Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Father Strangles His Daughter, 19, To Death In 'Honour Killing' After She Was Caught Stealing Condoms To Use With Her Forbidden Boyfriend

Monday, September 28, 2015

Father Strangles His Daughter, 19, To Death In 'Honour Killing' After She Was Caught Stealing Condoms To Use With Her Forbidden Boyfriend

A Pakistan man has confessed to strangling his 19-year-old daughter to death with his bare hands after learning from police she had been caught shoplifting condoms to have sex with her forbidden boyfriend.

Khan, 51, with tears streaming down his face, admitted the killing because in his eyes she had brought 'dishonour' on the family with her love for a boy he didn't approve of. He and his wife were wed in an arranged marriage and he wanted the same for her.

Khan and his wife Shazia, originally from Pakistan, are on trial for murder at the State Court in Darmstadt. Shazia, 41, described how she was a downtrodden woman, totally in the thrall of her husband, and unable to save her daughter.
The court heard how the parents sent Lareeb's sister Nida, 14, to a relative on the evening of the murder in January this year.

Nida gave evidence against both her parents, saying her mother was as strict as their father, often striking both of them.

The mother held out her arms to Nida when she appeared in court on Friday but Nida refused to acknowledge her.

Nida said: 'My Mama was not suppressed, she could do what she wanted. She used to hit me with a stick.
'We were never allowed to talk about my sister's boyfriend. My father used to say my sister should be forcibly married in Pakistan.'

The court heard Nida is now in therapy and has nothing more to do with her parents.

Shazia said that on the night of the murder Lareeb had quarelled again with her father and hit him. He later crept into her room as she slept, knelt astride her and strangled her.
'I couldn't stop him,' the mother said in a statement read by her lawyer. 'I have rheumatism and didn't have the strength to fight him off. I wanted to scream, but I couldn't.

'Lareeb stayed away from the home for several nights in a row and stopped wearing the headscarf. One day we received a letter from the police saying she had been caught trying to steal condoms.

'At this point it became clear that there was sexual contact. When I showed the letter to my husband he snapped.'
Killer Asadullah, who speaks no German, said he 'loved' his daughter.

The trial continues.

Edited from Daily Mail

WHAT DID I JUST READ?OMG!..This happened here a few years back,the father sent his sons to kill their sister because her boyfriend was not who they wanted.it was a big court case and i dont know how it ended up,i was too traumatised to even follow it up!...why bring up a beautiful child and then kill?

60 comments:

1. Another shocking story again.

1. I'm so shocked right now.... Many bad news sha

2. This ppl are fanatics imagine killing ur own blood!

3. D man ought to be given a trophy cos this devilish act of his,is on another level.
      Stupid man

4. 50 shades of bad news! smh

2. Honour killing is allowed in their culture / religion. And they don't value d lives of their female children. Nothing new here.

It's "a Pakistan" not "an Pakistan".

1. Muslims are the worst religion in this world

2. Shouldnt honour killing be consensual or on oneself? I truly wanna know

3. Terrible
      Your own child for that matter
      Mtcheeeeeeew

4. Honor Killing is not part of Islam ..its basically a guttural thing amidst Asians ....and some middle eastern people .... Bet you didn't know that They'r more honor killings in non .Muslim community ? Smh
      Oh no I am not a Muslim I'm a santeria.

3. Oh! Honor killing...at the expense of a life.

4. My God, what these people do in the name of their religion. Why will u allow urself to be brainwashed to d extent of killing ur own child. May they rot in jail.

5. I watched this evil on one movie...neva knew it cud happen real life...God forbid bad thing oo
    Stella stop that expensive joke!! U were too traumatized indeed!! Just tell us u forgot to follow d story...we wont bite

6. They don't value live anymore!!!! What happened to scolding a child if he/ sha misbehaves

7. nAWAH OOH..WAT A WORLD ARE WE NOW????TOMJERRYSWIT

8. Replies
    1. It does not
      Actually it is not a right except in marriage

2. Even in marriage, what then is adultery....? Where are the male counterparts; that's why TheBible is TheTtuth cos if we follow OldTestament,
      na to kill the man/ boy too; sometimes even the papa & mama for lack of proper training...

9. Mxcheew
    This post just made me angry

10. Jeezzzz!

Stella your blog sweet die especially the comment section. Oh Em Gee!

11. Hmmmmmmmmm..........
    Muslims and honour killing sha... their religion is so not kind to women.

1. A Muslim lady told me yesterday how if you take care of female children heaven is the destination for you, that the Prophet was fond of his daughter.
      I asked so what about the neglect of female children. She said was an African thing and people pick or ignore what pleases them.
      SMH We don't like the truth and only it can set us free.Women are human beings with brain in their heads,, blood in their veins and emotions. STOP THE ABUSE

12. Evil pple , how can u kill d one u claim to love?

13. Na their way o Stella abeg make we just dey look dem. Asides religion some people are just naturally wicked.

14. D judge shd rule that both father and mother of d stangled lady should be hanged .That's my own judgement.

15. sick people everywhere....stupid man, as if no be fuck him fuck born the girl.

16. Chai.
    Strangle your own Child??????
    Your own daughter??????

17. Why d killing when u know DAT later u will regret ur action...

What a sad story...

18. A Pakistani/ a Pakistan man.

19. Oooooh!!!! My!!! Goodness!!! Gracious!!!! What is honour killing biko nu?

20. Observer thank you for correcting Stella baby. Person nor dey speak English finish sha.

21. They should strangle the man and his wife, that's all.

22. Nah islam nah!!! SMH.. Damn! That their religion!!!..Pheeeew.

23. Na their way....terrible stupid lot.....all evils traditions further complicated by Islamic laws....a lot of them in the UK have problems with their kids who try to be independent of their stupid laws especially this forced marriage thingy...they claim they hate the western world yet they won't go back to their god forsaken country, instead they come and breed anyhow like rats and parasite on the system...

24. Dear Stella, these people value honour more than life.....anyone who dishonours the family name to them becomes an Infidel and as such must be killed to remove the shame. The person(s) is wiped out of the family lineage.

25. What a wicked parents. You dont have any right to choose who she will love or hate. So killing her now is the best abi

26. Honor killing kwa?
    Chai I need to kill some people on this blog honourably. Kikikikikiki (just joking)
    But na wa for the man sha.
    Honour killing indeed.

27. thanks Observer,it was an oversight.I actually saw that when editing but forgot to take it out....

28. Islam is indeed a religion of peace.

29. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God muslims shah.....

30. Another dead child. Shoplifting condoms to use with a forbidden dude aint cool bt killing is? This world is coming to an end

31. Sad news.
    What do people gain in killing a fellow human being?
    Why are heartless animals shedding innocent blood?
    This world needs serious cleansing.
    May God help us all to overcome evil doers.
    It is well in thy name of Jesus.

www.ckjacob.com

32. Wicked children of Ishmael the son of a maid the strange woman. They have giving the whole world trouble. Yeye children.

33. OMG!!!!! Dis is all shades of wrong...the shud better stp dis baberic honour killing rubbish and get a life...smh.

34. OMG!!!!! Dis is all shades of wrong...the shud better stp dis baberic honour killing rubbish and get a life...smh.