Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Facebook To Add 'Dislike' Button.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Facebook To Add 'Dislike' Button.

Facebook is to add a "dislike" button to its social network, founder Mark Zuckerberg has said.

In a question-and-answer session held at Facebook's headquarters in Menlo Park, California, he said the button would be a way for people to express empathy.

And he said Facebook was "very close" to having it ready for user testing.

BBC report.

*I cant wait to dislike all the things i had liked which i didnt really like..lol

95 comments:

1. This will bring big time akpo ooo.

People will just start beefing themselves
      anyhow.

2. Will make a whole lot of sense!
      Some peeps won't be happy if you get 2 dislike their picture!
      Better u don't like than dislike

3. Mhen the dislike buttons is going to cause a lot of problems among frnds. But I think I still love it coming soon!!!

4. Its better jare,some odes would see someone's picture with RIP clearly written and they would like it.at least they would have obtions then

5. Ah this will cause kata kata.. but trust Nigerians will still not put it to use out of fear. All those hideous pics especially, that people post on Facebook.. haven't been on Facebook in a while though. But will be glad to put this to use. Eheheh

1. Lol....@least some peeps would think twice b4 posting rubbish......mesef, I will dislike some of my old pics...

3. DSLYK KE??TOMJERRYSWIT

4. DSLYK KE??TOMJERRYSWIT

1. Instagram needs it more than facebook sef

2. Instagram needs it more than facebook sef

6. Making sense. Now I can really express how I feel without really saying much.

7. I WILL NEVER PUT MY TRUST ON MAN AGAIN
    AFTER HE SAID HE WILL HELP ME WITH ASSURANCE BUH HE FAILED
    NOT ONLY WILL MEN DISAPPOINT YOU THEY WILL PUT YOU UNDER STRESS IN THE PROCESS AND MAKE YOU WASTE THE LITTLE RESOURCE YOU HAVE LEFT. SMH.

TIME TO MAKE MYSELF HAPPY.

1. Xo wat has dat got to do wt Fb Dislike Button biko nu?

2. Your happiness is not with any man but God.
      Their second nAme is dissappointment.Forgive him and move on.

8. U click dislike on my post I block your
    muda-f*u cking leacking ass off

1. Lmao. U'r mean... Na by force to like Ur post?

2. Kikikikikikikiki.

Does that mean that you won't 'dislike' posts or pictures, even when they are really appalling, and hard to ignore?

3. @juliet isi that is why it's advisable not to even like or dislike becos by the time u click on dislike on a frnds post, it's gonna cause trouble for some peeps. Like me I don't care wether u like or dislike my pix.

9. Now that's absolutely cool.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

10. The much awaited button finally on its way.

11. OMG! It will surely be fun

12. Best news today, the way I will b disliking ugly pictures ehn!

13. Goodluck to Facebook. i dislike so many annonymous

14. Hahahahaha Stellz o ooooo.... Just unlike them na.... Ce fini

15. Wat has mark been waiting for

16. Yeah...facebook bring it on, cant wait to start dislik'ing'some freaking rubbish post..some peeps wil just upload hundreds of pic at once in same location,same clothe,same posture..smH

17. Stella, it is time to put the like button and dislike button on your post.

XOXO MYSTERY

18. @Stella Dimoko..
    it's high time u too added like and dislike buttons for comments on here too.. yes you can!
    any good for facebook.. at least one can get to discourage all these deliberate stupidity of people who probably think they are fly on fb...

19. Am loving it already!

20. Nice one. Stella you also need to create a like and dislike button to comments here. A suggestion though.

21. Onlike dislike? They shout add more things like 'stupid post', 'ugly pix' or even 'daft person'

22. Aunty Stella just unlike them nah.m. Dislike is cool when u want to just disagree with a pic or comment! Great development!

23. I will be disliking a lot of things then. Will be waiting. NG

24. Am not really sure how this will go, people may abuse it and 'haters' will lay strong grip on it. Ogadiegwu!

25. That's good. We are getting there

26. I wish Dere is a like and dislike button for life ND it's troubles

27. Finally!!!...This is Breaking News of d year...I'ii use d button generously

28. Rude girl...couldnt hold the laughter. you are so funny. hubby dislikes such too. sometimes he deletes pics on my phone. he says one pic with same dress,same location etc.

29. As in ehn, I love this. Gat Lot of things to dislike,

30. People still Facebook?

31. Very good to hear.Can't wait to start using the dislike button.

32. Hehehehe....
    Dis wil be like Christmas to Mischievous peeps.
    LMAO

33. Its about time o Jare... By the way, Stella nwunye Korkus ur blog also needs "like", "dislike", "who u help", "jus negodu" buttons...

34. Will a percentage of dislikes on a post or picture make facebook take it down?

35. Just 3 days ago I asked my sis why facebook doesn't have the 'dislike' button. .....shout out to those annoying pictures

Its my birthday today, thank you Lord Jesus. Though its a boring day, however the fact that I'm alive to see this day is greater than anything else

36. I can't wait to dislike all those things in fb

37. Cool! Its a welcome development

38. Let's see how it goes. So far, youtube users have been matured with the dislike function,
    br />
    Have You Heard about this Juice? Read 12 Reasons why you should be drinking it

39. Nigerians will abuse it, and the new button will cause more harm than good. It will cause verbal war between its users.

40. Suicide rate is just about to increase.

Syca