action, and yet during his campaign he made himself look like a messiah. Yeye.

4. Be deceiving una sef. Fearless ma ass. Be talking shit all day long.

3. Anyway it'll be good if he publishes the list, so we know who to stone!!!!

1. Stella, this is not about seeking appointment, it's about what is true and what isn't.
      If Buhari claims that people returned money, he should tell us who and who has done so, how much they have returned, where the money is kept and what the money will be used for.
      it is as simple as ABC.

4. No Buhari doesn't know all Stella and no he might not know what he is doing and yes this is democracy, he is an elder states man for that matter and has the right to air his views on any issue...

I love the way the country is going now...I love the way people challenge the government. This is a yardstick for them yo sit up cause Nigerians today are alert and the enlightenment is more than it was 1999.

Thanks to social media.

God bless Nigeria.

1. Very apt response....chop kiss.

5. Oga so you were a minister? Never heard your name before. You've been noticed. Byeeeeee

6. And what will mentioning their names do?will it add to the money that was returned? Biko

Chincobee.blogspot.com

7. anyway there's some sort of sense in what he said.. his opinion cannot be out rightly dismissed..
    ok i will personally speak to Buhari about this.. thankchu

8. Stella, Haba! Your statement wasn't really necessary.

1. Don't mind Stella and her ass licking. She may need to tell us what Flavour Buhari's ass is made of.
      With her big ugly nose. Mtcheeew!

9. See him nose like the oxygen keeper.

10. Meaning wht? Abeg d man is on point, we want details!

11. I'd like if PMB publish the list.

12. Lolz.

Ass kissers and lickers everywhere.

They should be telling Buhari to fix the economy.
    That is what matters most to the masses.

He should bring down the price of the dollar to one naira as he promised during the campaign.

1. He should bring down the price of. Dollar to one Naira ,just like that?Do u know what they call economic forces, etc..Na chinchin we dy fry here,that u just bring down the price?Even Garri sellers hold meeting b4 dey drop the price of 1 rubber of garri,howmuch more a nation... See why youths are not getting jobs,half baked students everywhere!

2. Money maker have u heard it? Wen u ooen ur mouth and say useless and meaningless things... U tink Buhari and co are there to chop chinchin... See ur mouth like drop 1 dollar to 1 naira... Half baked frog.

3. Nonye okonkwo make a valid point and stop attacking money maker. Instead of contributing intelligently, u use insult to cover ur lack of knowledge.

4. Why did una Buhari made such promise knowing it's not possible to make 1 naira = to 1 dollar...
      He must fulfill it oh!...

5. Una wen dey answer dis frog get time. Ppl nor dey answer his daft comments ere. Except u be new BV. See did Queen of gbagaun follow too, u n dis money frog need to go back to elementary skool mbok

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna why is this people so concern about buhari downfall.... Na by force to fail neh...

14. @Money Maker...
    just shutup for once.. u're so retarded even retards are disgusted at how chronic imbecilic syndrome is.. ewu-Gambia

1. Trust me, u are the retarded fellow. If u are well informed, state ur own opinion and leave MM alone. U people just use insults to cover up ur stupidity and lack of knowledge.

2. Thanks Nickky my thoughts exactly, that's why it's called opinion why must you insult others to justify your own...

15. Buhari should publish the names. what about the harliburton probe, we never hear of that again. Buhari hope you no dey hide someone on that harliburton.

16. What the man said made a lot of sense. There should be transparency in everything. He should publish their names.

1. So true, I don't see anything wrong in what he said. There should be transparency in this fight against corruption.

17. We don't need to know their names abeg,know d names and laud them or wat?
    They should just use the money wisely,and I trust Baba to do dat!

18. Eka joy and money maker should just get married already. Fish brains think alike and are very compatible. See another idiot calling stupidity fearless.

19. I am yet to see where Buhari made the comment that he will make 1 Naira equal to 1 Dollar. Provide the proof now or shut your cake hole. Even countries that are far advanced than Nigeria with strong currencies don't have their currency equivalent to the US Dollar, if it is true then it should be documented somewhere, so provide the proof now.

1. Why won't u come and lie that u dunno wen he made d comment. Like leader like followers, liars, lot of you. I'm sure u even hailed him wen he made d statement. Stupid fellow.

20. @ nikkybaby you know the dumb and senseless ones by their comments and you are one of them. Defending foolishness only makes you more foolish.

21. you too address with your real name surname and all.

22. Some people think that the folks that comment on this blog under anonymous really have time to create a blog id. The truth of the matter is that not everybody can be bothered to create a blog id. Some people with blog id's even complain at how long it took them to create one.

In my own case if I can comment and air my opinion, what do I need a blog id for when I'm not here to make friends, beg or ask for any favors which is the agenda of many of the people here.

They also use blog id's to search for peoples Facebook pages and other social media pages and I am a very private person, I don't want bv's that I don't know or want to have anything to do with in my private space.

1. Like who cares??? Oloshi!

2. Anon 17:22,
      Stop making excuses. U are a spineless coward. It doesn't take more than 2 minutes to create a blog id.

23. i agree they should do it and publish names of people going to face corruption court....let this whole stuff start happening

24. it is your mother that is a spineless coward and hoe, your hatred will kill and consume you and all your abuses shall affect every member of your entire family, you are a fucking bastard without home training. you sit around on blogs all day like the jobless asshole you are.