Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Floyd Mayweather Retires From Boxing 'With Nothing Left To Prove' After Win Over Andre Berto

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Floyd Mayweather Retires From Boxing 'With Nothing Left To Prove' After Win Over Andre Berto

Yes Floyd won his 49th fight...His last!

Mayweather said at the farewell press conference: "It's my time to hang 'em up. I've been in the sport for 19 years. I've made great investments and I'm
financially stable. Records are made to be broken. Maybe we can find another Floyd Mayweather. Now I want to a spend time with my family. I am leaving the sport with all my faculties. I'm still smart, I'm still sharp. I've accomplished everything. There's nothing more to accomplish in the sport. For all the fans who call me TBE, I thank you."

Meanwhile Pacquiao posted a video of himself apparently 'bored' and playing with a piano app on his phone during the Mayweather fight:LMAO!

telegraph.co.uk extract.

29 comments:

1. Congratulobia to him. He's indeed one of the greatest. All the best to him.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. He's indeed a smart fighter. Since he equalled Rocky Marciano's 49 unbeaten record, he should have gone further to set a new one by breaking it by fighting once more. Give him some time, when he finally becomes bored, missing the ring I believe he would fight again.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

2. Dnt go and make ur own money. Stay der and b saying vanity. Mumu

3. Dnt go and make ur own money. Stay der and b saying vanity. Mumu

2. Very nice.
    A wise decision .
    He has to stay healthy to enjoy his sweat.

3. Looking at the score sheet or so,he really tried. Good to retire whilst still on top. Just remembering Serena-Drake now.

4. Good for him, I hope he doesn't come out of retirement soon though better to bow out whilst the ovation is loudest.

5. He's a genius!

Been there, done that.
    Fought his way and made it to the top.

Congrats to him
    He's a smart kid.

6. Love me my black brother.

Power punches conn. 68 to 17. Hahaha. No be how far. But how well.

7. Arogant son of a gun!
    I don't like him!
    Champ my soft ass!!
    Empty barrels.......................
    Floy what???????
    Yea right!!!!!!!

1. Abi ur stone ass. Calling sumone empty barrel... Wat have u achieved? Frustrated bastard

8. And you won't ever hear that he hit his wife o.

It's all these spineless men with undeveloped muscles, that go about hitting women.

Congratulations to him.

Right desicion.

1. Wetin carry hitting wife enter dis talk again?
      U should not be afraid of panel beating if u ve good character. and good mouth.

2. Said who? Go read about him again hunny

3. Really @ the observer?!!!

Wow!

Now, i'm disappointed.

MM, even if I don't have both, i'm waiting for the 'man' that will try that.

So,if your younger sister talks to you anyhow, you hit her, because you can't control yourself?

Jisike.

9. Congrats champ! Welcome to the world of bankruptcy. Of course, that's where is heading in about 10 years from now a la Mike Tyson and Evander Holyfield.

10. Congrats! Research av proven that men tht beat ladies are the weakest in men's folk.

11. Nice one! Retiring wt all his mental faculties still intact&shape is better oh,those punches these boxers collects destroys&disfigures them as dey grow older, better he bows out early&in dignity.
    Afta all floy is too loaded,He nor go suffer again.

12. It is always good to bow out when the ovation is loudest.