Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emir Of Kano Sanusi Secretly Marries Adamawa Princess

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Emir Of Kano Sanusi Secretly Marries Adamawa Princess

The Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II, has finally tied the knot with his rumoured heartthrob, Sa’adatu Barkindo-Musdafa, the daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa, Muhammadu Barkindo-Musdafa.

The 18-year old becomes the emir’s fourth wife. She recently completed secondary school and is been enrolled for advanced level studies.

According to Premium Times The secret wedding was contracted in a low-keyed ceremony in the town of Yola on Friday.
The wedding fatiha held inside the palace of the Lamido minutes after Jumma’at prayer.

The Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, was said to have acted as the guardian for the groom, while his Adamawa counterpart, Jibrilla Bindow, played the role of the bride’s guardian, who gave her hands out in marriage to the monarch.

“His decision to take a new wife is in line with Islamic injunction.
Islam allows having a maximum of four wives for those who can treat all of them equally and provide for a large family,’’ said a top Kano state government official who travelled to Yola for the wedding.

Emir Sanusi could not be reached for comments as he is currently away in Saudi Arabia, where he is acting as leader of Nigeria’s delegation to this year’s hajj.
Sa’adatu would not move in with the emir immediately.

In addition to his first wife, Sadiya, who is the daughter of the late emir of Kano, Ado Bayero, Mr. Sanusi has two other wives — Maryam and Rakiya.

123 comments:

1. Who cares, dat is their way of life.

1. This is why the number of VVF will never decrease here. Giving out girls with immature ossa coxarum to go get married and have kids . Okay congrats to them

2. I really don't understand what all the furore is about. Is she legally of age to be married? Yes. Most of our mothers got married at about that age and they did just fine. Or are you saying most of our fathers are paedophiles? Let's not give a dog a bad name just so we can hang it.

2. Congrats.
    And before ur fanatics come here to spew thrash,
    know that its their religion.
    He is entitled to four wives!

1. Are u stupid or wat? Legally, she's ok. But what does an 18year old know about marriage? I'm sure if u ask the bride, she'll say no

2. I believe it isn't an entitlement
      Merely a choice

3. That's how ur men that don't worth up to N100k will marry 4 wives born 30 children. And keep filling the world with frustrated Terrorists.and suicide bombers.

4. He is entitled to four wives......who """entitled""" the four wives to him, seems Hausa/moslem ladies have loosed their self respect, instead of fighting against the inhumane treatment towards ur kind, u are bust defending them, no wonder they treat u ppl like animals........since a man can have 4 wives, why cant the ladies have 4 husband's too

5. @jasmine an 18yrs old knows a lot. She's an adult. My mum got married at 18yrs.

6. @money maker. I used to see you as a very educated person. However, the mere fact that in your above comment you typed '... Don't worth it...' Instead of '... Is not worth..' lets me know that I was very wrong. The correct sentence should have been 'is not worth'. Thank you

7. See these ones ooo
      Make una comot under my comment go summon Sanusi na
      Ha!!

8. Anon 13:21,pleaseeeeee.
      Get over it.The man of money is a also a literary icon,a seasoned prolific writer and an authority in English language.

9. La Fresh, ur mum got married at 18? Abeg wat year? I'm guessing 1825?

10. Wait o.....Money maker, did you just call yourself a literary icon, a seasoned prolific writer and an authority in English language? ? hahahahaha, jeez!!! Then I am definitely the queen of England. Chai, English ntor

11. @madam sassy,Lolzzzzzz.
      Finally,
      Did you forgot to go anonymous the man of money as usual?

3. Chai! What will this OLD cow be doing with an 18yr old child? Ndi Hausa eh,unu bu ndi aburu onu.Uncircumcised Philistines!

1. I always try to drum it into your numb skull that all muslim males are circumcised.

2. Ur fada na COWard! Bastard!

3. Chai. You don finish them here.

4. Oloriibu ajeokuta mamu omi, I know of an Igbo fuck that lost his wife and only son in a ghastly accident on their way back from spending the holidays at the village. This man wore black for a year or so and before we knew it, him don go village go bring one bloated something. I personally asked the girl for her age and she replied 15. She even looks younger. I guess she was asked to add a year or too to justify the shameful act. Oloshi olofo. Be acting like your fucked up tribe is the shizznizz when we know you mofos take the crown for the most barbaric set of people. Hausa peeps got nothing on you animals. At least, everyone knows they are like that while you judgemental fucks hide and commit nasty attrocities. Bastard.

5. All muslim male are circumcised. Because they don circumcised them after 7days does not mean they're not circumcised.

6. ....and the tribalistic comments and insults set in!!*smh*

7. The world will be a better place if we learn to respect people's view so long as it doesnt harm others.
      Nne calm down.
      Uwa nka bu nwayo nwayo

8. Nice 1..i like you..

4. Na wa o.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

5. Orishi rishi . A salute una ohhhhhh. How many children he get? Where is he getting the money to cater for all of them?

6. "She recently completed secondary school"
    And he married the small girl.

What else do anyone expect from a Muslim, a Terrorists.

1. Another stupid fool talking from his anus. Monkey!

2. Yeah... your English is 'impeccable'

3. @reemah,the man of money is also a literary guru,a man of the letters and an authority in English language .

4. @noise maker
      How hard is it for u to pretend to have sense?
      Person wey born u now go dey think say him get pikin
      Ibu ezigbo ewu!

5. How old are all your Igbo girls when they marry them off to their husband living in Lagos. Majority is immediately after secondary schools, some write their jamb in their husband's house. Go to Coker village in Lagos it's Igbo dominated environment, Coker Aguda local government, how old do your men bring them home after paying their bride price, wait till after six month of feeding her well and possibly pregnant and they have the white wedding. Ask your parent how old was your mother when she marry. I know of an Igbo woman that died at 33years and the third child was writing waec, so how old was she when she got married. You will just come to Stella's blog and be abusing other tribes. Ewu.

6. Thanks o jare..tell them..critics n religious imbeciles talking out of their anus..always ranting Muslims dis Muslims dat..well good for d Muslims as they neither notice nor have the time,for such childish act so please ooo..success in ur exams ooo

7. so why did he deny it at first mtchew

1. Is it even possible to treat two people equally? Hmm.

2. It's never possible to treat two people equally. Never

8. Old news. Na today? No matter how many women he marries, he can't beat oga Solo's record.

9. So he will be busy banging an 18yr old at his age...hmmmmm

10. Seriously?

Issoriat!
    Guess that's the future the teenager wants.

11. Randy Pervert.

And to he was denying ever wanting to marry months ago shows how shady he's.

Thirsty ass.

1. Didn't you start fucking your father's mates at 14? At least she got married.

2. Chi baby,she was probably less than 18years then.
      Am sure the girl just clocked 18 and Sanusi said "let's get this over with my yariya" Nigerians will not have something to talk about now. LOL

3. Chi baby u dey vex dese days o!

Lol @ thirsty Ass.

4. Iphie dearie like seriously you nailed it.
      TGW,Chi gotta do what Chi Gotta do you know honey.
      Anonymous,since you asked me a question, the answer is NO.

12. So he married her in the spirit ???

1. Bwhahahhahahahahahaha

Una no go kill me for this blog o.

13. 18 years old girl married to Sanusi? Na wah ooooooo

14. Hmmm an 18 year old child, at his age, level of education and accomplishments. If all the old men marry small girls who would marry the mature single woman

1. Keep remainingmatured please ehh..abeg keep counting the young ones getting married..nonsense

15. He's a Muslim so congrats....only say it won't stop him from eating extra outside.

16. An 18yrs old girl is his hearthrob? Ndi hausa na emekwanu alu. How did we end up in the same country with these people bikonu
    Uchu!

1. Na that bastard lord lugard

2. U people and your bitterness. You always have something against every tribe. Na wah o. No spirit of tolerance at all.

3. Same way your Igbo girls are still getting married at this age. Igbo girls are still getting married at 16 immediately after secondary school, some are lucky to go to higher institution while having babies. I know one Uju she attended Uni lag part time throughout her schooling na pregnancy, the husband did not give her room to flex in school

4. No mind them! Come to port and see their old ibo girls with their dry bleached skin and gnarled veins, no husband! 18 is too young to marry but not too young to do runs, fucking around and breaking other women's homes. Mtchewwww

5. U de mind dem?baby mamas everywhere..@Least d hausas noe too well to,be baby mamas n b sending chronicles to Stella every day sha so all d best in ur next chronicle about being an oldie with no dh n also a baby mama to some ex politician who,is,now,under probe..

17. The wedding was done on Friday and at the same time, he's away to Saudi. Was it done in his absence?

If its true sha, goodluck to them.

1. It was done in his absence na. He knows wat he's doing

18. I thought he should be different since he is learned

1. Education is not a barrier to moslem folks.......even a professor get as many as 10 wives.....education is of no use to them

2. Henry, u should educate yourself first. Muslims do not marry more than four wives and it's on the condition that u treat them all equally ( though I'm yet to see the man who can treat two different women equally but they are enjoined my God to try their utmost best).so the professor whom you know that has more than ten wives is going against the rulings of Islam. Despite the fact that our religions defer, we shud learn to accept that Muslims have their religious rules and every one of them has been put in place for its own individual reason. The injunction that a man is allowed to marry more than one wife goes thus: "Marry women of your choice, Two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly [with them], then only one, " (Q 4:3). This only goes further to explain that marrying more than one wife is not compulsory. For various reasons like the prevention of adultery, fornication, ratio/population of the male and female gender, etc., polygamy has been made lawful in Islam. That is from a religious perspective. Therefore, it's not the fault of the religion but of the randy man when he has wives at home and still engages in extramarital affairs. Please, do not be blinded by propaganda and ignorance. Make your findings, then judge. By the way, isn't it better that the lady is married? Or you'd rather have her fornicate with married and unmarried men alike and become a baby mama as is the trend? Pls open your mind and let wisdom flow into it. Enough said.

3. Henry at least she is better thn your ibo sisters who are found in baby factories churning out babies! How old are those ones? Talking about self respect, have your ibo brothers stopped treating their wives like trash? Especially when they fail to give them male kids? Have your ibo sisters started inheriting properties when their father's or husbands die? Yeye dey smell!

19. Congrats to the Emir of kano at least she is 18years

20. 18year old,fourth wife,is alright. Men sha

21. Shameless old pervercious men. Tueh!

22. Sanusi is educated and learned. Can he give his own daughter out as a bride at 18 when she's just thru with High school? Legally, he can marry her but haba. Where r his morals? After sum1 will say he's his role model. I don't av a role model sha. I pity those that have

23. Whatttttttt? 18 year old ke? Sad much

24. You think he should be different because he is learned? That is the only thing Western men so envy African men/Muslim men for, because they can marry as many wives as they want.

1. Muslims can marry only a max of four.

25. All of una wey dey talk nonsense here, esp una wey be women, most of u started sucking dick & fuckin sideways earlier than 16 sef. The guys started fondling breasts of 15 year olds & fuckin their brains out. Yet, y'all come here to spew rubbish calling the man names. Did he break any law? An 18 year old is considered an adult by law...so wah da fuck do y'all mean by spewing rubbish from ya anus.

Gerrarahere all 'holier than thou' pricks & cunts!!!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

1. You imbecillic paedophile retard

Get the Fuck outta here

2. Y are u so mad? Everyone has a right to their opinion, just like u do. Hope ur brain doesn't explode from all this hate. Get over yourself man.

3. I wonder for them o. All of them talking about education like they didn't read where they wrote she's going for A levels.

4. Don't mind them. Hypocrites. At least, she's attained a level of responsibility and societal respect by being married. Y'all be forming holier than thou and be gbenshing and aborting since the age of 15. Namsense.

5. So what makes you different from the people you are insulting?

6. D first comment was meant for mr money maker up there.
      Anon 12:19,
      Ghanaman dont mind dem ooo.
      All of dem no get single sense.
      These girls grew up seeing polygamy so its a very normal thing to them.
      They ll be forming nonsense wen they re side chicks to wrinkled old men.
      Sanusi chose to respect her and gave her the ring, u can never get it from ur fuck partners so deal with it!!!
      Bombastic elements

7. Ouchhh @ Ghanaman and Miss Aboki.

I don't get wot the fuss is all about.
      It's their tradition. They can marry up to 4 wives.right? And d legal age of attaining adulthood is 18 right??

So what's the plenty insults about?
      As long as they aren't hurting anyone,can we just learn to be tolerant of other people's religious,cultural and social differences????

8. My name shld be out of ur mouth madam TGW!
      So u can ask what the insults was about and u went to Lol under chi exotic's comment?
      I hate hypocriteswhy didnt u type ur epistle under her comment? That was how u pple almost swallowed Tetrina when she called out Linda Eze even though we all knew the kind of spiritual she meant.
      GET MY NAME OUT OF UR FAMZING MOUTH!
      Ndi i must belong oshi.
      Mtcheeew

9. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
      Who know why I'm laughing?
      Hahahahahahaha

26. I thought he said he wasn't marrying a new wife? Na wa.

1. That's why his 'well wishers' did it in his absence. Don't worry he will punish them when he gets back, what nerve! *winks*

27. Their lives and their business. Congratulations to them.

28. That's normal according to their religion. Every Mallam with his kettle!

29. I pity northern/moslem woman.....thy take alot of shit in the name of marriage, u can never see a Moslem couple walking on the street and holding hands, they go all frown their faces, forming James bond.....don't know how they enjoy marriage

1. If u haven't seen, then your eyes must have been shut the whole time. Get over your bitterness and stop speaking out of ignorance.

30. Wonders shall never end. Even my gallant educated Sanusi got married to little girl hmmm. With his status he should have allowed the little girl come of age say within 20 or 21years,with a promise to marry her in her 2rd year in the university.
    As an educated emir, i expected him to use his position to change some of their ideology and belief. Anyway you try small since you allowed her finish secondary school first unlike Sani Yerima.(Zamfara state former governor). But you fall my hand OGA.

31. Yes he wasn't present at the wedding, dat gal should be ready for serious banging lols

32. 18yrs kwa?
    With all lamido's exposure?!...
    Hmmm..all dez randy old men.

33. What re u guys ranting? 18 res is an adult na haha. Her punani is matured to receive dick

34. Uwa ojoo, sanusi so iga apara.ododo Ihe gi tinye nwata na ikpu Chimooo onye nwe anyi gbahara ndi ugwu mehn.

35. Hahaha am not surprise is their way, no matter the educational background. Using islam as a yard stick for their randy ways since 1908. who on earth can love and treat 4 women equally ? Mtcheww

1. No man can!!! The size of ur Eba depends on the type of soup u want to swallow it with. So is the woman body... (sex).

36. If it was a crime that this 18yr old commited, all of you here will say she is no more a mibor, so she should do the time.
    Instead of bashing sanusi, what about her parent that gave her out to sanusi, abi the marriage na by force???

1. God bless you, Ada. Her parents agreed. And m sure she wasn't forced. Biko, free sanusi n the girl. Y'all are hypocrites. Condemning the girl and cheering on Dabota.

2. Ada, abI o?
      Chick Is 18 and legally an adult.

37. You ppl don't even watch game of thrones. This is a political marriage jare...na only dem go knw d politics behind am

38. Lol na soo

And that is how that girls life changed

39. Women also marry more than one husband. It is called Polyandry.

40. Idiot hypocrites, how old did your mothers and grand mothers get married in those days. Your fathers and grand fathers have also committed the greatest sin on earth by marrying them.

41. At what age did omotola jalade marry? People won't just mind their business. But decide to judge one and not judge another.

1. Why don't you use ur brain? Was Omotola's husband 54 den?

42. It's not a sin in Islam so whatever rock their boat. as far as the giver or givee of the child are not complaining then good for them

43. Congrats yo dem..
    Their choice their life..

44. Congrats to dem..
    Their choice their life..

45. See all these people that started fucking old men at 15 talking trash.abi 18 no be adult again? Hypocrites!

46. Ok, congrats to Emair Sanusi.

47. The 18 year old runs girls in abuja that are fucking old old politicians nko? They go fuck out their lives their womb will turn upside down wen dem no see husband to marry at 40 dem go turn born again! Recently here in PH a lady from these parts told me how lucky we are in the north cause we marry early and I told her yes we do cause Sex is not cheap there! At 18, 20, 21 etc a girl is too young to get married but she is not too young to be having Sex all in the name of relationship! Aikin banza!

48. Yemi7up. what is happening in coker Aguda. I stay there, so shut up if you dont know what you are saying.

congrats sanusi. afterall the girl father agreed for her to marry the old man. Make all abokis continue spoiling children all in the name of religion.